EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - General Contractors

EXOVATIONS

5 star rating 883 Reviews

(770) 205-2995(770) 205-2995 View Website »

1550 Oak Industrial LaneCumming, GA 30041

  map »

EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Portrait

While our customers are still surprised to find a contractor who shows up on time, respects their property, and focuses on solutions rather than high-pressure sales, what they value most is our ability to deliver on-time, on-budget renovation projects that increase their home’s curb appeal without all the stress that is commonly experienced in remodeling. Delivering exceptional craftsmanship with unexpected ease is what we do. Our customers say EXOVATIONS is the way remodeling should be.. done.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Man fixing siding

The Importance of Fixing Broken Siding

If your window breaks in the middle of a storm, you know that you need a window replacement in Atlanta in order to protect your home. However, most people don't take the same immediate action when...

READ MORE »

When to Replace the Windows in Your Home

Home Fall Maintenance and Winter Preparation


Reviews

  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Ken W.

    Ken W.

    Turn to Exovations if you
    Ken W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/17/2017

    Turn to Exovations if you want the job done right!!! They provide superior quality & service at just the right price.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Lori C.

    Lori C.

    I cannot be happier with
    Lori C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/12/2017

    I cannot be happier with the project that Exovations did for me. I had my entire front of of my home redone and it is beautiful!!!

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - ROBERT P.

    ROBERT P.

    Exovations was great to work
    ROBERT P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/05/2017

    Exovations was great to work with. Very good in communicating and coordination. I would highly recommend them and I will use them for future work.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Kirk W.

    Kirk W.

    Chris and Marcus were great
    Kirk W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/04/2017

    Chris and Marcus were great to work with. The crew were courteous and worked quickly. The house looks great - very quality job. If the crew hadn't left cigarette butts, tape balls and chunks of caulk here and there, I would have rated Exovations with 5 stars.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Keith C.

    Keith C.

    I was concerned about having
    Keith C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/27/2016

    I was concerned about having a quality job done on my door replacements. The Exovations team did a great job. The doors look and function great. I would definitely consider Exovations for future jobs. All appointments and work was completed on schedule and as promised.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Joseph A.

    Joseph A.

    Excovations exceeded my expectations from
    Joseph A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/24/2016

    Excovations exceeded my expectations from the first contact to the final touch ups. The project included replacing all gutters, facia, porch roofs and painting the wood siding. The house is 80% brick. After 67 days without rain the job start was delayed because of rain. Excovations could have worked in the rain removing the gutters, fascia, and sofitts , but instead delayed the start rather than have my house subject to rain damage. As soon as the rain let up the crews worked 12 hour days to complete the project.All but the final coat of trim paint was completed earlier that the schedule. The final coat , which took two visits, was completed the next week.I was very please to find that Excovations installed blocking between each rafter tail providing extra strength to the eaves and a continues mounting area for the gutters. It is the extra step that separates the excellent from the average contractors!

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Carlos A.

    Carlos A.

    Ultimately Exovations responded and fixed
    Carlos A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/22/2016

    Ultimately Exovations responded and fixed a problems, but it took me complaining before something was done. There were obvious things that were done incorrectly that were not fixed until I complained. I felt the priority was on completing the project to go on to the next one vs. doing things right.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - SANDRA A.

    SANDRA A.

    Although there were minor issues
    SANDRA A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/20/2016

    Although there were minor issues they took care of it in a timely and professional manner. Overall i was very please.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Brian P.

    Brian P.

    I would do my homework
    Brian P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/13/2016

    I would do my homework when researching for a home remodel contractor. Ask if they use sub-contractors and what the role of the Project Manager is. Confirm and reconfirm the order. Ask the project manager to confirm the site survey as well. Have the Project Manager on site frequently.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - ROBERT W.

    ROBERT W.

    I was shocked to see
    ROBERT W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    12/05/2016

    I was shocked to see one of the siding crew standing on top of my A/C unit in stead of using the ladder which was right beside him. I asked him to get off my A/C. The emblem on top of the A/C screen was damaged. Someone later attempted to reattach the emblem although it is loose and will probably vibrate off when the unit starts up this spring. I was shocked to see how Exovations siding crew installed the bead molding. Instead of installing left or right butt returns. The crew cut the bead mold at 90 degrees and filled the hole with caulk. Apparently this is a Exovations standard process. When did pride of craftsmanship leave the industry? I talked with my son in Florida during our Thanksgiving visit about this. He works for a remodeling contractor and he said that they always install return butts on all molding. Yes even when doing bead molding on siding. You can have a dozen left and right butt returns in a box, cut bead mold to length at a 45 degree angle. Apply a bit of caulk and brad nail. Done. This would take less then 1 minute to complete. Looks better, more time efficient, and actually will cost less to do then shoving a wad of caulk in the hole.. We feel that the Sherwin Williams paint Tony Taupe should have been darker. The example photograph that the decorator showed us looked darker then the color that is painted on the house. The hand rail on the deck was supposed to be painted moth wing, instead they painted it Accessible Beige. Finally you reach a point that you just want the contractors to leave the property.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Doug S.

    Doug S.

    Siding and gutter installation went
    Doug S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/22/2016

    Siding and gutter installation went seamlessly. Chris and all of the craftsmen did a fantastic job! Excellent quality materials and workmanship. Would highly recommend Exovations! Thank you, Nancy and Doug

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Donna N.

    Donna N.

    We are extremely happy. Josh
    Donna N. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/22/2016

    We are extremely happy. Josh was great. He communicated very well and got back with us quickly. The crew was great. We had a great experience with them. We would definitely recommend them. They were organized and took care of everything. Josh was excellent.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Rebecca B.

    Rebecca B.

    From start to finish, this
    Rebecca B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/21/2016

    From start to finish, this was a great experience. The job was completed a few days earlier than projected and the final price was only 1.13 % over the projected cost. I am extremely pleased with the outcome!

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Dan M.

    Dan M.

    The fit and finish of
    Dan M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/20/2016

    The fit and finish of the completed project surpassed my overall expectations. The project managers are the very best that I have ever worked with. They communicate effectively, they listen, and have vast knowledge and experience. Exovations strives to maintain a truly professional, high quality organization.

    More »
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Dennis E.

    Dennis E.

    From planning to completion, Exovations
    Dennis E. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/15/2016

    From planning to completion, Exovations did an outstanding job executing this project. We are totally satisfied and pleased to have this porch renovation help show case our Alpharetta home. I would recommend Exovations to anyone considering an outdoor construction project and would be surprised to learn that they were anything but completely satisfied.

    More »

Business details

Residential Services

  • Doors
  • Entry Door Repair/Install
  • Exterior Shutters
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Garage Doors
  • Patio & Sliding Doors
  • Repair - General
  • Replacements
  • Shutters
  • Siding
  • Storm Windows & Doors
  • Windows

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Home & Building Fixtures

  • Patio Covers
  • Porch Enclosures

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Exterior Rot Repair
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • References
  • Remove Old Siding
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Types of Siding

  • Fiber Cement
  • HardiPlank
  • Vinyl

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

2012 EXOVATIONS is named Top 500 Qualified Remodeler across the nation
2012 EXOVATIONS Named NARI Regional Contractor of the Year
2009 State of Georgia Licensed Contractor
2006 NARI Regional Contractor of the Year (COTY) Award for Best Residential Exterior Project under $100,000
2005 Qualified Remodeler Master Design Award 1st place for Best Exterior Project
2005 Chrysalis Award for Best Project: Exterior Facelift

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[PDF] Residential Exterior Project Summary
[PDF] Exovations Wins Remodeling Big 50 Award
[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] EXOVATIONS Named NARI 2012 Regional Contractor of the Year
[PDF] EXOVATIONS named 2013 Market Leader by Professional Remodeler Magazine

Green Credentials

Exovations can help you go green. Learn how you can qualify for a federal energy tax credit!

Blogs

View More »
Man fixing siding

The Importance of Fixing Broken Siding

If your window breaks in the middle of a storm, you know that you need a window replacement in Atlanta in order to protect your home. However, most people don't take the same immediate action when their siding needs repair. It's important to repair...

READ MORE »

When to Replace the Windows in Your Home

Home Fall Maintenance and Winter Preparation

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (83 photos)

  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Before/After Photos of Exterior Home Facelift
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Before/After Photos of Exterior Face Lift
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Before/After photos of Exterior Face lift
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA - Wood windows before, PVC windows after
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -
  • EXOVATIONS - Cumming, GA -


Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift

Videos

Photos

Album: EXOVISION/Exterior Facelifts
1 of 4




Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

The Importance of Fixing Broken Siding

If your window breaks in the middle of a storm, you know that you need a window replacement in Atlanta in order to protect your home. However, most people don't take the same immediate action when their siding needs repair. It's important to repair or replace damaged siding as soon as possible for the following reasons.

Read more »