Business overview

Protection Concepts began in 1998 with one simple principle...To offer excellent customer service, quality alarm system equipment and monitoring all at an affordable price while conducting business with honesty and integrity.
-We specialize in both residential and commercial installation and monitoring with monitoring starting at just $14.95 per month!
-No Landline? No Problem!

Do you want the newest technology? Remote Service, Home Automation and Life Style?
If it's out.. there - we have it.
-We never make you commit to a long-term contract.
NO small print - NO "legal ease" in our contracts.
We have nothing to hide!
-You own your security system equipment!
-We only use quality products from quality manufacturers
NO off brands NO refurbished or used products!

Let's clear one thing up...IS LOCAL MONITORING BETTER?
Absolutely NOT! That is strictly a sales spin used by some local companies... There is simply no quicker call or response time to the authorities or any other benefit with local monitoring. The process is the same for all monitoring centers - and that is a fact!

Since 1978, CMS (Criticom Monitoring Services) has been providing high quality monitoring nationwide. Today, CMS is the largest wholesale alarm monitoring company in the United States, serving more than 4,000 alarm companies and their 900,000 customers. www.CMSN.com

Our three UL Listed, FM Approved monitoring centers, located in California, Florida and New Jersey, are networked together to provide true national redundancy and best-in-class disaster recovery.

Protection Concepts is proud to be a CMS dealer to assure our customers have the best monitoring service our industry has to offer.

Protection concepts offers a wide variety of features & systems that include 24/7 UL Certified Monitoring, Cellular Monitoring, Video Surveillance and Monitoring, Smartphone Controlled Alarm Systems, Lights/Thermostats, Arming and Dissarming, Monitored smoke/heat dectors & carbon monoxide detectors and much, much more!

We at Protection Concepts have worked very hard to achieve our Better Business Bureau A+ rating and 5 star rating with Kudzu.com.

You have our pledge that we will continue to strive for excellence in customer service and value of service. Contact us today for your free in home quote at 770-612-9073, or call me; the owner directly! Jules cell 770-598-2780

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Home Security Systems
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

Protection Concepts is proud of their A+ rating with the BBB. Kudzu Best of 2012,2013 and 2014!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] FAQ

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »

How to Make Your Business More Secure

When it comes to securing a place of business, there are a lot of things to think about: cameras, lights, security guards, etc. Figuring out what kind of security investments to make is a big job and is unique to every business. Luckily, there...

VIEW MORE »

Reviews

View More »

Great local company, 8/12/2015

I feel confident in recommending Protection Concepts having been a customer since 2010. Their monitoring center always responds very quickly and I've had nothing but excellent service.


Great service!, 8/03/2015

Protection Concepts has personal service that can't be beat. The people are very honest and knowledgeable about ways to protect your home. I would recommend them to my family and friends!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (25 photos)

  • BBB ACREDITATION
  • HONEYWELL TOUCH SCREEN KEYPAD
  • COLOR TOUCH SCREEN KEYPAD
  • REMOTE ENTRY
  • CO2 DETECTOR
  • KEYPAD
  • ALARM SYSTEM


Displaying 1-15 of 187

Reviews

nicatnite

Reviews: 3

Great local company

I feel confident in recommending Protection Concepts having been a customer since 2010. Their monitoring center always responds very quickly and I've had nothing but excellent service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Lapetitemel19

Reviews: 1

Liars

Well the owner came to our house and was telling us we do not need a contract. That is why we chose them. Well we moved in an other state and did not need their service in our rental... Now there was a contract and I have to pay for over a year more! This is ridiculous. We bought equipment. No reason for that. Apparently they had us sign some papers on a different day then when we met with owner. I guess we trusted him and did not read the whole paper work and missed the part about needing to pay for x months otherwise I would have called the lie then! (I say apparently because I lost my paperworks in the move but they sent me a scan missing pages..).

Protection Concepts replied on 08-17-2015

Dear Lapetitemel19, we are truly sorry to hear that there was miscommunication about our contract at Protection Concepts. We respect and appreciate our customers and strive to see that all our customers are 100% satisfied; however, we have always had a contract as part of our business operation. While our contract has changed over the years, our basic core business philosophy has not and we would be happy to correct any issue that had misleading information. Unfortunately based on the information provided we have no way to research records indicating your specific job and customer information. Please feel free to call our office at (770) 612-9073 and ask to speak to the owner for clarification about the issue. Again, we are very sorry for any bad experience you had and we welcome the opportunity to resolve your issue. Thank You!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Samlyles78

Reviews: 1

Great service!

Protection Concepts has personal service that can't be beat. The people are very honest and knowledgeable about ways to protect your home. I would recommend them to my family and friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

nileshshanbhag

Reviews: 1

Prompt and great service

did a fabulous job when I needed to change some security features. They were prompt, on time and did a thorough job of explaining how things work. Did not feel the pressure to buy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

anbhatti

Reviews: 1

Security System

I have been using protection concepts alarm monitoring service for 10 years at my business and home and had no problems, actually they are very prompt if alarm goes off in calling the Police and me. Highly recommend their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Twojcme

Reviews: 1

A pleasure to work with...

Great value! Excellent service! Great people. I wouldn't consider another company. PC provides personalized customer support; very responsive and down to earth.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

pspalding

Reviews: 3

Not sure it gets any better

The owner comes out personally and walks through the home with you. Very quickly I found out that he was only going to suggest what I needed and nothing more but, gave me options and the opportunity for input. No pushy sales tactics here! Once it came time for prices, he very slowly took me through all of my options and illustrated pros and cons of the various choices. Besides the below market pricing for monitoring and consultative guidance, there was no reason given to even consult with any other vendor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Vince_3163

Reviews: 1

Great Company

I have been with Protection Concepts for close 17 years and I must say that Jules and his staff are great. They definitely go above and beyond what is expected to provide the best service. I highly recommend Protection Concepts for your alarm service and you can't beat their prices!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wamatth

Reviews: 1

Best Security Service Out!

Great service, great people, great rates. Take it from a real estate agent. Protection Concepts is simply great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JReed32

Reviews: 1

Hands Down The Best!!!

Jules and his staff (Larry, Jared,David, and Ben) are just amazing. Me and my family have been with these guys since the early 90's and they have never failed us. They always go above and beyond to provide the best service whether its Jules squeezing me in to provide my moms house cellular service or Larry coming to bring me a new sign because the one in my front yard is sun worn. Best prices in town with state of the art equipment. Thanks guys and I look forward to doing business with you well over another 10 years.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tachmama

Reviews: 1

Excellent Customer Service!

Protection Concepts is an awesome company! They are accommodating, friendly & offer competitive pricing. The customer service is great, I can call with a thousand questions and Jared is always patient with me. And Jules is the best - he is one of a kind! Wouldn't go anywhere else for my security needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rpatel2491

Reviews: 1

Protection Concepts

Protection concepts is a great company. We are using their services since last 10 years.Awesome and on time services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

karbli

Reviews: 1

Good Company

I have been with this company for 12 years. I am happy with the service I have received and would recommend them to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KenJaz

Reviews: 1

Best Value

I have been with Protection for over 12 yrs. I have never had any service issues that were not handled promptly. A company that seems to care about its customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

aliam27

Reviews: 2

Professional, Reliable, Friendly Company

Protection Concepts is very accommodating, offers short term contracts, staff is very friendly and has really good pricing deals!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Protection Concepts
1 of 13






Displaying 1-5 of 5

Blogs

Security System

When it comes to securing a place of business, there are a lot of things to think about: cameras, lights, security guards, etc. Figuring out what kind of security investments to make is a big job and is unique to every business. Luckily, there are companies out there who specialize in commercial security systems and can help business owners develop a great security plan. Here are a few tips from the pros!

Use Security Cameras

When thinking about business security, most people conjure up images of security cameras. Without a doubt, these little recording devices are a great way to promote and ensure security in the workplace. In most... READ MORE »

Posted on: 8/18/2015

Summer is a time when homes are often broken into. When you go away on your summer vacation or simply leave your windows open to let in the fresh air, some people see that as an opportunity. You will need to be especially proactive during this time to keep your home and family safe. Get started with the following safety tips.

Tips to Keep Your Home Safe

If you will be leaving your home to go on vacation, you can take some precautions to protect it. Do not tell anyone but your closest friends and family that you are going to be gone. Posting about your vacation on social media or telling everyone in the neighborhood is just an invitation to anyone who wants to take advantage of your absence.

You can also give... READ MORE »

Posted on: 7/29/2015

home security cameras

Safety is a huge issue in today's world. As crime seems to increase, it is a good idea to protect home and family with a reliable home security system. One important aspect of great home security in Roswell, GA, is a security camera system like those found at Protection Concepts. For homeowners looking to install one of these systems or just learn more about them, we'd like to share some useful information about how they work.

The Control Panel

When a company comes to install a security system, chances are they will be hard-wiring the system into the home.... READ MORE »

Posted on: 6/12/2015

Protection Concepts

You have invested a lot into your business—time, money, effort, and much more. It is important that you protect your business, which is why we offer commercial security systems in Roswell.

Security systems for businesses can include a variety of features and serve a range of purposes. As you begin looking for the right security system for your business, you will need to decide which features are important to you. Consider these popular choices that we install for our Protection Concepts customers on a regular basis.

3 Popular Security System Features

•... READ MORE »

Posted on: 3/04/2015

Use an Alarm System to Stop Burglars

Few things are as emotionally devastating as walking into your home and discovering that you have been robbed. In addition to losing personal items, burglars often cause extensive damage in a quest to find valuables or prescription drugs.

Protecting yourself against being a victim is usually fairly simple. Burglars are inherently lazy. They seek easy targets. In a neighborhood of homes, they gravitate toward those that do the least to protect themselves. That usually means that the houses they go after first are the ones that leave their doors unlocked, that don’t have adequate outside lighting, and certainly those that don’t have alarm systems.

Multiple layers of security in and around your home are more effective in... READ MORE »

Posted on: 2/12/2015