Pat Murphy Electric Inc

4 star rating 33 Reviews

(404) 865-1827(404) 865-1827 View Website »

328 Mell Avenue NE, Suite AAtlanta, GA 30307

  map »

Reviews

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  tlgeiger

    Reviews: 6

    AVOID like the plague
    tlgeiger (6 reviews)
    10/05/2014

    UPDATE: PME wrote to me 3 days after this review saying the electrician who called me handled things badly but did not say if the prices were wrong; only that he shd not have quoted $2k site unseen. Said they wld not chg how they handle weekend calls. Not sure I believe it. Background: Called Pat Murphy Electric on a SATURDAY after a tree limb took down my main power line. I remember they were endorsed by the Home Fix-It Show. I wrote to the show telling them my experience and Dave sent me back a boilerplate email that was supposed to look like he wrote it to me personally and advised I would be lucky to do business with PME and that sometimes you have to spend money for good service. HA! Wish I could write a review of The Home Fix It Show. The electrician on call said it would be $459 for him to come out. That the job sounded like it would run about $2,000. I was panicked since I don't have that kind of money. He said if he came out and looked at it for the $459 they apply that to the price of the job. If I didn't like, I'd have to pay him $459 siting how it was Saturday and he was taking time out of his day, gas prices etc. THEN told me if I called on Monday it would be $54.95. Reliable Heating & Air came out within 2 hours. $89 house-call fee FOR A SATURDAY call. They fixed it for a grand total of $378. I didn't even know they did electrical (and plumbing) outside of heating and air but they do and THANK GOD

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Kwintner

    Reviews: 1

    Residential Renovation Expert
    Kwintner (1 review)
    3/26/2013

    John K and David M from Pat Murphy Electric were very professional and tackled our renovation list with ease!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  BBBKing

    Reviews: 4

    Random problems
    BBBKing (4 reviews)
    9/20/2011

    I had a list of electrical repairs that started early summer and has just grown over the last few months to the point where it was just time to find someone to do the job. I found Pat Murphy on Kudzu along with several other companies. I received several quotes, but felt the most comfortable with Pat Murphy. They did the job(s) right, in a reasonable amount of time and were easy to work with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  numbercinc

    Reviews: 5

    Charged me $140 for a quote
    numbercinc (5 reviews)
    7/09/2011

    I was quoted a $54.95 service call fee to come out and quote a job. The electrician poked around for 5-10 minutes, and then spent 40 minutes sitting in his truck. He presented me with their quote, which was reasonable, but I told him I wanted to get a second quote and I would be in touch. He then charged me $140 for the call, insisting that trouble shooting and figuring out an estimate is considered work and is charged at their hourly rate. I sure hope they enjoy that $140 because it cost them a $1600 job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  lulufromroswell

    Reviews: 2

    Great Experience!
    lulufromroswell (2 reviews)
    2/18/2011

    What a great experience! I needed a couple of light fixtures replaced and an outlet repaired. Initially, the customer service person who took my order was very personable and professional. Then, the technician called me to let me know that he was on his way, he arrived right on time, greeted me with a smile and was very personable and professional, initially gave me a detailed estimate of the costs (which were very reasonable), explained everything he was doing, and didnít try to up-sell me on other services. I was very pleased with the work, will definitely use Pat Murphy Electric again and highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  JRRILEY

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job
    JRRILEY (2 reviews)
    5/26/2010

    We were pretty worried when we had to call someone out, but they charge a diagnostic that goes away if they do the repairs which seemed fair, and also we had to replace a few breakers for $45 dollars but they didn't charge us for 2 because the owner said he'd rather keep the good customer than make the extra dollars. Very impressive and the technician, Jimmy was very nice. Couldn't have had a better experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  hstack

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service - Completely satisfied
    hstack (2 reviews)
    3/15/2010

    Steve from Pat Murphy has been great to work with. There were so many things these guys did to do the job right. They explained everything, labeled everything and fixed everthing perfectly. I felt really confident about the work they did and out of all my subs these guys were hands down the best to deal with. I recommend them wholeheartedly. Harley Stack - Sandy Springs

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  BigKga

    Reviews: 8

    These guys are the best
    BigKga (8 reviews)
    2/01/2010

    You just can't beat these guys. They are easy to schedule and the work was done fast and right. I am glad I found them. They replaces a bad swithc in my bathroom and the electrican was nice enough to install a plate over some exposed wiring in an outlet we no longer use in the kithcen at no charge. This is a rental we offer and that really makes things look a lot nicer in there for sure. Great Company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  AtlantaBravesFan

    Reviews: 3

    Goodness their quotes are high!
    AtlantaBravesFan (3 reviews)
    8/15/2009

    We decided NOT go go with them when we got a $700, yes you read that right, $700 for 3 outlets as our quote. Nice enough guys but if you're expecting a middle of the road quote don't call these guys. They're strictly retail pricing plus! You've been warned!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  playingnice

    Reviews: 20

    Expensive, sloppy, and rude, too
    playingnice (20 reviews)
    7/26/2009

    This is our 1 experience: In the end, they discounted our $4000+ job, so even they must've thought things went poorly for us. They left us with code/safety violations that WE found (ex: insulation in attic packed around can lights, flying splice), ruined our HW floor trying to freelance a circular cut for a floor outlet (we emphasized the need for a special $50 saw BEFORE we hired them; they reimbursed us for the repair), left us mid-project to work on someone else's "more important" job (their words), failed to protect our property as promised (said they would cover our floors, but didn't and they were scratched) - overall sloppy and hurried work at premium pricing. Plus, the management was unresponsive in addressing our complaints until we ranted and insisted the Big Guys come look at our nightmare for themselves. They said ours was their first job with a newly-hired project manager. That was not a poor excuse for bad service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  edwlink

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    edwlink (1 review)
    2/27/2009

    The technician from Pat Murphy Electrical was on time, neat, detailed and professional. He was able to repair electrical problems that we were having with our older home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Benji

    Reviews: 4

    Felt ripped off/should have avg. phone estimates
    Benji (4 reviews)
    1/08/2009

    $54.95 lost-estimate for floor outlet. Quote-$499.00!! Simple, straight forward job with wired basement/easy access-nice electrician, but sheesh!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  hillbilly

    Reviews: 3

    Good service is not dead
    hillbilly (3 reviews)
    9/25/2008

    Thorough, detailed, honest and fair. On time, but will call if they are running late. Who does that anymore? Pat Murphy Electric, that's who.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  mwild1

    Reviews: 9

    Great experience
    mwild1 (9 reviews)
    8/24/2008

    I needed some advice and minor electrical work completed in our hallway. Pat Murphy Electric sent out a very honest and professional electrician. I would recommend these guys to anyone based on my one experience. I feel like I got a very fair deal from a quality company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Pat Murphy Electric Inc - Atlanta, GA -  BestMan9

    Reviews: 18

    Outstanding
    BestMan9 (18 reviews)
    6/25/2008

    I have used Pat Murphy for years and have been quite satisfied. They are a large company and send a different electritian every time, but they are all good. They charge a flat rate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

We help customers be environmentally responsible and experience great savings with Green Lifestyle Tips.