James Davis, Jr., MD

4 star rating 6 Reviews

(404) 252-0301(404) 252-0301 View Website »

1100 Johnson Ferry Rd NE, Bldg 2 Suite #850Atlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  gators69

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    gators69 (1 review)
    9/10/2012

    Dr Davis is an excellent surgeon who helped me feel better about myself. Vianka, the Aesthetician took years off my skin with peels and facials.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  LilyRiley

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Plastic Surgeon
    LilyRiley (1 review)
    8/23/2012

    I have worked for plastic surgeons in the past and am currently a patient of Dr. Davis'. He has performed many Botox treatments on me and I've been very impressed with his overall technique and effectiveness of the treatment. I recently had my upper and lower eyelids done and couldn't be happier. I look 10 years younger and feel very confident about my appearance now, knowing I look refreshed but not overdone. Dr. Davis is also very generous with his specials, discounts and other opportunities throughout the year. I really can't say enough about him personally and professionally and I have to mention his well trained staff who are always eager and willing to help patients with any questions or problems they may have. I hope I have encouraged at least one person to go and meet Dr. Davis and see for yourself what all my praises are about. I'm sure you'll agree he is an exceptional plastic surgeon, as well as a caring human being.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  MissyCooper

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience with Dr. Davis.
    MissyCooper (1 review)
    1/11/2012

    I have had the best experience with Dr. Davis and his wonderful staff. They took excellent care of me before and after my recent tummy tuck. Dr. Davis is a professtional in every aspect and it shows in his work and office.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  Loviebelle

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Davis is awesome and is a REAL Plastic Surgeon
    Loviebelle (1 review)
    5/25/2011

    Dr. Davis is one of the few truly honest plastic surgeons around. He is a real expert in his field. Mrs. Daisy is a fraud. This post was posted by a liar. First of all, Dr. Davis would NOT do ALL of the procedures at once on a patient like she said. Secondly, if she was unhappy with her bad nose, why did she go back for more. Also, why hasn't she posted whoever supposedly "fixed" it? In the Fall of 2010, Dr. Davis did not operate on her. I asked him if he botched someone's nose and he laughed and said "um no". One of the first things I noticed about his work when I looked at the before and after pictures in his office, was ALL of the fantastic nose and all other facial surgeries he had done. I also noticed a waiting room full of very happy patients there for follow up appointments. If Mrs. Daisy as she calls herself had scar problems with her breast surgery, it's because she did not take the proper measures of care at home with them. Dr. Davis corrected my upper and lower eyelids and I do NOT look tired anymore. As far as my tummy tuck, it's been almost 4 years and I can still bounce a quarter off of my stomach. I would highly recommend Dr. James Davis for any cosmetic surgery, whether it is for your face, nose, or body, he is the best!! I found out that his Father was one of the first plastic surgeons of our generation, and HE WAS AWESOME TOO!! I also read about him in Best Self Magazine and The Atlantan Magazine.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  MrsDaisy

    Reviews: 5

    I would not recommend Dr. Davis
    MrsDaisy (5 reviews)
    11/06/2010

    Dr. Davis did my nose. I only wanted the tip sculpted. He said he needed to break it. It left me with a crooked bridge that has a lump. My cartilidge is now VERY twisted and deformed as well. My nostrils are totally different sizes and shapes. I have spent five years looking for a revision specialist, who will have to do a complete open rhinoplasty. It will cost me thousands of dollars, with no guarantee of a positive outcome. Dr. Davis seemed unsure of what went wrong, and seemed very flippant that it even happened. He had no concrete idea of how to fix it. He also did my eyes, which left me with a noticeable scar in the corner of one eye, and with large crows feet I never had to start with. I was happy with my endoscopic brow lift. The breast lift was fine, but the scarring was red, thick, risen and awful for five years afterwards. He gave me no advice on how to help reduce the scarring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

    James Davis, Jr., MD replied on 1/11/2012

    This patient had multiple cosmetic surgical procedures done in May 2004, including a forehead lift, upper and lower blepharoplasty, breast augmentation, bilateral mastopexy, as well as a rhinoplasty procedure.

    She did very well with all of the listed procedures. However, the nasal tip did have a minor asymmetry which developed over the next 3 months.

    This was recognized and discussed with the patient at length at several office visits documented in her chart. We recommended to this patient that she undergo a minor nasal tip revision for which there would be no surgical fee charged.

    She was last seen 6 months after her original surgery, and she was ready to schedule her minor revision. However, we never heard from the patient again after that last office visit in 2004.

    That was 7 years ago! She never followed up with us and did not follow through with the recommended revision to the nasal tip. Over the last year she apparently had further nasal surgery done by another physician and is now making extremely defamatory claims on the internet.

    We are sorry that this patient is not happy. However, she did not follow through with our recommended revision for what was at the time a minor nasal asymmetry, and we have the post-op photos to document this. We strongly feel that we provided excellent care to this patient and offered her numerous opportunities to have a minor revision at no surgical cost to her. We certainly do not agree with her defamatory comments made in an anonymous fashion 7 years after her surgical procedures.

  • James Davis, Jr., MD - Atlanta, GA -  mgreene

    Reviews: 2

    You Will Never Look Better!
    mgreene (2 reviews)
    12/20/2006

    In the past ten years I have had many procedures done by Dr. Davis: tummy tuck, liposuction, breast reduction, laser resurfacing, chemical peels & microdermabrasions. He & his staff are kind, caring & super capable professionals. No wonder I have highly recommened him to all of my friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Treatments Offered

  • Acne Treatments
  • Body Contouring
  • Botox
  • Breast Augmentation
  • Breast Contouring
  • Breast Lifts
  • Breast Reduction
  • Browlifts
  • Collagen Treatments
  • Eyelid Surgery
  • Facelifts
  • Hair Removal or Replacement
  • Liposuction
  • Reconstruction
  • Restylane or Perlane
  • Skin Rejuvenation
  • Skin Surgery
  • Skin Treatments
  • Tummy Tucks

Specialty

  • Arms
  • Breasts
  • Buttocks
  • Eyes
  • Hands
  • Head, Face & Neck
  • Legs
  • Nose

Physician UPIN

E95525

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish