Man Around The House

4 star rating 90 Reviews

(404) 826-7721(404) 826-7721

2103 N Decatur Road, Suite 119Decatur, GA 30033

  map »

Reviews

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  Businessasusual

    Reviews: 4

    Happy with Service
    Businessasusual (4 reviews)
    12/08/2013

    Had a leak that needed to be fixed. Company came and repaired at an affordable price. Work was done thoroughly, too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  TexasPeteGT

    Reviews: 1

    Don't bother, he won't show up
    TexasPeteGT (1 review)
    8/06/2010

    I called last week and set up an appointment for Tuesday. No show, no call. I get a call Wednesday, "Oops, we had you scheduled for the wrong day." So I set up a new appointment for Thursday. No show, no call, again. I'm done with this guy. I highly recommend using his service if you don't want any work done or if you like being blown off without even the dignity of a phone call. To your reply: Nice try, but I found you on Kudzu in the first place and your number listed here is still in my phone. I'm not surprised you don't know who I am, maybe you should write things down and keep appointments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 10/20/2010

    Sorry TexasPeteGT, you apparently have the wrong company. We do not know who you are.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  Audrea

    Reviews: 2

    Extremely pleased with service!
    Audrea (2 reviews)
    4/19/2010

    Our front door frame was severely damaged, and we needed immediate assistance in repairing it! Daniel came out in the evening after work to assess it. He went with my husband to show him what materials to buy. Daniel came back the next day and worked diligently to repair our frame and did an excellent job! We were very pleased, and his price was great! I highly recommend him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 10/20/2010

    Thank you for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  SEMorgan

    Reviews: 5

    Trustworthy and Great Work
    SEMorgan (5 reviews)
    12/04/2009

    Daniel has helped me with a variety projects around my house. He is always on time, honest, and very professional. From installing an interior closet to replacing a light switch and everything in between, his work has been great and held up well. Daniel will also tell you if something really needs to be done, and if so, the best and most cost effective way to do it. I will continue to use Daniel as my "man around the house" and I recommend you do as well!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 12/05/2009

    Thank you Stephanie for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  Cata1800

    Reviews: 3

    My new handyman!
    Cata1800 (3 reviews)
    11/05/2009

    Daniel came out to my house a few weeks ago to fix some sticky doors and paint two bedrooms. He and his son did a great job and managed to finish painting two huge bedrooms in just one day. I will definitely be contacting Daniel again for any future household repairs!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 11/09/2009

    Thank you for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  aauyang

    Reviews: 1

    Daniel is something amazing
    aauyang (1 review)
    10/24/2009

    My wife started asking Daniel to fix a few windows and doors and to paint two rooms. He was quick to come out, give a more than reasonable estimate and quickly scheduled to do the work. After talking to him, turns out Daniel is more than a handyman. This guy knows his stuff! Having moved into a new house, he helped us with a lot of projects that we had ideas for, the most difficult of which was to wire an entire room for a home theater! Everything from installing power in the ceiling for the projector to running speaker wires all over the room to lighting, he did it all and with great professionalism and a high quality of work at a reasonable price. Seems like no job is too small or big for him. I cannot recommend Daniel enough and am looking forward to working with him again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 11/09/2009

    Thank you for your comments Mr & Mrs Auyang.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  rsprejean

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful service!
    rsprejean (2 reviews)
    10/02/2009

    Daniel was prompt and professional, he did our repairs in the time agreed upon and his pricing was very reasonable. I will certainly use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for repairs around the house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 11/09/2009

    Thank you for your comments Ms. Prejean.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  401flightcranks

    Reviews: 2

    Daniel is the best!
    401flightcranks (2 reviews)
    9/28/2009

    Daniel replaced a mailbox & post for me in Chamblee. Prompt, professional, and reasonable! Mark

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 9/28/2009

    Thank you for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  silversurfer1

    Reviews: 4

    Very Professional
    silversurfer1 (4 reviews)
    7/14/2009

    M.A.T.H. arrived at my home at the time agreed upon and did a very good job repairing sheetrock in my laundry, repairing a toilet in a bath, and replacing a roof vent and motor. The price was reasonable and I am very satisfied with the work that M.A.T.H. did.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 7/15/2009

    Thank you for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  jeffrey_m_sutton

    Reviews: 10

    Blown Off - And not in a good way...
    jeffrey_m_sutton (10 reviews)
    7/09/2009

    So, looking for a contractor who advertises, answers his own phone, calls you back to confirm the time and date, then never shows and never calls ? Well, I've got the guy for you !! I confirmed an appointment for today between 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to have my garbage disposal replaced. 12 hours later, no Daniel and no phone call. He may very have done excellent work for others (per his rave reviews), but even my agreement to overpay ($75 for what couldn't have been more than 45 minutes work) didn't elicit an appearance or call. I say keep looking - that's what I'm going to do.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 7/13/2009

    Unfortunate Statistic!! Out of all the statistics I've studied and reviewed in my Statistics class doing this summer semester, the one statistic that matters the most is when my customer falls victim to a breakdown in communication on behalf of our office. Mr. Sutton is correct relative to our initial good faith approach towards addressing the problem with his garbage disposal; however, due to a breakdown in communication within our office and a failure to inform Mr. Sutton of any updates or new developments that occurred that day, it has resulted in this blemish among our reviews. I spoke with Mr. Sutton after reading his comments and extended an apology on behalf of myself and our staff. He was very cordial and receptive. To prevent future communication breakdowns, mix ups, and miscommunications, we have implemented new procedures to provide our customers with updates every 30 minutes on the day of their appointment until we arrive at their home. By the way, to replace a garbage disposal for $75 is cheap compared to what most plumbers charge for same service i.e. $125 to $150.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  naturalgirll

    Reviews: 1

    Honest Reliable Talented
    naturalgirll (1 review)
    6/30/2009

    Daniel has done work for my husband and I, and I am so grateful to have Daniel in our lives. He is knowledgeable about so many repair issues. He can build things, do carpentry, electrical work, replace bathroom fixtures, and probably any other repair you may need.His work is reasonably priced.We will hire him again and again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 7/01/2009

    Thank you for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  Queenb1

    Reviews: 3

    MATH's Quality Equals It's Service
    Queenb1 (3 reviews)
    6/13/2009

    Work done by Daniel & Company was exceptional in both service and price. He respected our time frame in completing the job and was both courteous and professional. We will definitely use Man Around The House services again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 6/14/2009

    Thank you for posting your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  homeowner678

    Reviews: 7

    I found my new handyman
    homeowner678 (7 reviews)
    6/03/2009

    Daniel is so versatile and competent around the house.He pretty much did everything in my duplex: from kitchen leakage, bathroom leakgage, light fixture, exhaustion fan, electric switch, to lamanite floor, toilet, he did them all and did a very good job, with very resonable cost. He's a life-saver! I'm so lucky to get him to take care of my property so I can still work and live a normal life. He's very courdial, professional, does what he promises and charges what he estimates. No games, no surprises. It's a great pleasure to work with him. I'm definitely going to use him again. May refer him to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 12/05/2009

    Thank you Baiping for your comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  cmikeyw

    Reviews: 1

    call daniel!
    cmikeyw (1 review)
    4/28/2009

    call daniel! is a phrase used often at my hosue... my home recently suffered storm damage, daniel was quick to respond to our needs and to make sure there was no immediate danger. scheduling an appointment is always easy!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 4/28/2009

    Thank you for your generous comments.

  • Man Around The House - Decatur, GA -  rayen71

    Reviews: 1

    No Show
    rayen71 (1 review)
    3/16/2009

    I have your email confirmation with the exact company name and phone number you have in your reply. The no-show appointment was for Sunday, March 15 between 9:00 and 10:00 am.in Stone Mt. Check your email.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Man Around The House replied on 3/19/2009

    Our email to you on Friday, 3/13/09 at 8am, was a request for your contact information i.e. address or telephone #, but we NEVER received it; therefore we couldn't confirm the appointment without this VITAL information. PLEASE LOOK AT THE REPLY WE SENT YOU ON 3/13/09. Thank you. If you desire an appointment, please contact Man Around the House at 404.296.1577


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Emergency Services
  • Evening Appointments
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN
  • 7:30am
  • 7:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5




Man Around The House * LICENSED * BONDED * INSURED