Reviews

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  leschreiber

    Reviews: 19

    Best in Town!
    leschreiber (19 reviews)
    1/21/2016

    Joan came out to measure our windows. She did an amazing job walking us through our options, and she's such a lovely person to boot. She even took the time to come back out to re-measure when I called to tell her that the security people put sensors on the windows and that I was concerned that might affect the blinds. Jeff came out to install over 30 blinds in our new townhome, and he was so efficient, super friendly, and he just did a stellar job! Joan called to follow up and make sure everything turned out as we had hoped! She is the epitome of a great businesswoman who knows her craft! I'm not sure I've ever worked with more professional, hard-working people who really care about making people feel taken care of. Joan and Jeff made the whole process absolutely smooth and seamless, and I simply can't recommend them enough!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  Layton

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Work
    Layton (1 review)
    8/09/2011

    Joan did a fantastic job transforming the look of my home. The window treatments are gorgeous, and I couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to use window treatments to update the look of their home. Jennifer

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  KSummer

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Dance!
    KSummer (1 review)
    8/31/2010

    I have been SO pleased with the service that I have received from The Blind Ladies! Joan is incredible! She runs a tight ship and will do what is necessary to leave you a satisfied customer. Not only is her business and work ethic top quality but every single person she has sent to my home for inspections, installations, etc has been of the highest quality. I have so enjoyed my experience working with this company that I am actually sad to see it 'end.' A house only has so many windows to treat. This is why I had to write a review recommending her company to anyone who is looking for great service, top quality and an all around pleasant experience to please call Joan and schedule today! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Blind Ladies for an outstanding experience!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  Bauerga

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Customer
    Bauerga (1 review)
    1/02/2010

    I knew the look that I wanted but did not know how to achieve it. Joan came to my house and gave a free estimate along with information about shutters, shades and blinds. She showed me different styles, materials and colors for each product. After the products were installed, there was a problem with the level of the plantation shutter in one room and the material of one honeycomb blind in a bedroom. She came out twice to correct the shutter and reordered and reinstalled the blind. She was courteous and pleasant. Her attention to detail and customer satisfaction made me a very happy customer. The window treatments in my livingroom, dining room,daughter's bedroom, master bedroom and master bathroom look great! I highly recommend The Blind Ladies. Sarah Bauer - Lawrenceville

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  tmatt86

    Reviews: 4

    Quality without compromise!
    tmatt86 (4 reviews)
    8/29/2008

    Over the twenty years that Oasis Window Tinting has been in business, our customers have repeatedly asked us to recommend a company that offers window treatments, such as blinds or curtains. Up until recently we have been reluctant to give such recommendations, simply because we could not find a company that we could be sure would satisfy our own customers. Fortunately, we are now able to give our whole-hearted endorsement to the proven expertise of The Blind Ladies. We hope that you will follow our suggestion, based on years of experience, and save yourself the often traumatic experience of trial and error.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  Carlyle

    Reviews: 1

    Perfectly Done
    Carlyle (1 review)
    7/04/2008

    We had custom shades made for our entire house. Joan listened to everything we said and helped us put together exactly the look we wanted. When creating the shades for our sunroom, Joan encountered the problem of how to make the corners meet cleanly. She worked with her people and it came out beautifully. We couldn't be happier. Everyone who enters our home comments on the shades and we tell them all that The Blind Ladies did it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  cwalker05

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing service, quality, & compassion for clients
    cwalker05 (1 review)
    6/30/2008

    The Blind Ladies is by far the best I have worked with to decorate my windows.Other companies don't even hold a candle next to The Blind Ladies. Joan is professional,courteous, prompt, honest and wants you to be completely happy with your selection. I recommend The Blind Ladies to all and look forward to working with her again. My house looks FANTASTIC and all who visit rave about my window treatments!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  crosbytruett

    Reviews: 1

    best in town
    crosbytruett (1 review)
    6/30/2008

    Joan is ideal to work with. She is so personable. Her finished product is well above average. Jeff did an excellent job in installing our shades. They make the room look so warm and inviting. We love to have guests over often. It's really a conversation piece having the remote to send them up and down. YOU GO GIRL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. An excellent job and I will be sending work your way. Well I have already and when my baby girl builds her new house you will be there. A very happy and satisfied coustomer. Shirley Harbin

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  wrengroup

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Products, Great Service at Reasonable $$
    wrengroup (1 review)
    6/30/2008

    Joan is such a pleasure to work with. She provided a perfect color-matched wood-blind solution in my new home. My blinds were ordered an installed in just a couple of weeks. And her installer is a dream - curteous and professional who had the blinds up in a flash! For any future needs I have, and for anyone I know who needs window coverings, I recommend Joan at The Blind Ladies.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Blind Ladies - Grayson, GA -  caraust2005

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Service
    caraust2005 (1 review)
    6/30/2008

    I highly recommend Joan Miller of The Blind Ladies. She assisted me with the selection of blinds, shutters, Roman shades, and louvered window coverings for my new house. The window coverings were delivered when promised, were expertly installed, and when a defect was noted on one of the Roman Shades, a temporary covering was hung and a new shade was ordered. I am very pleased with the results and appreciative of her help with the selections. C. Austin

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Custom Blinds & Shades
  • Design Services
  • Installation
  • Measurements
  • Window Blind Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1995

Green Credentials

We recycle all of our packing materials. Certified Green products are available and used regularly. Energy tax credits up to $1500 are available on some products. Please ask for more details.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20




Custom light-filtering Cordless Roller Shades with decorative trimmed hem.