Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Overhead Door Company has been providing homeowners and businesses with quality service since 1935. With over 100 service and installation crews, Overhead Door Company is ready to help you when you need us, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Residential Services

  • ADA Compliance
  • Automatic Doors
  • Commercial
  • Custom Designs
  • Door Repair
  • Doors
  • Emergency Repair
  • Entry Door Repair/Install
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Garage Doors
  • Inspection
  • Installation
  • Maintenance
  • Patio & Sliding Doors
  • Preventive Maintenance Plans
  • Repair - General
  • Storm Windows & Doors

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Installation
  • Repair
  • Replacements
  • Tear Down & Removal

Construction Types

  • Electronic Access Devices
  • Garage Doors

Home & Building Fixtures

  • Partitions
  • Storefronts

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member: Better Business Bureau (Since 1982, A+ Rating), NARI, BOMA, ASIS, and IDA. IDEA Accredited Door Dealer. 2008 Winner - Better Business Bureau's Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and Customer Service. 2006 & 2007 1st Runner Up Winner of the Better Business Bureau's Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics. Winner of 12 consecutive Consumer's Choice Awards (2003 - 2015)

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 5:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1935

Documents

[JPG] The Original Since 1921
[PDF] Back in 1921...

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Super fast!, 6/09/2016

I emailed Overhead through the Kudzu site at 8:30 AM. I was called in less than 5 minutes and was told a tech could be here between 10 AM -12 PM. They called 15 minutes later saying a tech was... available now and he was here at 9:15 AM. He explained the issue (gear assembly stripped) and cost. He was done by 10 AM and door worked perfectly. Jae was the most polite guy ever. I could not recommend these guys highly enough!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Prompt, professional and very helpful, 5/06/2016

Jason arrived less than halfway through his time window. Prompt! Looked at the door and immediately could tell the problem and did not try to sell me anything I did not need. Professional! I... had some heavy stuff stored where he needed to work and he moved it. I would say helped me move it but considering I am a senior citizen he really did almost all the work. Helpful!! Highly recommended.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (17 photos)

  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company
  • Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA - Overhead Door Company


Displaying 1-15 of 490

Reviews

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  dougtx27

Reviews: 1

Super fast!

I emailed Overhead through the Kudzu site at 8:30 AM. I was called in less than 5 minutes and was told a tech could be here between 10 AM -12 PM. They called 15 minutes later saying a tech was available now and he was here at 9:15 AM. He explained the issue (gear assembly stripped) and cost. He was done by 10 AM and door worked perfectly. Jae was the most polite guy ever. I could not recommend these guys highly enough!

Project Details

Area Powder Springs, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  bobhenn

Reviews: 4

Prompt, professional and very helpful

Jason arrived less than halfway through his time window. Prompt! Looked at the door and immediately could tell the problem and did not try to sell me anything I did not need. Professional! I had some heavy stuff stored where he needed to work and he moved it. I would say helped me move it but considering I am a senior citizen he really did almost all the work. Helpful!! Highly recommended.

Project Details

Repaired garage door.

Area Mcdonough, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  vinny2

Reviews: 1

Prompt and Professional

I've used Overhead Door in the past and have always been satisfied with the quality and professionalism of their technicians. Most recently, one of our garage doors failed to open. I called Overhead Door at 10:30am and they had a technician at our home at 1:45pm. He diagnosed the problem (a broken spring) and replaced it in about 30 minutes. That kind of service response and resolution is virtually unheard of.

Project Details

Area Alpharetta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  MarcCobb

Reviews: 9

Great job

They recently replaced my 40-yr old wood garage door with an insulated steel door. Great job guys. They worked quickly, cleaned everything up and I'm totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  VROGERS4INFO

Reviews: 1

Mr. Joseph is world class professional

Really appreciate Mr. Joseph Keim, for his patience to communicate with me on paper & pen to write back & forth due me being deaf. Good to see them to work as professional not like others to hurry working to mess up & end up not working right. Thanks goodness. Mr. Joseph is world class professional. A ton thanks.

Project Details

to replace fray cables, repair pulley, adjust garage door to meet even on the floor.

Area Smyrna, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  getitright1964

Reviews: 1

Great Experience

The upgrading of our garage doors this past week, by the Overhead Door Company of Atlanta, was a fantastic experience! John was professional, and sincere in the selling of the product! Steve was great, he made my wife and I feel at ease, and he was thorough and knowledgeable in the product's installation. The ladies in the scheduling department, and in customer service were exemplary in the way they spoke, and carried on a conversation, and extremely proficient as well! Lastly, it is few and far between in the building industry, whether it be residential, or new construction, where the GM of the company is hands on and gets himself involved with the actual installation and service process of a client, I should know, I was a builder for 15+years! Furthermore, this is most especially rare in the residential category, where it involves the home owner directly, like my situation, the replacement and upgrading, of our original garage doors. So for that, my hat's off to you Tim Smith, quite an impressive feat, and both Clara and I are very grateful as well! Thank you, for selling us a quality product, with a reliable and personable installer, and excellent service, before, during, and after the installation, Cheers!” -Mike S

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  heygirl

Reviews: 5

Great quick service!

My garage door spring broke on my wooden door in November and my car was stuck inside. They responded within a few hours and did a great job of replacing the spring and giving me some other options. Will only use them from now on. They were very professional and did a wonderful job.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  IrisIris

Reviews: 7

A wonderful company!

I was very pleased with Overhead Door and the work performed. I will definitely call them again if the need arises. I thanked them for their excellent work and a fair price, to boot!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  ThomasWJames

Reviews: 5

Solid company

“Your tech James E. did a great job. Installed one unit and trouble shot my second unit. When he explained the sensors were failing due to circuit I purchased a second unit, because I felt I could trust his knowledge. Great employee and represents your company very well.”

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  tennisjaz

Reviews: 3

Consistently Outstanding Service!

One of the things most important to everyone is outstanding service, but not just one time from one particular person, but 100% of the time from everyone you encounter. These folks consistently provide outstanding service from first contact to installation and or repair. Best of the best. Save yourself a lot of time and research, these guys are the only choice for garage door installation or service and repair.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  lyhoog

Reviews: 6

Exceptional Service and Expertise!

I called your company for help today because our garage doors were not opening. I got an appointment on the same day. James came out and was great! He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He had them fixed in record time. James is a real asset to Overhead Door! I would recommend your company to anyone! Please give James a raise.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  2016bascomb

Reviews: 1

Clearly a Good Choice

I had a little bit out of the ordinary installation and the sales rep worked very well with me. The prices were competitive, the service excellent, the quality good. I'd certainly use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  thestumpguy

Reviews: 1

One happy dude!

I got several estimates for my 4 garage doors from other companies. I figured I would get one from Overhead Door as well to see how there high prices would compare. Much to my surprise, they offered a better price, more color options, & a MUCH BETTER product. The sales experience as well as the installation was great.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  tldcdc

Reviews: 1

Good, but not totally satisfied

Garage door tune-up and replaced both our remote openers. For the price, the openers are cheaply made and don't have the range of our previous version. And the door noise level isn't any better. Nice and professional service rep, though.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Overhead Door Company - Atlanta, GA -  NancyJ77

Reviews: 1

So easy to work with

We were in dire need of replacing our non-working garage doors, called a couple of places and Overhead, first returned the phone call, and second were prompt and kept me up to date as to when they could be installed, worked with me instead of me working for them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2016-08-24
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2016-08-24

Videos

Photos

Generic
14 photos
Album: Before and After
1 of 3