404-Cut-Tree

5 star rating 294 Reviews

(678) 973-4317(678) 973-4317 View Website »

585 Langford Ln NWNorcross, GA 30071

  map »

404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company


Reviews

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  dohrmc

    Reviews: 0

    Great job
    dohrmc (0 reviews)
    6/27/2017

    Big, dead, dangerous white oak. Removed swiftly and safely. A fine job! I was impressed with the crew, their obvious training and skill, and the top notch equipment.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Faith B.

    Faith B.

    I have used 404-cut-tree for
    Faith B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/26/2017

    I have used 404-cut-tree for every tree issue I have had. They come when promised, clean up as if they were never there, and always explain exactly what I need to do to keep my trees healthy and my home safe.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tim S.

    Tim S.

    Stewart was absolutely phenomenal. Our
    Tim S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/13/2017

    Stewart was absolutely phenomenal. Our rep did an incredibly good job in an extremely complex tree removal situation. Steward managed the situation very well along with the rest of the team.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  vinumenon

    Reviews: 1

    Good experience, right from sales to execution
    vinumenon (1 review)
    3/26/2017

    Overall good experience, right from sales to execution. Morgan Prince understood and documented my requirements very well. Work was completed as planned.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  liveapps

    Reviews: 0

    Professionals in every aspect
    liveapps (0 reviews)
    2/24/2017

    My entire experience with 404-CUT-TREE was fantastic and I was so pleased with how experienced and professional they were from the initial phone call, the knowledgeable estimator, and the talented crewmen. At the end of the day I was just amazed how much better my backyard looked after they were done and cleaned up - the trimming was done just right and I couldn't even tell they had been there!

    More »

    Project Details

    Several tree trimmed in back yard. Many were unsafe overhanging my house.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ladybug01

    Reviews: 1

    Unbelievable!
    ladybug01 (1 review)
    2/23/2017

    I am so blown away with what a wonderful job they did. From the first time I called the office for my estimate I knew I had the right company. They were professional and caring on the phone, the gentleman who did my estimate was clean cut and so thorough and the crew exceeded my expectations. From the great big tree that they removed without damaging the plants around it or my yard to my prized Japanese Maple that they trimmed we were thrilled. Our yard looked like they were never there (except for the giant tree that's missing!). I would recommend this company to anyone!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed a large water oak that was 5ft off the deck and over most of the house, trimmed several trees

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  StrawberryRoan

    Reviews: 0

    Professional and outstanding work
    StrawberryRoan (0 reviews)
    2/23/2017

    I have used 404-CUT-TREE several times and they have always provided a professional proposal by professional people, showed up when scheduled and completed the job as sold. The crews are great, courteous and cleaned up like they were never there. I would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tanya S.

    Tanya S.

    They are a wonderful company
    Tanya S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/17/2016

    They are a wonderful company and go above and beyond to ensure that the job is done exceptionally. This is my third time I've used them. Each time has been a wonderful experience.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ConsumerConscious

    Reviews: 4

    Poor Communication Was the Ultimate Downfall
    ConsumerConscious (4 reviews)
    11/16/2016

    Jordan came out and gave me the impression that they could do all of the work with minimum impact. I scheduled the work and the crew showed up on time. Except Jordan didn't show up for another hour and a half. In that time the crew had trimmed much more than Jordan and I discussed leaving 4 oaks looking anemic. They also were pulling debris with their loader through the limbs of our Japanese maple. They also were dropping limbs all over our azaleas and left indentions in our grassy areas (Jordan specifically said they could fall all trunks sections in our pine straw areas). I took a lot of pictures and video of this work. When Jordan finally showed up I showed him the pictures and video. After that we went back outside to go back over the work yet to be done because I did not want them ruining the trees they had yet to trim in the front yard. After our talk Jordan left. The crew proceeded to again cut much more than we had agreed upon. They ruined our beautiful old oak by not only cutting many more limbs than discussed, but by breaking a major limb that they had to also remove. A few months later when the spring bloom was happening we noticed one of the three major trunks of our Japanese Maple was not leafing due to a major fracture in the trunk. I gave 404 2 stars because at least they did not drop any trees on our house. But the job oversight was non-existent and they ruined the look of our house. It will take ten years or more to get that growth back.

    More »

    Project Details

    I went with 404 based on reviews from this site and others. Jordan came out to give me a quote. He was very knowledgeable and seemed to be taking down notes as we went along. I had two large trees that needed to come down. I also had about 15 small to medium trees to be removed. Then there were about 7 large trees that needed a few limbs removed. Of unique concern is an incredibly large, old oak that is the centerpiece of our front yard. It had several limbs that were growing out over the

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    404-Cut-Tree replied on 12/03/2016

    Your experience sounds terrible - almost like you used a different company from the other reviews on this page. I can't explain what you experienced other than to reiterate my offer to personally meet with you to try to understand your concerns and then to find a win-win solution. For the record, for all customers, we document the work we intend to do, then we do the work exactly as written. After we finish, the crew leader invites the customer to review the work so we can make any changes he requests. Finally, the next day we call every customer to make sure they are happy with our work. If there are any issues, we develop a solution and that customer's job is recorded on an issue list which is monitored by our management team until the customer is happy. At that point, we request payment. Hopefully by following this process, we hope to produce delighted customers who aren't neglected until they write a negative review 10 months after the job - which seems to be the case here. Again, if you'll have me and you are interested in a resolution, please contact me.
    Bob Delbridge, Owner

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  dbkoontz

    Reviews: 0

    Very pleased with results!
    dbkoontz (0 reviews)
    10/24/2016

    We had many mature trees and large bushes. Stuart Prince advised us on how to selectively remove a few trees and prune the rest in order to "raise the canopy" and thin out the branches to show the beauty of the trees and achieve a balanced landscape. The crew arrived on time, worked efficiently, and cleaned up. The stumps were ground the following day. The price was very fair based on other estimates. We plan to use them again. I was at home during the job and periodically checked on the crew and was available for questions; I would say that is a "must" with this type of work, to be sure you are satisfied with the end product.

    More »

    Project Details

    Tree removal, tree pruning

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  Modene

    Reviews: 0

    Best tree company!!!
    Modene (0 reviews)
    10/19/2016

    This is the best "tree company" in all of Georgia in my opinion!!! We have used them in our yard three times, our neighbors have also, and I have had them do work in our subdivision on two different occasions- yesterday was the second time. Juan and Sergio came, were right on time, had all the information exactly as it was to be done, and they were as friendly and pleasant as any two workers could be!! Holly Harrington, the Arborist who worked on our job, was also here to help with the job - everything was done exactly as was purposed, the grounds were cleaned up and looked much better then they did before they started!! I can't say enough positive things about this company!! And, to top that off, their prices are very reasonable and fair, and they are fully insured with liability and workmen's compensation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  LindaFMc

    Reviews: 1

    Terrible Services
    LindaFMc (1 review)
    9/28/2016

    This company cut down one tree and removed above ground stump and roots. The stump service destroyed half the front yard when removing the stump and roots. When discussing my discontent with the work, I was told, sorry, by the project manager, Ben T., and received a bill for almost 1200.00. I paid the bill, however, received another bill a few months later for 900.00 for the same services. When I called to query the second bill, I was told it was an error. I was not given an explanation on why the second bill for the same services was lower than the one I paid. I would not recommend this company to anyone because of services and damage I received that I had to pay another company thousands to restore the damage.

    More »

    Project Details

    Remove tree in front yard, along with stump and above ground roots.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    404-Cut-Tree replied on 9/29/2016

    Linda, we did this job 18 months ago! I'm really glad you included the photos because this is actually pretty good work for a stump grinder. And you requested the roots be ground along with the stump and they covered half of your yard! Probably we could have done a better job of setting the right expectation. For this I'm sorry. The reason for the second invoice is that someone with the identical name who lives in Roswell hired us several months later. Our billing clerk just clicked on the wrong (identical) name. Has that ever happened to you?

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  lilinj

    Reviews: 7

    Happy ending in the end.
    lilinj (7 reviews)
    9/24/2016

    Initially, we were not happy with the services and trying to talk to customer services people to resolve it. Instead of finding a solution, the office manager started yelling and threatened to put a lien on the house. Finally Bob, President at the company, reached out and were able to reach a reasonable solution. Happy ending in the end.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    404-Cut-Tree replied on 9/26/2016

    I'm very sorry you are unhappy with the work we performed recently. I understand you are requesting a meeting with our representative to discuss your concerns. Our people are unhappy because at your request we previously scheduled a meeting at your home which you missed. At your home, our arborist examined the work our crew performed and he states that the work was performed exactly the way it was specified. When we called you to explain, you became loudly argumentative, so we are reluctant to try to resolve this one on one with you.

    We cheerfully propose to go together to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) to submit to their free mediation services. Even though I personally am satisfied that we performed the scope of work you hired us for, I will still extend the offer to go to the BBB with you.

    Our standard practice when a customer refuses to pay is we place a contractor's lien on their home as REQUIRED by law. You are incorrect about this. Please let me know via email if you wish to utilize the BBB's free service. I will agree in advance to credit back the lien charges if they agree with you; however, we will expect to be paid for our invoice plus the lien expenses if they agree with us.

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ConniesGirls

    Reviews: 10

    Wow, great service
    ConniesGirls (10 reviews)
    8/31/2016

    I was very satisfied with Stewart, who came out to assess what needed to be done with the trees, and, the crew, Juan and Sergio, who were right on time on the scheduled day. I could not have asked for more knowledgeable people and better customer service. They were wonderful to work with, and, did a fantastic job with the trees. My yard was far cleaner after they left, then when they arrived. Thank you Stewart, Juan and Sergio. Great job and people!

    More »

    Project Details

    Trimmed and removed trees in my backyard.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - JUDY A.

    JUDY A.

    This is the second time
    JUDY A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/28/2016

    This is the second time I've used them, and I would definitely use them again. I've had several estimates in the past and they are competitive with their prices. I can trust them to do a good job whether I'm home or not. Please thank the crew.

    More »

Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Garden Supplies

  • Mulch/Fertilizer

Services

  • Home Delivery

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2016

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Green Credentials

We recycle 100% of all the trees we prune and cut. All the tree trimmings are processed and sold wholesale as mulch.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company

Photos

Album: 404-Cut-Tree
1 of 20




Look for us around town!

Displaying 1-5 of 5

Blogs

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive (and deadly) problems. At 404-Cut-Tree, we have compiled a list of the most common signs that you need professional tree removal in Atlanta....

Read more »