King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com King Green - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Description

King Green - Gainesville, GA - Portrait

King GREEN is dedicated to providing the finest service available to your home, lawn and landscape. Founder Charlie King has been in the turf grass industry for over 34 years and has had continued success in operating, maintaining, and expanding King GREEN

Licensed pesticide applicator through the Georgia and North Carolina Department of Agriculture, King GREEN has a reputation for employee loyalty and reliability. Many of King GREEN's employees have been with the company for 10 years or more. We strive to make our lawn care company the finest available, with the best working staff in the lawn care service industry.

OUR GUARANTEE:
Because of our confidence in our programs and service, we guarantee your satisfaction with each and every application. If you are not completely satisfied with the results of an application, we will reapply the application at no charge or.. refund the cost of the service. Because of the many variables we must face in dealing with nature, this guarantee does not include plant replacement.

OUR SERVICES:
Residential Lawn Care
-Fescue Lawn Care Service
-Bermuda Lawn Care Service
-Zoysia lawn Care Service
-Lawn Aeration
-Weed Control
-Specialty Lawn Care Service

Commercial Lawn Care
-Sports Turf Management
-Commercial Property Care

Tree & Shrub Care
-Tree & Shrub Program
-Tree & Shrub Fertilization

And much more

King GREEN is truly proud to stake the claim of:
The Finest Service Company Available

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (26 photos)

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Charlotte Staff
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - New Athens Team
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Let us make your lawn beautiful!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Springtime Green
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - The Finest Service Company Available
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our service men and women!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - A green lawn can transform any home!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our Gainesville Branch!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Gainesville Office
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Norcross Branch
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - IPM



Reviews

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  Tomjames60

    Reviews: 1

    The best I have found in Atlanta
    Tomjames60 (1 review)
    7/25/2016

    I have had lawn services for over 40 years. There quality wanes over time. The last company put out a pre-emergent on my winter seeded fescue lawn and killed all the grass. King Green has emerged as the exception. There work is very professional, they do what they say and take no short cuts. I would highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    King Green does my pre-emergent, liquid fertilizer, dry fertilizer, weed control and iron balance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  cclpc97

    Reviews: 8

    Does the job well!
    cclpc97 (8 reviews)
    7/12/2016

    We changed over to this company after being with another landscape company for years. The other company always said the grass is not good due to this and that reasons and we tried everything they suggested and didn't work....a friend finally recommend King Green and we have been using them for a year now and our lawn has not looked any better! Green and perfect! Wish I find them sooner!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/12/2016

    Yay! So glad you're happy with your service. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's much appreciated.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  SMAKS99

    Reviews: 2

    Susan S
    SMAKS99 (2 reviews)
    7/08/2016

    We have been using King Green for several years for our lawn service (weed control), and have a .1/2 acre lot. They do a very good job and are very responsive. I've had occasions where they needed to come back and re-apply weed killer. Overall satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Lawn service - weed control.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with your service.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  rhrussell

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt and professional
    rhrussell (1 review)
    10/19/2015

    Couldn't be more pleased. Fast response to request for estimate. Good price and professional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 10/20/2015

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  QueenIV

    Reviews: 17

    360 lawn care
    QueenIV (17 reviews)
    9/23/2015

    We have a huge lawn. It became more than we could take care of when my husband got sick. King Green takes care of our yard better than we EVER did. If your lawn is not at the top of your personal priorities list, you will never regret handing off that responsibility to them. They have the knowledge and the chemicals, and their employees are always courteous. Thanks to King Green, we don't have to read all the literature that accompanies the fertilizers, weed killers, pre-emergent sprays, etc. No more gearing up for a messy job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/23/2015

    Thank you so much! What a kind review of our service. We are glad to hear that you are so pleased. Thank you for being a King Green customer!

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  kam12953

    Reviews: 1

    Quality service
    kam12953 (1 review)
    9/03/2015

    We used King Green for a number of years and were very happy with the results. We had a problem area last year due to water buildup and they helped resolve it right away. I would recommend

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We're glad to know you're happy with the service.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  jern1956

    Reviews: 2

    Great value
    jern1956 (2 reviews)
    7/31/2015

    Yard looks great. They are on time. Know their stuff. Have used King Green for several years. Tried a competitive company for year, and came back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Thanks for coming back! And for taking the time to post a review.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  CBranch

    Reviews: 1

    Weed service
    CBranch (1 review)
    7/31/2015

    They call before coming so we can cut it first and are easy to work with if you need a different day. I went 1 year without the service and was shocked on how quickly the weeds got out of hand. Having the service back my yard is back to lush grass.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    We're glad you're our customer again! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  tur1261

    Reviews: 3

    How do you kill bermuda grass?
    tur1261 (3 reviews)
    5/09/2015

    I have had King Green service for 3 years. Over the past 2 growing seasons my bermuda front yard has thinned and now is mostly gone. I called for someone to come out and look at it last summer but no one showed up. They have continued to come and fertilize the dirt @ $50 per application. The service tech leaves a bill at the door detailing what he added to the dirt. I had a very lush front yard when i signed up and now nothing. If you are looking for a company to maintain your lawn, here are my results.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    I am not able to enlarge the photos. I would love to have a manager review your lawn and figure out what's going on. We certainly don't intend to fertilize your dirt. Please give me a call, Tabitha @ 770-536-7611.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  dk2015

    Reviews: 1

    Worst Service....Don't waste your money
    dk2015 (1 review)
    2/19/2015

    Worst Service - .. Customer Service is pathetic. I have been a customer for a year and I still see weeds in my lawn. Please DON'T waste your time and money. They are worst and would never recommend to anybody.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/03/2015

    Weeds service calls are free. If you ever have weeds in your lawn in between visits, we will retreat at no charge. All the customer has to do is notify us of the problem. We would love to have the opportunity to get the weeds out of your lawn. Please give us a call if we can be of assistance to you again.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  kvpowell

    Reviews: 1

    BEWARE!!!!!
    kvpowell (1 review)
    10/27/2014

    Interesting that you are not aware of the problem since I wrote a letter to the office at the same address two-weeks prior to entering my review.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 10/30/2014

    Hello, Are you sure you are contacting the correct company? I have no record of a situation akin to yours. Will you please contact me directly so that I can speak with you directly about resolving your issue. Best Regards, Tabitha tabitha@kinggreen.com

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  kingpaul

    Reviews: 4

    worst lawn care company ever,messed up my yard
    kingpaul (4 reviews)
    9/17/2014

    i have had this company from april,my lawn is getting worst day by day,and now they dont want to come untill i pay them,pay them for wht?worst customer service,keep come up with excuses,i think all kudzu reviews are written by insiders from the kinggreen.dont full around.i am planning to file a complaint to the BBBand department of agriculture for thr mess.i do have pics too if someone is intrested.if someone want extra weeds and false promises pls go with kinggreen.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/18/2014

    Hello Sir, I would love to help. I cannot determine your account by just your username. Please contact me directly so that I can help. My email address is tabitha@kinggreen.com. Or you can reach me at 770-536-7611 and ask for Tabitha.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  FrankF

    Reviews: 2

    Be prepared for harassment
    FrankF (2 reviews)
    9/10/2014

    I wrote a review in July and they continue to harass me after failing to care for my lawn. It amazes me that a business with such poor performance and customer service remains in business. This company made promises they cannot keep. This company will make recommendations so they can charge you more money and then completely fail to provide the services. If you want a ruined yard, this is your company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 9/18/2014

    Hello Sir, I would love to be of assistance to you. If I'm not mistaken, you e-mailed me last week while I was out of town. I forwarded your message to our Accounts Receivable manager and she has resolved this issue with you. We were not harassing you, we simply requested payment for services rendered. My records show that you have spoken with several managers and our vice-president and your balance has been written off. We credited all of your 2014 services because you are not happy. Unfortunately, winter damage is beyond our control. We surely do wish that we could control the weather. If there is anything more that I can do, please contact me directly at tabitha@kinggreen.com.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  frankf63

    Reviews: 1

    If you value your lawn, pick another company
    frankf63 (1 review)
    7/14/2014

    I would never recommend this organization. They've taken soil samples, never reported on them, now claim they've never taken the samples and have seemingly lost all of their notes on my lawn service. I switched to King Green because of promises made and these promises were not kept. I would like to support a family owned business and one that honors it's obligations however, their inability to follow up on their promises leaves me with a damaged yard and two years of wasted efforts.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    King Green replied on 7/17/2014

    Hello Sir, I sincerely apologize for any error on our part and would love to help. Our mission is to provide top notch customer service. Please contact me directly so that this situation can be resolved. My name is Tabitha. My e-mail address is tabitha@kinggreen.com.

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -  AnnaP76

    Reviews: 1

    BAD company! My follow up to their response.
    AnnaP76 (1 review)
    4/17/2014

    Let me preface, I thought TruGreen did bad work... at least they'll eventually fix theirs. King Green will LIE and say anything to cover themselves! I NEVER brought up sod, Tabetha! Only to say that I don't want sod! Funny how your company lies! I'd bet ALL your customer notes say something similar to mine about discussing sod. We are selling our house and would never have spent the money to sod almost an acre of land.. I told your people worse case we'd aerate/seed fescue this past Fall to get our yard ready, but your "sales" guy and twerp of a tech either lied or don't know what their doing because my yard looks worse than when we started! Here are pics from this time last year and earlier this week. My whole yard looks like this! Also, you've ruined my neighbors yard (see property markers from first pic April 2013, we had the property lines marked before starting lawn care treatment). Take some ownership and responsibility! I want this fixed or ALL my money back! All the negative comments from realtors and potential buyers are about the yard!!! My neighbor and I demand you to talk to us about our yards. These markers were up when we 1st started with you and we REPEATEDLY showed the tech the property division, according to my neighbor he did too a couple times and yet the tech still killed his grass too. His lawn company Tru Green had to come out and aerate/seed to fix what you killed. I want this fixed. I do not want to deal with Steve, Brian or Tom, they're rude!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    King Green replied on 4/21/2014

    Hello Ma'am, I sincerely apologize for any confusion. I have spoken with the branch manager, Steve, that set you up for service last year. At the time you started service, new sod was discussed. Unfortunately, you had a heavy cover of weeds in the turf. Our service didn't kill your turf, but it did kill the weeds. That is our mission, to make sure that we get rid of weeds in turf. Steve discussed with you that once we got the weeds out of the way, you may need to consider installing new sod to achieve the results you wanted in a timeline that would satisfy your desire for putting your home on the market. The notes we have recorded from last year when you began service were to "treat as Bermuda, kill weeds, and then she will determine whether to sod or not." We intend to be honest and forthright. All of this being said, I sincerely apologize if you feel like anyone here was less than cordial to you. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service. I will review your account with each person you spoke to from King Green and address the feedback you have given. If I can be of any assistance to you, please let me know. You can contact me directly. My name is Tabitha. I wish you the best of luck with the sale of your home.


Business details

Maintenance

  • Fertilization
  • Lawn Care
  • Lawn Sanding
  • Overseeding
  • Spraying
  • Top Dressing
  • Weed Control
  • Winterizing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member of PLANET (Professional Landcare Network); 2011 Super Service Award by Angie's List; Planet National Pest Management Association; Georgia Pest Control Association; Urban Agriculture Council

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1987

Documents

[PDF] FAQs

Green Credentials

King GREEN uses environmentally responsible products around your home, lawn and landscape. All of the products are registered with the Environmental Protection Agency for use on turf grasses, shrubs, or around your home.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (26 photos)

  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA -
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Charlotte Staff
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - New Athens Team
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Let us make your lawn beautiful!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Springtime Green
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - The Finest Service Company Available
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our service men and women!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - A green lawn can transform any home!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Proud of our Gainesville Branch!
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Gainesville Office
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - Norcross Branch
  • King Green - Gainesville, GA - IPM


COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2017-03-06

Videos

Photos

Gallery
14 photos
King Green
12 photos
Album: Gallery
1 of 14