• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - Nail & Tanning Salons

Solar Dimensions Tanning

(404) 237-4769(404) 237-4769

4060 Peachtree Rd NeAtlanta, GA 30319

  map »
other locations »

Details

Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Reviews

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  ashley4410

    Reviews: 2

    Beware: Do not step foot in Solar Dimensions!!!!
    ashley4410 (2 reviews)
    3/01/2011

    I'll be completely honest. I've read the reviews below, and they are all true. There are nice beds available. But you will be lost in the deceptive sales techniques, outragous price, hidden fees, and rediculous attitude of management. Despite what management says, there is no "bold" lettering regarding additional fees. The billing agreement actualy says "customer is responsible for all taxes and fees". This is your consent for them to bill you all of their hidden fees! You don't realize you have been billed a $50 fee until you get your credit card slip! And they offer no refunds or customer service. Beware, the positive feedback here is written by management!!!!!! They require between 30-60 days notice to cancel you membership (i.e. if you cancel on January 2nd, they continue to bill you through March 31st). This is a fact! There is absolutely no legitimate business reason for this. Check these guys out on Better Business Bureau (BBB.org). It's no secret they are crooks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  lmadison

    Reviews: 2

    Well worth it!
    lmadison (2 reviews)
    12/14/2010

    This place is a long drive from my apartment and is kind of pricey, but the service is well worth it. They do a great job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by misthang at Citysearch

    Dont get trapped
    by misthang at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    10/11/2010

    This tanning salon is very nice, very clean, and has great equipment but it is highly over priced for the lack of services. The girls who work there were always rude, chatting on their phones, very slow to check people in, and extremely impatient with questions.I started out going to the Brookhaven salon and got trapped into a 6 month agreement that I did not want to be in because the girls were busy gossiping. They told me the wrong thing, they swore up and down that they were giving me a good deal that it was 2 month required agreement and the same price for 6 months. ON TOP OF THAT they charged my account twice for one month and never refunded the charge. So I moved to the Buckhead location and the girls were smarter, and a tad bit more friendly.The lotions in this salon carries also made me break out which has never happened in 6 years of tanning with any kind of other lotion including tingle tans. It was supposedly hypo-allergenic and all natural... yeah right.I would reccomend going to another place simply because I was trapped into going to this place for 4 months and then had to pay for two more when I didn't even step foot in the salon during those two months. Complete rip off.

    More »
  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by jalberson at Citysearch

    clean & professional
    by jalberson at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    10/11/2010

    I love this place! It's very clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    More »
  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  Tanorexic

    Reviews: 1

    BEST TANNING BEDS IN ATL!!!!
    Tanorexic (1 review)
    4/11/2010

    Trust me when I say the Solarium is the best tanning salon in ATL. Their sun angel bed is amazing; it got me super dark quick! It builds a gradual customized tan, plus it's so high tech, it even has aromatherapy! Their other beds are great too, and I love all their spray tan options. They have so many different services and goodies, and love the staff and the facility. I've tried the rest and when it comes to quality and service Solarium is the best! I'm completely addicted!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by mrob9 at Citysearch

    Bad Customer Service
    by mrob9 at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    12/18/2009

    The customer service at this place was horrible. They are just trying to make as much money as possible and don't care how they do it. They are not in the best interest of the customers. They will not work with you and pretty much tell you that your screwed. Watch out for any membership contracts carefully!!!!

    More »
  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by katherinelynn at Citysearch

    Great customer service
    by katherinelynn at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    8/13/2009

    I don't tan easily and there are many options at this salon which helps me tan. They have great customer service and I never have to wait long to tan.

    More »
  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  beckeeox

    Reviews: 1

    Superb!
    beckeeox (1 review)
    8/08/2009

    The staff at this location are amazing. They have a positive energy, and ensure you have the best visit possible. I couldn't be happier with my membership at Solar Dimensions. I always look forward to the relaxing environment when I go!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  im4uga

    Reviews: 1

    Got me sun-ready for my cruise!
    im4uga (1 review)
    8/05/2009

    This was a great way to get ready to go on a cruise in December. I got great advice from the staff of the right package for my needs - just thought the lotion they talked me into was ridicuously expensive!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  StephieB

    Reviews: 1

    Keepin' u HOT & HAPPY, Solar Dimensions Atl's best
    StephieB (1 review)
    8/05/2009

    I recently moved to the area and needed to resume my tanning routine. After checking out several area salons, Solar Dimensions proved to be far superior in the trifecta: Quality, price, and customer service. They have the latest technology in tanning available like the Sun Angel bed that is skin conscious and user friendly to assist tanners to practice customized and safe tanning methods. If rays aren't your thing, they offer state of the art spray-tanning alternatives too. Competitive and comprehensible pricing packages are also an added bonus to the Solar Dimensions patrons. From the beginning of my membership, I have enjoyed the friendly and clean atmosphere my local Solar Dimensions Salon has to offer. I have over time referred several friends and none have ever been disappointed. 5 GOLD STARS!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  jsh123

    Reviews: 1

    Best tanning salon I have ever been to!!
    jsh123 (1 review)
    8/05/2009

    Solar Dimensions is by far the nicest tanning salon I have been too. I do the versa spa spray tan. The booth is clean and comfortable and they offer the best prices and special offers of anywhere I have seen. I LOVE it there!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  wcmom78

    Reviews: 1

    Great!
    wcmom78 (1 review)
    8/05/2009

    I love the Sun Angel and get the best color from all of their beds. Their hours are very convenient, too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA -  Dshawn

    Reviews: 1

    Great customer service and tan!
    Dshawn (1 review)
    8/05/2009

    Great customer service and a perfect tan everytime. The membership is the best way to go, saves you money in the end.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by Cyntha at Citysearch

    Actually reviewing 2900 Peachtree location
    by Cyntha at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    8/05/2009

    I get an even, natural tan with the Mystic Tan method. The Formostar treatment keeps my skin firm, though I have not lost any weight.

    More »
  • Solar Dimensions Tanning - Atlanta, GA - by tenaciousC at Citysearch

    Review for solar dimensions
    by tenaciousC at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    8/05/2009

    This is for solar dimensions midtown, but I couldn't find it on citysearch so I'm posting it under the buckhead location since you can visit all of their salons. I bought a package of spray on tans in '07 and unfortunately they expire within two years (I had a few left) which I was not super happy about since most tanning salons give you 3 years to use the package. Other than that it's a really nice, very clean salon. The people who work here are nice and helpful, however they will try to upsell you on everything probably because it's their job. I do notice they can be kind of snobby the way they look at you... like their eyes are saying ""eww what are you wearing"" but they're smiling and telling you about tanning at the same time. It's a little weird. For the tanning I would give them a five, but for the rude stares probably 2 stars. But the good thing is I don't care what people think about me so I'd probably go back.

    More »

Business details

Tanning

  • Beds
  • Beds with Facial Tanners
  • Booths
  • Face Machines
  • High Pressure & High Speed
  • Low Pressure
  • Medium Pressure
  • Stand Ups
  • UVA
  • VHR

Services

  • Skin Care & Products

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • TUE
  • WED
  • THU
  • FRI
  • 9:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 11:00pm
  • 6:00pm