Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Roofing Contractors

Dr. Roof

5 star rating 620 Reviews

(678) 854-8376(678) 854-8376 View Website »

88 Mansell CourtRoswell, GA 30076

  map »

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Portrait

Serving Georgia for nearly 30 years, we always strive to provide excellent workmanship and customer service. Providing a range of home improvement and repair services, Dr. Roof can meet all of your roofing needs. From roofing and siding, to painting and windows, we handle each job- no matter how big or small- with the same care and attention to detail.

Dr. Roof Atlanta has a team of independent roof consultants who are specialists and true experts in their fields. In addition, we.. utilize independent supervisors who are dedicated to the functions of job supervision, quality control, and work inspection. We understand the difficulties you face when choosing a contractor, and that is why we work to give you exactly what you expect and deserve in your home improvement projects! This commitment to our customers is what makes us the leader in the residential roofing industry of Atlanta.

Call today for your free roof analysis.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality


Reviews

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  swpasek

    Reviews: 1

    Thumbsup
    swpasek (1 review)
    5/11/2017

    Great roofing company and quick response to our roof leak. They were able to figure out where the roof was leaking and quickly had it repaired. Reasonable price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Susan L.

    Susan L.

    The workers were very professional
    Susan L. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    3/21/2017

    The workers were very professional in doing this. Anytime I had a concern, they looked into it and told me how they felt they would address it. It was a wonderful experience, an expensive job which needed to be done> I am happy with all the value from it. I am so happy with the work from beginning to end.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  toolmantim

    Reviews: 0

    Best contractor we ever used
    toolmantim (0 reviews)
    2/09/2017

    Dr roof was the best contractor I have ever worked with. We just finished a 100k renovation (new roof, siding, windows and front door) everyone we dealt with extremely professional and courteous

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced full siding with James Hardin, over 75 windows replaced, new roof and front door.

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  gaylehelen

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent
    gaylehelen (0 reviews)
    2/08/2017

    I can't speak highly enough about Dr. roof. I made an appointment for them to come and take a look and give me a quote. An excellent technician named Tom came out and gave me a very fair quote for the job. Because I needed to coordinate getting Dr. roof and direct TV out on the same day it was very important that they would be punctual on the day of the job. Tom showed up on time and was finished 90 minutes later. How refreshing to get a very fair and professional and punctual technician. I highly recommend this company and if you're looking for an excellent roofing tech ask for Thomas.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  scottkor

    Reviews: 0

    Fantastic
    scottkor (0 reviews)
    2/07/2017

    They did a fantastic job. Great customer service. A real pleasure to work with all around. Will definitely recommend

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  whitelion

    Reviews: 0

    Wonderful
    whitelion (0 reviews)
    2/06/2017

    Wonderful repair job! From initial call to scheduling the appointment to job quality, very satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Ed R.

    Ed R.

    We've worked with them on
    Ed R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/27/2017

    We've worked with them on several occasions, and they have done work for my family. They have always been professional and completed the work to my satisfaction, except for the last job they did for me. It's been over a year and the work is still not completed.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  pianokaren

    Reviews: 0

    long time customer
    pianokaren (0 reviews)
    12/22/2016

    Called Dr Roof for a slight leak since they'd put the roof on 10 years previously - and we'd been very happy with it. Prompt and professional - took time to inspect the issue and then repaired it right on schedule. I'll keep using them and would recommend them to others. They have never disappointed me and are a very professional company

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Patterson1

    Reviews: 0

    DR ROOF REPAIR GONE WRONG
    Patterson1 (0 reviews)
    12/21/2016

    The office scheduler was very distracted each time I called, and did not follow through. I took 1/2 day off to wait on the repair crew the day of the scheduled repair, yet they never showed up. Was told that they did not get around to it. I canceled the project. The next day a repairman showed up and started ripping off shingles. I immediately called and told the scheduler to tell him to stop. 45 mins later when I arrived home, he was still on the roof, had stripped the roof from the bottom all the way to the top. He apparently did not get any direction regarding the location of the leak. He ripped the gutter guard off and damaged it instead of simply unscrewing it. The leak was clearly evident at the top, yet he stripped the roof all the way from the apex to the gutter. He placed underlayment under the flashing, but left the leak exposed to leak again. He should have worked from the top downward until he came across the hole that caused the leak. I repaired the damage myself, replaced all the shingles from top to bottom - 2 bundles. If he had done it correctly, the damage would have been less than 10 shingles. The shingle color has been discontinued so I have a 2-tone roof that will be an issue in the Spring when the house goes back on the market. That will no doubt cost me the price of a new roof in the asking price - getting an estimate from another company to replace the entire roof. No thanks to DR ROOF!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dr. Roof replied on 12/22/2016

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience was caused. We serve several thousand customers annually and generally receive 5 star feedback. Unfortunately in the case of your job, the crew was running late from completing a job earlier that day. We contacted you around 3pm to let you know we would not arrive as scheduled, our scheduler misunderstood your request to have us come out the next day, not realizing you wanted to call us before having someone to come out again. We apologize for this misunderstanding.

    Regarding the work, our contract was to shingle along the entire wall, not just the spot where the leak was apparent.

    Your feedback is valued, and we will take necessary action to ensure better communication.

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  jerryllucas

    Reviews: 1

    Jerry L. Roswell
    jerryllucas (1 review)
    12/16/2016

    Dr. Roof did several roof inspections for me years before they did my reroof. They fixed small places and said it would last 4-5 more years and it did. Then, when I had 2015 hail damage, I called them for a quote along with several others. Their quote was not the lowest. Be careful with that. They did my roof and did an outstanding job, with lots of attention and followup when needed. One of the best contractors that I have ever used.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date November 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Denise H.

    Denise H.

    Removed the dish and all
    Denise H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/14/2016

    Removed the dish and all it's wiring from my roof and patched the holes. Also added an extension to my gutter so the water would run into my yard and not on my patio.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Gail D.

    Gail D.

    I had a good experience
    Gail D. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/14/2016

    I had a good experience with Dr. Roof a few years ago with another roof so I didn't hesitate to have them give me an estimate this time.Martin came on time for the estimate and did the calculations while he was here.He was very professional and answered all my questions.Pol was the Quality Control Supervisor and he also was very professional and readily answered questions. He came by each day to check in and see if I had any questions. The supervisor and the crew were very hard workers. I am very pleased with the professionalism of everyone I dealt with and the quality of work Dr. Roof did.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  ResaRena

    Reviews: 1

    No hassle roof repair
    ResaRena (1 review)
    10/20/2016

    I had no problem with setting up an appointment and the follow ups were prompt and the roof was repaired in one day. Everyone at dr. Roof was friendly and professional! I will use them again so far so good regarding my roof repair.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  RON455

    Reviews: 0

    Best of the best
    RON455 (0 reviews)
    10/20/2016

    I was totally impressed with the total project including the estimate, the materials, and the workmanship involved with our roof replacement. I am a retired mechanical engineer and was able to watch the work being completed. I worked in the construction industry for many years and know good workmanship when I see it. You will be very happy with Dr Roof, including their no "toe nailing" policy and their attention to installation detail.

    More »

    Project Details

    Complete roof replacement.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  mindyellin

    Reviews: 0

    A fantastic experience all the way around!
    mindyellin (0 reviews)
    10/20/2016

    I was particularly impressed with the way the job was presented with the various pictures and material samples. I thought the upfront communication in terms of "what to expect" was excellent. You followed thru when you said you would, showed up to our site on time, worked remarkably long days, and cleaned up each day. I was incredibly pleased with each worker and loved how you had "runners" for materials, so that it didn't take people off the job. All in all, I was so pleasantly surprised at what an easy experience it was and the roof looks fantastic.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Related Materials

  • Corrugated
  • Lightweight Roof Systems

Roofing Fixtures

  • Chimneys
  • Cornices & Eaves
  • Cupolas
  • Dormers
  • Gutters & Downspouts
  • Skylights
  • Soffits & Fascia
  • Solar Tubes
  • Trusses

Safety & Protection

  • Coatings & Sealants
  • Energy Saving
  • Flashings & Waterproofing
  • Insulation
  • Noise Reduction
  • Stop Leaks
  • Windproof

Roof Types

  • Aluminum & Metal
  • Composition
  • Custom Designed
  • Fiberglass
  • Flat
  • Masonry & Slate
  • New Roofs
  • Roll Roofing
  • Seamless
  • Shakes & Shingles
  • Single Ply
  • Standing Seam
  • Tear Offs
  • Torch Down

Services

  • Code Violations Repaired
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Decks & Porches
  • Drywall Repair
  • Emergency Services
  • Estimates
  • General Roofing & Installation
  • Inspections & Consultations
  • Insurance Claims
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Painting
  • Removal
  • Renovations
  • Repair & Restoration
  • Residential
  • Roof Replacement
  • Siding Installation & Repair
  • Ventilation
  • Windows & Doors

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Consumer Choice Award winner (Roofing) in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012. Winner of 3 GAF EXCELLENCE AWARDS for Consumer Protection, Installation & Training. Endorsed by Dale "Trust Dale" Cardwell, A+ BBB Rating, Qualified GAF MASTER ELITE contractor, CERTAINTEED SELECT SHINGLE ROOFER, 2013 & 2014 Women's Choice Award. Member of National Roofing Contractors Association and National Federation of Independent Businesses.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1988

Documents

[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Dr. Roof Receives the Highest Honor Set by Women for Outstanding Customer Experience

Green Credentials

Dr. Roof offers many green roofing solutions. SOLAR powered attic fans, natural light SOLATUBES, SOLAR REFLECTIVE SHINGLES, and COOL COLOR SHINGLES. These are energy star rated! We also install insulation, upgrade windows and doors, and help weatherize your home to help it reach maximum efficiency.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (53 photos)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Owens Corning Supreme Shingle, Weatherwood color.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Before the new roof, this was a crumbling cedar shake roof.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Congratulations to Shaila Pandit from Alpharetta, who received a free roof replacement.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The roof was severely aged and damaged.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - No Roof Left Behind is a national coalition dedicated to installing a new roof to a needy family.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Hard at work replacing the rotten wood.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Working details around the chimney.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Focusing on the valley details.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Safety lines at work.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - We are very happy for Shaila!
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The Dr. Roof team of volunteers.


CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.

Videos

Photos

Album: Recently Completed Jobs
1 of 20




CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation system. Keeping an eye on your roof and replacing it when necessary will keep it strong and functional, so read on to learn about signs that you need a...

Read more »