Parker Young Construction / Firestar

(770) 368-1000(770) 368-1000 View Website »

6815 Crescent DrNorcross, GA 30071

  map »
other locations »

Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Quick and efficient repair of fire and water damage is no job for amateurs. The specific problems caused by disaster require specialized, professional attention.And that's just what you get from Parker Young Construction. One call to us puts you on the road to a fast, effective, complete and cost efficient recovery. The emergency services provided after a loss are the most crucial event in the restoration process. The faster we can react to a disaster, the less repair costs will.. be.

Parker Young Construction prides itself on a professional and rapid response to our customers. We maintain several crews on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Parker Young Construction employs a wide range of service professionals from cleaning and restoration technicians to licensed plumbers and electricians. We consider no job too small or too large to handle.

Listed below is the current list of services provided by Parker Young Construction:
24/7 Emergency Response Service
(24 hours / 7 days a week)

Emergency Board-Up Service
Structure and Contents Cleaning
Pack-out Service for Water and Fire Damage with Inventory Control
Secure On-Site Contents Storage
Emergency Water Extraction including Carpets and Pads, Walls and Floors
Dehumidification of Structure and Contents
Restoration and Cleaning of Fine Art Work
Deodorization and Odor Neutralization
HVAC Cleaning
Asbestos Abatement
Mold and Mildew Abatement
Furniture Refinishing and Wood Restoration
Electronics and Machinery Repair
Book and Document Drying
Smoke Residue and Soot Removal
Licensed Plumbing and Electrical HVAC Work
Remodeling
Disaster Recovery Consulting
Detailed Scopes
Total Disaster Reconstruction
Demolition of Structures


Complete Disaster Recovery.
With Parker Young, you've chosen highly trained professionals dedicated to doing the job right the first time and on time. Using the latest techniques and equipment, your Parker Young Construction team remains on site until the job is done.

All unsalvageable or contaminated materials are removed and then we begin to tackle the job of cleaning the site of all smoke, soot and water contamination. Using the best available cleaners, antimicrobials and equipment, coupled with techniques developed by our long experience, we guarantee our work.

The end result? We'll get you, your family or your people back to a safe, healthy working or living environment fast. That saves you time, money and peace of mind.

Environmental Hazard Cleanup
Especially in the case of fire, the aftermath of a disaster can include a host of environmental and health hazards.

Parker Young Construction Disaster Recovery teams are trained to recognize, manage and eliminate them, restoring a safe environment for your home or business.
Our areas of specialty include:

Toxic soot and smoke residues
Debris or waterborne bacteria and other pathogens
Asbestos
Fuel oil and other petroleum products
Allergens and odors
Mold


CleanSpace Encapsulated SystemsDirt crawl spaces have become a housing and business epidemic. By encapsulating your crawl space you can significantly reduce moisture, mold, radon gas, rising energy cost, structural damage, loss of storage space, odor and bugs.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Kimatlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Professional Company
    Kimatlanta (1 review)
    4/14/2017

    Update 4-18-2017: Anthony Twiggs with Parker Young contacted me directly and made a visit to inspect poorly installed thresholds in my condo. They have graciously agreed to reinstall the correct product and honor their warranty. Will post new photos when project completed. Tried to contact Anthony Twiggs for 3 days to discuss poorly installed thresholds. Strangely he's always on another call and will not return call to discuss possible warranty issue. Home inspector says thresholds are trip hazards. Told he doesn't report to anyone as he's the boss. Poor quality

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  gregoryab

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    gregoryab (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    We had extensive water damage and Firestar after contact came immediately to medicate the damage. The employees were outstanding and true professionals. They kept us apprised of the status of the worked they were performing and made sure we were satisfied with the end results. I highly recommend this company!!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lithonia, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Kkiernan

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service
    Kkiernan (1 review)
    11/17/2016

    Parker young Is a best in class organization that I worked with for water damage in my house on first floor. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. I would highly recommend using them for your home projects. The estimate to the work being done was all done very professional. I am very glad I choose them for the project. My first floor looks awesome.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  ButlerBaker

    Reviews: 1

    HOME OWNER
    ButlerBaker (1 review)
    6/02/2016

    The Parker Young Construction Company did an excellent job on my roof repair. I have nothing but praise for how they came an gave me an estimate and followed up with a professional job from work done to clean up after to complete satisfaction for me and my wife. I give a 5 rating on a scale of 1 to 5.

    More »

    Project Details

    The Parker Young Construction Company did my roof repair after storm damage..

    Area Macon, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  velder

    Reviews: 2

    Top Pros
    velder (2 reviews)
    5/05/2016

    When I was on the board of directors for my condo assn in Vinings we hired Parker Young for several projects and was extremely pleased with these top-quality professionals. We even used to say, "If there is a fire, call 911 first and then call Parker Young!". Excellent at mitigating damage so residents can re-enter their homes. Steve Young was one of my favorite contractors to work with. They are not the cheapest but they are the BEST.

    More »

    Project Details

    Varied.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  rlaukaitis

    Reviews: 1

    Best, Fastest and Most Professional Service
    rlaukaitis (1 review)
    4/30/2016

    I offered to write this review because of not one, but two experiences with Parker Young Construction. The first was a few years ago. We had a water line break causing a great deal of water damage in our home. The people from Parker Young responded as a recommended contractor from our insurance company. We had no idea what to expect. They were here within a few days of our claim, had the damaged materials removed and had the house dry in only a few days. They replaced the flooring with materials that were better than what the house was built with. When we had wind damage cause leaks in our roof, we contacted our insurance company once again. They suggested sending Parker Young to assess and repair the damage. I was happy to hear that Parker Young would be repairing our home. Again, they were started and finished within two weeks of our initial claim. The paperwork took longer than the repairs (and it wasn't that long at all)! Within days, we had a new roof with state-of-the-art construction and it looked fantastic. The company cleaned the area and left no trace other than a great looking roof! All I have to say is that I wish I could call them at a moment's notice when smaller projects come up. You will not regret using Parker Young Construction. Communication, workmanship and rapid response should be their slogan.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Forsyth, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  mr2trd1

    Reviews: 1

    The guys you want in your home
    mr2trd1 (1 review)
    4/11/2016

    Parker Young Construction is a class act. At every juncture of my project I was well informed and felt like my job was priority. The craftsmanship of each trade was above average and much care was given. The workers even dealt with my rowdy 16 month old Boxer each time. Whether you need a new shower, kitchen, or your entire house burns down these are the guys to call.

    More »

    Project Details

    Parker Young installed a ~20 sq ft shower in my master bath including floor to ceiling tile, frameless shower glass, and a rain head in the ceiling. They also installed a new water heater and repaired a water line to my kitchen.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  marmalad

    Reviews: 2

    Waterlogged in Vinings
    marmalad (2 reviews)
    3/25/2016

    The company that does it all and does it well! I highly recommend Parker Young/Firestar companies for handling the water remediation and restoration of my home including ceilings and hardwood floors. From the estimator, remediation estimator and the pack out crew to the job superintendent; all were knowledgeable, professional and sensitive to customer needs and satisfaction. The pack out crew did a wonderful job and restored everything to its original place. Should the unthinkable happen and should there be a recurrence of water intrusion, I would not hesitate to use Parker Young/Firestar again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Flooding and water damage remediation & reconstruction from several incidents over a 3 year period.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  WDH1935

    Reviews: 1

    First Rate
    WDH1935 (1 review)
    3/18/2016

    Parker Young Construction did a first rate job of repairing our kitchen after a fire. Their employees were very competent and professional as well as courteous and respectful. I would recommend Parker Young Construction to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Tucker, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  HRBKG09

    Reviews: 1

    Best service and very professional
    HRBKG09 (1 review)
    3/07/2016

    Parker Young Construction was always on time and had great quality in their work. They always returned my calls and kept me posted on the progress of my house. I would definitely would use them again

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  dsm6962

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional team of workers
    dsm6962 (1 review)
    2/27/2016

    While my husband was critically ill with cancer, we had a fire in our bathroom. I cannot say enough "good" things about all the workers who repaired our home. The day after the fire (a Saturday) they arrived with fans, etc., to remove the smoke odors from the home. I was always made aware of their schedule - and they always arrived on time. All workers were very neat, professional and courteous - and always tried not to disturb my husband. Once FireStar had completed their portion, the construction team from Parker Young came in to make all the repairs - painting, recarpeting, etc. Once again they were wonderful. The superintendent for the team made sure I was aware of their schedule - called me daily to give me their time schedule. All the workers were very professional and courteous. (I know this sounds repetitive, but I don't know how else to explain how pleasant everyone was.) I will definitely recommend Parker Young/FireStar to anyone that needs disaster repair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  jaydonwhit

    Reviews: 1

    Job well done
    jaydonwhit (1 review)
    2/25/2016

    I was very pleased with Parker young construction. It is nice to have two companies communicating together to get water heater leak cleaned up and damaged repaired. They did great work and went the extra mile to make sure we were pleased. We highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  dokurowski1

    Reviews: 1

    Flood Repair
    dokurowski1 (1 review)
    2/16/2016

    The guys at Parker Young did a great job repairing my home after a septic tank backed up. They were professional and I had no problem leaving them at home while I went to work. They painted, repaired baseboards, changed carpet, tile and hard wood. I would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Dreamer51

    Reviews: 1

    My First Encounter
    Dreamer51 (1 review)
    2/10/2016

    I am so pleased with the job that was done on my roof and repairs inside to my ceilings. I could not have picked a more rewarding business to deal with. From the first time we met to the finished product was nothing less than pleasing experience. Everyone involved was so professional and courteous. I am one satisfied customer Thank you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  jtmiser

    Reviews: 1

    Unprofessional and Inept
    jtmiser (1 review)
    2/04/2016

    Technicians were not fully prepared and used our tools to perform their duties. Did not complete an inspection or remove hazards. Employees were panhandling for appliances and electronics stored in basement. Caused unnecessary damage to walls. Lied about services performed. Insurance company pulled them from the project and assigned a different contractor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Fixtures & Products

  • Appliances
  • Cabinets
  • Cabinets & Shelving
  • Countertops & Vanities
  • Drains
  • Faucets & Showerheads
  • Flooring
  • Furniture
  • Granite & Marble
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Hardware
  • Laminates
  • Mirrors
  • Shower & Bath Enclosures
  • Sinks
  • Tile
  • Toilets & Bidets
  • Tubs, Showers & Sinks
  • Walls & Floors
  • Whirlpools & Spas
  • Windows & Doors

Structure Types

  • Attic
  • Basement
  • Bathroom
  • Bedrooms
  • Ceilings
  • Decks & Patios
  • Floors
  • Garages & Carports
  • Indoor - General
  • Kitchen
  • Living Areas
  • Roofs
  • Soffits & Fascia

Services

  • Board-Up Service
  • Carpentry
  • Construction Management
  • Consulting
  • Custom Design & Fabrication
  • Disaster Recovery
  • Dry Rot Repair
  • Electrical Work
  • General Remodeling
  • General Repairs
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Installation & Construction
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Painting & Staining
  • Renovation Planning
  • Termite Damage Repair
  • Water Damage Repair

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Carpet and Structural Dry Out
  • Damage and Loss Assessment
  • Disinfection & Sanitization
  • Drainage Improvements
  • Fire & Smoke Damage Repair
  • Flood Damage Repair
  • Flood Loss Prevention
  • Floor Drying and Restoration
  • Free Estimates
  • High Velocity Air Movers
  • Humidity Treatments
  • Mildew Prevention
  • Mold Removal
  • Water Extraction

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Average Project Cost

  • $10,000 or more

Insurance

  • General Liability
  • Workers' Compensation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Ga. General Contractor License, Ga. Electrial Contractor License on staff, Ga. Plumbing License on Staff, Ga. Asbestos License, BBB Acredited Business, Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce, IIRC,RIA,AHAB,

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

1986

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Photos

Album: Remodels & Renovations
1 of 17




Kitchen remodel