Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art

5 star rating 27 Reviews

(770) 656-3718(770) 656-3718 View Website »

190 Ironwood RoadCanton, GA 30114

  map »

Reviews

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  mizzbrown

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent and Professional
    mizzbrown (2 reviews)
    8/02/2012

    Wall Expressions has an excellent website with photos. Karen Lutz, owner and designer, came to our home to show us samples of her work from her portfolio. We felt very comfortable talking with her and liked her suggestions. She offered us advice and direction which we needed. Decisions were easier to make with the sample boards she prepared. She helped us every step of the way in redecorating our dining room to the Tuscan style we were trying at achieve. The dining room walls were done in "Italian Old World Glaze". She distressed existing beams and lattice to tie the room in with the adjoining kitchen and it's dark wood color. She also stenciled at the top of the walls all around the room. She also redecorated a bathroom for us using the "Old World Stone" finish. She detailed the vanity cabinets to add definition to them. Both rooms turned out beautifully and exactly what we had in mind. Karen is personable and goes beyond the scope of what you contract for. She is friendly and very professional in her work. She kept in touch with us all through the process. We highly recommend her.

    More »
    Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  Glazed walls with stenciling
    Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  Glazed walls with stenciling

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  claytalker

    Reviews: 1

    Truly an Artist!
    claytalker (1 review)
    1/02/2012

    I am a clay artist selling nationally to galleries. My kitchen cabinets were outdated, battered and boring. We hired Wall Expressions to resolve our conundrum! Karen provided great samples, color advice and an affordable solution. We now have an updated kitchen, cozy and fresh! Perfect timing for winter festivities!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  delilahbrooke

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend
    delilahbrooke (1 review)
    9/08/2010

    I am pleased to recommend Karen Lutz of Wall Expressions, Inc. For many years now, I have relied on Karen to execute my decorative painting projects. What sets her apart from the pack is her unique ability to be a true partner in the design process, generating ideas, developing solutions, and expanding on my concepts. She comes armed with years of hands-on experience, immense technical skills, and a creative point of view. I like to think that every job I do is personal and different from what I've done in the past. My collaboration with Karen Lutz is a large part of achieving that goal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art replied on 9/19/2010

    Thank you! You are a joy to work with...the creative process is usually a joint endeavor and when the artist melds the client's ideas with her expertise, amazing things can happen! That's why I love what I do and bounce out of bed everyday eager to create that next custom faux finish!

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  raspberry33

    Reviews: 1

    Wall Expressions - the name says it all!
    raspberry33 (1 review)
    9/01/2010

    Karen and her team are incredibly talented. We have worked with Karen on several projects over the years that have ranged from the sophisticated to the whimsical and find her decorative finishes and murals to be in a class of their own. We haven't seen any other work of this kind that compares and receive many compliments from friends and relatives. We would recommend Karen for any type of faux finish. She is truly amazing!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  dmbljb

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and a Joy to work with!
    dmbljb (1 review)
    8/23/2010

    Wall Expressions is a company that delivers! I love working with Karen she is talented, offered beautiful ideas and went out of her way to create the perfect finishes for my client. She is a dream to work with. Every designer should have Wall Expressions in their rolodex! I really appreciate her quality of work and her fabulous customer service. Thanks Karen for everything!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  NSINGA

    Reviews: 1

    Issues were resolved !
    NSINGA (1 review)
    4/08/2010

    4/8/10: At first we were disappointed w/some issues but they were finally resolved to our satisfaction. While we were happy with most of the work, I realize now that these issues probably wouldn't have happened if I had not left the house but stayed to watch each step of the painting in the various rooms. My suggestion is to be actively involved & bring problems up immediately as the painting progresses each day. Once every issue is made clear, the result will be beautiful & can transform your home. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

    Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art replied on 10/26/2010

    So happy we could resolve your concerns.

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  bricabrac

    Reviews: 1

    There is no better artist in town!
    bricabrac (1 review)
    11/13/2009

    Karen, I just have to let you know how much I love your work. You are truly a very talented artist. Every time I pass through my foyer I have a big smile on my face. As you know I put a lot of time, thought, and hard work into decorating my home and the colors that you put together for the finish on the walls were breathtaking. You really captured the Tuscan feeling I was looking for. You have great vision and that isn't something one can learn from a class. For you it is obvious this vision comes naturally. Again Thank You for all the thought and time you put into this project..The result was pure perfection! Till the next project...:o)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  bethechange

    Reviews: 1

    10 STARS!!! AMAZING!
    bethechange (1 review)
    10/26/2009

    Wall Expressions is such a wonderful company and Karen Lutz has so much talent. I am so pleased with her artistic quality. I never knew how amazing my home would change with decorative painting! Karen listened and truly understood exactly what we were wanting in a faux finish! I would give Wall Expressions 10 stars if I were able to!! Thank You So Much Karen!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  smurply

    Reviews: 1

    Completely Wowed!
    smurply (1 review)
    10/08/2009

    Thanks to Karen my house is finally my home. Karen not only recommended the perfect faux finishes for certain rooms in my house but also gave me great color advice for the rest of my home. It was like having a designer and faux artist in one. I have spoken with several respected faux painters in Atlanta and Karen by far exceeded my expectations. She truly in my opinion is the best person to call for custom faux finishes. Thanks Karen!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  lf235686

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the best
    lf235686 (1 review)
    9/30/2008

    I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted my old oak cabinets to look like, but Karen did! They are gorgeous and every day that I look at them I can't believe how happy I am with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  jmckimmy

    Reviews: 3

    Great faux finishes
    jmckimmy (3 reviews)
    9/30/2008

    Wall Expressions did two rooms in my home and I am very pleased with the outcome. I have received many compliments on the finishes and would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  maria102

    Reviews: 10

    Amazing, Experienced, Professional !
    maria102 (10 reviews)
    9/28/2008

    Karen and her team take care of everything. They have incredible talent and experience, you will be amazed at all the finishes, styles, textures they can do. They did two mural projects at our home and did a wonderful job. Also did a textured accent wall, and it is beautiful. And you dont have to have a big fancy home to have a great paint, finish on your walls ! I am planning on hiring Karen and her team next year to do the bedrooms. I recommend them 1000%.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  kokosunn

    Reviews: 5

    Very Well Done!
    kokosunn (5 reviews)
    10/23/2007

    Karen and her team achieve true art. This is not just any faux finish. Detail and attention to the customer is what makes Wall Expressions truly well done. Thank you for your contributions to my store!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  businessowner

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Offices!
    businessowner (1 review)
    7/14/2007

    Wall Expressions did a fantastic job on my office suite. Every patient from my old office complimented me on the beauty of my new office space. Some patients started to come in early for their appointment just to sit and relax in my lobby. I highly recommend Karen Lutz and her team if you are wanting to create a beautiful, commercial or professional environment for your clients, customers or patients.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wall Expressions Faux Finish Art - Canton, GA -  stonelake

    Reviews: 1

    Faux Finish At Its Best
    stonelake (1 review)
    4/01/2007

    Creative ideas, neat clean professional work. On time and on budget. Great folks with great ideas who do great work and are not in your way and do a fantastic job of cleaning up after themselves. You can do no better

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN