Marine Plumbing Service, Inc

5 star rating 69 Reviews

(770) 426-8060(770) 426-8060 View Website »

2550 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 225-413Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Member of GREEN Plumbers USA who certify Marine Plumbing Service as Georgia's 1st Licensed GREEN Plumber. Member of Georgia SOLAR Energy Association and American Solar energy association.

Reviews

View More »

Best in town!, 5/11/2016

Would highly recommend Marine Pluming Services. Tony was polite, quickly assessed and fix the problem that another company missed. Were very pleasant, professional, cleaned up the site AND were well... priced. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. AMAZING!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Extraordinary Service and Professionalism, 7/10/2015

Nick and his team at Marine Plumbing are simply the best and will far exceed expectations with their level of professionalism, dedication, and courtesy. Nick is a master plumber and planner who will... quickly identify and help you reasonably solve problems that your previous plumbers might have overlooked, ranging from minor code issues to complex plumbing system requirements. Tony, Nick's chief technician, is extremely dedicated to customer satisfaction and job perfection. I have used Marine plumbing for multiple complex plumbing and gas projects and on each job they have far exceeded the requirements of the job with value added services outside of our agreement. If you're considering a routine plumbing job, a complex system project, or having an assessment of a home you're buying call Marine Plumbing, you will be delighted with your decision to use Nick and his team.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Business Referrals

Displaying 1-15 of 69

Reviews

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  kbullock

Reviews: 1

Best in town!

Would highly recommend Marine Pluming Services. Tony was polite, quickly assessed and fix the problem that another company missed. Were very pleasant, professional, cleaned up the site AND were well priced. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. AMAZING!!

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  glh813

Reviews: 3

Extraordinary Service and Professionalism

Nick and his team at Marine Plumbing are simply the best and will far exceed expectations with their level of professionalism, dedication, and courtesy. Nick is a master plumber and planner who will quickly identify and help you reasonably solve problems that your previous plumbers might have overlooked, ranging from minor code issues to complex plumbing system requirements. Tony, Nick's chief technician, is extremely dedicated to customer satisfaction and job perfection. I have used Marine plumbing for multiple complex plumbing and gas projects and on each job they have far exceeded the requirements of the job with value added services outside of our agreement. If you're considering a routine plumbing job, a complex system project, or having an assessment of a home you're buying call Marine Plumbing, you will be delighted with your decision to use Nick and his team.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  bpk396

Reviews: 3

Best Plumbing Service Ever!

We wanted to add utility/laundry sink added in our laundry room. Because it had been originally piped for that--we had been told it could not be done. Nick came and took a look--not only could he do & his crew do it (and do it to code of course!!), they did a great job--and were very, very reasonable on the cost! I would use no other service for any future plumbing needs in my home. Love our sink! And thank these guys very time I use it!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 2/02/2014

We appreciate your business! Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  Annduckworth

Reviews: 1

First Rate!

I have a problematic tankless water heater that seemingly no one could fix. I called Marine Plumbing and Nick called me back and was literally able to pinpoint the problem over the phone. I was really impressed by the genuine level of integrity and knowledge he displayed. Nicks company is a rare find and real gem!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 5/03/2013

Ann, It was a pleasure talking with you and glad we could help. Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  SaraRM

Reviews: 1

Best Ever !!!

Prompt, efficient and professional!! Nick and Tony are truly skilled craftsmen. Hardworking, honest & using quality materials. So enjoyable to work with these guys,they explain everything & give needed helpful advise. Nick even hooked up an extra faucet & checked the gas grill, for no charge, & we had not even asked him to do these. Superbly excellent service at a reasonable, fair price! Nick and Tony are the BEST!! Thanks again! E. Cobb neighbor & now a friend,too.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 5/03/2013

Sara, We appreciate your business and the kind words. Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  Bbsims7

Reviews: 1

If You Insist on Excellence, Call Marine Plumbing

I experienced a water leak underground last fall. Immediately contacted Nick Marine. He came out and had the problem resolved within a matter of days. Great prompt, friendly, and courteous service. Excellent service!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 1/30/2013

Bobbie-Thanks for the great cooments. Your new water line was a tough one! Going from the center of your finished garage to the exterior was a job in itself but glad you were happy. We appreciate you trusting in us to do this project for you. Please call on us anytime. Thanks, Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  bama14

Reviews: 1

Hands down...Amazing!

To all my East Cobb friends/neighbors-If you are in need or looking for an excellent plumber please contact Marine Plumbing. Just had my entire house repiped and they did fantastic job! Completely professional, punctual and kept the lines of communication open. Ladies, he even went shopping with me to pick out my vanity. Nick lives in E. Cobb therefore has a reputation to withhold. Hands down, great guy and excellent crew.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 1/29/2013

Jenny-We enjoyed working for you as well. Thanks, Nick

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  TommyW_GA

Reviews: 1

You can't go wrong with Marine Plumbing Service

Was shocked in getting water bills 10+ times higher than normal as there was no sign of water leak inside the house. I called Marine plumbing Service and Nick was very helpful on the phone. I unfortunately found out our main water line goes under the driveway and into the slab under the house with the leakage there. Nick and Tony came out quickly, gave me options and also identified several potential safety issues that concerned me. In the end, they re-routed the water line, replaced the water heater, and corrected the safety issues with the highest degree of professionalism, using quality parts and impeccable workmanship with reasonable costs. We really appreciate their work and highly recommend them to folks who need plumbing helps.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 1/29/2013

Tommy- We appreciate the kind words. Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  joetheconsumer

Reviews: 2

Excellent work!

We had our water heater replaced with a tankless water heater. Nick Marine and Tony advised us on what type of heater to get. Their installation, knowledge and completion of the job was impeccable. They came back to help install a fiireplace gas line that i had them inadvertently disconnect, at no extra charge. I would highly recommend these guys for plumbing.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 1/15/2012

Joe-We enjoyed installing your new tankless gas water heater as well as correcting misc plumbing/gas items around the house. The pressure valve will protect your home for many years and it just made sense to install the whole house water filtation system. Good call! Thanks for your Business and friendship. Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  silkyga

Reviews: 4

Excellent Service

The crew Nick and Tony from Marine Plumbing are hard working guys! They are honest, efficient and fairly priced! They repaired a broken 5 yr old copper water line for less than 1/3 the price of which another company told me had to be replaced. I will always refer them to all my friends and family. I have a family business myself and will always try to support other family businesses that deliver great services. Marine Plumbing Iím glad I found you online and you've got a customer for life!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 1/15/2012

We enjoyed working for you as well. We also appreciate the nice comments. Thanls Again, Nick Marine

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  davcs1185

Reviews: 6

Great work, great service (again)!

Tony spent most of the day fixing a long list of plumbing issues we'd defered. As usual, he did a good, professional job at a fair price. We'll be scheduling him to retun and replace our old water heater.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 10/14/2011

We appreciate the nice comments. Thanks, Nick

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  Nancy12

Reviews: 4

Tony and Marine Plumbing Service are the Best!

I'd been having trouble with my tankless hot water heater, that was NOT installed by Marine Plumbing, but Tony came out on a Saturday to check out the problem. He assessed the situation and gave me some recommendations and made a couple of adjustments to my system that resolved the problem. He is so knowledgeable, honest and nice and didn't charge me for coming out!! Thank you, Tony, you are definitely the BEST!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 10/14/2011

Nancy-Tony and I have followed behind many homeowners, handymen and neighbors that attempted to install tankless.LOL There is alot to know and we spend many classroom hours leaning more and more each month. Lots of Manufacturers and many units out there...We appreciate you calling us to assist. Thx Nick

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  helphome

Reviews: 1

Best Plumber

Called at 430PM after lawn sprinkler installation crew found corroded main waterline. Marine was at my house 830AM the next day to replace the line. Great customer service,outstanding work and fair pricing. Won't find a better, more customer oriented plumbing service than Marine plumbing. Thanks Nic and Tony!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 10/14/2011

Glad we could be os service. Please tell your neighbors about us as well. Thx Nick

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  wireless

Reviews: 18

Not for me

I called Marine Plumber for a quote. When he arrived at my house he insisted that I told him that he could do the work. No where in our conversation did I ever say that.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (1)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 10/14/2011

To funny, We remember you very well! I gave you bid over the phone for a minor repair. Tony went to your home to verify all we talked about was accurate and you sent him off because you had to get approval from your wife. LOL

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc - Marietta, GA -  dale123

Reviews: 1

The Best in Town

Way to go guys! Thanks for the great water heater. Nice to see a real plumber that cares by and uses only top quality products! As an engineer I'm not easily impressed. GREAT workmanship and great company! Thank You! Dale Man

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc replied on 10/14/2011

Its always a pleasure working for engineers. Especially those that recognize and appreciate quality workmanship. Thanks again for the kind comments! Nick

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20