Reviews

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  goku2057

    Reviews: 1

    Use only if you enjoy rescheduling
    goku2057 (1 review)
    5/04/2015

    The last 5 of my appointments have been rescheduled. It is absolutely ridiculous. Not only have the last 5 appointments, been rescheduled, but I've had to call 20 times to confirm each of these appointments because the time of day keeps changing for scheduled appointments. I even called at 8am this morning to confirm my appointment between 8am and 10am today and at 9am, I get a call that it has to be rescheduled. Both my husband and I work full time jobs and do not have time to wait around for someone not to come or for some excuse to be given to us as to why it has to be rescheduled. They do not care about their customers' time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  chad31187

    Reviews: 1

    Poorly Run and Treatments don't work
    chad31187 (1 review)
    3/31/2015

    Have average 1/2 acre lot in City of Atlanta, no water or anything mosquito inducing near by. Got mosquito treatment monthly for 7 months, and still would see, and get bitten by, many mosquitos in the spray zone. In addition, bug service did not work. Consistently had ants, roaches, and a few other bugs move in during the time bugbusters was "treating" our house. On top of all that, they require you speak with a manager to cancel your service. Problem is, he/she is rarely there when the rep goes to transfer you via the phone. I left a vmail for this manager on multiple occasions and never got a call back. They then continued to treat my house despite my multiple requests not to, and even turned me over to collections without notifying me I had an unpaid invoice (for service after the requested cancel). Total disaster. I somehow got out, and will never go back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  Matty2tan

    Reviews: 6

    I'd rather have the mosquito's!
    Matty2tan (6 reviews)
    9/25/2014

    Talking to the rep is like having a mosquito buzzing around your face. Poor listening skills, explanations full of industry jargon, and defensive attitudes permeate this non-customer oriented company. Tried to hire them for mosquito control for our condo association. They sent us an invoice, I scheduled times of the months for them to come back, called them the last month when they didn't show, they promised to get it at the middle of the month, no show, called back, then said no,its for a "one time" service! I then asked her, well, what about the one time then?? That confused the heck out of her, she mumbled something about a "credit off" like it was some kind of accounting term that would confuse me. They can't even remember what they say from one time to the next. I'd rather take my chances with the mosquitos than risk another brain damaging conversation with this person.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  IHCCworkingMom

    Reviews: 1

    No regard for customer's time/schedule!
    IHCCworkingMom (1 review)
    6/30/2014

    They require a 2-hour window for a scheduled mosquito treatment and when they say you are first on the list for an 8am-10am appt, apparently that does not imply they start at 8am. For first on the list, they showed up at 9:10am and used the excuse of "traffic." In Atlanta, traffic is a norm so in my opinion not an acceptable excuse. Other exterminators schedule appointment times & make it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  suzanne4810

    Reviews: 1

    Save your contract!!
    suzanne4810 (1 review)
    8/21/2013

    The contract we signed had no mention of a renewal every year at a cost of $100. They emailed me a copy of my contract where they had filled in the paragraph regarding renewal and also sent a bill to collect the $100. Not sure of the legal name for this: Attempted theft by deception, Fraud, or what. All I know is that it is illegal and I'm hoping to report them to every authority I can think of.suzanne

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  jackfruitgoat

    Reviews: 1

    The Worst
    jackfruitgoat (1 review)
    6/07/2013

    They arrived with no appointment, did not even ring the door bell, looked on two sides of the house and never entered the crawl space. With this review, they were able to determine the basement and crawl space was dry (when they never saw it), and there was no termite infestation. All in all, ten minutes tops for a 4000 sf house with 3000 sf of crawl space. Calls to customer service are a waste of time, you will be told a "manager" will call you back, but never does.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  UmmaDomme

    Reviews: 2

    Great company
    UmmaDomme (2 reviews)
    5/19/2013

    Great company to use for a mosquito control program! I would highly recommend them! I have not had any problems with mosquitoes since sighning up on their program.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  aholman85

    Reviews: 1

    Deceptive Company
    aholman85 (1 review)
    4/30/2013

    We signed up for one season of treatment (which barely worked) and were tricked into signing a contract they would not let us out of that continued into the next year.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  MAMMASAS

    Reviews: 1

    They take your money and leave the bugs.
    MAMMASAS (1 review)
    1/16/2013

    Awful awful company. They take all your money. Sucker you into a contract and then leave all the bugs in your house. When you try to re-treat or cancel they charge over $100 to leave you alone. Really??? Hate this company. Go ELSEWHERE!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  momthebomb

    Reviews: 2

    Right on time
    momthebomb (2 reviews)
    10/08/2012

    We just bought a house and needed to establish service. They were right on time and offered a fair price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  slkofga

    Reviews: 1

    Don't waste your money!!
    slkofga (1 review)
    5/29/2012

    After receiving a full trial service for mosquitos, just four days later I was attacked as if no treatment occurred. To make matters worse I called to have them fix problem, they said trials have no warranty. Run to anyone else

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  DwoodyPest

    Reviews: 1

    Bee Invasion
    DwoodyPest (1 review)
    4/06/2012

    I have been a customer of Bug Busters for over 3 years now for mosquito and outside bug treatment - I have always appreciated BBs customer service, polite technicians and attention to detail. This year, due to the high pollen count, I had bees invading my bushes around my home and getting into the house. I called Bug Busters to ask if they would come out and treat for them even though I knew that wasn't part of my "pest control" plan. Debbie in Customer Service made a call and told me she would send a tech out within the next day or two. When Chris arrived he not only took care of the swarming bees, he also sprayed and blocked a few holes the Carpenter Bees made under my bay window. It worked - the Bees are gone! Thanks Bug Busters!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  CarolChristian

    Reviews: 1

    BEST TECHNICIAN
    CarolChristian (1 review)
    2/29/2012

    The technician, Mr. Carmack, just did service at my house this week and he did a great job! I did not know that they did this duster thing, where they go around the eaves and windows to knock down spider webs... but I sure did like that!! That alone proved to me that they really care about my service, and that would keep me from ever changing to someone else. I AM VERY IMPRESSED!! He did a wonderful job and went the extra mile to take care of me and I felt like he must take care of all his customers in the same great way!!! Way to go Mr. Carmack!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  yuhu waffles

    Reviews: 13

    Great Service!
    yuhu waffles (13 reviews)
    4/03/2009

    We have BugBusters on a quarterly contract for outside bug maintenance and a termite preventative package. We have cats so opted not to have any spray in the house, but the outside service seems to handle any bug issues and we’ve never had a bug in the house! It’s a service you never have to worry about because they come out every quarter - they’re at our house while we’re at work, we never see them, but know when they’ve been there as they leave a bill in the door and we never see any bugs so I guess it’s working :) Their rates are competitive. Plus, the rates on the termite prevention were the best out of the 4 companies I called.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (1)

  • Bug Busters USA - Woodstock, GA -  forreel

    Reviews: 12

    Professional, great service!
    forreel (12 reviews)
    3/02/2006

    Professional, friendly. We had some ants come in the house, they came out and retreated and gave me some bait to use if I saw them again. Very helpful

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Food Service
  • Industrial
  • Medical Facilities
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Baiting Systems
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Exterminating
  • Inspection Letters
  • Prevention Treatments
  • Removal
  • Spraying

Structural Work

  • Ventilation

Pest Type

  • Ants
  • Bats
  • Bedbugs
  • Beetles
  • Birds
  • Bugs - General
  • Centipedes
  • Earwigs
  • Fleas & Ticks
  • Flying Insects
  • Gophers
  • Household Pests
  • Mosquitoes
  • Moths
  • Pill & Sow Bugs
  • Roaches
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Scorpions
  • Silverfish
  • Spiders
  • Stinging Insects
  • Termites

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN