Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Portrait

Top rated home inspectors by customers on Kudzu, and the only home inspectors certified by noted consumer reporter Dale Cardwell on TrustDale.com Medallion is one of the most respected inspection companies in metro Atlanta, and among the top home inspection firms in the country. We provide CODE CERTIFIED inspections and radon testing of new, existing, bank owned, foreclosed and under-construction homes, townhomes and condos.

1. We include INFRARED THERMAL IMAGING at NO ADDITIONAL COST with every inspection. It helps us see things not readily visible to the naked eye, such as a water leak in a wall. If you are looking at a foreclosure that was vacant over the winter months, this will make your inspection more complete. We can't see everything, but it gives us and you a better chance of finding conditions that could surprise you.

2. We always send a team of 2 inspectors on.. every job. It is safer, they see more, get an immediate second opinion, and serve you better. Realtors team, and now your inspector does, too.

Check our website at www.MedallionInspections.com

We offer WARRANTY inspections, too. If you bought your home less than a year ago, you should have us come inspect your home and provide you a detailed report that you provide to your builder before the 12 month warranty expires. Builders appreciate our reports, because it tells them exactly what has to be corrected.

Call today. Or, check out our website online.

Medallion Inspections
Helping People Make Informed Decisions

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The electrical system gets a thorough check.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Even fireplaces are checked.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Heating and air conditioning are espectially important
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Sometimes we find things in the attic that surprise even us!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We check the foundation on new and existing homes.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - This expensive remodel in Atlanta included an old car wheel to hold up the sewer drain line
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The person who installed these pull down stairs in a $760,000 house didn't understand geometry!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The builder said this roof was finished on this new $3/4 million home, complete w/plywood shingles!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The top of the shutters on this new home weren't painted. Rain will ruin them quickly. Are yours?
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - These gutters are holding water because they were never pitched properly.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Choose Medallion and be sure you get a complete inspection.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We use thermal imaging cameras to conduct scans of insulation, HVAC ducts, & electrical panel.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Home before a thermal scan
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Thermal scan of the home
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - A beautiful home we recently inspected.


We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?

Reviews

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  azngal

    Reviews: 4

    Very professional and knowledgable
    azngal (4 reviews)
    9/09/2016

    I am very happy that I have used Medallion for my new construction home inspection service. The new house has a lot of issues (including safety issues) that we were not aware of. Jim and Joe are very professional and knowledgeable. They explain issues and recommend the solution very well. I received the report within hour that they left house, very efficient. The report was in summary, detail, and pictures which are very easy to understand. I was able to get the developer fixed those issues. Jim and Joe told me that if there is any question, feel free to contact them. I did, and Jim response very promptly. I have highly recommend them to my friends and coworkers, and I would use their service again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  mantra09

    Reviews: 1

    Best Home Inspectors
    mantra09 (1 review)
    8/17/2016

    The Inspection guys did a great job. This is my first home purchase. They went through every corner of the house , explain the basic required structural needs , found the places of repairs needed for some work & gave a detailed explanation of each smaller element. They gave a detailed PDF report after their inspection walk-through including pictures with highlighted arrows pointing the repair work to be done further. They are very professional & knowledgeable.Definitely would recommend them for any new home buyers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Complete House Inspection for a Newly constucted home

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  coolriddler

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly and Informative
    coolriddler (1 review)
    5/18/2016

    Being a first time HomeBuyer, i was very anxious and wanted to do everything right. Jim & Joe were very knowledgeable and were total pro's. They shared a lot of information on homes, construction, codes, electrical & plumbing. It was very informative and helpful to learn few things. They were very friendly, very methodical and have designed a great process to conduct the inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Jim & Joe helped me with a pre closing inspection on a brand new home

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  afaulk32

    Reviews: 1

    Best in the biz!!!
    afaulk32 (1 review)
    5/06/2016

    This is my second time using Medallion Inspections. The first was when I purchased my first home 5 years ago. These guys are simply the best at what they do and I would not have had anyone else do the inspection of any house that I plan on having my family call home. I want to personally thank Jim and Joe for their expertise as we were able to bring to the seller's attention some major issues as we submitted our amendments to the contract on the house we looking to buy. While at the moment we hope for the best in the response from the seller to repair the items requested, we at the very least know, because of you guys we are informed and have peace of mind with our options however the chips fall. Thank you.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection for potential home purchase.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 5/07/2016

    Thank you afaulk32. We sincerely take our role seriously, and want to make certain that our customers are aware of the true condition of the house they have under contract. This house we checked for you had a condition we have not seen in more than 5,000 houses we have inspected together. The roof was painted in order to make it appear younger from the ground. Thank goodness Joe gets on the roof. You just can't tell what the true condition is without going onto the roof and looking for yourself. Thank you for trusting us to help you. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  moneypit666

    Reviews: 1

    Very Knowledgeable
    moneypit666 (1 review)
    5/02/2016

    The two guys are very knowlegable about houses and foundations. Very helpful at explaining all that is wrong with the house. They had the report promtly.

    More »

    Project Details

    They have inspected two houses for me and were great.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 5/07/2016

    Thank you moneypit666. We're glad we were able to help! Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  smitty57

    Reviews: 2

    Owner ER Home Solutions
    smitty57 (2 reviews)
    5/02/2016

    Very happy with the work these guys have done. I have used them on 2 houses and already they have saved me money. Very professional, very detailed in their inspections. I would recommend them to anyone. Well worth the money.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 5/07/2016

    Thank you smitty57. Buying a house is more challenging when the market is 'hot' as it is today. A thorough home inspection brings to light items that should be addressed BEFORE closing, and not be a budget-buster surprise AFTER closing. Thanks again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  tfrusciente

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspectors in town
    tfrusciente (1 review)
    4/28/2016

    Medallion Inspections were nothing but professional and detailed. They went up on the roof and found multiple issues. I could also tell that they had great passion in what they do and wanted to make sure they did the very best job for us. I would definitely recommend them to everyone for an inspection!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 5/07/2016

    Thank you tfrusziente! We truly enjoy inspecting houses and helping people. We especially don't like when builders and sellers - and some dishonest agents - try and hide conditions or not do the right thing for buyers. That's when we really try harder! Thanks again. Joe, Jim, Beverly and Christine

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  vadusumilli

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    vadusumilli (1 review)
    8/26/2015

    I recommend medallion inspections. We utilized them for our final home inspection before closing the new home and they did an excellent job in identifying the major issues that needs builder attention. Jim and Joe are the home inspectors who has done our final home inspection and they are very good in performing inspection and answering all the questions and concerns through out the process. Thank you Jim and Joe.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  rjhudson26

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough - used them twice!
    rjhudson26 (1 review)
    8/25/2015

    We used Medallion Inspections for 2 pre-purchase home inspections. They were very knowledgeable and thorough and I would highly recommend. We received our inspection reports the same day that were color-coded and easy to understand. The inspectors were friendly, answered questions and their office staff was on top of things. Very pleased.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  rhythnic

    Reviews: 1

    Peace of Mind
    rhythnic (1 review)
    7/08/2015

    They are punctual, personable, thorough, and professional. They notice everything, and even took the time to explain some of the principles, reasoning, physics, and history of potential problems. While they are thorough, they also explain which problems need immediate attention and which are minor. We received the report about an hour and a half after the inspection, and it's very well formatted. Their administrative professional/receptionist is also very professional. It's a relief working with a team of such high caliber, especially when dealing with the stress of buying a house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  mfagan

    Reviews: 1

    Hire them now!!!
    mfagan (1 review)
    2/24/2015

    My husband and I had the privilege of working with Medallion. They were on time, professional, very personable, and spent well over 2 hours with us to explain everything. It is unfortunate that we won't buy another house in the near future because I really loved working with Medallion! The call center is friendly and the inspectors are very knowledgeable and caring. Would recommend them 100% to anyone who will listen!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 2/24/2015

    Thank you mfagan. We really appreciate your kind review. We hope the results of the inspection provided you a more detailed understanding of the true condition of the house you are buying. Next time we hope that it isn't snowing however!. Respectfully Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  pamanddave

    Reviews: 1

    Very Competent and Helpful
    pamanddave (1 review)
    1/17/2015

    In the past eight months, we have used Medallion four times for pre-purchase home inspections. They are extremely thorough and have been very helpful when we had any questions regarding the findings in the report. The Medallion inspections helped us avoid three potentially disastrous home purchases and helped us to make an informed and confident decision to purchase our current home. Thank you Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 1/17/2015

    Thank you Pam and Dave. All of us at Medallion Inspections are happy that you have found the house that will be your new home. We hope you and your grandchildren enjoy it for many years to come. Thank you again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  3Rexes

    Reviews: 2

    Thorough and Professional
    3Rexes (2 reviews)
    10/14/2014

    I have used Medallion Inspections twice in a month to inspect potential homes. Very professional team! Both times I had houses inspected, the inspection report arrived in about an hour. I highly recommend Joe and Jim to anyone looking to have a house inspected.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 12/11/2014

    Thank you 3Rexes. WE appreciate your confidence in our work. Respectfully, Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  HappyHomeOwner22

    Reviews: 1

    More Expensive, But Worth It
    HappyHomeOwner22 (1 review)
    10/10/2014

    I had Medallion inspect a home that we ended up buying. They sent out two guys: one did the systems and the other the structure. They were very thorough, answered questions, and found many issues with the house. We ended up asking the seller to fix the issues that were found. They were expensive fixes and would have been deal breakers or a hardship had we purchased and then had to fix ourselves. Medallion works for you and not your agent. They have no interest as to whether you buy the house or not. In my opinion, they looked very closely at the house unlike some inspectors that don't want to find many issues and upset the realtors (and not be recommended by them). Medallion is more expensive than other inspectors I called for estimates, but THEY ARE WORTH IT! Your home is the most expensive investment you are likely to make. Spend extra and hire Medallion. You won't regret it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 10/10/2014

    Thanks HappyHomeOwner22. You summed up what we do for our customers very well. Recently we had a customer buy a very expensive house that had an unsafe set of deck stairs on the back of the house. The agent who referred us was very displeased we noted it in our report. The sellers hired a structural engineer (our recommendation) who agreed with us and developed a specific set of repairs which were done. The engineer inspected their work and signed off. We were asked by the buyer to check it out anyway. Some of the work the engineer specified be done wasn't completed, yet he signed off anyway. When we brought this to the attention of the buyer, the agent gave us the look of death! Sadly, even though they recommended us, they wanted us to be silent. We look out for the people paying our fee - the buyers - especially on something as dangerous as a stairs repair. In the end, they closed and the buyer has decided to have the repairs done again - which we agree is the right thing to do. Glad we were able to help you too. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA -  psalm91

    Reviews: 1

    THOROUGH THOROUGH THOROUGH!
    psalm91 (1 review)
    3/06/2014

    Medallion's inspectors are the guys you want on your side when you are the buyer! They are SUPER THOROUGH, detailed and knowledgeable. Plus they are very friendly and willing to answer all your questions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Medallion Inspections replied on 10/10/2014

    Thank you psalm91. We check more than 500 items on a house. We start looking as soon as we drive up, and it continues until we drive away. And since there are 2 of us, each of us can concentrate more on the parts we are doing. We hope we can help you again!. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Each of our inspectors is CERTIFIED by the ICC (formerly CABO). They are also certified by ASHI, the American Society of Home Inspectors. IN fact, one of our inspectors is on the Standards Committee of ASHI, the team that is responsible for writing and maintaining the standards followed by professional inspectors throughout the country.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Documents

[PDF] Be Sure to Get a Bank-Owned house Inspected

Green Credentials

Medallion is completely green, from our fuel-saving vehicle to our electronic reports. No fuel-wasting oversized pick up truck. Completely digital with photos and emailed reports stored on our secure server. We even clean our uniforms using friendly he soap. Just another reason we remain #1 and copied by others.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The electrical system gets a thorough check.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Even fireplaces are checked.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Heating and air conditioning are espectially important
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Sometimes we find things in the attic that surprise even us!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We check the foundation on new and existing homes.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - This expensive remodel in Atlanta included an old car wheel to hold up the sewer drain line
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The person who installed these pull down stairs in a $760,000 house didn't understand geometry!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The builder said this roof was finished on this new $3/4 million home, complete w/plywood shingles!
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - The top of the shutters on this new home weren't painted. Rain will ruin them quickly. Are yours?
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - These gutters are holding water because they were never pitched properly.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Choose Medallion and be sure you get a complete inspection.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - We use thermal imaging cameras to conduct scans of insulation, HVAC ducts, & electrical panel.
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Home before a thermal scan
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - Thermal scan of the home
  • Medallion Inspections - Cumming, GA - A beautiful home we recently inspected.


We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 16




We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?