Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - General Contractors

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC

5 star rating 40 Reviews

(404) 750-4565(404) 750-4565 View Website »

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Portrait

A company run by family is a company that cares! From our beginning in 1987, we have built our business on a strong, customer-oriented foundation. Our loyal team of contractors, many of whom have been with us from the beginning, have helped our family-owned and operated business grow into the multi-million dollar operation that it is today specializing in all areas of residential remodeling services.

Totally Dependable Contracting Services, LLC, strives to be your preferred general.. contractor. Specializing in residential remodeling, we offer a complete contracting solution from original design sketches through project completion. Throughout the North Atlanta Metro area, Totally Dependable has experienced success with the continual improvement of our services and our total commitment to customer satisfaction with quality craftsmanship.

When you renovate with Totally Dependable, you gain peace of mind, as well as...
--The value of a 12-month or 24-month Workmanship Warranty on all renovation projects,
--A dedicated Project Manager assigned to you for the life of your project who is always available to answer your questions,
--A Fixed Price Contract with a confirmed payment schedule that you approve prior to beginning your project,
--A team of experts that will ensure that your project is completed quickly, and with the least amount of intrusion, as possible.
--The expertise of an award-winning remodeling firm. Recent awards include: 2006 Chrysalis Award (Best Project: Interior Specialty), 2007 Regional Contractor of the Year (CotY) Award through the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI), the Consumer's Choice Awards 2011-2014, Angie's List's Super Service Award 2014, and Kudzu's Best Of Awards 2013-2015 - view the award winning projects in our on-line Project Gallery.

Totally Dependable Contracting is a member of major boards to include: HBAG (Home Builders Association of Georgia), NAHB (National Association of Home Builders), GAHB (Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association), NARI (National Association of the Remodeling Industry, and NKBA (National Kitchen & Bath Association).

We offer FREE estimates for projects valued at $20,000 or more. Contact us to discuss your vision for your home's renovation....

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services & Repairs

  • Basement Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodeling
  • General Repairs
  • Kitchen Remodeling
  • Remodeling & Renovation
  • Room Additions

Average Project Cost

  • $100,000 - $250,000
  • $25,000 - $50,000
  • $50,000 - $100,000
  • More than $250,000

Certifications

  • Certified Remodeler

Membership

  • GAHBA
  • NAHB
  • NARI
  • NKBA

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

State Licensed Residential Remodeling Contractor; HBAG; NARI; NARI "Certified Remodeler" on staff; NAHB; GAHB; NKBA; Remodeling Awards: 2006 Chrysalis; 2007 Regional Contractor of the Year (CotY) from NARI; Consumer's Choice Awards 2011-2015; Angie's List "Super Service Award" 2014, and Kudzu's "Best of Award" 2013-2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1987

Documents

[JPG] NARI's Certified Remodeler
[PDF] Attachment2

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

These guy ARE totally dependable!, 5/19/2016

I met with Michael Hyatt at my house. I gave him a list of things I wanted done since I'm selling my house. I've been talking to a lot of companies and have been getting a lot of estimates.... Unfortunately, the job was under $20K of work (their minimum amount). At this point he could have walked away. Instead he took the time to walk around the house and give me ideas on things I could do to improve the property to sell. He did this after he knew that he wasn't going to get the job. Who does that? He was very knowledgeable, honest and absolutely knew what he was talking about (I've been doing this for 33 years). When I have a bigger job, this is absolutely the FIRST and ONLY company I will call. I was very impressed with him and you will be, too.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Refresh was Refreshing, 4/24/2016

Totally Dependable was the type of contractor we had hoped for and got. No hassles other than schedules around the holidays and family schedules. We were very happy at the end.

Blogs

View More »
A contractor measures wood for a renovation project.

Why Summer Is the Perfect Season for Renovations

If you've been thinking about doing renovations on your home for a while, then the perfect time to complete them is fast approaching. Summer is the ideal season for renovations for a number of reasons. Keep reading this article to find out why you...

READ MORE »

5 Pre-Planning Tips for Your Renovation

Tips for Hiring a Contractor

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (77 photos)

  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Upper-level deck & covered porch...a backyard retreat!
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - 2007 Regional CotY Award Winner-Addition Under $100K..Breakfast Addition w/Arched Columned Opening
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - New Construction!  Gorgeous pool house and pool with stone terrace.
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Casual kitchen with style!  Glazed cabinetry, staineless appliances, beautiful tile work.
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Basement Wet Bar - custom cabinetry, granite top,..see website for full basement renovation.
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Spa Master Bath with stone flooring & wainscoting, and claw-foot tub.
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - 2006 Chrysalis Award -Best Project,Interior Specialty! Arched, columned opening; Sunroom conversion
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Outdoor Kitchen with stone & granite tops....
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Poolside cabana with Outdoor Kitchen, TV, custom cabinetry...
  • Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA - Basement Renovation at Lake Lanier Lake House!


Displaying 1-15 of 40

Reviews

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  MrsMeltzer

Reviews: 4

These guy ARE totally dependable!

I met with Michael Hyatt at my house. I gave him a list of things I wanted done since I'm selling my house. I've been talking to a lot of companies and have been getting a lot of estimates. Unfortunately, the job was under $20K of work (their minimum amount). At this point he could have walked away. Instead he took the time to walk around the house and give me ideas on things I could do to improve the property to sell. He did this after he knew that he wasn't going to get the job. Who does that? He was very knowledgeable, honest and absolutely knew what he was talking about (I've been doing this for 33 years). When I have a bigger job, this is absolutely the FIRST and ONLY company I will call. I was very impressed with him and you will be, too.

Project Details

Came out for an estimate. Stayed to walk through the entire house giving me ideas for upgrades and improvements. He's extremely knowledgeable.

Area Roswell, GA

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  Dunwoodone

Reviews: 1

Refresh was Refreshing

Totally Dependable was the type of contractor we had hoped for and got. No hassles other than schedules around the holidays and family schedules. We were very happy at the end.

Project Details

The basement of our Dunwoody split level for 1967 needed a refresh of finishes and some subgrade exterior wall waterproofing. We had a bath that needed new floor and wall tile, shower doors, toilet and sink. We also had new tile in the laundry where the water was causing mildew and after the B-Dry contractor installed the water intrusion system with pump, Totally cam in and provided great service through the rest of the project. Additional work included light fixtures, carpet and exterior doors.

Area Dunwoody, GA

Cost $30,000 and over

Date January 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  ksu2001

Reviews: 1

Highly Recommend!

Mike was very professional and easy to work with. Always answered our questions and took the time to make sure we understood what he was telling us. He and his crew did great work and we are very pleased with how everything turned out.

Project Details

Room addition

Area Canton, GA

Cost $30,000 and over

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  latnahc

Reviews: 2

Great company!

Don and his company were wonderful to work with. They were very professional, on time, and did a great job with our room add-on. I had heard numerous stories over the years of problems with contractors so I chose carefully. We have been very pleased with our dealings with this company and the results of their work. I highly recommend them and would use them again for any future work on our home.

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $30,000 and over

Date January 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  StevenRPagano

Reviews: 1

Their name says it all

We hired Mike and Totally Dependable to finish off a living space in our basement. Everything had to be done pretty much from scratch: insulation, drywall, flowing, ceiling, electrical, plumbing, you name it. Mike made this whole process incredibly easy for us, and we now have a fantastic media room worthy of any renovatorís catalog. Mike had every step covered well ahead of when we even knew what needed to be done. He led us through all the questions that needed asking, he gave a ton of great suggestions, and he solved a lot of small problems that came up just because we hadnít anticipated certain questions being asked. Mike kept us way ahead of the game, not only wrangling all his contractors and subcontractors (who were all very professional and did perfect work), but also being instrumental in getting us hooked up with a design studio, who we had install bookshelves and display cases. We had no bad surprises at all, and the few problems that came up were easy to fix, and were taken care of quickly (and with due care). What a pleasure to work with someone with Mikeís integrity and professionalism! Weíre looking forward to hiring Totally Dependable again when it comes time to redo out kitchen.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  catgirl1

Reviews: 3

Outstanding Company!

I cannot say enough good things about this company! From the first time we met Mike Hyatt our project manager to all the employees and contractors that this company uses, we are so impressed. Everyone was reliable, kept us constantly informed on the schedule, and provided a very detailed estimate of our project and stayed on budget! We love our new rooms in our basement and when we are ready to finish the rest of the basement we will definitely be calling Totally Dependable!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  jnsn1971

Reviews: 2

Excellent workmanship

We had a basement remodel done in Oct.-Nov. It was a big job with a replacement of a beam. Mike, the GC, was always very accessible and did a great job of keeping us informed and keeping the work on track. They delivered by getting the job done by Thanksgiving and that was our goal.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  jmuscott

Reviews: 1

The Best!

Totally Dependable helped us with a major remodel of our kitchen and living room area. They were excellent. They communicated with us regularly, were right on schedule and budget, and most of all, they listened to our needs and completed a great remodel for us. The team was such a great help with keeping things clean and always immediately answered our questions. We love our new kitchen and family room! Thanks to all of the Totally Dependable team for an excellent remodel experience and a wonderful new space to call home!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  lkmatchen

Reviews: 2

Terrific Work and great Communication

Totally Dependable Contracting was terrific on our kitchen and re-model of several other rooms. They communicated with me daily and let me know what to expect. They fixed every little detail and left a clean work area every day. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  Andy987

Reviews: 1

Great Experience / Outstanding Results

Totally Dependable completely rebuilt a large master bath, adding windows and curved shower walls and renovated a living room entertainment area as well. The rooms are unique, beautiful, functional and in keeping with the character of our home. Mike provided a very detailed and complete scope of work and estimate and managed to it. Framing, electrical, plumbing, drywall, tile, cabinetry, finish work -- all were expertly executed. Mike and the team were easy to work with and clearly wanted us to be happy with all aspects of the work. Mike even adjusted the schedule and created some temporary solutions when we had guests. Totally Dependable is far and away the best contractor we've worked with. Mike really listens and responds with good suggestions and alternatives. His results are outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  jleier

Reviews: 1

Great work Totally Dependable Contracting

Very professional as they worked during business hours at our office building. Top quality work, leaving area cleaned at the end of each day. Work was completed in a timely fashion. Would highly recommend to any one with small or large needs. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  alphome

Reviews: 1

Great New Kitchen - Part 2

This is a follow up to my post on Feb. 9th. Three days after I wrote that review, our disposal switch broke. I called Mike and he came out the next morning (today)and replaced it immediately at his cost, staying true to the warranty. What is more impressive about this is that it was 100% a product defect, nothing to do with their work. Says a whole lot about their integrity and standing behind their work. Thanks guys.

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -
Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  twilliams30a

Reviews: 1

Awesome service - again

After coming behind a lousy contractor and repairing disfunctional and incorrect work at my son's home a few years back, we of course called Totally Dependable for a quote to refurbish a family member's townhome which is now for sale. Mike and Crystal gave us their quote, were flexible when changes and additional work were needed. For the townhome, we needed additional lighting, general repairs, change out existing fixtures, and complete painting of all doors, trim, walls, and ceilings. The project was completed as planned and the townhome has an acceptable offer after only one week on the market. Thanks again for a job well done !

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  DebbieandAngelo

Reviews: 2

Watch out!!

Small jobs are fair, but the big jobs are questionable. Would not rehire because when large exterior wood doors and window frames rotted, they would not fix them or repair them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (1)

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC replied on 1/06/2015

We are very sorry and honestly taken aback over this poor review. Ms. Harris we helped you with this renovation back in 2006 so its been 9 years ago. Unfortunately, we do not provide a warranty past 1-2 years (2 years being for structural components only). I spoke with your project manager and he notes that he advised you to use a more durable, low maintenance window/door product (PVC, etc) since you are located directly on a lake. You refused his advice as the composite material products were more costly and outside your budget. He told you at the time of installation (9 years ago) that these would be a maintenance problem and to be sure you sealed/painted/stained them often to help deter weathering. We have no idea what kind of maintenance you performed or did not perform on these units over the years and are unable to repair/replace them under warranty. If you would like to discuss replacement or repair we are happy to provide you with a quote.

Totally Dependable Contracting Services LLC - Marietta, GA -  tonyaglps451

Reviews: 4

they did agreat job!!!

WOWza!!! they made my old boring diningg room into a beautiful colorful entertaining room.. I Love it!! It was affordable too!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Kitchens
20 photos
Bathrooms
20 photos
Outside
7 photos
Around the Home
20 photos
Generic
10 photos
Album: Kitchens
1 of 20






Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Why Summer Is the Perfect Season for Renovations

If you've been thinking about doing renovations on your home for a while, then the perfect time to complete them is fast approaching. Summer is the ideal season for renovations for a number of reasons. Keep reading this article to find out why you should speak to a remodeler in Atlanta about getting your renovations done this summer.

Read more »