404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tree Services

404-Cut-Tree

5 star rating 282 Reviews

(678) 973-4317(678) 973-4317 View Website »

585 Langford Ln NWNorcross, GA 30071

  map »

404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Portrait

Professional Tree Trimming Company in Atlanta, Georgia

With nearly 15 years of experience and the expertise of certified arborists, this locally owned full-service tree company specializes in tree diagnosis, treatment, trimming and removal at reasonable prices.

Trees in every shape and form make a powerful statement in each landscape. Sturdy oaks, with years of wisdom, stand proudly and offer a quiet place to connect with nature. Elegant willows sway gracefully in the wind,.. reminding us to take time to sit and reflect on a nearby bench.

To maintain the health of your landscape, the professionals at 404-CUT-TREE will help you diagnose, treat, trim or remove diseased trees. This full-service tree company, established in 1999, is locally owned and committed to complete customer satisfaction.

Tree Care Expertise

With years of experience, 404-CUT-TREE employs certified arborists who are highly skilled. Some of the company's distinctions in Alpharetta tree care include the following:

- Diagnosis
- Removal
- Treatment
- Trimming

Certified Arborists

The certified arborists at 404-CUT-TREE, with accreditation from the International Society of Arboriculture, focus on maintaining the health of trees. They have the knowledge to make accurate diagnoses and provide effective treatment solutions. The experts at 404-CUT-TREE have identified several causes for stressed trees:

- Watering issues in either extreme
- Crowding from other trees, greenery or physical structures
- Incorrect planting
- Mechanical injury above and below ground
- Improper pruning

As a result, the pros at 404-CUT-TREE indicate that stressed trees show the following signs:

- Bacterial infections
- Fungal infections
- Insects
- Poor health and appearance

Tree Trimming and Removal Professionals

Homeowners know that trees need trimming but often don't have the knowledge to handle this step correctly. With the professionals at 404-CUT-TREE, each tree is pruned properly and carefully. These experienced tree experts in Alpharetta, Georgia, know how to select the right branches for trimming to achieve these results:

- Allow a clearer area under the tree
- Eliminate structural defects and decay
- Encourage fruit production
- Improve a view
- Make the tree more resistant to weather events
- Permit more sunshine in the yard

According to the pros at 404-CUT-Tree, the following are some of the more common defects, which pruning can help correct:

- Branch crossovers
- Broken, dead, diseased or deformed branches
- Co-dominant stems
- Crown too dense
- Excessive leaning over home
- Branches blocking a view
- Extra weight on the end of a branch
- Misshapen tree
- One branch too large in relation to the tree
- Storm damage
- Trees spaced too close together

Tree Pruning Tips

The certified arborists at 404-CUT-TREE have the training for proper tree pruning in Alpharetta, Georgia. They know the specific points to consider during each season. Here are some of their tips:

- Spring: Trim flowering trees shortly after the blossoms fall.
- Summer: Minimize pruning and limit to dead wood.
- Fall: Dead wood and smaller live cuts are acceptable.
- Winter: If larger cuts are needed, this time of year is ideal for pruning.

Reasons to Rely on Tree Experts

Many homeowners often tackle the dangerous job of tree cutting and removal. After serious consequences, they realize that these projects require the assistance of professionals.

Here are some reasons to rely on the tree experts at 404-CUT-TREE.

- Chainsaws are dangerous.
- Tree professionals have the proper equipment, such as tractors and cranes, for handling large and damaged trees.
- Tree work near power lines requires specific training because tree branches can conduct electricity.
- Trained crews know how to handle fallen trees in other emergency situations safely.

When you need a full-service tree trimming company and tree care operation in the Atlanta area, 404-CUT-TREE is the reliable one to call. With a long track record of satisfied customers, we save trees!


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company


Reviews

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  lilinj

    Reviews: 8

    Terrible customer services
    lilinj (8 reviews)
    9/24/2016

    Terrible customer services. We were not happy with the services and trying to talk to customer services people to resolve it. Instead of finding a solution, the office manager started yelling and threatened to put a lien on the house. Now they are keeping sending me the invoice over and over and even adding on $250 Lien Record Fee. Unbelievable!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ConniesGirls

    Reviews: 16

    Wow, great service
    ConniesGirls (16 reviews)
    8/31/2016

    I was very satisfied with Stewart, who came out to assess what needed to be done with the trees, and, the crew, Juan and Sergio, who were right on time on the scheduled day. I could not have asked for more knowledgeable people and better customer service. They were wonderful to work with, and, did a fantastic job with the trees. My yard was far cleaner after they left, then when they arrived. Thank you Stewart, Juan and Sergio. Great job and people!

    More »

    Project Details

    Trimmed and removed trees in my backyard.

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - JUDY A.

    JUDY A.

    This is the second time
    JUDY A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/28/2016

    This is the second time I've used them, and I would definitely use them again. I've had several estimates in the past and they are competitive with their prices. I can trust them to do a good job whether I'm home or not. Please thank the crew.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tom W.

    Tom W.

    404-CUT-TREE removed a 16 inch
    Tom W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/23/2016

    404-CUT-TREE removed a 16 inch diameter limb from an enormous tree that shades the pool. The limb fell across the pool but was still attached to the trunk. Amazingly there was no damage to the pool or the patio around it. The limb was removed without any damage to pool building, patio or wood deck. The clean up was very thorough. Would definitely use 404-CUT-TREE again.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - John T.

    John T.

    The employees went right to
    John T. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/20/2016

    The employees went right to work, approached the job professionally , and when completed, cleaned-up and left my yard cleaner than when they arrived.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Juliette Z.

    Juliette Z.

    They are most understanding and
    Juliette Z. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/20/2016

    They are most understanding and experienced in retrieving cats that climbed up trees they couldn't get down from. And fast, too.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Ted R.

    Ted R.

    I have used these folks
    Ted R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/18/2016

    I have used these folks on several projects. On the last one, I asked for an arborist to provide advice and he was helpful and professional, as were the folks who did some tree removal.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  dunwoodyvet

    Reviews: 11

    Such Wonderful Professionals to Work With!!!
    dunwoodyvet (11 reviews)
    4/11/2016

    404-Cut-Tree did a superb job removing 2 large trees from a heavily wooded area behind my house! They had to cut across my backyard which has sodded grass and landscaping that we have spend lots of money on (my husband was so nervous it would be damaged). The crew took the utmost care laying plywood and carefully maneuvering around with the machinery. We couldn't even tell they had put heavy equipment across it all day! Even my husband commented that the backyard looked cleaner than it did before they started. There was a debris pile that they removed without us asking, and they were very communicative throughout the entire process. We couldn't be happier with 404-Cut-Tree's work. We highly recommend them! I never dreamed that a job could have gone this smoothly or looked this great afterwards!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  davidlexington

    Reviews: 2

    thank you!!
    davidlexington (2 reviews)
    3/03/2016

    Called 404-Cut Tree to have someone come out to check out some of our mature trees. Bob Dellbridge came to our house. Together we took a tour of the trees in our yard. Bob gave me a very detailed status report. The bottom line: We did not need to have any trees removed. This is after one of his competitors told me that we had a yard full of bad tree.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Sam R.

    Sam R.

    Of the three Tree Service
    Sam R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/06/2015

    Of the three Tree Service companies I called 404-CUT-TREE was the only one that 1. replied 2. Made it to the scheduled appointment 3. Communicated effectively which help me gauge my expectations and better schedule other work I was having done on my property. Well done to ALL staff and crew who took care of us.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Bob S.

    Bob S.

    They showed up on time
    Bob S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/17/2015

    They showed up on time and they did the work they promised at the price they quoted. They are terrific experts at tree removal and I greatly appreciate their hard work.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Gina H.

    Gina H.

    Jordan was wonderful. He works
    Gina H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/28/2015

    Jordan was wonderful. He works well in proposing several options based on your needs and they're always easy to work with. I would definitely be willing to use them again and to recommend them to anyone.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Susan J.

    Susan J.

    we were impressed with their
    Susan J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/20/2015

    we were impressed with their punctuality, professionalism, and customer satisfaction...we would not use any other service in the future

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Mary M.

    Mary M.

    They did an excellent job,
    Mary M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    2/16/2015

    They did an excellent job, provided tree-wise advice, and I'd definitely recommend them to do a tree-wise job! They do not just whack the limbs off, but carefully consider which limbs to remove, what the tree can tolerate, and what will achieve the desired result. Knowledgeable about what is best for the tree and what will look right!

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Paula W.

    Paula W.

    Jordan, the arborist, was very
    Paula W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    2/12/2015

    Jordan, the arborist, was very professional, courteous, and easy to work with on our project. He was not able to be at the initial trimming so there were some branches that were missed. After pointing that out he had the crew come back out at no charge to finish the work. I would HIGHLY recommend Jordan and 404 cut tree to anyone needing tree services. A real delight to work with including the crews that were out.

    More »

Business details

Commercial Services

  • Apartments & Condos
  • Cemeteries
  • General Commercial Services
  • Golf Courses
  • Homeowner Associations
  • Industrial Areas
  • Municipalities & Schools
  • Offices
  • Parks & Recreation

Removal Work

  • Chipping
  • Dangerous & Difficult Jobs
  • General Removal Work
  • Lot Clearings
  • Shrub & Hedge Removal
  • Stump Grinding & Root Grinding
  • Tree Removal

Garden Supplies

  • Mulch/Fertilizer

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Residential Services

  • Arborist
  • Clean-Ups
  • Disease Control
  • Insect Control
  • Tree Care & Pruning
  • Tree Trimming

Services

  • Home Delivery

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

Three Certified Arborists on staff. Corporate member of Georgia Arborists Association. Member of International Society of Arboriculture. Member of Tree Care Industry (formerly known as The National Arborists Association.) Winner of prestigious Angie's List Super Service Award for 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Documents

[JPG] Certifications
[PDF] Tree Doctor
[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] Why You Should Choose 404-CUT-TREE

Green Credentials

We recycle 100% of all the trees we prune and cut. All the tree trimmings are processed and sold wholesale as mulch.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (23 photos)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Look for us around town!
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - The 404-CUT-TREE Team
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Use of labor-saving technology.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Nothing goes to waste - wood chipper turns wood into mulch.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Close up view of the wood chipper in action.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Our yellow chip trucks are able to chip an 18
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Crews clean up after a job. Note warning sign, safety cones and crews wearing hard hats.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Our goal is to provide quality service at competitive prices.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We guarantee customer satisfaction & make sure that we leave your property clean & free of debris.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - 404-CUT-TREE
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - A squared-away tree worker.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Don't wait for an ice storm to prune your trees.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Our staff includes professional tree climbers.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We aren't risk takers. We preach & practice steady, intentional work actions.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Before Detention Pond Cleanout
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - After Detention Pond Cleanout
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We Cut Trees. Not Corners.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We comply with all regulations, including Federal safety standards, county & city tree ordinances.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We don't use spikes for climbing unless taking down the tree. Spiking permanently damages the tree.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - We offer Tree Removal, Tree Fertilization, Pruning and Trimming.
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -


Look for us around town!

Videos

Photos

Album: 404-Cut-Tree
1 of 20




Look for us around town!

Displaying 1-5 of 5

Blogs

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive (and deadly) problems. At 404-Cut-Tree, we have compiled a list of the most common signs that you need professional tree removal in Atlanta....

Read more »