Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - General or Family Practice Physicians

Yager, Howard S MD

5 star rating 137 Reviews

(404) 975-4448(404) 975-4448

3109 E Shadowlawn Avenue NEAtlanta, GA 30305

  map »

Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Dr. Howard Yager is a primary care doctor treating patients in Atlanta, Georgia, and the surrounding communities. He is eligible for certification from the American Board of Family Medicine and is affiliated with facilities including the Emory University Hospital and Saint JosephÂ’s Hospital of Atlanta. Dr. Yager is also a member of professional organizations including the American Medical Association, the Georgia Academy of Family Physicians, and the Southern Medical Association...

Originally from Fort McClellen, Alabama, Dr. Yager attended George Washington University in order to pursue his medical education. He continued his medical education at the Los Angeles Medical Center of Harbor-University of California. Here, he relieved his residency training.

Patients visiting Dr. Yager can receive a full range of medical services. He provides cardiovascular screening visits, annual pediatric checkups, annual physical examinations, and prescriptions and refills. Treatment is also available for issues including asthma, migraine, arthritis, food intolerance, and general illness.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -



Reviews

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Mongee

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Doctor
    Mongee (1 review)
    2/19/2016

    Been going to Dr. Yager for 10 years. Excellent service. He takes plenty of time with his patients and never rushes you. Genuinely interested in your health and concerns. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  emmarzullo

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Doctor
    emmarzullo (1 review)
    9/03/2015

    Dr. Yager's vast medical knowledge and expertise is outstanding. I have been seeing him since I turned 21 and could no longer see my pediatrician, but my family has been seeing him since around 1980. Every time I go in (which is monthly), he asks about my family and how they are doing. His memory is also sharp-as-a-tack! The first time I came in as his patient, he remembered me coming in when I was 6 years old (15 years prior) with strep-throat! Honestly, I wish all doctors were like him. I feel like the medical field would be in a much better state if they were.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  MistyATyner

    Reviews: 1

    A caring doctor
    MistyATyner (1 review)
    11/23/2013

    He has cared for me since college, he has saved my life more then once.. I call him and he helps me. what more can you ask of a Doctor. thank you Dr. Yager

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  A256GRL

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgable, Caring, Flexible & Timely Doctor!
    A256GRL (1 review)
    11/03/2013

    Dr. Yager is always spot-on with diagnosing my health concerns and identifying my care needs. He's also very understanding and practical when discussing suggestions. Dr. Yager is flexible with his appointments and with my hectic work schedule, he finds times that work for me and always gets me in and out in a timely manner. Most importantly, he always remembers who I am even if I haven't seen him in a year. I've only been his patient for going on two years and I don't have to go often so this was impressive and made me feel valued.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  OliverS

    Reviews: 1

    Full Service and Excellent Doctor!
    OliverS (1 review)
    9/17/2013

    Dr. Yager has been my PCP for several years, providing superior patient care and customer service while under his care. Even though I have now moved out of state, Dr. Yager continues to provide excellent patient services in an administrative capacity-- Dr. Yager has personally fulfilled numerous requests for medical records and documentation to satisfy current medical screenings that have requested my medical history (with my authorization, of course).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  ecsparkman

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Doctor
    ecsparkman (1 review)
    7/06/2013

    Dr. Yager is a very attentive doctor. He takes time during appointments to check on the wellness in all areas of your life. The office environment is always pleasant. In all the years that I've been a patient of Dr. Yager, I've never had a bad experience. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Laiosa

    Reviews: 2

    Very, Very Good Care
    Laiosa (2 reviews)
    5/06/2013

    Dr. Yager has been my primary care physician for about 10 years. This is a no frills facility that may not appeal to everyone but Dr. Yager listens to me, has provided good medical advice, care, and referrals. He is easy to get in touch with and he has personally called me to see how I am doing. I'm very happy with his services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  AlannaT

    Reviews: 1

    Great doctor
    AlannaT (1 review)
    4/25/2013

    Very personable, listens well, and flexible appointments. Office is a character all it's own with memorabilia and interesting knick knacks everywhere. Very cozy, and staff is warm and friendly. Phone calls are answered by REAL person.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  aagerter

    Reviews: 1

    Down to Earth and Back to Basics
    aagerter (1 review)
    3/20/2013

    Dr. Yager provides great, honest and convenient service. Very flexible with appointments and no unnecessary frills leading to added costs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  MaryuG

    Reviews: 1

    A kid on Ride the Ducks is a more competent doctor
    MaryuG (1 review)
    7/12/2012

    Title says it all folks. This guy is a quack!!! By far the worst experience I have had at a "doctor's" office. There's a reason he accepts walk-ins!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  dougmumma

    Reviews: 1

    See Dr Yager and Get better quicly!
    dougmumma (1 review)
    6/15/2012

    I usually don't write reviews. Dr. Yager has been my long term provider and has been Excellent! Don't waste your time looking around, Dr Yager is compasionate, caring, will usually answer his own phone calls, and will listen to your conerns. I've been to MANY Dr's seeking help for my condition, but Dr. Yager has increased the quality of my life beyond my expectations. You never have to wait long to see him, his quick to follow up with your treatment plan. All in all his is simply the best Dr. I'v every seen, including specialist. He will ask the right questions and make the appropriate diagnosis and make your life better with the proper treatment plan. Thanks Dr. Yager for being my hero...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  felbuz

    Reviews: 2

    Dr. Yager is awesome!
    felbuz (2 reviews)
    5/10/2012

    I don't normally write reviews but when I do, they're about Dr. Yager's awesomeness. All kidding aside, Dr. Yager really is an amazing doctor. He cares about his patients, attends to them on time and never makes them feel rushed during their appointment. I wish I would have found him earlier. God bless this man, he's great. Felipe

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  Lioness01

    Reviews: 1

    The Patient's best doctor
    Lioness01 (1 review)
    3/27/2012

    I have been a patient of Dr. Yager since 1975, and I believe that Dr. Yager has been most patient with me over the years. Dr. Yager has cared for me through being a single person in Atlanta, the birth of my child, our struggles through illness, vacinations, joys and tears. I have trusted Dr. Yager with my medical needs, concerns, hospitalizations, and much more. He is more than a clinical doctor. Dr. Yager is the patient's doctor, compassionate, friendly, and always has the best interest of his patients in his heart.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  consult12

    Reviews: 2

    This medcial practice is a complete fraud
    consult12 (2 reviews)
    7/01/2011

    In 2005, this incompetent doctor performed a prostate checkup and missed an egg-sized sarcoma tumor in my large intestine. A subsequent doctor stated "only a blind person could miss that". His staff charged me for the ovarian cancer test (I am male, BTW). A horrible, horrible practice, maintained by large quantity of fabricated 5-star ratings. If it was for Dr.Yager, I would be gone by now. A step away from medical malpractice. He has no morals.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -  ocampo0106

    Reviews: 1

    Real family doctor
    ocampo0106 (1 review)
    6/27/2011

    I like the personal attention you get at Dr. Yager's. As opposed to most doctors, he sees you at the actual time of your appointment. And when i say he sees you, it's the actual doctor, not armies of nurses and MA's.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Treatments Offered

  • Disability Evaluations
  • In-Office Procedures
  • Medications
  • Physical Exams
  • Referrals

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Diagnostic Testing

  • Diagnostic Testing

Appointment Types

24 Hour Answering Service

Consultations

Early Morning

Emergency

Outpatient Care / Ambulatory Care

Phone Consultation

Same Day

Physician UPIN

D31485

Education 1

George Washington University 1963 BA

Education 2

The George Washington School of Medicine 1966 MD

New Patients:

Yes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

1973

Documents

[PDF] Patient Registration
[PDF] Privacy Practices Notice & Acknowledgement

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -
  • Yager, Howard S MD - Atlanta, GA -


Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10