Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Roofing Contractors

Dr. Roof

5 star rating 604 Reviews

(678) 854-8376(678) 854-8376 View Website »

88 Mansell CourtRoswell, GA 30076

  map »

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Portrait

Serving Georgia for nearly 30 years, we always strive to provide excellent workmanship and customer service. Providing a range of home improvement and repair services, Dr. Roof can meet all of your roofing needs. From roofing and siding, to painting and windows, we handle each job- no matter how big or small- with the same care and attention to detail.

Dr. Roof Atlanta has a team of independent roof consultants who are specialists and true experts in their fields. In addition, we.. utilize independent supervisors who are dedicated to the functions of job supervision, quality control, and work inspection. We understand the difficulties you face when choosing a contractor, and that is why we work to give you exactly what you expect and deserve in your home improvement projects! This commitment to our customers is what makes us the leader in the residential roofing industry of Atlanta.

Call today for your free roof analysis.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality


Reviews

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Bellaboo100

    Reviews: 1

    Good company
    Bellaboo100 (1 review)
    9/25/2016

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Dr. roof. We had our entire roof replaced and also added a Chimneycap as well. Everything went great and they communicated throughout the entire process. Everyone we dealt with was professional and courteous.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  jonathanwolf

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    jonathanwolf (1 review)
    9/23/2016

    I had a leak in my bedroom so I called a few roofers out to have a look. Only Dr Roof gave me a quote which had enough detail and options to let me make a decision which made sense. After selecting which option I wanted to repair they were quick to schedule the work. They arrived on time and had the work done in a reasonable amount of time. The leak has stopped and I am happy with this company. The price was fair and the office staff was friendly and helpful. I would use them again when I need a new roof in a few years.

    More »

    Project Details

    Repaired pipe boots and flashing around chimney to help fix roof leaks.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Bgfoakfair

    Reviews: 1

    Eh, Not So Great
    Bgfoakfair (1 review)
    9/22/2016

    Beware, we had a few different things completed at one time. Work was good for the most part because I was able to leave work early and catch oversights and have them fixed while the crew was still at our home. However, when it came to installing the flashing above our bay window, they installed strip flashing for the price of step flashing. When I voiced my concern I was called by the installer who only focused on telling me that this was the best repair that could be made. The second person took the same approach and did not seem concerned that I was not pleased at all with the work. Make sure you get every detail in writing or you may have the same experience. If you are not fully satisfied, be prepared. They will not listen to you. Average customer service, well below average customer respect!

    More »

    Project Details

    Exterior repairs, paint and flashing installation

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Christina H.

    Christina H.

    I am very impressed with
    Christina H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/22/2016

    I am very impressed with the professionalism of Dr. Roof's staff and the quality of work their employees provided. Our roof looks amazing and they did a very good job cleaning up after the job was complete.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Tim P.

    Tim P.

    They did everything while we
    Tim P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/21/2016

    They did everything while we were out to town. We didn't have to be there for them to do it. It was done and cleaned up, and there were absolutely no problems.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Craig M.

    Craig M.

    It was an excellent crew,
    Craig M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/30/2016

    It was an excellent crew, very fair priced and I can't say enough about the crew who did my job.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Mollyzoe

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    Mollyzoe (1 review)
    8/29/2016

    We had our roof replaced by Dr Roof last month and were very pleased with the service. They took great care of our landscaping and had great attention to detail.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Angela C.

    Angela C.

    Dr. Roof is very fair
    Angela C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/12/2016

    Dr. Roof is very fair in cost, honest and efficient. Also, the technician James was very knowledge and I didn't feel like he was trying to up sell anything.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Tom B.

    Tom B.

    Several other houses in my
    Tom B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/08/2016

    Several other houses in my neighborhood have recently had their roofs replaced. NONE of them took anywhere near the level of care that Dr. Roof did to ensure that the grounds were immaculate after the tear-off of the old roof and installation of the new one. Not only was an on-site supervisor dedicated to my roof install, but each day a quality control manager came to review the work being done and to ensure everything was done according to manufacturer and Dr. Roof recommended procedures. I was also impressed that they made excellent and appropriate use of fall protection equipment to ensure none of their employees could be hurt. While I wish the cost of replacing a roof wasn't as much as it is, Dr. Roof's pricing was more than fair and competitive. After seeing them in action (and seeing other contractors at neighbors' houses) I am very pleased at the value that I got from Dr. Roof, and would happily tell any of my family, friends and neighbors to use Dr. Roof for their roofing needs!

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Benjamin L.

    Benjamin L.

    If there is an issue,
    Benjamin L. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/04/2016

    If there is an issue, Dr. Roof resolves it quick. I had a small issue after the roof was done but Dr. Roof resolved it quick.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Brent D.

    Brent D.

    Salesman was right on time
    Brent D. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/04/2016

    Salesman was right on time and very efficient. Had a few questions regarding small repair and were answered to satisfaction.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Galina B.

    Galina B.

    We are using the company
    Galina B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/03/2016

    We are using the company the third time ( the new roof on the house, new windows and the roof on the porch ) during 3 years and enjoy the quality of the world , great communication skills of customer services and management and everyone who put a smile in our face Thanks a lot to everyone

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - George B.

    George B.

    The mechanics, design, and function
    George B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/03/2016

    The mechanics, design, and function of roofing is the most demanding trade of home ownership. To repair or replace a roof requires experience, and careful thought. Dr. Roof is that experienced and thoughtful company you must go with if your want the roof constructed RIGHT the first time. Of all my years and a home owner and the many homes that have required roofing work and of all the scores of roofing companies I have hired: Dr. Roof is the best and they can safely back their work because it is done right for the customer the first time.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  rosiebell

    Reviews: 1

    great roofers
    rosiebell (1 review)
    6/17/2016

    Dr. Roof is an excellent business. they are professional and very good at addressing all of the issues we were concerned with. very punctual and honest.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Auburn, NH

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Northoftheriver

    Reviews: 1

    Lots of compliments
    Northoftheriver (1 review)
    6/08/2016

    After wading through numerous front door calls from salesmen with other "repair/roofing" companies we called Dr. Roof. We couldn't have made a better choice. Oscar M. came out and did a great personable estimate and gave us a great package deal for wood/siding repair, new gutters and full exterior painting. Although we had to wait about 3 weeks for the work to begin due to heavy work volume, we couldn't be happier with the quality of the work completed. The entire project lasted just a little over a week (mainly due to rain a couple of days). We would highly recommend Dr. Roof to anyone needing siding/wood rot repair, painting and gutter installation. We'll be calling Dr. Roof for a new roof very soon! Don't trust the other salespeople knocking on your door!

    More »

    Project Details

    Dr. Roof replaced a lot of rotted wood trim and siding, repainted the entire exterior and installed new gutters and downspouts on our home.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2016

    Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Before
    Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - After

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Related Materials

  • Corrugated
  • Lightweight Roof Systems

Roofing Fixtures

  • Chimneys
  • Cornices & Eaves
  • Cupolas
  • Dormers
  • Gutters & Downspouts
  • Skylights
  • Soffits & Fascia
  • Solar Tubes
  • Trusses

Safety & Protection

  • Coatings & Sealants
  • Energy Saving
  • Flashings & Waterproofing
  • Insulation
  • Noise Reduction
  • Stop Leaks
  • Windproof

Roof Types

  • Aluminum & Metal
  • Composition
  • Custom Designed
  • Fiberglass
  • Flat
  • Masonry & Slate
  • New Roofs
  • Roll Roofing
  • Seamless
  • Shakes & Shingles
  • Single Ply
  • Standing Seam
  • Tear Offs
  • Torch Down

Services

  • Code Violations Repaired
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Decks & Porches
  • Drywall Repair
  • Emergency Services
  • Estimates
  • General Roofing & Installation
  • Inspections & Consultations
  • Insurance Claims
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Painting
  • Removal
  • Renovations
  • Repair & Restoration
  • Residential
  • Roof Replacement
  • Siding Installation & Repair
  • Ventilation
  • Windows & Doors

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Consumer Choice Award winner (Roofing) in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012. Winner of 3 GAF EXCELLENCE AWARDS for Consumer Protection, Installation & Training. Endorsed by Dale "Trust Dale" Cardwell, A+ BBB Rating, Qualified GAF MASTER ELITE contractor, CERTAINTEED SELECT SHINGLE ROOFER, 2013 & 2014 Women's Choice Award. Member of National Roofing Contractors Association and National Federation of Independent Businesses.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1988

Documents

[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Dr. Roof Receives the Highest Honor Set by Women for Outstanding Customer Experience

Green Credentials

Dr. Roof offers many green roofing solutions. SOLAR powered attic fans, natural light SOLATUBES, SOLAR REFLECTIVE SHINGLES, and COOL COLOR SHINGLES. These are energy star rated! We also install insulation, upgrade windows and doors, and help weatherize your home to help it reach maximum efficiency.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (53 photos)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Owens Corning Supreme Shingle, Weatherwood color.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Before the new roof, this was a crumbling cedar shake roof.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Congratulations to Shaila Pandit from Alpharetta, who received a free roof replacement.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The roof was severely aged and damaged.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - No Roof Left Behind is a national coalition dedicated to installing a new roof to a needy family.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Hard at work replacing the rotten wood.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Working details around the chimney.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Focusing on the valley details.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Safety lines at work.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - We are very happy for Shaila!
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The Dr. Roof team of volunteers.


CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.

Videos

Photos

Album: Recently Completed Jobs
1 of 20




CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation system. Keeping an eye on your roof and replacing it when necessary will keep it strong and functional, so read on to learn about signs that you need a...

Read more »