Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - Home Security Services

Protection Concepts

5 star rating 246 Reviews

(770) 612-9073(770) 612-9073 View Website »

Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

The SMART choice for all your alarm security needs!
Since our inception in 1998, locally owned and operated Protection Concepts has provided
alarm and security design, installation, monitoring and service to over 5000 homes and
businesses in and around the Atlanta area by maintaining the highest level of customer service
and integrity in the industry with prices remaining very competitive with monitoring starting at
just $15.95 per month (*for 24/7 Burglary, Fire, Medical Alert.. and Emergency Duress). Plus our
customer service that is second to none.

Protection Concepts offers the flexibility to choose products and services to ensure that an
alarm system is customized to suit your individual needs AND BUDGET! We can cover ALL
your alarm security needs for basic intrusion protection to the most current cutting edge
technology; Today's Digital Convenience in the palm of your hand including Honeywell's TOTAL
CONNECT and ALARM.COM.

Protection Concepts continues to maintain an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and the
most 5 star ratings among Atlanta area alarm companies on Kudzu.com. We've been awarded
the "BEST OF" from Kudzu.com each year since the awards inception, 2012! We've
accomplished these ratings and awards through hard work and our unwavering commitment to
each and every customer by offering honesty, outstanding customer service and value.

What makes Protection Concepts different?
NO small print in our contracts! We have nothing to hide. We WANT you to understand what
you are signing and what you are paying for, plain and simple. We want your experience to be
positive and informative.
NO “sales pressure”; that's just not the way we do business. In most cases you will still work
with the owner, Jules.
NO LONG TERM commitment. Contracts start at as little as 12 months.
Protection Concepts is 100% committed to keeping you as a customer for many years. We build
relationships. Most companies only care about “closing the sale” and collecting your ongoing
fees! We work to earn your money and loyalty month after month, year after year.

Protection Concepts IS the SMART choice for your alarm security needs! CALL TODAY or visit us at www.ProtectionConcepts.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  DHunter02

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT all around
    DHunter02 (1 review)
    4/11/2017

    I was referred to Protection Concepts by a relative. As a contact on her service, I have seen over the years how great and fast they are at responding. I recently purchased a home and needed a system. I was able to get schedule almost immediately after my closing. They didn't try to get me to buy a bunch of "extra" security. The installation went relatively smooth and I now feel secure in my new home. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a system and to those who just want to change. I also like that I am able to support a local business.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  Pace1000

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!!!
    Pace1000 (1 review)
    4/05/2017

    Protection Concepts just upgraded me to go without an old fashioned land line telephone. I'll break even in 2 months - worth every penny! Salesman and technician both polite, professional and on time. They are the best! (And the monitoring it perfect - always has been!)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  Dobanton

    Reviews: 2

    Great Customer Service
    Dobanton (2 reviews)
    3/14/2017

    I have used Protection Concepts for about 6 years now and have never been let down by their customer service. They are great with installation, repairs and maintenance, updating billing and contact information, you name it, and the experience is pleasant. They also work quickly and do not make you wait weeks for action to take place. I am very pleased and plan to continue using their service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  yvestcp

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service
    yvestcp (1 review)
    3/07/2017

    Jules was on time for our appointment (good indicator). He answered all my questions honestly and made practical suggestions. Patiently explained the details of home security I'll be getting and provided options, pricing, etc. Never pushed anything on me. They have the latest technology. Decided they will be my home security provider, and Jules took care of the paperwork. I feel great having them protecting my home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  Hainness

    Reviews: 1

    Very Good Customer Service
    Hainness (1 review)
    2/22/2017

    Mr Jules Stone Was here on time. He didn't force anything on me. He answered all my questions. Very good service, 5 Star in my book

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  CharlotteBD

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    CharlotteBD (1 review)
    1/24/2017

    Been with this company for the past 9 yrs. Nothing negative to say about them. Jules is the best ever. Thanks for taking care of my upgrades and keeping me protected.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  Cswarejr

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    Cswarejr (1 review)
    1/17/2017

    We have been with Protection Concepts for three years. Jules and Ben are the best. Jules took care of our paperwork and Ben updated our system. Thank you both!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  kcookboyd

    Reviews: 1

    A+ Security Company - BEST in ATLANTA
    kcookboyd (1 review)
    1/06/2017

    I've been a customer since 2009. I absolutely love Protection Concepts service. From the owner, to the service person, sales, monitoring center, and technical support - service of excellence. Price is right! The company is truly for the customer. I feel secure knowing my home is protected whether I'm at home or away, there's a sense of comfort. If you're looking for a security company that's about customer , latest security technology and provides excellent service, I strongly recommend this company. Make sure you sign up for the service warranty. A low fee it's worth the money. ANOTHER VERY SATISFIED Customer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  Pmricks720

    Reviews: 1

    Service, Value, Honesty
    Pmricks720 (1 review)
    12/10/2016

    I used protection concepts 4 years before moving away. Naturally I am using them now that I am back. The sales service is excellent, they sell you what you need and ask good questions about why you think you need other things, but the choice is yours. Excellent home protection service and customer service. Fantastic value for money. I recommend them to everyone. Professional installation with clear instructions.

    More »

    Project Details

    Reviewed existing system, which they were able to use. Discussed needs and added value of each item. Added additional items at installation that were suggested to me by my neighbors.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  ChrisandNate

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Atlanta!
    ChrisandNate (1 review)
    9/06/2016

    We have had Protection Concepts for about 8 yrs and they have been excellent! They always respond extreme quick and have great customer service. We highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    We have a whole house security system in the Atlanta area, with cell phone service. We have 2 other family members households using Protection Concepts as well.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2007

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  LottieA

    Reviews: 1

    Most wonderful experience!
    LottieA (1 review)
    8/17/2016

    I dealt with an awesome Director of Sales-Fabian Priestley! I'm excited to tell my neighbors and friends about this company. After dealing with other companies, this was my greatest experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Switching to wireless!

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  aiuliano

    Reviews: 1

    Retired
    aiuliano (1 review)
    8/15/2016

    He is a very pleasant person to work with and. we wanted to update our system with the addition of smoke monitoring, He explained a lot of information in what we were interested obtaining for our home. We already been with Protection Concepts since 2013. So far we have had no problems with them. Habersham County

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  rdfowler

    Reviews: 1

    Long Time Customer
    rdfowler (1 review)
    7/27/2016

    I am a long time client and have just upgraded my service. I'm very pleased with the owner, staff, and service.

    More »

    Project Details

    I eliminated my land line and therefore I needed to have wireless service installed for the alarm system. The switch was professional handled and was seamless.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  CherieE

    Reviews: 1

    Satisfied New Customer
    CherieE (1 review)
    7/20/2016

    I recently purchased a home and received a recommendation to call Protection Concepts for my security needs. Everything from the first phone call to Mr Stone, his "paperwork visit" and then technician's visit were on time and everything was explained with professionalism and courtesy, even when I might have asked the same question multiple times. I am a satisfied new customer!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -  tpetty

    Reviews: 4

    Long Time Client
    tpetty (4 reviews)
    7/15/2016

    I am a long time client and I have no plans to leave the company. Highly pleased with the owner, staff and service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Home Security Systems
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Protection Concepts is proud of their A+ rating with the BBB. Kudzu Best of 2012,2013 and 2014!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] FAQ

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (25 photos)

  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - BBB ACREDITATION
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA -
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - HONEYWELL TOUCH SCREEN KEYPAD
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - COLOR TOUCH SCREEN KEYPAD
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - REMOTE ENTRY
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - CO2 DETECTOR
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - KEYPAD
  • Protection Concepts - Atlanta, GA - ALARM SYSTEM


Videos

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Protection Concepts
1 of 13






Displaying 1-9 of 9

Blogs

Top Reasons to Install a Security System in Your Business

As a business owner, you have a lot of responsibility on your shoulders. The safety of many people rests on you. That is why those of us here at Protection Concepts highly suggest you have a good commercial security system installed at your business as soon as possible. The most important reasons for this are to protect your property, your clients, and your employees.

Read more »