EMC Security

5 star rating 179 Reviews

(770) 450-5241(770) 450-5241 View Website »

55 Satellite Blvd NWSuwanee, GA 30024

  map »

EMC Security - Suwanee, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com EMC Security - Suwanee, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Cboatman

    Reviews: 1

    Best Security Service
    Cboatman (1 review)
    3/27/2017

    We have had EMC since July if 2016 and have been very happy with this security service. Whenever we call, we get excellent service and the staff is very knowledgeable. The technicians come into your house, install the system in good time and are willing to answer any and all questions you might have. We would highly recommend this company!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Mbond51

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    Mbond51 (1 review)
    3/24/2017

    I can finally sleep through the night without any worries! I don't have to worry about anyone sneaking in the basement and coming up the stairs while we're sleeping. It's one of the best decision I've made. Very professional technician and staff. Thank you EMC Security.

    More »

    Project Details

    EMC Security came out and talked me through everything involved with installing and using the alarm system. They answered any questions I asked.

    Area Griffin, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  scave2

    Reviews: 2

    Great Company with Outstanding Service
    scave2 (2 reviews)
    3/07/2017

    We have used EMC Security for about six years now and have had a very good experience with them. Recently we had them come out and install a new, upgraded controller for our system (a required upgrade from 2G to 4G service). Andrew, the technician, was prompt, courteous and very thorough. He did a great job on the installation and took the time to give us a refresher course on some of the features of the system. Would highly recommend this company for any home security needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  jmholland57

    Reviews: 1

    Best Security- bar none
    jmholland57 (1 review)
    11/02/2016

    Very professional and thorough. Very polite and helpful staff. They do a professional job and clean up after themselves. System is monitored extremely well. I will not even think of using anyone else.

    More »

    Project Details

    Complete security installation. Saved me money where possible.

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Nealey

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you EMC Security
    Nealey (1 review)
    9/19/2016

    The customer service with EMC was great! They were very helpful. We had many questions since this was totally new for us. It definitely gives more peace of mind know that it is monitored now. We had a false alarm recently, and they called immediately to check on us. The salesman, technician, and everyone we have talked to has been very kind and helpful.

    More »

    Project Details

    We had an old alarm system that was never monitored. They were able to use some of the old equipment and add some new equipment.

    Area Ellenwood, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Pete6464

    Reviews: 1

    Lower Bill, Better Service
    Pete6464 (1 review)
    4/18/2016

    We have had a security system for 20 years. We previously had Brinks, then it was sold to Broadview, then to ADT. Our bill kept going up and up. I called all the security companies to compare their cost and their services. EMC Security beat them all hands down. ADT even wanted to charge us for 1 additional month, when we cancelled the service. This was totally unfair because we had given them notice and never signed a contract to this effect. They just wanted 1 more month of OUR money, that we didn't owe!!! We have been very pleased with EMC security. They are polite and very professional. We are very happy with the change!

    More »

    Project Details

    EMC Security upgraded us from a conventional hardwired system to a wireless phone system. Now we can take out our hardwired home phone which we never use, and save even more money!

    Area Carrollton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  KClifton

    Reviews: 1

    Don't waste your time with anyone else
    KClifton (1 review)
    3/17/2016

    I've had a security system for more than 20 years and I can honestly say EMC is the best. We were with ADT for the majority of the time and didn't realize how ripped off we were getting for par service. When my kids would accidentally set off the alarm they wouldn't even call when the correct code was entered. I was shocked when we switched and EMC called. The installer was so professional and made sure we were not only secure but found us the most economical way of doing it. Everyone Ive met and talked to with this company is A+.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  goodnews42

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service
    goodnews42 (1 review)
    1/14/2016

    We were very pleased when we found EMC. They have no long term contract and prices are reasonable. We were with one of their competitors and had an opportunity to change so we did. The installation went smoothly and system simple to operate. We would highly recommend EMC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Injunn

    Reviews: 1

    Hands down the best
    Injunn (1 review)
    11/30/2015

    What a pleasure to work with a Security Company that does not make things complicated. The process was easy from start to finish. Professional in every aspect.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  Kimmiemac

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent Service
    Kimmiemac (4 reviews)
    11/28/2015

    Installation was excellent and exactly what I ordered. Monthly price is very competitive. Everyone at EMC is knowledgeable, polite and service oriented. Conversion to EMC was painless!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  keuka1

    Reviews: 1

    Best service for the money
    keuka1 (1 review)
    11/17/2015

    I already had a system in my home, but was not activated. My neighbors house was broken in, making me think I had better get my security system back on line. I called EMC Security, and they came out with in 2 days. The installer, replace 2 contacts, and I was on line with EMC Security. My wife set off the system, by accident, and before she could get upstairs from the garage, to disarm the system, EMC called to notify us, before calling the Police. I would recommend EMC Security to all my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  llrichardson

    Reviews: 1

    happy customer
    llrichardson (1 review)
    11/16/2015

    We searched around for quite sometime . We chose EMC Security. We made the right decision going with them. They are professional and courteous and we have been satisfied with the system.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  TheLees

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service!!
    TheLees (1 review)
    11/11/2015

    From the first call to set up service has been easy. The office personnel were very helpful in answering questions to cover all of our families needs and the installer as well. I recommend EMC Security for anyone who is considering an alarm system!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  BrenDC

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    BrenDC (1 review)
    11/02/2015

    Technician came out and installed the system, he was very knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions. We feel safer in our home now due to having the security system and would recommend EMC Security if you are wanting to install a security system.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • EMC Security - Suwanee, GA -  rejiii1943

    Reviews: 10

    Need to change payment processors
    rejiii1943 (10 reviews)
    10/26/2015

    I spent $3000+ for a security system. I never received a charge on my Amex card from Payanywhere.com, their payment processor. Sure enough, as expected, the charge came through 5 months later! Did they send me a heads up? Of course not, I had to contact EMC to straighten out the mess. And now I get another charge. No explanation as usual. Now I must once again contact EMC to find out what happened at Payanywhere. I cannot recommend EMC any longer for this reason; it is just too much trouble to deal with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    EMC Security replied on 10/26/2015

    Thank you rejiii943. The EMC Security accounting department was informed of this issue between our payment processor and American Express. We understand that a handful of American Express cardholders were affected by a delayed charge applied to their American Express account. EMC Security records show that your payment was received and paid in full at the time of the transaction. Having receipt of payment in full prevented EMC Security from identifying a potential issue. There have been no instances of duplicate payments to this point. If this is not your experience, please contact our office so we can gather the transaction information and ensure any incorrect charges are reversed by the processor and American Express immediately. Until we are confident the reported issue has been resolved, EMC Security will cease using this payment processor and use our secondary processor. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Vince Raia, President, EMC Security 770-963-0305


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Commercial

  • Access Control
  • Construction Sites
  • General Business Systems
  • Government Sites
  • Health Care Facilities
  • Hotels
  • Industrial Sites
  • Offices
  • Restaurants & Bars
  • Retail
  • Schools
  • Warehouses

Devices & Products

  • Burglar Alarms
  • Full Security Systems
  • General Alarms
  • Home Surveillance
  • Intercoms
  • Security Doors & Windows

Services

  • Security System Monitoring

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am

* 24-Hour Service Available

Photos

Our Products
14 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Our Products
1 of 14




6150 Honeywell Fixed English