Cook's Warehouse

(404) 949-9945(404) 949-9945 View Website »

4062 Peachtree Road NEAtlanta, GA 30319

  map »
other locations »

Description

The Cook's Warehouse is Atlanta’s premier gourmet store and cooking school with three convenient locations: Midtown, Brookhaven, and Decatur. Voted Best Place to Buy Kitchen Gadgets in Atlanta and Best Cooking School 2004 - 2010, The Cook's Warehouse is Atlanta’s culinary resource. Cookware, Cutlery, Gadgets, Bakeware, Gourmet Foods, Small and Large Appliances, over 600 Cooking Classes taught per year and wine (in two locations) comprise the extensive inventory, hand-picked for your.. culinary endeavors. We are happy to always give you Every Excuse to Cook!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  gafirewmn

    Reviews: 28

    I LOVE THIS PLACE
    gafirewmn (28 reviews)
    6/24/2010

    This store is amazing. So many gadgets, tools, cookware, I could go on forever. The staff are very laid back and helpful. I think I could spend many thousands of dollars here!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  golfchick

    Reviews: 137

    What a great place!
    golfchick (137 reviews)
    6/13/2007

    I've been frequenting Cooks's Warehouse since they opened in mid-town. The staff is great, they carry a high quality comprehensive line of everything you need for cooking and I love their partnership with Sherlock's. I've taken many, many classes at the various locations and learned a lot. I love this place!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  asm775

    Reviews: 40

    Reasonable prices and great classes!
    asm775 (40 reviews)
    5/09/2007

    I have taken a number of classes at both the Midtown and Brookhaven locations and they've all been great! I'm a kitchen fanatic and have shopped all over town for kitchen gadgets and they have some of the best prices I've seen. You should definitely check it out!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Beccs79

    Reviews: 27

    Wonderful Cooking Classes
    Beccs79 (27 reviews)
    2/26/2007

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE taking classes here! Classes are always great ideas for gifts. I love taking friends... they never disappoint!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Picazzo7

    Reviews: 9

    Best in Town
    Picazzo7 (9 reviews)
    2/24/2006

    Cook's Warehouse offers a wide array of classes in helping you become the Emeril or Wolfgang Puck of Atlanta! They're taught by outstanding professionals, and you'll have the time of your life eating what's been prepared afterwards!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  sweetmiss68

    Reviews: 9

    Wow.
    sweetmiss68 (9 reviews)
    2/10/2006

    Omg I had a blast there cooking class was great.. People were great. Just wish I could afford all the things I wanted lol

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  enscott14

    Reviews: 28

    Outstanding Service!!
    enscott14 (28 reviews)
    1/13/2006

    I loved this place! They were very attentive and personal, and I learned a lot about fine cuisine!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Cmyrtle

    Reviews: 32

    cooks heaven
    Cmyrtle (32 reviews)
    12/01/2005

    The Cook's Warehouse offers an amazing and diverse selection of cooking classes. You will love any class you take at Cook's Warehouse. The cook's warehouse is a cook's heaven. They also offer reasonable prices.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Happygirl_7

    Reviews: 11

    Extremely helpful
    Happygirl_7 (11 reviews)
    11/20/2005

    Prices are a bit high; but the customer service was awesome. Helped me purchase last minute gift ideas that turned out to be perfect!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  wendy_atl

    Reviews: 6

    Great Wine Selection
    wendy_atl (6 reviews)
    11/17/2005

    The Cooks Warehouse is a great way for people to learn more about cooking and offers a huge variety of different techniques and cuisines. Great supplies and helpful staff. A bit smaller than the Midtown location - the wine selection at Sherlock's, inside this store, is excellent!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Dzauya

    Reviews: 6

    Great lesson
    Dzauya (6 reviews)
    11/15/2005

    Who knew that there was a proper way to cuta whole chicken? The chef's at Cook's Warehouse, teach those small things that make a dinner great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  mizamelia

    Reviews: 11

    Cook's Paradise
    mizamelia (11 reviews)
    11/11/2005

    Great place to browse and shop; excellent selection of cooking related items and knowledgeable staff. The knief sharpening service is excellent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  Kallio14

    Reviews: 39

    Great place
    Kallio14 (39 reviews)
    11/11/2005

    A cook's heaven. Classes are amazing. Selection of gadgets fantastic. Check them out!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  CelticCirce

    Reviews: 12

    Never Disappoints
    CelticCirce (12 reviews)
    11/09/2005

    Whatever you're interested in and no matter how expert you may or may not be, Cook's Warehouse has something for you. Great instructors, top-notch facilities, and the best ingredients.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cook's Warehouse - Atlanta, GA -  jane_brookhaven

    Reviews: 9

    Variety
    jane_brookhaven (9 reviews)
    11/01/2005

    The classes offered by the Cook's Warehouse are diverse so almost everyone can find a class to fit their needs. I've taken several classes - the Knife Skills class is one of my favorites.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Products

  • Cocktail Accessories
  • Cookware
  • Ethnic Foods
  • Gift Baskets
  • Olive Oil
  • Salsa
  • Spices
  • Tea
  • Vinegar

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1995

Languages Spoken

  • English