Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee

4 star rating 26 Reviews

(770) 234-0188(770) 234-0188 View Website »

4900 Peachtree RoadAtlanta, GA 30341

  map »

Reviews

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  nico1234

    Reviews: 11

    Overall not to happy about experience
    nico1234 (11 reviews)
    10/29/2015

    Guys were acting very professional, but they don't know their tires - I bought 2 tires veento G3 - I read online about their dual conditioning prior of making the appointment - Apparently one side of the tire is for dry climate and the other for wet (that is their sell pitch). I wanted the wet side out, since I am about to go to Cleveland OH for Thanksgiving. Upon arrival for appointment the salesmen spent the entire 5 min on explaining to me how it is not true and that these tires don't have dry or wet side. I gave up - the guy seemed to be the pro. Today upon closer inspection of the tires, I discovered that the tire on the side wall is marked - This side out for dry climate. On top of that tires were pumped to 32 psi and my Volvo calls for 36 psi. Overall not to happy about experience

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  wwright461

    Reviews: 5

    Great prices and service
    wwright461 (5 reviews)
    8/28/2014

    This place put on a set of 4 tires for me on my lunch break when the place was packed. Great prices, awesome service, and they don't try and just sell you the most expensive tires. They worked with my budget and made a great deal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  Kathy_white_SUV

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!
    Kathy_white_SUV (1 review)
    1/20/2014

    I went in for help with an tire emergency and they were wonderful! Very helpful with great, fast service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  NealReddy

    Reviews: 1

    Worst Experience in 8+ years as a customer.
    NealReddy (1 review)
    9/03/2013

    I have been a loyal customer of Discount Tire in Chamblee for almost 9 years. I have sent all my friends there and bought multiple sets of tires there for multiple cars. I will no longer be using them. I have never felt so patronized and talked to so condescendingly in my life. I purchased a set of tires less than 2 years ago. At them time no one told me I had to come in and get them rotated in order for my warranty to remain intact. I live 3 minutes away and the rotation is free. Why would I not do it? The front two tires were worn down to the cords and I was within my mileage limit, but the tires were not covered because I had not rotated them. I told the man, that no one told me and he proceeded to talk to me as if I were a child and explained that is something "I should have known." Then he just let me walk out knowing that driving on my tires in their condition was a risk. This is a far cry from what this place use to be. I remember I came in one time with a worn tire and was going to shop around to find a better price and the sales person said, "Look I can't in good conscience let you drive with your tire like that. I will discount the replacement heavily if it means you not drive out with a bad tire." The people here are nice, but you will always be just another person despite years of loyalty. It means nothing to them. It means so little that they will make you feel like an idiot and force you to walk out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  highonart

    Reviews: 26

    My Favorite New Tire Store
    highonart (26 reviews)
    8/11/2012

    The last 4 times we went to Kaufman, they didn't tighten the lugs when they rotated the tires. So we were in the market for a new tire store. We were happy with our current tire brand (Toyo), but Discount Tire doesn't carry them. So they had to convince us to try the Yokohamas they do carry. Mark did an excellent job of explaining the benefits of the Yokohama tires and gave us a great price as well. In and out in less than an hour--Great attitude, great service--VERY IMPRESSED! (And loving the tires so far--smooth, comfortable ride and quiet. Hope they last as long as the TOYOs!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  eHeloise

    Reviews: 17

    Helpful and polite
    eHeloise (17 reviews)
    8/24/2011

    Note to self: when getting a flat tire, do so within half a mile of a tire store. I was lucky enough for this to happen a few weeks ago and wheeled myself into Discount Tire on Peachtree Industrial. The tire was not reparable, so they quoted a replacement. They didn't carry matches to the tires already on my car, so I decided to have the work done at my regular tire store (loyal customer for about 10 years). Discount Tire politely put my spare on and sent me on my way with no charge. Thanks! Other benefits - they have a bar set up great for laptop work while waiting.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  pickytoopicky

    Reviews: 18

    Repairs here are no hassle!
    pickytoopicky (18 reviews)
    1/04/2010

    The certificates they offer on their tires, is an awesome deal!!! I won't ever buy anywhere else, provided the service and value remain the same!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  marker

    Reviews: 3

    Good Value & Great Service
    marker (3 reviews)
    11/10/2009

    You get the same level of service whether your spending $1000 for a set of tires or coming in for a rotate & balance.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  jharrell26

    Reviews: 1

    Handled problems well
    jharrell26 (1 review)
    7/24/2009

    I selected tires and made an appointment on their web site. Upon arrival (3 days later) they did not have the ordered tires in stock, but offered me an upgraded model at the same price. Unfortunately, they forgot to tell me that they were non-stock size, and they were not well balanced either. It took several phone calls and almost two weeks to get the right size in stock, but the staff was always friendly and I didn't feel hassled or pressured to accept the wrong tires. On my second visit, the correct tires were installed very quickly, balanced well, and the lug nuts were torqued correctly (a first for me anywhere!). After driving to work two weeks on oversized, unbalanced tires, I was pretty irritated, but I was completely impressed on my second visit and I'm sold on how well they handled the problems to my complete satisfaction.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  Kufabufa

    Reviews: 5

    What Service !
    Kufabufa (5 reviews)
    11/04/2008

    I recently had to get a new roof on my home. Unfortunately, I also had to buy two new tires in 1 month because of loose nails in my driveway:( I have a high performance car and learned that my tires were obsolete and could only be found at a Discount Tire store. I called the Chamblee dealership and I couldn't believe they were actually going to give me a loner tire (at no additional cost!)until my new tire came in! Wow, I didn't have to use that tiny little donut !!!! Yippee!!! My tire was reasonable priced and came in within a few days. The lines are a little long I feel because the service is great but it's worth the wait!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  mpadgett

    Reviews: 108

    the place to go
    mpadgett (108 reviews)
    5/26/2008

    this is the place to go if you ever need new tires. they're all friendly and the prices are cheap!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  viterbi

    Reviews: 6

    Bad customer service
    viterbi (6 reviews)
    3/06/2008

    Broke wheel lug studs and refused to replace them. I will never go back!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  gxyboi

    Reviews: 8

    Great service!
    gxyboi (8 reviews)
    11/12/2007

    3 sets of tires for different vehicles just this year. Great service and some of the best prices around!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  ace1269

    Reviews: 11

    Awesome
    ace1269 (11 reviews)
    11/12/2007

    Great price and awesome customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee - Atlanta, GA -  texaspeach

    Reviews: 104

    rotated my tires under warranty
    texaspeach (104 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    Can't say too much. The rotation was free. Of course, they tried to sell me new tires, but what do you expect? Nice service personnel.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)