Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc

Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc Heating & Air Conditioning
935 Chattahoochee Ave NW 
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 350-2300
Email: Email this business
Website: www.moncriefair.com...
Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc : Heating & Air Conditioning, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 18

Posted on 4/10/2013

SHARE MY EXPERIENCE
Purchased two new HVAC Carrier systems a couple years ago. Had problems with one which needed to be replaced since still under warranty. Overall, am happy with end result so far although I did have to push a bit to get company to replace unit. After I did let them know I meant business, they did do the right thing and replace the unit after they ruled out any other issues. Some of their service techs are really good and some only average. I do feel that they need a bit more training with their techs, for example: if a new unit is leaking puron, don't just recharge but find out why it is leaking as this should not happen with a new unit. Overall a really good choice for HVAC service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 3/28/2013

Good company
These guys do a good job but are a bit expensive. They are knowledgable and friendly. We have an annual program and they always Coe when we need them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/4/2012

Love these guys- honest, on time, and friendly
Its always nice to have someone working in your home that you trust and enjoy (AND know what they are doing!) Moncrief has done a wonderful job hiring those kinds of people. They have worked very hard for us, and I recommend them highly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 10-04-2012
Whether our technicians, our installers or our customer service representatives, we know that our people are the best in the business. Thank you for noticing & taking the time to post your kind review!
Reviews: 3

Posted on 8/22/2012

Good company, not the best in competitive pricing
I had Moncrief service my unit after the coils had froze over. The tech from Moncrief was able to fix the freezing but he told me that the expansion valve had a defect/damaged and I should replace that to have the unit run at full strength. At the time I could not afford the repair and settled with the band-aid. Well in calling Moncrief this week (Aug. 2012) they gave me two estimates, to replace the likely issue that was the expansion valve would be $765 and to replace the whole coil unit would be $1355. I shopped around with other companies describing the issue and every 'over the phone' quote was lower. I called Exact Comfort and spoke to David and he was the first and only one who fully admitted that my coil was under warrantee (Rheem 5 year) and could be replaced at NO part cost to me (unlike the attitude of Moncrief and others) and only would entail the labor. He told me that I could replace just the valve or the entire coil at about the same price and by replacing the whole coil would insure a true repair. He quoted me $400. I called Moncrief and asked if they would match a compeditor and they would not move a dime. David (President of Exact Comfort) came out himself and was fantastic and charged me not $1355 but $400!!! I have found a trusted AC guy and would recommend him. (770) 912-0552 Again Moncrief is a great Co. but not $955 more great. I hope Moncrief sees this and works to be more competitive.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 08-23-2012
You have our sincere apology that we missed the fact that your coil was under warranty. We always deal with manufacturer suppliers on handling parts, and we should always get the warranty information at that time. Had we priced it with the coil under warranty our price too would have been drastically lower. In this case a mistake was made, and we are sorry that we lost your business because of it. We would love another opportunity to take care of your needs, so you will have a standing offer for a complimentary seasonal preventative maintenance check here at Moncrief. Please email tmutz@moncriefair.com so I can review our procedures to find out what happened and eliminate this mistake from happening again. Also, I need to add a note to your customer file about the complimentary service. If you are happy with Exact Comfort, we feel good that you feel good that your HVAC needs are in good hands.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/12/2012

Didn't Take Responsibility For Their Mistake
Moncrief serviced our A/C but didn't indicate that the system needed to be replaced because of a leak. Had to come out again 3 weeks later and they were able to measure the leak with a meter and say that it needed to be replaced. Charged us $225 for freon the second time out. Called and spoke to a manager to remove this charge because they should have told us the first time out that the system needed to be replaced. They would take the charge off only if we bought a new system with them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Moncrief Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc replied on 08-31-2012
In this case, we were called and came out to look at some cooling issues. On the initial visit we found the evaporator coil leaking and notated such on the invoice. According to the customer our technician did not clearly communicate the problem and the recommendation to him. We have spoken to the customer and apologized for any mistakes or dropped balls on our end. We of course will always be here ready to make right on a second chance, should the customer give us that opportunity. If not we wish him the best.
6 to 10 of 72

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.