Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Movers

Atlantic Relocation Systems

4 star rating 88 Reviews

(404) 963-9896(404) 963-9896 View Website »

1314 Chattahoochee Avenue NWAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Description

Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Atlantic Relocation Systems is one of the largest agency groups for Atlas Van Lines. We're based in Atlanta, Ga. and have 11 full service agencies throughout the U.S.. Our emphasis is domestic & international employee relocation, office and industrial moving, and special product shipping (computers & trade show). Corporate moving is our specialty, dealing with many large and small company needs. We haul about 90% of our booked moves on our own equipment. This gives us more control of the relocation during the move, resulting in better communications and fewer claims. Feel free to call on us for free, no obligation quotes on your next move by calling (404) 963-9896.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems is one of the largest agency groups for Atlas Van Lines.
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services


Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services

Reviews

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  DebbRN

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Moving Experience
    DebbRN (1 review)
    11/07/2016

    I have moved over 7 times since 2009 and my experience with Atlanta Relocation was by far the best and easiest experience. They accommodated my need for same day load and delivery with out missing a beat. Isiah and Jeremiah showed up on time - worked tirelessly, professionally and efficiently, treating my belongings like their own as they packed and loaded. I was kept informed of their progress. My destination was 146 miles away and yet they made this delivery happen same day. These amazing gentleman unloaded me with the same level of professionalism and care - at the end of a very long day. Everything arrived in perfect condition, was unpacked, reassembled and placed in my home swiftly. I cannot thank Isiah and Jeremiah enough for their fabulous job. Atlanta Relocation Systems checked in with me as well to make sure everything was going well and that all my needs we met. Atlas and Atlantic Relocation are truly the best out there. Do not hesitate to use them. Their estimate was accurate and fare.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  GAChic

    Reviews: 1

    Shipping Review
    GAChic (1 review)
    9/05/2016

    Worked with Atlantic Relocation Systems (Atlas Van Lines). Andy Orlin visited and made estimates. Although I was within a very tight time schedule, the arrangements were done efficiently and in a very timely manner. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every step of the way. The collection and subsequent receipt of my shipping was very well done and I am very pleased with the service provided

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  jkiempisty

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent cross-country moving company
    jkiempisty (1 review)
    8/18/2016

    Well, my family and I just finished moving from Atlanta to Los Angeles, and our experience from start to finish was excellent. Andy Orlin came over for a quote and we very helpful - he answered all of my questions honestly and thoroughly. For reference, my two other quotes felt like I was talking to used car salesmen. So, moving ahead, I was able to get free boxes from their warehouse to get us started. I was one of those customers that was calling Andy often to get more info. He always obliged, happily. He even revised my quote TWICE when I changed my mind about what large items I was bringing. The price ended up being very reasonable, and it was guaranteed even though my actual weight came in over the estimate. Day of the move out - amazing. Friendly driver and crew of 4 movers got it done quickly and safely. Then, the driver got our stuff out to CA well before we expected. 6 days all in. On the delivery day, the driver showed up within an hour of his estimate. Another great crew on this end and all my items ended up in our home in perfect condition (with a couple minor exceptions). Kudos to everyone involved.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Santa Monica, CA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  Lori30080

    Reviews: 1

    Stay away. Just awful.
    Lori30080 (1 review)
    7/06/2016

    Quick to show up and estimate. However it was done poorly. Day of the pack and load they showed up with a truck entirely too small, at our inconvenience we had to return the next day so they could finish. We stored our items for 3 months. When they arrived to unload the driver and crew complained all day how heavy our items were. We paid for unpack but they refused. They threw boxes into rooms, putting heavy boxes on fragile items (boxes were marked as such). We're just finishing unpacking our things and my heart is broken at the disregard for things we clearly said needed care. My fault for trusting them with things of value? Maybe but I can only do so much with it and they guaranteed our things would be safe. We paid $13K and feel like we got totally screwed. They didn't treat our things with care, blatant disregard for our property. I would tell friends, family and strangers to stay away. These guys are terrible

    More »

    Project Details

    Pack load store. We paid for unpack but the drivers refused. They just wanted to be done. All they did was complain.

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  EmpressADOC

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Movers
    EmpressADOC (1 review)
    6/28/2016

    June 2016, from the free in home consultation with Justin (his attention to detail was impeccable) to moving day with Joe, Cadillac, Randy and Jr. including Junette (you could feel her smile through the phone) who called to check on everything during the move we were thoroughly impressed! Our move was an all day/night adventure and the entire time the moving team was careful, polite, and fast...our move was a success! Despite the sweltering Georgia heat during the move the entire team kept a positive attitude. When the truck was finally unloaded at our new home, we were so grateful for their efficiency we treated them to dinner. Atlantic Relocation Systems did a great job at a great price!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  thegads16

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome crew awesome service
    thegads16 (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    I am a very picky customer and have made many moves. This group was extremely pleasant, very professional, efficient and just really great guys. Front office great to work with. Andy Orlin handled everything and made moving as easy as it can be. And folks, remember to tips these guys. They work hard for you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  percario

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding services for international move
    percario (1 review)
    5/09/2016

    I am deeply surprised by the services rendered by Atlantic relocation Systems. At first, the price offered was the lowest amongst several others and, yet, the initial contact with Mr. Andy Orlin, the mamager that presented our pricing, was very professional, knowleadgeable and could impress my wife and I. Again, during the preparation procedures, he was very helpfull and all our doubts and needs were fully assited. The move-out crew was also very gentle and kind. They did the impossible to ensure that our 186 boxes would fit a 20" container! Mr Ivan and his team did a true commendable job. We expected to receive the load no earlier than 6-8 weeks, but it took only 4 to get to the port and, surprisinly , the other-end partners were able to release it within 8 days only. Once again, the regular customs procedure were supposed to take 20-25 days! Finally, after the inspection on the contents we were surrised by the fact that everything were in perferc order. Among all the stuff, just one marguerita glass was cracked. I will surely recomend Atlantic Relocation Systems for everyone, and will use their sevices in the future again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  EmTummies

    Reviews: 1

    My Choice for Precious Cargo
    EmTummies (1 review)
    3/01/2016

    I used Atlantic Relocation to send some very fragile & sentimental items cross country. Fantastic job

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  fittsu

    Reviews: 2

    Atlantic Relocation Systems
    fittsu (2 reviews)
    2/17/2016

    Our movers were extremely helpful and very professional. They picked up our belongings in Georgia and delivered in California in the time frame they promised. I would recommend this company to friends without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  greggjaco

    Reviews: 1

    Easy, smooth, and professional.
    greggjaco (1 review)
    7/13/2015

    Moving, to me, is horrible. I hate it. This, however - this was easy. The movers came, packed it all up, moved it, and unpacked it all at the end. No worrying about boxes, or tape, or recycling, or packaging, or renting a truck - everything was taken care of. Extremely easy, extremely smooth, and very professional. I would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  LBarsalou

    Reviews: 4

    highly recommended!
    LBarsalou (4 reviews)
    5/20/2015

    I couldn't have been happier with Atlantic Relocation Systems. I was moving to Glasgow, Scotland, and so the move was a little more complicated than usual. The initial interview was great. I immediately felt like I was in good hands, with people who knew what they were doing. Over two days of packing, the packing crew was the most competent and pleasant I've ever experienced. Truly a pleasure to work with them. I couldn't believe how carefully they packed everything, and all the thought that they put into it. I can't imagine better movers, and could not recommend them more highly. They also came in with the lowest of three estimates that I obtained.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  73caferacer

    Reviews: 1

    Unethical!
    73caferacer (1 review)
    5/16/2015

    Had successfully used Atlantic Relocation Systems in the past, but after this experience, never again! They damaged a couple piece of my furniture during a recent move and even though the driver filled out paperwork stating the damages happened, they refused to pay. It was one excuse after another... piece listed as desk not a bookshelf, items were already damaged, you disassembled the pieces yourself... anything to deny payment. So, had my lawyer give them a call and then suddenly they "carefully reviewed my account" and decided to pay my claim. DO NOT DO BUSY WITH THIS UNETHICAL COMPANY!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  hypotenuse1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service and Professionalism
    hypotenuse1 (1 review)
    5/06/2015

    Excellent movers. Professional in every way, from the prepacking survey with Andy to the courteous and efficient packing team you can contract with ARS with confidence. Should my wife and I need to move again ARS is whom we will contact.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  mfelt6583

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional and thorough
    mfelt6583 (1 review)
    5/05/2015

    I had a gentleman by the name of Curtis come to my house when we moved to Phoenix about 5 weeks ahead of our move date. I sensed immediately he had a very easy, reasonable and trustworthy way about him and gave small pieces of advice to us even if we ended up choosing another carrier, which I really appreciated. Their pricing is competitive but their thoroughness in inventorying my house far surpassed the other moving companies I got quotes from. Others spent barely 15 minutes in my house whereas Curtis spent nearly an hour going over coverage in case anything gets damaged and plenty of relevant steps for the move, telling us of his 30 years in the business--which clearly showed. On our actual moving day, everything went smoothly with moving staff that are part of the company with their own careful incentive program (I am told) rather than seeming like some outside hired hands who don't know what the company wants for our move. Being their big summer moving season, Atlantic was clear that they could really only give date ranges for our end of delivery in Phoenix—not guaranteed dates as we kinda hoped—while the other moving companies seemed to reflexively wish to guarantee a particular date even if it seemed like they couldn't really. I kinda felt that they were overpromising which Atlantic calmly wouldn't do. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA -  karabee

    Reviews: 1

    Terrible!
    karabee (1 review)
    1/21/2015

    Terrible! They "lost" 2 of my boxes with irreplaceable keepsakes that my great grandmother gave me. Their claims department was very cold and not helpful at all. I am still dealing with them after 4 months of moving. Avoid at all cost!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlantic Relocation Systems replied on 3/05/2015

    Hello Karabee. I am truly sorry that your experience with us has been less than favorable to this point. I have been reviewing the related history, and I can see that the time that has passed has not helped with your perspective on things. However, I can assure you that during the time that has passed, efforts are continuously being made to rectify the situation. I'm a little late, but I am going to jump in at this point and try to help bring this matter to a faster resolution. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to call me to discuss this matter if anything comes to mind. Atlanta Sales Manager: Mike 404-351-5311 ext 126


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Climate-Controlled
  • Loading Ramps
  • Power Lifts
  • Vans

Local Service Area

  • International
  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Credentials

We are members of BBB, Georgia Movers Association (GMSA), American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA), International Association of Movers (AIM), and Registered International Movers (RIM)

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1966

Documents

[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
[PDF] Attachment2
[PDF] Attachment3
[PDF] Attachment4
[PDF] Attachment5

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems is one of the largest agency groups for Atlas Van Lines.
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services
  • Atlantic Relocation Systems - Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services


Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 12




Atlantic Relocation Systems Moving Services