D. Decker Painting Co.

4 star rating 13 Reviews

(888) 366-1941(888) 366-1941 View Website »

2258 Holly Springs Parkway, Suite 170Canton, GA 30115

  map »

Reviews

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  lawman66

    Reviews: 3

    I will use them again
    lawman66 (3 reviews)
    3/10/2011

    D. Decker painted the outside of our house. The price was competitive, the work was done on time, and looked good. I will use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  luvsick2226

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome work
    luvsick2226 (1 review)
    3/23/2009

    I had the interior and exterior of my house painted. Their estimate was very competitive and the best I recieved. Very professional. The work was A+++...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  retirement

    Reviews: 1

    GOOD JOB
    retirement (1 review)
    3/17/2009

    I had the interior of my home painted last fall by DDecker and they did a great job, very reasonably price and very professional. They did a super job. I cant wait to have them come back and paint the exterior in the spring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  hicksdm

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!
    hicksdm (1 review)
    3/22/2007

    I called them to get an estimate on my 2 story living room. They came out as scheduled, gave me a written estimate, told me where I could go to pick out my paint colors and scheduled the job. They ended up having an opening earlier than planned due to rain and they completed my job ahead of schedule. They were neat, efficient, polite and delivered exactly what I expected. I even got a walk through afterwards to make sure everything was to my expectations. My co-worker and friend even used them for her interior painting needs. We were both very satisfied.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  trulyblessedmama

    Reviews: 8

    Not Worth The Grief
    trulyblessedmama (8 reviews)
    2/15/2007

    We hired D.Decker because their quote was quite competitive - of course this is for spraying, not hand painting. But I was also impressed with Kevin's professionalism and promptness. However, once we signed the contract, the quality of service went down hill fast. They lost the first contract we signed which pushed us off a few weeks, then their crew went back to Mexico without any notice so we got pushed off again. Finally they came to paint. I will mention that their power washer was very curtious and did a great job. The painters on the other hand were a nightmare. We were assured they spoke English, which they didn't until they wanted to inquire about the cost of our contract with Mike. They were messy - they left garbage all over our yard for over a week. They painted in the dark, missed spots, broke off roof shingles, crushed other shingles and got overspray on them. They painted the entire porch with white paint and then painted one coat of color over it. Not even a week later the color was chipping off and the white is showing through. Now we have to fix the porch ourselves. They put a chip in one of our brand new windows so we had to have that replaced and even when Kevin came out to go over the house, the painters STILL didn't fix everything they were supposed to. We are not pleased with D. Decker and would NEVER recommend them. Find someone that has pride in their work because D.Decker doesn't.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  sunnydog

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Job
    sunnydog (2 reviews)
    9/15/2006

    I just bought a fixer upper in Woodstock and the whole interior needed to be painted. D. Decker did any excellent job! The patch work was extensive and they did an unbelievable job! They worked very fast and efficiently. People who saw the before and after were amazed at how good the paint job turned out. I would recommend this company without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  Jayhawk

    Reviews: 2

    Highly pleased
    Jayhawk (2 reviews)
    7/13/2006

    Did excellent work. Caulked and tightened entire house. Estimate in line with all others I checked. Do not pay until after all work is finished and approved.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  DellaK

    Reviews: 8

    Satisfied Customer
    DellaK (8 reviews)
    7/02/2006

    I used D Decker recently to do some interior and exterior painting. I found them to be very competitive compared to other quotes. They completed the job quickly and did detailed work and cleaned up after themselves well. I am happy and will use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  GAClarks

    Reviews: 2

    Great job
    GAClarks (2 reviews)
    3/07/2006

    D. Decker provided a quote very quickly and did not go over the original estimate. The work quality was very good. We are pleased with the results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  ngjandm

    Reviews: 2

    Unresponsive
    ngjandm (2 reviews)
    10/07/2005

    I am finally getting some calls back from this company, the estimate took about 2 weeks to get. potentially they have very busy. The quoted price was less than 1/2 of my first estimate. Probably the difference between spraying and handpainting everything.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  northag

    Reviews: 8

    Great job!
    northag (8 reviews)
    9/23/2005

    We had D. Decker paint the exterior of our home to include all trim for a very reasonable price. They did a very good job, were clean and efficient and followed up after the job was done to ensure our satisfaction.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  jemeyer

    Reviews: 8

    Well worth it
    jemeyer (8 reviews)
    5/04/2005

    We had D Decker paint our house. They were very efficient and trustworthy. The estimate was in line with other contractors. They returned a week later to evaluate and confirm we were satisfied before collecting their money. We would definitely use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • D. Decker Painting Co. - Canton, GA -  juice34

    Reviews: 32

    Very satisfied
    juice34 (32 reviews)
    4/05/2005

    I had D. Decker paint my house's exterior and restain my deck. It wasn't cheap (but very comparable to other estimates), but I felt very satisfied with what I got for my money. They used high quality paint, and did fine work. I had cracking drip edges so they brushed on a thick coat to seal them. They did good work around the windows and the deck too. The crew was very hard working and finished up work in a timely fashion. I felt at ease because I did not have to pay a penny until the work was finished. I've heard many horror stories with other companies. Would use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN