Description

North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Portrait

With more than 20 years of experience, these International Society of Arboriculture (ISA)-certified arborists provide effective tree stump removal as well as tree care, planting, trimming and more.

Are you tired of looking at an ugly tree stump in the middle of your yard? Do you need knowledgeable arborists to provide professional tree care including planting, pruning and more? To improve the beauty of your property, North American Tree Service offers high-quality and affordable tree.. service in Loganville, using eco-friendly products to protect your property.

The experienced professionals at this company, including ISA-certified arborists, provide the following services:

- Consultations
- Disease treatments
- Mulch and bark
- Oak wilt services
- Stump removal
- Tree fertilizer
- Tree planting
- Tree pruning
- Tree removal
- Tree trimming

As members of the Tree Care Industry Association, these experts can handle all of your tree care needs efficiently and effectively.

Company History

In 1990, James and Carol Watson launched North American Tree Service. They wanted to fill a need for a professional, reliable tree service in Georgia. With five crews, several ISA-certified arborists, more than 25 employees and state-of-the-art equipment, North American Tree Service is expanding into a new 20-acre facility in Loganville, Georgia.

Distinctions and Specialties

North American Tree Service has obtained permits to open a Green Waste Recycling center as well as a retail outlet for their recycled products. Some of these include the following:

- Animal bedding
- Colored mulch
- High-quality soil products

To enhance your landscape, North American Tree Service recycles all tree debris into decorative mulch and soil. For your convenience, you can also ask about delivery services!

Certified Arborists and Quality Tree Care

Beautiful trees add value to your property. The certified arborists at North American Tree Service can help you maintain their health. Some of the company's tree care services include:

- Cabling and bracing
- Deep root fertilization (to help rebuild root structure)
- Disease diagnosis and treatment
- Growth regulator
- Insect control
- Mulching

Expert Tree Removal

When you need to remove a tree, the experienced professionals at North American Tree Service in Loganville, Georgia, offer safe and effective services at reasonable prices. Some of these include the following:

- Brush removal
- Dead wood removal
- Firewood
- Proper pruning
- Stump grinding and removal
- Technical takedowns
- Tree removal

Successful Sustainable Practices

With a commitment to environmentally friendly practices, North American Tree Service Inc. is a leader in the sustainability movement. Here are some of the ways that these experts protect the environment:

- By creating decorative mulch from all tree debris, the company has kept more than 320,000 cubic yard

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A tree trimmer maintains a tree in Athens

Benefits of Regular Tree Maintenance

Trees are a beautiful addition to any yard providing shade and interest to your landscape. Even though trees typically don't need much tender love and care, they will benefit from regular...

READ MORE »

Signs Your Tree Needs to Be Removed


Reviews

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  papatom42

    Reviews: 1

    Used this business since the 1990's
    papatom42 (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    We have been using North American Tree Service since the nineties, when Carol and Jim were a young couple. Now their kids are following in their footsteps. Very polite, and take each job they do with great care. We continue to recommend this great family business. Thank you Watson family for your great company. The Smith's

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  lukestar

    Reviews: 1

    North American Tree Service - Great Job Guys!
    lukestar (1 review)
    2/19/2016

    These guys do it right! I had 7 big pines taken out and the canopy raised on 4 big oaks - 60 foot plus trees. They were on time, very professional and did a great clean up to finish. I would definitely use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  ladydy06

    Reviews: 7

    Won't Use Anyone Else!
    ladydy06 (7 reviews)
    9/10/2015

    We have used North American Tree Service several times for tree removal, canopy raising and fertilization. We couldn't be more satisfied. Mitch is always prompt and friendly when surveying the job and drawing up the proposal. Crews show up on time and do an exceptional job. Today Nick and his crew took down a pine tree that was at least 24 inches in diameter and raised the canopy on another tree. Three and a half hours was all it took from beginning to end (including clean up). Will continue to use for our own needs and will continue to refer others to this company. Thank you for your continued service and a job well done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  silver77

    Reviews: 1

    best
    silver77 (1 review)
    1/27/2015

    they were prompt and courteous in giving me an estimate for trimming and removing trees. They did a good job overall.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  cavelady57

    Reviews: 10

    These guys were GREAT
    cavelady57 (10 reviews)
    3/20/2014

    They showed up on time for the sales appointment, on time for the tree work, and were simply AWESOME. I will use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a quality company that shows up when they say they will and provides great value for their services. Thank you, NATS

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  TamiGil

    Reviews: 1

    Superb Tree Company!
    TamiGil (1 review)
    5/23/2013

    North American Tree Service cut down 3 humongous oak trees from my back yard. They did a fantastic job, making sure that all my Japanese Maples would not be harmed when the trees came down. I don't see how they did it, but I still have all my maples! The crew was more than accommodating to my requests. Everyone was so polite and friendly. I mainly delt with Jason who was so considerate with all my needs. He made sure I felt comfortable about every aspect of the job before they started. North American Tree Service did a very professional job and I can't say enough about them. I would highly recommend this tree service to anyone who has a need in this area. Thank you so much! Kind Regards, Tami Gilbert

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  JamesP2

    Reviews: 1

    Great professional service!
    JamesP2 (1 review)
    1/14/2013

    North American Tree recently removed several trees for me. They completed the removal in a safe and timely manner. All of the crew was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend them and I will use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  SuzBlessed

    Reviews: 1

    Kudos to North American Tree Service
    SuzBlessed (1 review)
    1/02/2013

    I am so impressed with North American and couldn't be happier with the finished job! Jason was prompt when coming out to give the estimate and their service only proved to get better once the job started. They were all so professional and respectful of my property. I would highly recommend "North American Tree Service"to anyone who needs a Great Caring Team of professionals! Way to go North American for doing an outstanding job!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  chevrolet86

    Reviews: 1

    Good people and a great job
    chevrolet86 (1 review)
    12/07/2012

    Good tree people are hard find. I've looked a lot and this is perhaps the hardest service to find. Most are too expensive or just a bit too shady. They actually have insurance unlike a lot of those other companies. They have people who actually know what there talking about. You can trust North American. They know how to cut a tree. They take care of your yard and clean up after the work. All this for a VERY competitive price. You really don't need to comparison shop. Call North American and get the job done right for the right price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  tmr1993

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service and Price
    tmr1993 (1 review)
    12/04/2012

    A BIG thank you to all the workers involved with the work done at my house by North American Tree. I was originally concerned about having a very large tree cut down in my backyard. Their prices are extremely reasonable and the person who gave me an estimate was knowledgable and polite. The crew came in and took the tree down with ease. Highly recommend this company!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  Marcus27

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Satisfied
    Marcus27 (1 review)
    12/03/2012

    We have used North American Tree Service for several years and have always been thoroughly satisfied with their professionalism, efficiency, knowledge and courtesy. We have also recommended North American to a few friends, one of whom we know did use them and were also very satisfied. What sets them apart is the fact that they have a true respect for trees and nature. Again, it has always been a pleasure to deal with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  Ogreswife

    Reviews: 1

    Dispute over damaged septic tank charges ...
    Ogreswife (1 review)
    10/25/2012

    In mid 2011 North American Tree Service came out. As a result of cutting a tree down there was damage to our septic system. We discussed the issue with North American Tree Service. There was a dispute over the amount and type of charges the septic company charged. Afer review and discussions between North American Tree Service, Bowen Septic, and myself North American Tree Service opted to cover the full costs of the bill at 2215.00.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    North American Tree Service replied on 12/05/2012

    I am sorry for the delay in this matter. I recieved inaccurate information and was unable to determine the amount of damage actually caused by our crew. Although some of the repairs were not done as a direct result of the incident, I decided to pay the entire amount to resolve the dispute.

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  katiedgifford

    Reviews: 1

    Emergency Tree Service
    katiedgifford (1 review)
    7/18/2012

    A large oak tree fell on our house in the middle of the night. North American Tree worked quickly and efficiently to remove the tree while minimizing any further damage to our house. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Would definitely recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  Kayo00

    Reviews: 3

    Fantastically professional experience
    Kayo00 (3 reviews)
    5/25/2012

    From beginning to end, the whole experience was pleasantly professional. The crews did a fantastic job on the yard. We will definitely consider using them again for any additional yard jobs. Thanks Mitch, Sam, John, Jake, Tracy & Cody. :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA -  breeze1

    Reviews: 2

    excellent
    breeze1 (2 reviews)
    5/02/2012

    Jason and his crew removed over 50 trees from our property excellent job.It was amazing how the crew worked to get the job done in all the heat,they were non-stop from when they arrived in the morning until they left in the evening.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)


Business details

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • Chipping
  • Dangerous & Difficult Jobs
  • Excavations
  • General Removal Work
  • Hauling
  • Lot Clearings
  • Poisonous Plant Removal
  • Shrub & Hedge Removal
  • Stump Grinding & Root Grinding
  • Tree Removal

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • McDonough
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Residential Services

  • Arborist
  • Clean-Ups
  • Design Work
  • Disease Control
  • Estate Management
  • Tree Care & Pruning
  • Tree Trimming

Commercial Services

  • Apartments & Condos
  • Cemeteries
  • General Commercial Services
  • Golf Courses
  • Homeowner Associations
  • Industrial Areas
  • Municipalities & Schools
  • Offices
  • Parks & Recreation

Credentials

Licensed and Insured. Members of the International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) and the Tree Care Industry Association (TCIA); TCIA Accreditation# GA-011. Member BBB

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am

* 24-Hour Service Available

Social

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] North American Tree Serv. Accreditation

Green Credentials

We recycle every tree we cut into colored landscape mulch, nothing goes to the landfill. In 2011 we will begin a conversion from diesel powered recycling equipment to electric as an environmentally friendly option. We will install a larger grinder for the initial cut to enable us to take more green waste from developers and landscapers and recycling their waste into boiler fuel and other products keeping even more waste from entering the landfill.

Blogs

View More »
A tree trimmer maintains a tree in Athens

Benefits of Regular Tree Maintenance

Trees are a beautiful addition to any yard providing shade and interest to your landscape. Even though trees typically don't need much tender love and care, they will benefit from regular maintenance. Before hiring a tree service in Loganville, it's...

READ MORE »

Signs Your Tree Needs to Be Removed

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Five crews and over 
30 employees
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - North American Tree Service is ready to go!
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - We have a variety of vehicles to serve your needs.
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Large tree removal by North American Tree Service
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Cleaning up damage from the hurricanes in Florida
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Big big trees are no problem.
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Tree Removal by North American Tree Service
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Technical takedowns by North American Tree Service
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - We have the equipment for any size tree.
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - We can handle tight spaces, too!
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Tree stump before grinding
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Tree stump after 
grinding
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Dangerous tree in close proximity to houses
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Workers well-trained 
AND insured!
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Stump grinding and removal
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Storm damage experts!
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - We can work in tight spots!
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Our fleet of vehicles
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Storm damage removal by North American Tree Service
  • North American Tree Service - Loganville, GA - Professional, friendly, 
well-trained crews


Five crews and over 30 employees

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Five crews and over 30 employees

Displaying 1-2 of 2

Blogs

Benefits of Regular Tree Maintenance

Trees are a beautiful addition to any yard providing shade and interest to your landscape. Even though trees typically don't need much tender love and care, they will benefit from regular maintenance. Before hiring a tree service in Loganville, it's important to understand the benefits of regular tree maintenance and how often it should happen. At North American Tree Service, we can help you...

Read more »