Zurn Plumbing Service Inc

4 star rating 42 Reviews

(770) 451-6765(770) 451-6765 View Website »

3724 N Peachtree RoadAtlanta, GA 30341

  map »

Reviews

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Nikkibill

    Reviews: 1

    Great service, exceptional quality
    Nikkibill (1 review)
    10/14/2015

    We had a major plumbing issue which we needed immediate service. Zurn plumbing came right out, diagnosed the problem, and began immediate repairs. The repair required extensive work, but Zurn Plumbing was professional and timely. Throughout the process, Zurn continued to be available to us as soon as we called. Zurn has earned a lifetime customer and we highly recommend them for anyone who has Plumbing needs. (and this comes from a plumber's daughter who knows good quality work)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  enc924

    Reviews: 1

    Bad Customer service Unethical pratices
    enc924 (1 review)
    6/07/2015

    where do I start. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. My Land lord has used Zuran in the past but has not done so in the 9yrs that we've rented from him. Periodically we receive postcards from Zurn, hence the reason my elderly mother contacted them.Our leaking faucet needed repair, mind you I had purchased a kit from a local hardware and was told the steam & washer needed to be replaced & to do so I would have to turn off main h2o valve from outside. After deciding not to diy, Russell a tech from Zurn came out and installed two handles only and a new shower head. Under work requested he wrote faucet handle broken. the leak was controlled, bu,t after one week the faucet was leaking again. Upon immediately notifying the company another tech was sent out & stated that a washer needed to be replaced, the water needed to be cut off from the street. That charge would cost another 250.00. THEY NEVER FIXED it the1stTIME. When requesting to speak with a manager I got the run around, the typical he's not in, I'll have him contact you. The same thing when asking to speak to the owner, this went on for three weeks phone tag and leaving multiple messages. Do you think I heard back from anyone not a single person ever called me back, and my faucet is still leaking. What a RIP OFF. There logic was when my mom originally called it was for a broken handle and that's what they repaired. Whos the professional. So unfortunate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  RKnoedler

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    RKnoedler (1 review)
    3/07/2015

    I was very pleased with the prompt, friendly and professional service. Zurn Plumbing saved the day when I had an emergency plumbing problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  suzing

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent
    suzing (2 reviews)
    11/21/2014

    I highly recommend Zurn Plumbing. Very Professional. They fixed my plumbing problems quickly and had me back up and running in no time. They were very clean and did not leave a mess in my home.I felt confident that they were highly skilled and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others. 69071

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  ml1958

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work & Professional Service
    ml1958 (1 review)
    12/23/2012

    Had a problem when the sewer backed up. Called Zurn's and they came out same day and stayed late until job was complete. They explained my options which included replacement of my sewer pipe. With the age of my home there were other plumbing needs that needed to be dealt with. Due to their professionalism and quality of work I had them fix those other items. Their price was fair and workmanship excellent. They do quality work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  DanChase

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service, very pleased!
    DanChase (1 review)
    11/15/2012

    Zurn Plumbing came to our house the same day we called them. They were on time-arriving when promised and were very clean and professional. They took the time to explain everything and review options, pricing was very fair and service was excellent! Kitchen sink and all drains working perfectly now, very pleased. Would definitely use again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  lion99

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt & efficient
    lion99 (1 review)
    10/12/2012

    We had our water heater burst on a Saturday. We left a message on their emergency line and they called us back and came out within a few hours. They replaced it and had us all ready to go in no time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  shoegear

    Reviews: 1

    Paid for a quote. Total scam
    shoegear (1 review)
    8/12/2012

    They charged me $150 to give me a quote but won't credit all of the $150 unless I did everything on their quote which was greater than $5,000. Be wary of plumbers that charge you a fee to give you a quote. I called Zurn to have them come out for a quote. They said that they charge to come out and give quotes but that if you decide to use them, they will credit the quote fee against the work done. So they sent Shawn over to my house to take a look. All I really wanted was to get a garbage disposal installed and have them check on a leak in my crawlspace. Shawn ends up quoting me 4 things to fix that will cost me over $5,000. When I called Zurn back and told them that I only wanted to do the garbage disposal, they said that they cannot give me $150 (that they had charged me for the quote) unless I did EVERYTHING that was on the quote. ARE YOU SERIOUS? They apologized for the "miscommunication" but they really should be apologizing for "scamming" me. Furious, I found another plumber. BTW, Zurn could only install a garbage disposal but cannot install new wiring. I found a guy that could do both at a lower rate and didn't charge me to give me a quote.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  pizzacutter

    Reviews: 8

    They show up, they do good work
    pizzacutter (8 reviews)
    5/11/2012

    We contracted with Zurn to fix cathodic protection issues on our natural gas line, as well as to take care of a few (water-based) issues turned up by our home inspection (corroding drain pipe, sink needed to be low-flow, tighten the toilet tank). They can handle both. They showed up when they said they would. They did quality work and kept us informed on what they were doing (and why). They were pleasant. Good customer service as well. The best contractors are the ones about whom you have very little to say.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  chitoe

    Reviews: 2

    paid nearly $400 for nothing
    chitoe (2 reviews)
    5/22/2011

    My sewer line was clogged. I called Zurn because of the good reviews I saw online. The two man crew came out and ran a camera through the cleanout in the driveway. They said there was a big clog about 25 feet in, possibly a root but they couldn't tell because of standing water. Ultimately they said I would have to replace the entire line but that they had unclogged it temporarily. One guy said he could "hear" water flowing through cleanouts in the yard further down the line. If that were the case the camera would have been able to see the problem, right? They did not clean or inspect the cleanouts in the yard. They charged me $386.80. One month later sewage was in the driveway again. I called and asked them what they were going to do. The answer was that they only warranted this work for two weeks and that I could pay them to come out again. I asked if they would credit what I had already paid to replacing the line. He said no, so I gave someone else $3000 to do it. Turns out there was no root. The real problem was in the cleanouts in the yard which they never even looked at. I expected a more thorough job for the price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  30319_customer

    Reviews: 1

    Went the extra mile and provided great service
    30319_customer (1 review)
    12/20/2010

    Had a clogged gas line. Not only did Zurn diagnose the problem for a very reasonable fee but also contacted Atlanta Gas Light on my behalf. An agent was dispatched soon after. I would use them again if simply for the extra effort that they showed. Great job, Matt!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Chris01

    Reviews: 4

    Very poor service
    Chris01 (4 reviews)
    12/02/2010

    Zurn came out to my condo to do a diagnosis of a possible leak in one of the bathrooms. Since I was not on site, I was told that the manager will call me to speak to me about payment. The manager called and the first thing he said was "You ready to give me your credit card number". At which point I replied, "Can you give me an invoice with a breakdown of what I'm paying for?". He went into a long diatribe about what they did but never offered to give me an invoice. When I insisted that he give me an invoice, he hung up the phone on me. Just before hanging up he stated that he could not get through to me and that he will contact the condo HOA to receive payment. It's very easy to get through to me. Just give me an invoice so I know what I'm paying for. Why is it so hard to give me an invoice? What business operates this way? CAVEAT EMPTOR.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Zurn Plumbing Service Inc replied on 12/03/2010

    I am sorry that this client feels this way and I would like to set the record straight. We were called out by his Home Owners Association(HOA) to find where a leak was coming from in this clients unit. There was evidence of a leak in the unit below and after some of the members of the HOA spent nearly 10 hours of their own time trying to find the leak they resulted to calling us out to determine where the leak was coming from. The client was not able to meet us onsite so members of the HOA did. After our tech spent some significant time testing various fixtures and inspecting them we found a problem with his shower. For the time spent and the trip charge his total was $294.00 however we decided to reduce the price right off for the diagnostic to $219.00. At that point our tech called the client, he explained what he found to be the problem and told him the total, and explained the discount. The client at that point started insulting and belittling our technician because he didn't like that is was going to cost him, $219.00 and after 5 minutes of this he asked to speak with a manager. During the time of this phone call, our tech was in the presence of members of this clients HOA and they felt the pricing was fair. We had our service manager call this client to once again explain the charges and get a credit card number for payment when the client said to him "I will give you my credit card number when you give me a price that's acceptable." At that point our service manager said to him "Are you going to pay or should we end this call and I will call your HOA and have them pay and then you can work it out with them?" Upon further refusal to pay we ended the call due to the fact he kept trying to negotiate the price lower and the price is not negotiable. So because he didn't like the price he went online and tried to sabotage our reputation when if he has a problem with it he should be talking to his HOA. Respectfully, Matthew R. Zurn

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  DKDunwoody

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, reliable and reasonable
    DKDunwoody (1 review)
    10/14/2010

    I had Zurn install a sewer line at my home, replacing our old septic system. This was a large job, and they completed it on time and honored their estimate -- which was the lowest of three bids I got (the others were from Aaron Plumbing and Allgood Plumbing). They showed up when they said they would, they were always polite and professional, and the owner even took the time to file my paperwork with the county for me. Zurn made the whole thing painless. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Looieman

    Reviews: 2

    Zurn WaS GreAt
    Looieman (2 reviews)
    5/04/2010

    Zurn plumbing was fast, they knew what they were doing, they were on time, efficient, and at a good price! I would definitely recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Elwoodcat

    Reviews: 9

    Unhesitating Recommendation
    Elwoodcat (9 reviews)
    4/23/2010

    You will not have to worry about the quality of service or being "taken" by Zurn. They responded very quickly to my request for service. Brent trouble shot and found the problem with a very deceptive leak in the bath tub and fixed some other problems in the shower and sink in the master bathroom. The price for the work was very fair. I feel that I got an excellent service for a fair price. These are professional folks. I can recommend them without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • TUE
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • WED
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • THU
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • FRI
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • SAT
  • SUN