• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Year Round Repairs & Tree Service

4 star rating 9 Reviews

(404) 622-6638(404) 622-6638

1337 Skyhaven Road SEAtlanta, GA 30316

  map »

Reviews

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  barbstewart1943

    Reviews: 1

    roofing
    barbstewart1943 (1 review)
    3/12/2013

    I had a roof put on by Christmas Roofing $ years ago & it is great,It took them 2 days & all was cleaned up. I can't even tell they were here. The roof looks great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  WornOutShoe

    Reviews: 4

    Great work, cleaned up everything, always on time
    WornOutShoe (4 reviews)
    9/16/2010

    Both my next door neighbor and I hired Mr. I.G. Christmas of Year Round Repairs to replace our roofs. We are both extremely happy with the work and service. The crew showed up at 8:00am sharp just like they said they would, worked until 6:00pm the first day and worked until they were finished the second day. He had a crew of 5 or 6 men and they worked quickly and efficiently. He always uses the same crew and does not hire day laborers. They put down tarps to cover all of our plants and our deck. Mr. Christmas spent a lot of time cleaning our driveway, our neighbor's driveway and the sidewalk in front of several houses. When they left there was no evidence they had been there other than a great looking new roof. Our contract stated that we were to pay for half the job when it was half finished, but he did not ask for any payment until it was complete. I would definitely hire them again for other projects. I'm very surprised that he has any negative reviews. Our experience with him was nothing but positive.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  clcw

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Roofing!
    clcw (2 reviews)
    7/12/2010

    We had I G Christmas (Year Round Repairs) put a roof on 25 yrs ago and they did an excellent job. They also cleaned up beautifully, which is crucial when you have dogs. The neighbors even commented on how well the roofers cleaned their property! We had a small leak this year, after 25 yrs and torrential rains, and it was patched perfectly. We would definitely have them put the next roof on!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  Wislane74

    Reviews: 1

    Sad....
    Wislane74 (1 review)
    3/04/2010

    I have been waiting a month to have a window pane repaired....... Very, very poor customer service:(

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  lckydog

    Reviews: 1

    Nothing But Problems
    lckydog (1 review)
    2/15/2010

    We had problems from day 1. They delayed our work and didn't bother to call us. What should have been a 1 day job took 3. They left roofing debris and trim that had been removed in our yard (even though we paid for a dumpster), and they didn't clean up the nails. We had to replace 2 tires because of roofing nails that got wedged in them. They didn't return our phone calls, and they seemed completely unconcerned that we were unhappy. I would definitely NOT recommend using this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  edgwd1

    Reviews: 4

    Poor quality, poor service
    edgwd1 (4 reviews)
    1/12/2010

    YRR changed the project halfway through to a cheaper design. They did not complete the job (unfortunately, I had already paid before I realized it) and then the wood trim shifted noticeably within a month and a half. They ignored my phone calls requesting they come finish the project. After I threatened to sue, they finally came out and painted 1 coat of paint. They did not use primer on bare wood and did not fix the loose trim. I called, visited the office, and wrote letters for three months before getting a phone call. When I asked why it took so long, Gary actually said "Don't get your panties in a wad." He told me they had done all they were legally required to do since the contract only said paint.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  lew147

    Reviews: 8

    Problem solved
    lew147 (8 reviews)
    10/04/2009

    There was a part of our roof that had been a problem ever since we moved in. A number of things had been done incorrectly, especially the flashing. Larry and his crew fixed everything. This wasn't a big job, and I was afraid I'd have trouble finding anyone to take it. They did it for what I thought was a reasonable price. And they made sure the tricky spots were done exactly the right way (i.e., step flashing, self-sealing ice/water barrier, so on). On top of it the work area was spotless when they finished.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  molson30324

    Reviews: 2

    Used on two houses....Great Service
    molson30324 (2 reviews)
    10/03/2009

    I've use them twice, and have been very pleased both times. Mr. Christmas and crew did a great job as promised.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Year Round Repairs & Tree Service - Atlanta, GA -  billvdk

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work
    billvdk (1 review)
    7/27/2009

    They replaced a roof on our house in Morningside and did a terrific job -- even some extra repairs that were not anticipated. Right on time and on estimate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details