Reviews

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  MorrisL

    Reviews: 3

    HUGE inconvenience - I do not recommend
    MorrisL (3 reviews)
    11/17/2014

    I hired L&W (subsidiary of Metro Garage Door) to install my gas logs, which were purchased at a home improvement store. I contacted them on a Monday, and after comparing several quotes, hired them that day for my installation. They scheduled me for the next Monday, with scheduled install time between 10-1. One week later, no-call no-show. At 1PM, I called the sales person and inquired as to whether anyone was still coming out, and why nobody called me. She said there was some other "emergency" that caused them not to come out, and asked me if there were any other days this week that would work for me. I explained that I was not at all happy with this, as I stayed home from work to accommodate the installation. She offered $25 off installation, so I reluctantly accepted and asked what day this week that someone could come out. She said, actually NEXT Monday (another week out) would be the first available date. So, clearly my small job is not at all important to them, so much so that they cannot even shift schedules around to correct the fact that I was greatly inconvenienced. This will be my first and last experience with this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  KO1954

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    KO1954 (1 review)
    1/08/2013

    Just a quick note to let you know how pleased I was with the service received from Metro Garage Door. The two guys that did the service on my garage door were so professional and it was evident they both knew exactly what was needed, had the materials on their work truck and performed the repair promptly. I really appreciate your help in getting me scheduled so quickly so I could get the garage door fixed while I was on my Christmas break from work. Once again, thanks so much! Betty

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  NatalieY

    Reviews: 2

    Great Door - Great Value
    NatalieY (2 reviews)
    1/26/2012

    We live in an older house and our garage door was in desperate need of a replacement. We had a great experience with Metro Garage Door Inc. They had a nice selection and their prices were reasonable. They were even honest enough to save us a few hundred dollars by them telling us we didn't need a new motor, something another company may have said yes to make more money!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 1/26/2012

    Hi Natalie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, that really means a lot to us. Please call us if you need anything at all. We have a one year warranty on our install. Please use this reply as a $20 coupon to use when you need to have your annual maintenance completed. We are refreshing our website, please check us out in a few weeks and learn all about maintaining your door and our PM program. Thanks again! Jerri Meredith -Office Manager

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  stephop

    Reviews: 14

    2 for 2
    stephop (14 reviews)
    8/21/2010

    One of the springs on a garage door at our rental property broke. A day later, one of the springs on our own garage door broke. So we scheduled two repairs with Metro Garage Doors. Two different service technicians came to our two properties the next day. Both arrived during their scheduled time windows, and both did a great job fixing our doors very quickly. We'll use Metro again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  JBATLGA

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome doors and service
    JBATLGA (1 review)
    8/19/2010

    I found it necessary to have Metro Garage Doors service one of my garage doors. The technician was outstanding, on-time, friendly and very professional. He was able to make the needed adjustments to prevent the door from binding and within minutes the door was opening like a fine tuned machine. Not only are the carriage doors beautiful to look at, they function effortlessly. Highly recommend their sales and service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  moosepack07

    Reviews: 3

    No complaints!
    moosepack07 (3 reviews)
    8/06/2010

    Had a Metro Garage Door tech out to my home in the middle of a GA heat wave to service two 10-year-old openers that were acting up. The tech was a complete professional, offered lots of advice, and remained focused (despite the ridiculous temperature outside)!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 8/06/2010

    Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on Kudzu. We greatly appreciate your time and business. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Jerri Meredith, office manager, Metro Garage Door.

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  mkcmanager

    Reviews: 2

    No Need to Shop Any Further
    mkcmanager (2 reviews)
    7/22/2010

    The best price. The best quality. John - sales honestly helpful for decisions on choosing door. Installer - punctual, professional, efficient. Could not ask for anything better. Have used before and will use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on Kudzu. We greatly appreciate your business. I will pass this along to John. Sincerely, Jerri Meredith, Metro Garage Door

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  Impeccable

    Reviews: 1

    Impeccable
    Impeccable (1 review)
    7/19/2010

    Thank you so much for a beautiful new garage door. From beginning to end the service has been impeccable. Gavin did an excellent installation and was so polite.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. I greatly appreciate the time that you took out of your schedule. Please do not hesitate to call us if you need anything further. Sincerely, Jerri

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  KEM123

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Customer Service
    KEM123 (1 review)
    7/18/2010

    I would highly recommend Metro Garage Door. I had a emergency with my garage door over a weekend, and the technician was here by 8AM Monday morning. The problem was resolved within a hour. The technician provided outstanding customer service, and resolved my problem so quickly. Thank You Metro Garage Door.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on Kudzu. I am glad that we could help you in a timely fashion with the emergency. I will pass this along to my service technicians as they will appreciate this as well. Sincerely, Jerri Meredith Metro Garage Door

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  Slick_Willie

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, punctual, patient
    Slick_Willie (1 review)
    6/03/2010

    I've used Metro several times in the past. The guys are always, polite, on time and get the job done the first time. Great value too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on Kudzu. We appreciate your business. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jerri Meredith Metro Garage Door

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  MzRJae

    Reviews: 1

    Metro has great service!
    MzRJae (1 review)
    5/28/2010

    I've used them twice and each time I was pleased. A few days ago, their field tech, Eddie Jensen came to my home. He's awesome! He was professional, patient (I asked a lot of questions), and very friendly. His quality of service exceeded my expectations and I really appreciate that. I will definitely use them again and refer them to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to review us on Kudzu. We greatly appreciate you as a customer and glad we met your needs. I will pass this along to Eddie, I know he will be very appreciative as well. Thanks again, Jerri Metro Garage Door

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  lindley

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Customer Service
    lindley (2 reviews)
    5/23/2010

    I have used Metro Garage Doors for several of my garage door needs. They have always offered excellent customer service and great prices as well as being fast and reliable. I know I can call them with any request and they'll respond immediately. They are definitely a "satisfaction guaranteed" company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Thank you Mrs. Lindley! We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to review us. I hope your doors are working as expected and you are happy with you new home.. Thanks so much for your repeat business. Jerri

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  kmlindsay

    Reviews: 2

    Great Company with great service
    kmlindsay (2 reviews)
    5/17/2010

    Great installers and customer service. They came when they said they were and did the installation in a timely manner

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our company. We greatly appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jerri Metro Garage Door

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  Newby2

    Reviews: 1

    "Very Professional!"
    Newby2 (1 review)
    5/17/2010

    "Wow" How nice to Talk directly to a business owner. On time, invoice matched quote, no surprises. Endless options great advise and professional employees.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Hello, I wanted to take the time to thank you for taking your time to review us online at Kudzu. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you again and take care! Jerri Metro Garage Door.

  • Metro Garage Door Inc - Winston, GA -  CRREDM

    Reviews: 1

    Great service, pricing, and install
    CRREDM (1 review)
    5/17/2010

    Have used Metro on multiple occasions, commercially and residentially, and receive prompt response, competitive pricing, and organized installation. I have recommended them to others and will continue to look to Metro for all future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Metro Garage Door Inc replied on 7/23/2010

    Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us. We greatly appreciate your repeated business with us. Thanks again!! Jerri Metro Garage Door


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 15




New Residential Garage Door by Metro Garage Door, Inc. of Atlanta, GA