Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville

5 star rating 7 Reviews

(678) 838-0159(678) 838-0159 View Website »

6730 Douglas BoulevardDouglasville, GA 30135

  map »

Reviews

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  mudda56

    Reviews: 4

    Great service
    mudda56 (4 reviews)
    11/02/2012

    Incredibly professional and very thorough.Very honest and dependable. Competitive prices. Guarantees their products and easily accessible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  Tuba_Boy

    Reviews: 3

    Thoroughly Impressed!
    Tuba_Boy (3 reviews)
    4/17/2008

    These guys came through like nobody else in the greater D'ville area. Incredibly professional and very thorough. And beyond having a great staff, the price beat everyone for the SAME tire! Nobody else was close. I highly recommend them, and they have my business from now on!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  NiAsia

    Reviews: 19

    Best in Town
    NiAsia (19 reviews)
    10/30/2007

    Great service

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  DawgMan

    Reviews: 2

    Be very careful!
    DawgMan (2 reviews)
    10/15/2007

    They cross threaded the lug nuts on my wife's car. This reuslted in a broken wheel lug. This is so common here that they have an account at Wren's Body shop to do all these repairs. When I took it over to Wren's, they had to break another lug to get the wheel off because they cross threaded that one too! The $10 bucks per tire I saved didn't come close to covering me spending 1/2 a day getting the repairs done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  maryg98

    Reviews: 5

    Great Service & Quality
    maryg98 (5 reviews)
    10/09/2007

    I needed to replace a tire on a limited budget. After searching the internet,and getting a rude awakening to the price of a new tire, I decided to drive 15 miles to the closest Discount Tire. Service personnel were friendly, knowledgeable, the work was done in about 30 minutes. Good Quality at a resonable Price

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  bodemicronelson

    Reviews: 9

    good service
    bodemicronelson (9 reviews)
    3/17/2006

    one of my friend refer me to them for a new tire for my car they gave me a quality tire for less and some discounts i highly recommend them

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Discount Tire Co. - Douglasville - Douglasville, GA -  sammykjo

    Reviews: 1

    Best all around
    sammykjo (1 review)
    2/17/2006

    Monday I was looking all over for new tires at the cheapest price possible. Every where I was calling either didn't have my tires (185/60/15) or they were extremely expensive ($75+). My last resort was Discount Tires, my husband had saw their add in the yellow pages. I called and they immediately knew what kind of car I had just from me telling them the kind of tires I had. They then informed me that they were able to get me a much better price by giving me a slightly different tire. I got tires for $42/each. They were done with my car in 45 minutes, and they explained to me every detail on my bill. As a woman, I don't prefer to do anything realted to my car myself...I usually defer it to my husband. These guys made me feel respected and took the time to make sure I was comfortable with my decision. The whole experience was great and I will continue to go there for any tire service needed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)