• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

For Eyes Optical

3 star rating 8 Reviews

(404) 262-2017(404) 262-2017 View Website »

2391 Peachtree Road NEAtlanta, GA 30305

  map »

Reviews

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  AtlantaLadyCEI

    Reviews: 57

    Contacts pick up
    AtlantaLadyCEI (57 reviews)
    11/12/2007

    I took my contact prescription here in order to get more disposable contacts. The service was decent but everyone was pretty new and very chatty w/each other. It took quite some time for someone to complete whatever tasks they were handling and speak to me. They did help me w/locating several rebates for my contacts and I appreciated that. I guess if you have a lot of time to wait around, you'll receive decent customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  chaserpaul

    Reviews: 9

    Good on frames, bad on refractions
    chaserpaul (9 reviews)
    9/18/2006

    This is a great place to get your prescription filled for glasses. They're cheap, & the staff is knowledgeable, helpful, & friendly. I tried on frames until I had narrowed it down to 2. I asked the saleswoman which looked better on my face, & she chose the least expensive pair. Nice! I knew that was honesty. I came out with a pair of Prada frames with scratch-proof lenses (and some other feature which I can't remember) around $200. I don't recommend getting a refraction done on-site. My first time visiting I did so, & they didn't match me right. This last time I had another eye dr. write the script, & the plan worked great. Purchase here but don't get treated here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  Lucille1

    Reviews: 1

    Manners are important
    Lucille1 (1 review)
    4/19/2006

    I love the For Eyes at Peachtree Battle insofar as glasses are concerned. The staff is truly charming and helpful. They have twice fixed old glasses that I didn't even buy there and charged me nothing. I will always get my glasses there. The contact lens people are extremely unfriendly. I will not go to them again. After getting my contact lenses there, I returned the next day to ask a question, and the woman at the desk gave no sign of even recognizing me. She made me wait a long time just to ask my question. The optometrist needs to take a course in Interpersonal Skills. He is rude and seems uncaring. Miss Manners

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  shane1280

    Reviews: 26

    not so good
    shane1280 (26 reviews)
    2/25/2006

    The people that work here not a lot of work on their customer service skills. The optometrist is the most unsocial person I have ever been around, he has no personality. If I didn't have to go here because of my insurance I would avoid this place at all costs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  xtrahandy

    Reviews: 2

    Not much customer service...
    xtrahandy (2 reviews)
    11/16/2005

    My employer has a benfit package with For Eyes. I am "forced" to go to this facility. I have found the staff to be much more concerned with themselves than the customers. Actually, I did see them once be very polite to a UPS delivery man. Wait, that's not a customer, either.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  psalfer

    Reviews: 9

    Merchant Review
    psalfer (9 reviews)
    11/07/2005

    I felt that the persons at For Eyes were very helpful. They made sure I understood what my insurance deductable was and how I could apply it to glasses, contacts and prescription sunglasses. I didn't feel presured to pick out frames; I was able to browse at my own leisure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  Fraggie

    Reviews: 10

    Customer Service is Slipping
    Fraggie (10 reviews)
    10/19/2005

    I have been using this For Eyes location for years but I have been disappointed with my last two visits. The price is still a great reason to go but I would love to return to getting timely professional assistance.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • For Eyes Optical - Atlanta, GA -  Jacque

    Reviews: 73

    FOR YOUR EYES ONLY....
    Jacque (73 reviews)
    10/17/2005

    For the best selection of glasses, or contact lenses in the City of atlanta, For Eyes on Peachtree Street at Peachtree Battle Shopping Center is the place to go. THey are very knowledgeable, theer is an optometrist on-site, or you can bring in your perscription. they fit your glasses, they repair, in short, they do it all. I have purchased my glasses there for the past 7 years!!!! Great place!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012