Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - General or Family Practice Physicians

Yager, Howard S MD

5 star rating 146 Reviews

(404) 975-4448 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

3109 E Shadowlawn Avenue NEAtlanta, GA 30305

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Dr. Howard Yager is a primary care doctor treating patients in Atlanta, Georgia, and the surrounding communities. He is eligible for certification from the American Board of Family Medicine and is affiliated with facilities including the Emory University Hospital and Saint JosephÂ’s Hospital of Atlanta. Dr. Yager is also a member of professional organizations including the American Medical Association, the Georgia Academy of Family Physicians, and the Southern Medical Association...

Originally from Fort McClellen, Alabama, Dr. Yager attended George Washington University in order to pursue his medical education. He continued his medical education at the Los Angeles Medical Center of Harbor-University of California. Here, he relieved his residency training.

Patients visiting Dr. Yager can receive a full range of medical services. He provides cardiovascular screening visits, annual pediatric checkups, annual physical examinations, and prescriptions and refills. Treatment is also available for issues including asthma, migraine, arthritis, food intolerance, and general illness.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -



Reviews

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Angela19

    Reviews: 0

    Happy to be back in Atlanta!
    Angela19 (0 reviews)
    7/22/2017

    When we moved away a few years ago I was sad to have to find another primary care physician. I mean who would really compare to Dr Yager? No one! We have recently moved back to the Atlanta area and are very happy to be back with Dr Yager and his amazing team! He really cares about his patients and their well being. We love you Dr Yager!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  tdtran88

    Reviews: 1

    Wish I could give more than 5 stars
    tdtran88 (1 review)
    7/03/2017

    Dr. Yager has been my first and only primary physician for two years now. He really gets to know you and cares about his patients. My schedule is very sporadic and hectic, but Dr. Yager, along with his flexible staff, accommodates me every time. They have never turned me down and are always very welcoming. Every visit has been positive, quick, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Yager as your primary!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  havarti

    Reviews: 1

    Great Staff and Excellent Service
    havarti (1 review)
    6/24/2017

    My appointment was at 9:15 and I was seen and out the door by 9:40. The staff was very friendly and Dr. Yager was great.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  SmittyMonroe86

    Reviews: 1

    Best doctor period.
    SmittyMonroe86 (1 review)
    6/08/2017

    I have been going to Dr. Yager for many years now. He's always been kind, patient, and caring. The staff is amazing too! I never wait more than five minutes in the office and he also squeezes me in when I need to see him. They are like family and I will never go to another Dr. They even remembered me telling them about adopting my nephew and always ask about him. Now that is impressive and speaks volumes! Thank you Dr. Yager and staff for being so great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  prami12

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Doctor, Incredible Staff!
    prami12 (1 review)
    6/08/2017

    Attentive, personable, sweet and caring. Those are the words I believe describe Dr. Yager and his nurses. I visit Dr. Yager's office once a month, and every single time I have had an excellent experience. Dr. Yager truly takes his time with me and it is evident that he is passionate about the practice of medicine. The staff has always been accommodating and courteous anytime I've had to reschedule or schedule an appointment the same day. I am so happy a friend recommended Dr. Yager. I highly recommend his office and his staff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  CYP2017

    Reviews: 1

    Howard S. Yager, M.D. is Outstanding!
    CYP2017 (1 review)
    5/24/2017

    I have been going to Dr. Yager's office for 15+ years and now my husband, children and friends are also under his care. In short, Dr. Yager loves to practice medicine and I highly recommend his office and staff. To elaborate - Dr. Yager is extremely knowledgeable and thorough and has an exceptional bed-side manner that is both professional and personable. Dr. Yager and his staff of nurses always greet me with warm smiles. I have never been treated like I am just another patient number who needs to be rushed in and out the door. No matter how busy, Dr. Yager is patient and soft-spoken and takes the time to listen, ensuring my health concerns are addressed, properly diagnosed and treated. Additionally, his nurses are friendly and understanding and try to work around my schedule so I can be seen as soon as possible. Finally, his office is truly unique, tucked away in the heart of Buckhead in a cute brick bungalow. My favorite is his one-of-a-kind waiting room that is comfortable and inviting, in which he displays vintage medications and traditional remedies that make me appreciate how far the practice of modern medicine has advanced in its short history, and how far we have to go. One day, when he decides to enjoy a much deserved retirement on some remote island, he will be sorely missed. My next MD will have very big shoes to fill. Thank you Dr. Yager for your dedication.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  dfernandez1286

    Reviews: 2

    The Doc that's always in!
    dfernandez1286 (2 reviews)
    5/09/2017

    I have been going to Dr. Yager for 6 years. He is always concerned for my health, regular check ups are always thorough and attentive, if I sneeze he hands me a Cold-EEZE bottle (no charge), always asks if I am seeing other doctors or have been prescribed to any other medication which he did not prescribe me( a question my past doctor never cared to ask while prescribing me medication), and every year he never fails to hassle me to get my flu shot! He doesn't rush you in and out, yet he doesn't keep you waiting for hours on end either. He's very friendly, he even remembers my name while saying hello when I am signing in! The staff in the office is great too. I was so happy to find an awesome doctor when I moved to Atlanta!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Bobo62

    Reviews: 1

    Personable and attentive
    Bobo62 (1 review)
    5/05/2017

    Dr Yager and his nurses are the sweetest. Their office has a personable feeling like what you'd find in a much smaller town than Atlanta. When I've had issues, he and his nurses have seen me the same day. Very happy I found them!! Thank you!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  roxy987

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly and Fast
    roxy987 (1 review)
    5/04/2017

    Great Doctor. Took time with me during my appointment. Wait time was very short and his nurse was very friendly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  spradia

    Reviews: 1

    Great doctor, excellent staff
    spradia (1 review)
    4/17/2017

    Both Dr. Yager and Dr. Siegel are excellent physicians who along with their staff offer a great environment for medical care. Their office has an excellent feel reminiscent of doctors' offices of years past, and the familial care they offer rounds out the offering. Great location in Buckhead, highly recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Mongee

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Doctor
    Mongee (1 review)
    2/19/2016

    Been going to Dr. Yager for 10 years. Excellent service. He takes plenty of time with his patients and never rushes you. Genuinely interested in your health and concerns. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  emmarzullo

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Doctor
    emmarzullo (1 review)
    9/03/2015

    Dr. Yager's vast medical knowledge and expertise is outstanding. I have been seeing him since I turned 21 and could no longer see my pediatrician, but my family has been seeing him since around 1980. Every time I go in (which is monthly), he asks about my family and how they are doing. His memory is also sharp-as-a-tack! The first time I came in as his patient, he remembered me coming in when I was 6 years old (15 years prior) with strep-throat! Honestly, I wish all doctors were like him. I feel like the medical field would be in a much better state if they were.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  MistyATyner

    Reviews: 1

    A caring doctor
    MistyATyner (1 review)
    11/23/2013

    He has cared for me since college, he has saved my life more then once.. I call him and he helps me. what more can you ask of a Doctor. thank you Dr. Yager

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  A256GRL

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgable, Caring, Flexible & Timely Doctor!
    A256GRL (1 review)
    11/03/2013

    Dr. Yager is always spot-on with diagnosing my health concerns and identifying my care needs. He's also very understanding and practical when discussing suggestions. Dr. Yager is flexible with his appointments and with my hectic work schedule, he finds times that work for me and always gets me in and out in a timely manner. Most importantly, he always remembers who I am even if I haven't seen him in a year. I've only been his patient for going on two years and I don't have to go often so this was impressive and made me feel valued.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  OliverS

    Reviews: 1

    Full Service and Excellent Doctor!
    OliverS (1 review)
    9/17/2013

    Dr. Yager has been my PCP for several years, providing superior patient care and customer service while under his care. Even though I have now moved out of state, Dr. Yager continues to provide excellent patient services in an administrative capacity-- Dr. Yager has personally fulfilled numerous requests for medical records and documentation to satisfy current medical screenings that have requested my medical history (with my authorization, of course).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Treatments Offered

  • Disability Evaluations
  • In-Office Procedures
  • Medications
  • Physical Exams
  • Referrals

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Diagnostic Testing

  • Diagnostic Testing

Appointment Types

24 Hour Answering Service

Consultations

Early Morning

Emergency

Other

Outpatient Care / Ambulatory Care

Phone Consultation

Same Day

Physician UPIN

D31485

Education 1

George Washington University 1963 BA

Education 2

The George Washington School of Medicine 1966 MD

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

1973

Documents

[PDF] Patient Registration
[PDF] Privacy Practices Notice & Acknowledgement

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -


Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10