Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Sprinkler Systems

Rainfall Irrigation Inc.

5 star rating 311 Reviews

(770) 872-4431 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Portrait

To keep pace with the demands of savvy consumers, Rainfall Irrigation has "raised the bar" yet another notch in response to provide a high quality product and reliable service for our customers.

The Rainfall Irrigation Inc. name has become synonymous with superior quality, innovative optical technology and optimum service. We try to bring our passion of installing a seamless underground sprinkler system to you through our business and this web site.

What we are most famous for is seamless entry installation to existing lawns. The technique we use is known as "vibratory" pull and sod cutting. With our state-of-the-art equipment and technology, the installation of the sprinkler lines are pulled under the ground with the vibratory puller. This technique leaves the turf intact, which results in minimal damage to existing lawns. In the event boring if required, we cut out.. your existing sod, which is positioned off to the side to be reinstalled after the boring is completed. With the least amount of damage to the disturbed lawn turf, the recovery is within weeks not months.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (18 photos)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Landscape Lighting by Rainfall Irrigation
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Irrigation Rotator Sprinkler
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Home enhanced with low-voltage lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Wireless Rain/Freeze Sensor
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Custom Pathway Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Controll Box
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Gazebo Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Deck Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation Homefront Lighting Systems
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Let Rainfall Irrigation help you swim day or night!
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Home lighting by Rainfall Irrigation
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Pathway Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Deck lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Our mobile-service vehicle
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Hunter Battery-Operated Controllers
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation offers Bubblers & Bubbler Nozzles
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Landscape Dripline System - The faster, smarter way to drip irrigate!
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation can repair or install new sprinklers.


Landscape Lighting by Rainfall Irrigation

Reviews

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  PatrickParks

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt professional installation
    PatrickParks (1 review)
    8/16/2017

    I found this company based on the reviews so I have to leave feedback here as well. I was in the market for a new home system install. Joe came out on a weekend to size up the effort and sent and estimate same day. It's August so I didn't expect fast service but within a couple weeks the new system was installed. Important note: Just like buying a house/looking at builders look at the cleanliness of their job site. Joe's crew did a great job making it look like no work was done at all - except where the lines run obviously. A sign of someone that takes pride in their work. They get my support.

    More »

    Project Details

    Rainfall installed a new 3 zone system for a townhome with a large yard. Internet managed system.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  rdjrob

    Reviews: 1

    Very impressed!
    rdjrob (1 review)
    6/30/2017

    First time I have used Rainfall Irrigation and was very pleased with their work, professionalism, and overall service. They were able to schedule me for next-day service. Will definitely use them again but what the heck if it keeps on raining like this I may never have to turn the system on again! Thanks so much!

    More »

    Project Details

    Had to locate and repair a valve in a 3-station irrigation system.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  KelDuckett

    Reviews: 2

    Great Installation of New System
    KelDuckett (2 reviews)
    6/17/2017

    Joe and his crew installed a new sprinkler system on our property in late May. The overall install went flawlessly and Joe did a very tidy install on the Hunter controller in the garage that was much appreciated. They answered any questions me and my husband had while on site, and Joe called us after hours to walk us through using the app and make modifications. We are pleased with the result and not having to manually set and move a sprinkler every 20-30 minutes throughout the weekend when watering is allowed. Our grass is also thriving with the consistent watering. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  mlouie

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service Efficient Sprinkler System
    mlouie (1 review)
    6/16/2017

    Joe Terrell operates a Sprinkler Irrigation System business that demonstrates what a career in military training will do - We asked him to evaluate our recently installed system that was not working efficiently. It was easy to see the difference in his level of experience in the industry. He planned and coordinated the necessary revisions and led his team to create a top-notch properly installed system that puts the water where it is supposed to be; trees, shrubs, flower beds, shade garden and lawn all completed within 2 days. Very responsive in answering all questions, end point clean up to perfection. Plan, coordinate, lead and execute. Good way to run a business, family focused and dependable. No hesitation at all in recommending this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  spring2011

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Service
    spring2011 (1 review)
    6/15/2017

    Did a wonderful job explaining and repairing my sprinkler system. The two gentlemen were very professional and competent. I would use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  KevinGallagher

    Reviews: 7

    Honest, reliable and reasonable!
    KevinGallagher (7 reviews)
    5/30/2017

    Wow, this is the 2nd time (about a year apart) that I've used Rainfall Irrigation to help me trouble shoot some irrigation system issues at my home and they far surpassed my expectations. The service team is knowledgeable and quickly assessed what was wrong. They are also very honest and only recommend doing the work that needs to be done to get your system working properly. They are fair and reasonable with their prices, which is something that I care about given my experience with many dishonest service professionals in the Atlanta market. I can confidently recommend Rainfall Irrigation, as they now have me as a loyal customer. I wouldn't think of using anyone else!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  fmontagnier

    Reviews: 1

    Annual check of sprinkler system
    fmontagnier (1 review)
    5/21/2017

    The company could satisfy our schedule constraints on a very short notice, the whole system was checked, defective part was replaced, and the competence/attention given to the customer remains commendable. Furthermore, the cost of service remains competitive.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  geoffrey

    Reviews: 14

    Didn't fix the problem, no refund, no plan
    geoffrey (14 reviews)
    4/21/2017

    The two gentlemen who came out were pleasant and helpful, and found other problems with the system that they repaired. However, now it is apparent they missed whatever was causing the major leak. I was charged for parts that I may not have needed and for time that was spent on issues aside from what I asked them to address. With an active leak they best they suggested was calling someone else and/or shutting off my whole system for a month until they can come back out. I'm sure they're busy, but fixing mistakes should come as a priority vs. putting me at the back of the line.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Rainfall Irrigation Inc. replied on 4/25/2017


    We are sorry that you feel that we didn't fix your initial problem and you had to be put on a waiting list. We try to responded and resolve all of our customers in a timely manner. You are correct, this is our busy season and we have to prioritize all our work. Your repair was completed almost five months ago and at that time there were no issues with the completed repair. You received an invoice stating the issues we found and what repair was made the same day of the repair. This would have been the time to let us know that we missed the issue and that you would like a follow up appointment. In fact, we receive your payment two weeks after the repair. This indicated to us that you took the time to ensure, inspected the work we did and that you were satisfied with the repair we made. Payment was due upon receipt of invoice. You were not charged a late fee for the two weeks delay in paying us. We took it as you were making sure that the repair held up and all your issues were resolved.
    Now fast forward almost five months later. The issue you had is still not fixed and you would like a refund or be put on a fast track list. We have no issue with coming back out, but we do have to prioritize when we can do that.

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  runflash

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    runflash (1 review)
    3/13/2017

    i had a big problem with two auto sprinkler valves leaking..two of rainfalls workers came out saw the problem and fixed it quickly..after that they checked my whole system to see if it was working properly and they replaced a broken sprinkler head that i didnt know was broken..and they did all of that in less than an hour..and both guys was down to earth and very friendly..i work in the construction business delivering concrete to customers..and i am just as polite and friendly as these two workers was..and that is a plus for me..i think that if you need your sprinklers fix RIGHT then Rainfall Irrigation is the way to go..Milton P.B Chaney

    More »

    Project Details

    they replaced Two valves, one spray heah,and a Nozzle Van whatever that is..but all was done in a timely manner.

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  Trenton10

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt Service
    Trenton10 (1 review)
    1/19/2017

    Rainfall has always been prompt in getting out to fix any irrigation systems issues at my home or in our subdivision. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  Angela0313

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt and professional
    Angela0313 (1 review)
    1/04/2017

    Rainfall irrigation came out the day after I called them, even on Christmas break. They fixed a leak in our system and also raised a spigot from under to above ground. I only asked on the phone for the first fix, but they gladly did the second as well. The price was as quoted and very reasonable. I would highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  mklein123456

    Reviews: 2

    7 zone irrigation system
    mklein123456 (2 reviews)
    10/09/2016

    I spoke to four irrigation companies before selecting Rainfall Irrigation and Joe Terrell. I am thrilled with my decision - and am writing this about 5 weeks after the irrigation was completed and new sod was installed. Joe and his crew were extremely knowledgeable - and mapped out a plan (drip lines, different types of sprinkler heads) to maximize coverage and keeping to a budget. Joe stayed on budget and on time - and was on site with the crew every step of the way. He also was very reachable, before during and after the project for questions and advice (including by text). We are happy we upgraded to allow for us to control our zones and schedule with an app that Joe walked s through. Highly recommend this as well. Can't recommend this company and Joe highly enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  laura4n6rn

    Reviews: 1

    My Irragation Go To
    laura4n6rn (1 review)
    9/18/2016

    While their a little pricey, the guys that come to service my system are knowledgeable and very polite. They always clean up post service and fix the problem before they leave. I would definitely recommend. Laura La Cagnia

    More »

    Project Details

    Irrigation heads broke and was leaking

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  lady_libertee

    Reviews: 2

    Great !
    lady_libertee (2 reviews)
    9/12/2016

    We hired this company to update our current system after a few broken sprinkler heads. They came out and was finished the same day. They were very courteous and professional. I will certainly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA -  Gheyman

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic service!
    Gheyman (1 review)
    9/10/2016

    Our sprinkler system has never worked better! Great results. Fast service. Joe really knew what to do to get our system working better than ever.

    More »

    Project Details

    Needed sprinkler heads replaced and irrigation system checked.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Design Services
  • Emergency Services
  • Inspections
  • Installations
  • Monthly Services
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Upgrades
  • Year-Round Services

Landscaping

  • Landscaping Services

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Lawn Sprinklers
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Timers
  • Valves

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drip Systems
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Misting Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Licensed and Insured. Over 10 years experience. BBB Accredited Business.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2000

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials

Green Credentials

As our population grows, but our sources of water do not, simple math demonstrates that there will be less of the wet stuff to go around for each of us. Never before has water conservation seemed so important. Our state-of-the-art systems save water and money.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (18 photos)

  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Landscape Lighting by Rainfall Irrigation
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Irrigation Rotator Sprinkler
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Home enhanced with low-voltage lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Wireless Rain/Freeze Sensor
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Custom Pathway Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Controll Box
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Gazebo Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Deck Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation Homefront Lighting Systems
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Let Rainfall Irrigation help you swim day or night!
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Home lighting by Rainfall Irrigation
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Pathway Lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Deck lighting
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Our mobile-service vehicle
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Hunter Battery-Operated Controllers
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation offers Bubblers & Bubbler Nozzles
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Landscape Dripline System - The faster, smarter way to drip irrigate!
  • Rainfall Irrigation Inc. - Powder Springs, GA - Rainfall Irrigation can repair or install new sprinklers.


Landscape Lighting by Rainfall Irrigation

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 18




Landscape Lighting by Rainfall Irrigation