King Green - Gainesville, GA - Lawn Care & Grounds Maintenance

King Green

(770) 536-7611 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

1631 Gibbs DriveGainesville, GA 30507
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Description

King Green - Gainesville, GA - Portrait

King GREEN is dedicated to providing the finest service available to your home, lawn and landscape. Founder Charlie King has been in the turf grass industry for over 34 years and has had continued success in operating, maintaining, and expanding King GREEN

Licensed pesticide applicator through the Georgia and North Carolina Department of Agriculture, King GREEN has a reputation for employee loyalty and reliability. Many of King GREEN's employees have been with the company for 10 years or more. We strive to make our lawn care company the finest available, with the best working staff in the lawn care service industry.

OUR GUARANTEE:
Because of our confidence in our programs and service, we guarantee your satisfaction with each and every application. If you are not completely satisfied with the results of an application, we will reapply the application at no charge or.. refund the cost of the service. Because of the many variables we must face in dealing with nature, this guarantee does not include plant replacement.

OUR SERVICES:
Residential Lawn Care
-Fescue Lawn Care Service
-Bermuda Lawn Care Service
-Zoysia lawn Care Service
-Lawn Aeration
-Weed Control
-Specialty Lawn Care Service

Commercial Lawn Care
-Sports Turf Management
-Commercial Property Care

Tree & Shrub Care
-Tree & Shrub Program
-Tree & Shrub Fertilization

And much more

King GREEN is truly proud to stake the claim of:
The Finest Service Company Available

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (26 photos)

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Charlotte Staff
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - New Athens Team
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Let us make your lawn beautiful!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Springtime Green
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - The Finest Service Company Available
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our service men and women!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - A green lawn can transform any home!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our Gainesville Branch!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Gainesville Office
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Norcross Branch
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - IPM



Reviews

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  CummingGA30040

    Reviews: 1

    These guys are awful
    CummingGA30040 (1 review)
    7/20/2017

    Terrible company. I've been using them for years...still, weeds everywhere. I work from home and have watched the tech guy several times spend fewer than 5 minutes on my lawn then drop the bill and take off. He also keeps spreading fertilizer on my driveway and patio; it leaves permanent rust colored stains. I have to blow off the driveway every time after they service. No resolution when I call. I'm done. These guys are awful. Expensive and awful.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/21/2017

    Hello. I am so sorry to hear that you're having issues in your lawn. We offer free service calls. I would love the opportunity to clean the weeds up for you. Unfortunately, due to the crazy amount of rain, some lawns are seeing an unusual amount of weeds. We want to make sure and take care of it for you. If you contact me directly, I can arrange that for you. Also, my sincere apologies about the fertilizer. I will talk to our service department about being neater when applying. My name is Tabitha. You can call me on the direct line or email me at tabitha{at}kinggreen.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  nanrich4

    Reviews: 1

    Grass like carpet
    nanrich4 (1 review)
    7/04/2017

    Ever since King Green has started servicing my lawn it is no longer yellow in spots and feels like carpet when you step in it. It reminds me of my childhood when you rollwed in the grass because it feels so good. We had used another service and we did not get the same results. We even had things bloom that I did not know we had. I will be a lifelong customer as long as they continue and tell others about the results of their service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/05/2017

    Yay! We are so pleased to hear that. Thank you for taking your time to share a review about us. We sincerely appreciate it.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  James2180

    Reviews: 1

    # Thankful in Woodstock!!
    James2180 (1 review)
    6/05/2017

    Tony & Nate, I wanted to send a HARTY Thanks your way for all the time and effort you two took in helping me with my lawn. I've had a lot of questions and concerns on general lawn care and you guys addressed them all. Many Thanks to you and the King Green team, I'm a fan for life!!! YOU ROCK! JS

    More »

    Project Details

    Lawn Care treatment!

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 6/05/2017

    Yay! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'll make sure those guys and their managers know about your review. We're happy to know you're pleased with your service.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  cindyreviews

    Reviews: 1

    INCREDIBLE
    cindyreviews (1 review)
    3/22/2017

    I started using King Green about a year ago, now my lawn looks better than ever. The grass is so thick, green and weed free. In the Fall they did Aeration and Seeding and were able to get grass to grow in the areas that we have moss for over 20 years, and we have tried everything to get grass to grow there. Their staff is more than friendly, they are attentive, informative and they actually care, not only about the customer but about my lawn. From the looks of it they treat my lawn like it is their own and it looks INCREDIBLE !!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    King Green Lawn Care Service Treats Weeds pre & post emergent Fertilize I had my lawn Aerated and Seeded which is an add on service- best thing i have ever done for my lawn. -- and the value of my home. I'm not 100% on what they do or how they do it.. but they know what they are doing for sure. my lawn looks AMAZING!

    Area Dawsonville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 3/24/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks for being a King Green customer!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  Cstrunk5040

    Reviews: 1

    #GreenestLawnintheNeighborhood
    Cstrunk5040 (1 review)
    2/11/2017

    We have been using King Green for several years, after trying another service. I could not be happier! It's February 11, and I had to cut my grass today, while every other lawn in the neighborhood is still winter brown. The grass is a thick, lush carpet. They are very professional. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fort Mill, SC

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 3/24/2017

    Yay! Love the hashtag. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  Tomjames60

    Reviews: 1

    The best I have found in Atlanta
    Tomjames60 (1 review)
    7/25/2016

    I have had lawn services for over 40 years. There quality wanes over time. The last company put out a pre-emergent on my winter seeded fescue lawn and killed all the grass. King Green has emerged as the exception. There work is very professional, they do what they say and take no short cuts. I would highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    King Green does my pre-emergent, liquid fertilizer, dry fertilizer, weed control and iron balance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 3/24/2017

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to know you're happy with our service. Thank you!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  cclpc97

    Reviews: 8

    Does the job well!
    cclpc97 (8 reviews)
    7/12/2016

    We changed over to this company after being with another landscape company for years. The other company always said the grass is not good due to this and that reasons and we tried everything they suggested and didn't work....a friend finally recommend King Green and we have been using them for a year now and our lawn has not looked any better! Green and perfect! Wish I find them sooner!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/12/2016

    Yay! So glad you're happy with your service. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's much appreciated.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  SMAKS99

    Reviews: 2

    Susan S
    SMAKS99 (2 reviews)
    7/08/2016

    We have been using King Green for several years for our lawn service (weed control), and have a .1/2 acre lot. They do a very good job and are very responsive. I've had occasions where they needed to come back and re-apply weed killer. Overall satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Lawn service - weed control.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with your service.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  rhrussell

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt and professional
    rhrussell (1 review)
    10/19/2015

    Couldn't be more pleased. Fast response to request for estimate. Good price and professional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 10/20/2015

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  QueenIV

    Reviews: 17

    360 lawn care
    QueenIV (17 reviews)
    9/23/2015

    We have a huge lawn. It became more than we could take care of when my husband got sick. King Green takes care of our yard better than we EVER did. If your lawn is not at the top of your personal priorities list, you will never regret handing off that responsibility to them. They have the knowledge and the chemicals, and their employees are always courteous. Thanks to King Green, we don't have to read all the literature that accompanies the fertilizers, weed killers, pre-emergent sprays, etc. No more gearing up for a messy job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/23/2015

    Thank you so much! What a kind review of our service. We are glad to hear that you are so pleased. Thank you for being a King Green customer!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  kam12953

    Reviews: 1

    Quality service
    kam12953 (1 review)
    9/03/2015

    We used King Green for a number of years and were very happy with the results. We had a problem area last year due to water buildup and they helped resolve it right away. I would recommend

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We're glad to know you're happy with the service.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  jern1956

    Reviews: 2

    Great value
    jern1956 (2 reviews)
    7/31/2015

    Yard looks great. They are on time. Know their stuff. Have used King Green for several years. Tried a competitive company for year, and came back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Thanks for coming back! And for taking the time to post a review.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  CBranch

    Reviews: 1

    Weed service
    CBranch (1 review)
    7/31/2015

    They call before coming so we can cut it first and are easy to work with if you need a different day. I went 1 year without the service and was shocked on how quickly the weeds got out of hand. Having the service back my yard is back to lush grass.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    We're glad you're our customer again! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  tur1261

    Reviews: 3

    How do you kill bermuda grass?
    tur1261 (3 reviews)
    5/09/2015

    I have had King Green service for 3 years. Over the past 2 growing seasons my bermuda front yard has thinned and now is mostly gone. I called for someone to come out and look at it last summer but no one showed up. They have continued to come and fertilize the dirt @ $50 per application. The service tech leaves a bill at the door detailing what he added to the dirt. I had a very lush front yard when i signed up and now nothing. If you are looking for a company to maintain your lawn, here are my results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    I am not able to enlarge the photos. I would love to have a manager review your lawn and figure out what's going on. We certainly don't intend to fertilize your dirt. Please give me a call, Tabitha @ 770-536-7611.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  dk2015

    Reviews: 1

    Worst Service....Don't waste your money
    dk2015 (1 review)
    2/19/2015

    Worst Service - .. Customer Service is pathetic. I have been a customer for a year and I still see weeds in my lawn. Please DON'T waste your time and money. They are worst and would never recommend to anybody.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Weeds service calls are free. If you ever have weeds in your lawn in between visits, we will retreat at no charge. All the customer has to do is notify us of the problem. We would love to have the opportunity to get the weeds out of your lawn. Please give us a call if we can be of assistance to you again.


Business details

Maintenance

  • Fertilization
  • Lawn Care
  • Lawn Sanding
  • Overseeding
  • Spraying
  • Top Dressing
  • Weed Control
  • Winterizing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member of National Association of Landscape Professionals; 2015 Super Service Award by Angie's List recipient ; Member of the Urban Ag Council

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1987

Documents

[PDF] FAQs

Green Credentials

King GREEN uses environmentally responsible products around your home, lawn and landscape. All of the products are registered with the Environmental Protection Agency for use on turf grasses, shrubs, or around your home.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (26 photos)

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Charlotte Staff
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - New Athens Team
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Let us make your lawn beautiful!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Springtime Green
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - The Finest Service Company Available
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our service men and women!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - A green lawn can transform any home!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our Gainesville Branch!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Gainesville Office
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Norcross Branch
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - IPM


Videos

Photos

Gallery
14 photos
King Green
12 photos
Album: Gallery
1 of 14