Braxton Automotive

4 star rating 62 Reviews

(770) 852-5352(770) 852-5352 View Website »

1604 Howell Mill RoadAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Midgelet

    Reviews: 2

    Auto service & repair you can trust!
    Midgelet (2 reviews)
    4/11/2016

    I have been taking my Beemer to these guys for just over a year now but wish I had started with them the minute my warranty expired. They are honest, reliable and have never tried to take advantage of me by recommending service or repairs for what I like to call "phantom" problems. From a simply oil change to a fairly major repair, I have been completely satisfied with their work, prices and professionalism..

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  mauricew

    Reviews: 1

    Sam is Great
    mauricew (1 review)
    3/30/2016

    The service was excellent. Sam answered our calls and explained the work well. This was our first time working with him. He worked on my BMW x5 truck. Because of his great service, we dropped off our second car for him to service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  speaec

    Reviews: 3

    Highly Recommend
    speaec (3 reviews)
    3/02/2016

    I've been taking my Volvo to Braxton for 10 years now and cannot recommend them highly enough. Not only is the work dependable, exceptional and reasonable but the customer service has always been just that: CUSTOMER SERVICE. That is very hard to find these days.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Ssiddiqui

    Reviews: 1

    BMW Service
    Ssiddiqui (1 review)
    2/05/2016

    I've always used Braxton to service my 2009BMW 328i coupe. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and will assist you in providing the best possible solution for your repair or service. The equipment and tech used is comparable if not similar to the original vehicle manufacturer dealership. Performed basic maintenance services: -Inspection before purchasing vehicle from 1st owner -Oil & Filter service -Front + Rear break pads, rotors and computer calibration -Tire alignment, sensor calibration I've only had one major issue with my vehicle. Braxton was able to identify it and quote a reasonable price for the repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  328bmwmine

    Reviews: 1

    quality work
    328bmwmine (1 review)
    1/08/2016

    I have taken my bmw to other places only to still need service for the same things. I found Braxton on the internet. And I am so grateful. They do great work and the prices and warranty gives me the satisfaction that I don't have to worry. Thanks Braxton for your integrity and work ethics your awesome! Kelaine Little Customer for LIFE!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Violaone

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding service
    Violaone (1 review)
    12/26/2015

    Have been taking my car here for 5+ years. Trust them completely. Will be sad when I buy a new car and have to take it to the dealer while under warranty.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  opelika23

    Reviews: 1

    B Haley
    opelika23 (1 review)
    12/01/2015

    I highly recommend Braxton for Lexus's repairs too prices is reasonable. The staff is GREAT!! They make you feel right at home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  carrollclc

    Reviews: 2

    Will buy another Volvo, just to use them again!
    carrollclc (2 reviews)
    11/11/2015

    We have been a customer of Braxton for more than 6 years and I would actually buy another Volvo just to be able to continue to use them. I know that sounds crazy, but when you find a car "vendor" that is so professional, that you TRUST and has great prices, you just want to keep coming back (well, when needed, of course). Steve Braxton has put together such a nice group of individuals. Consumers of any kind usually come for the price, but stay for the customer service. If you're a customer of Braxton, you're lucky - you get both!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  mschri

    Reviews: 3

    Very good service
    mschri (3 reviews)
    10/18/2015

    We have our mini cooper serviced at Braxton since the car was out of warranty. The service is excellent, the service personnel are very knowledgeable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  JFnamehere

    Reviews: 1

    I have a trusty mechanic!
    JFnamehere (1 review)
    10/14/2015

    I generally don't write reviews and I am a very picky "car guy". I'm doing this because these guys deserve credit for being fair, competent, and very easy to work with. I have worked with many shops in the Atlanta area and none have compared with Braxton's service and expertise. I am hard to satisfy, but these guys now service all my cars and I have never been dissappointed. Wish I could find a comparable plumber!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  paulocampbell

    Reviews: 1

    Braxton Automotive
    paulocampbell (1 review)
    10/08/2015

    I have been taking my C30 here for years and the service is great and the staff is always friendly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  jrs30188

    Reviews: 4

    Outstanding Experience
    jrs30188 (4 reviews)
    10/05/2015

    My experience at Braxton was TOP NOTCH. They were thorough, polite, and very reasonably priced. I have a new service shop for my LR3!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  ced1911

    Reviews: 1

    New Customer
    ced1911 (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    As a new customer I enjoyed the customer service, the value of the service I received, and the professional environment. I will definitely recommend to my friends and associates. - Cedric Taylor

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  jsteinke17

    Reviews: 2

    Great for Years
    jsteinke17 (2 reviews)
    8/30/2015

    I've been going to Braxton for nearly a decade. As Braxton has grown their services and quality offerrings have increased, yet at the same time they've maintained the great the local feel of a neighbor mechanic. Steve (the owner) always remembers you by face and is quick to say hi - something I would never expect but shows you the kind of dedication to customer service of Braxton. I'd highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Duce1640

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    Duce1640 (1 review)
    8/29/2015

    I recently took my car in for service and I was greeted by Janice she was great. It had been a while since I used them because I hadn't been driving my car for a while but my daughter needed it for school so needed to make sure it was safe. They did a complete check of my car and gave me a list of other items that needed to be fixed. I will be taking it back to make sure my list is completed. Thanks Janice and Braxton. Janice Campbell

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Features


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Photos

Generic
6 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 6