Atlanta Dental Group PC

2 star rating 87 Reviews

(404) 874-7428(404) 874-7428 View Website »

1624 Piedmont Avenue NEAtlanta, GA 30324

  map »

Reviews

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  mayra1212

    Reviews: 1

    Lost faith in humanity
    mayra1212 (1 review)
    9/01/2016

    When I called two years ago they said, "YES, we accept your insurance." What ALL of them NEGLECTED to tell me at ANY time was that they were OUT OF NETWORK. I have been over-paying for two years. It absolutely hurts my heart that these people, despite knowing my financial situation, would choose to keep quiet about this for so long. I feel cheated, hurt, and yes, angry. It wasn't until I broke a tooth and they wanted $7,200 to extract it and put in an implant (!!!) that I said ENOUGH and went elsewhere, only to find out they were charging me out-of-network prices the WHOLE time! This business is dishonest, and they don't deserve your money. Additionally, they created a treatment plan LOADED with things I didn't need. I felt skeptical from the jump about it, but after Dr. Padolski wrote me up he sent me to get the work done by one of his other dentists - who acknowledged half of the stuff was unnecessary. Beyond that, Dr. Padolski is a womanizer who made me feel extremely uncomfortable on multiple occasions. From commenting on my "beauty", my "youth", and my dress to dating advice - I was thoroughly creeped out. The way he speaks to his female staff makes me cringe. I feel very bad for the ladies there. You can tell that they are also uncomfortable. Give your money to a business that deserves it. Besides, this office will try to suck every penny out of you

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  rfmoura15

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you
    rfmoura15 (1 review)
    4/27/2016

    The team responded to my requests and we were able to resolve my issues. They provided details when needed. Thank you

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  Michelebios

    Reviews: 1

    WATCH OUT!!!
    Michelebios (1 review)
    2/04/2015

    BE CAREFUL!!! This dentist got paid twice (I made a payment and the insurance made a payment for the same service) and, I was never informed of that, until I asked for a statement for my taxes 9 months later. When I called them to get the money they owed me, I got the run around! I finally got paid but, if I hadn't asked for that statement I would have never known and they would have kept my money since I was never going back there after I had to go back 5 times for Dr. Johnson to get a crown on the same tooth!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  nikkifinn

    Reviews: 1

    TERRIBLE SERVICE AND TREATMENT
    nikkifinn (1 review)
    9/09/2013

    Don't waste your time or hard earned money on this place. The wait time is horrible, the staff is very unprofessional and don't know the meaning of the word customer service. I would not let these techs work on my dog much less me ever again. They lose paperwork then say you never filled it out. This place is the absolute worse.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  whitee453

    Reviews: 2

    Not so scary
    whitee453 (2 reviews)
    1/16/2013

    It's always such a scary experience to go into a dentist office for me and even though I knew I would be having to get needles put into my gums for pain the staff was very compassionate towards me. They did all they could to try to put my mind at ease. They're a good professional team and I would recommend them to anyone who's needing a good dentist office.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  mawmaw10

    Reviews: 2

    worst dental office
    mawmaw10 (2 reviews)
    9/01/2012

    I went through un-necessary work, they would start and then go to something else without completing anything. I was put through pain and humiliation, I was given a denture that didn't have all the teeth, had they taken the time to do the right thing I would not have lost my teeth. THEY were the reason for severe reactions to too many medications. I was told I needed to see an allergist (who needed a letter from him that I couldn't get for 4 or 5 months, finally sat in the office for an hour and told them I would wait for it)or would be refused service, I found another dentist who has taken care of me and everything is fine, I needed no allergist or pain medication, I have because of them lost all of my teeth and say you should be aware of his type of treatment. You should get a second opinion before going through any work you don't need...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  mutantxero

    Reviews: 1

    Poor Service
    mutantxero (1 review)
    6/18/2012

    This Dental Office is very unorganized and their service towards people is very unsatisfactory. Dr. P is very knowledgable about TMJ disorders, but he needs to learn how to be better organized.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  JessicaStar

    Reviews: 1

    Humiliating and Awful Experience
    JessicaStar (1 review)
    4/04/2012

    Other than the cramped space and ancient equipment this situation just got more horrible. I went here specifically because they help with TMJ. I am new to Atlanta and had no idea where to start. I thought I did my research and I asked a lot of questions when I called seeking information. I felt comfortable. After my mediocre cleaning I was shuffled into another room where 3 assistants stood. Dr. P came in and may have been the most offensive, inappropriate person / doctor I have ever encountered. He made comments about my weight, told me I was prediabetic and blamed my dentist of 30+ years for my TMJ because I had teeth "that God put in my mouth for a reason" as a child removed as an alternative to braces. I am 35 years old, very active and currently living a healthy life. At one point, in front of the 3 assistants, he pointed to my stomach and told me I needed to "lose that". After all of that humiliation Im taken into another room by one of his people and shown a 30 second video and then asked for $3000. When I tell her Im not in a position to pay $3000 up front she goes to get the doctor who then comes into the room and lectures me about how other treatments are bad and how I need to find a way to get this money for my own health. Needless to say I will not be going back to this place and I have reported them to the ADA.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  hillary_d32

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job
    hillary_d32 (2 reviews)
    3/20/2012

    I have never had a cavity in my almost 30 years before now, and suddenly I had 5! The only think in the world I am terrified of is receiving a shot in the mouth. Believe it or don't I barely felt the shots I received. I was surprised, because when I was little, I had to have multiple teeth extracted before I could have braces, and the oral surgeon always had me climbing the chair in terror and pain when giving me the shots. I would definitely recommend Atlanta Dental Group to my friends who need fillings but are scared, or have children who need fillings.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  savannahshug

    Reviews: 2

    The Best In Town
    savannahshug (2 reviews)
    12/29/2011

    I've been coming to Dr. Padolsky for years. He is always very informative, compassionate, and helpful. There's never a long wait and that's one aspect I love about this office. The facility is clean and the entire staff is friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Padolsky for your next dentist visit.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  bonnieg1991

    Reviews: 3

    Make the Switch
    bonnieg1991 (3 reviews)
    12/19/2011

    Out of the four dentists I've had over the course of my life, Dr. Padolsky is by far the best. My husband and I decided it was time to switch dentists and we started bringing our family to Dr. Padolsky last year--we are so happy we did. From our very first visit, Dr. Padolsky and the rest of her staff have done everything they can to make us feel as comfortable as possible. Before, I never really liked visiting the dentist because I always left either feeling ripped off, sore, or confused about the health of my teeth and mouth. At Dr. Padolsky's he and the hygienists do a very thorough job inspecting and cleaning our teeth, they are all very very gentle, and the prices that we pay for the services we receive are fair. Dr. Padolsky takes his time to explain any issues with our teeth and discusses a course of action with us. The hygienists have taught us a great deal about how to properly take care of our teeth. Even my kids, who tend to be pretty shy, don't mind going to see Dr. Padolsky. If you dread the dentist, you should definitely switch and give Dr. Padolsky a try. I'm sure he will give you a totally different experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  Pamburkes

    Reviews: 10

    If you are in pain on a Saturday..STAY AWAY
    Pamburkes (10 reviews)
    10/27/2011

    I didnt read Kudzu first and I regret it. They scam you b/c you're in pain and they are open. Be prepared to bring LOTS of cash(they dont verify insurance on Sat). They will charge you for MOST expensive procedure and a FULL set of Xrays! My total bill was almost $1500. No afterhour service if you have a problem (they say go to emergency room!)They charged me incorrectly but refused to remove because they would owe me a refund! Office very cramped and drill broke off during procedure! Unless you want your pain to continue..look elsewhere!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  littlebitz

    Reviews: 1

    Get a second opinion if you visit this dentist
    littlebitz (1 review)
    10/02/2011

    This is one of the worst experiences I have ever had. This dentist had the worst bed side manner I have ever seen. Not to mention he took advantage of the fact that I knew nothing about dentistry. After breaking a bridge he told me the most expensive treatment he could offer. Not knowing I went ahead and said okay. Then later after I got a second opinion I found out that I had other options. Then they told me my med records would be 100.00 to get a copy of. THIS PLACE WILL RIP YOU OFF FOR EVERY PENNY THEY CAN!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  Ria1123

    Reviews: 1

    HORRIBLE
    Ria1123 (1 review)
    9/10/2011

    The office is dirty, you can tell no one has cleaned the floors in a while. Dr. Padolsky will gouge you for money on dental treatments, but he won't spend money on adequate equipment to treat you. He treats his staff very disrespectfully. STAY AWAY from this dental office because they will scam you. Dr. Padolsky is not a dentist to help you with your dental needs and will only treat you with respect if he knows he can squeeze a few pennies out of you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Dental Group PC - Atlanta, GA -  JBrown944

    Reviews: 1

    BEST DENTIST EVER
    JBrown944 (1 review)
    7/16/2011

    Dr. Padolsky and his staff make your visit to the dentist calmand enjoyable. Unlike some dentists you dread to go see. The office manager Jon was extremely polite and very helpful. They did a fantastic job. I walked in there a little nervous, but as soon as I sat down in the chair I was relaxed. The staff are very friendly and sociable. It made my visit quick and easy. I will highly recommend the Atlanta Dental Group to everyone I know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN