Eyewear Repair Express

3 star rating 16 Reviews

(404) 486-0603(404) 486-0603 View Website »

2712 Clairmont Road NEAtlanta, GA 30329

  map »

Reviews

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  tedhenthorn

    Reviews: 1

    lie about what they repair
    tedhenthorn (1 review)
    7/21/2016

    The cost was much more than website said average repair cost is, but I said go ahead and do the repair. Got my glasses back today the weld is sloppy, looks bad compared to the original side. Also my invoice said they replaced nose pads on both sides and charged another $10.00 on inspection I see they are the same old dirty nose pads. Not even smart enough to clean them to look new. When I called to ask about it, all they could say is bring them back. That's easy to say when they know I mailed them. I wish I had charged it on my visa, so I could dispute the charges. I would not refer them

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  huminahumina

    Reviews: 8

    Great service
    huminahumina (8 reviews)
    5/13/2015

    I sat on my glasses this morning and bent the arms. I took them in to Eyewear Repair Express and they had it fixed as good as new in about 10 minutes. The gentleman who helped me was professional and courteous and the price was very reasonable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  mrfred01

    Reviews: 1

    overall great service
    mrfred01 (1 review)
    10/04/2013

    he's very quick, helpful, affordable, and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend him on every level

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  Tradeport

    Reviews: 1

    Finally, A Business Where Express Means "EXPRESS"
    Tradeport (1 review)
    9/24/2012

    This is the only business I found in a while that does what it saids. They put a new meaning to the word "Express". I took my eyeglasses in expecting a hour wait. There is an IHOP across the street so I figured I would have lunch and then come back. Well before I could pick up my bag and grab my keys, the wonderful Xavier was handing me back my repaired glasses, cleaned and adjusted. This took literally no more than six or seven minutes top. I found the price reasonable. I am not sure what people expect to pay for express service but if you want it fast in order to save you the trouble of a new purchase, then you should expect to pay a little something for it. Come on guys they gotta stay in business. Anyway, needless to say that as left there and arrive at the airport, as I boarded to LA I was grateful for Xavier and the Eyeglass Repair Express.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  Gardner123

    Reviews: 1

    Useless Guarantee on a Bad Repair Job
    Gardner123 (1 review)
    5/15/2012

    I took my glasses to Eyewear Repair Express but unfortunately the shop's repair was both incomplete and inadequate. Because the glasses were obviously about to break, I took them back the next day to be repaired again. While being worked on by the technician the glasses broke. The shop decided they did not want to repair them again and instead wanted to sell me new frames. The shop refused to refund my money for the initial repair in spite of their claim of a six month guarantee. I took my glasses to Eyewear Repair Express but unfortunately the shop's repair was both incomplete and inadequate. Because the glasses were obviously about to break, I took them back the next day to be repaired again. While being worked on by the technician the glasses broke. The shop decided they did not want to repair them again and instead wanted to sell me new frames. The shop refused to refund my money for the initial repair in spite of their claim of a six month guarantee.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  Jimlas

    Reviews: 1

    Worst Business In America
    Jimlas (1 review)
    4/27/2012

    Stop! Don't deal with this company I was over-charged for my repair lied to continuously about my repair. I was treated as if were your fault for their mistakes. Waited for over three months and be promised that my glasses were mailed out to me. Twice I was sent the wrong glasses and had to call several times to request a mailing label to send the back the incorrect glasses back. I was accused of sending them broken which was not true. They lied, made up their own truth about their repair to my glasses. I never received my $ 350.00 glasses back and they refused to give back my money because they said their repaired my glassed they agreed they sent to someone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  BrainyD

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    BrainyD (1 review)
    9/18/2011

    My titanium eyeglass stem broke and they did a great job at repairing it. It looks great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  StevenC123

    Reviews: 1

    Awsome service
    StevenC123 (1 review)
    9/14/2011

    I am very impressed. These guys salvage my favorite pair of eyeglasses when I was about to throw them away. Very professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  chettaz

    Reviews: 3

    Shamless Thieves is Right!
    chettaz (3 reviews)
    2/11/2011

    Brought them a pair of titanium frames that needed welding. Charged me $49.95 for repair that lasted three days. If the glasses weren't repairable they should have just said so. Took my money up front and refused even a partial refund. I should have known better.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  wilfix

    Reviews: 1

    stay away express
    wilfix (1 review)
    10/20/2010

    ad on web said 1-2 day turn around not true poor workman ship,kept extra pieces that I sent with my glasses,charged to much for what I got,when got glasses back my lens was scratched,didn't read reveiws before sending won't do that again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  Aardobard

    Reviews: 2

    Well Done!
    Aardobard (2 reviews)
    2/11/2010

    Greg's attention to his work is good. The repair was done in the time estimated and for the price quoted. It was nice to have a local shop that can repair titanium frames. I would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  rullyot

    Reviews: 1

    Stay away from this company
    rullyot (1 review)
    11/25/2008

    They lost my $325 pair of glasses in March 2008. After 3 months they decided to make me another pair. Finally in Sept of 2008 after many excuses for delays they said they were sending my glasses. A couples weeks went by and they told me the glasses were mailed to the wrong address. I had to wait another month for the glasses to come back from the Post Office. At the end of October they said they came back and they were sending them out. They never came. These people just dont care about customer service. When I filed a complaint with the BBB they now say that the lenses were the wrong prescription and they want to make me another pair. I beleive they never made any glasses. I now want money to get my own glasses made. So far they have not done anything.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  antelope

    Reviews: 1

    Stay Away
    antelope (1 review)
    4/23/2008

    The manager, Greg McIntyre, lied to me about: when glasses would be ready, when he would be in store to meet me for pickup-1 hr late; would not allow receptionist access to my glasses for pickup, yelled...screamed at me..when confronted with above facts. Never pay by credit card. Wait till product is handed to you then short pay!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  duditos

    Reviews: 1

    SHAMEFUL THEIVES
    duditos (1 review)
    3/04/2008

    Sent them my glasses in december 07. As of now (March 08), they still have them. They initially told me they were repaired, then that they weren't. They told me they were sent back to me, and later that they weren't. They are deceptive on the phone, and Greg McIntyre, their manager has outright lied to me on several occasions on the phone. More often than not (even during business hours), their phone is answered by a voicemail box that is persistently full. These people are crooks and their business should be avoided

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Eyewear Repair Express - Atlanta, GA -  fjbaptiste2002

    Reviews: 1

    Negligent Rip Offs
    fjbaptiste2002 (1 review)
    11/29/2007

    Merchant returned package to me UNINSURED knowing the post office will not reimburse then or the customer for lost packages. Greg, the manager at the company told me they REGULARLY have packages LOST through their post office and hold no responsbiloity towards the customer. When my package was lost with $300 glasses, the owner NEVER called me back with over 2o attmepts to rech him. He's always supposedly out of town and doesn't give a care about the customer. Although the package had a tracking number, the post office told me the cusotmer the package was never insured and they weren't resonsibile to pay me back for the value of the glasses. NEVER deal with this company They are thieves. They didn not even credit my credit card for the $45 cost to weld the glasses! They are negligent, irresponsible and don't care ANYTHING about the cusotmer. All they want is your money. I wonder if they fixed my glasses at all and sent them at all because the tracking number was obtained througbh the internet. The post office told me there was no evidence this item was ever sent. MAybe they just wanted my money. Under the Better Business Bureau they have several unresolved compliants and haven't even bothered twice to my Better Business complaint. This company should be put out of business as the customer is worth nothing here. Do yourself a favor and STAY CLEAR OF this company. They are not worth the time of day and the manager Greg simply dodges for the owner a

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Repairs

  • Adjustments & Fittings
  • Cleaning
  • Frames
  • General Repair & Service
  • Mail Order

Eyewear

  • Clip-On's
  • Sunglasses

Appointment Types

Walk-ins Welcome

Gender:

Male

New Patients:

Yes

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN