Mark the Mover, Inc.

Mark the Mover, Inc. Movers
1504 Carroll Drive NW 
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 351-0018
Fax: (404) 351-4873
Email: Email this business
Website: www.markthemover.com...
Mark the Mover, Inc. Mark the Mover, Inc. : Movers, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 4

Posted on 7/25/2013

Good job
I've used 4 movers over the last 15 years, and Mark the Mover comes in a solid second. They arrived on time, were very polite,professional, and conscientious. They did a good job of protecting my hardwood floors by rolling out runners throughout the house. They used three people for the move, which was the right amount - I've found two-people moves to be very slow.

On the negative side, there was some cosmetic damage to my twin boxsprings that go under my king-size mattress. One felt pad came off of my sofa because the bottom of the sofa leg rubbed against the door frame (causing the felt pad to come off) - I wish they had noticed that at the time it happened.

Mark the Mover isn't cheap. I think they charged $150 per hour with a minimum of 2 hours and a $100 fee for travel time. I think $150 an hour for a three-man crew isn't too bad, but the extra $100 is a significant add-on.

The time for the move might have been just a little longer than average. There was a new employee on the crew, and it seemed to result in a little downtime now and then. In the past, the crews seemed to constantly be in action without any pauses.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-01-2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice and honest review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service, but truly wish we could have come in first place on your list. We will make sure to address the negatives you have pointed out and hope that you will give us another opportunity to move you in the future. Hopefully then we can make it to the top of your list!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/13/2013

Best Mover We Have Ever Used
We have moved frequently and this is by far the best co. we have ever used. Some of the guys LITTERALLY RAN back and forth with sometimes 2-3 boxes on their back. They worked so hard. They were very courteous and energetic. They finished about 3 hours sooner than I had expected, saving me significant money. They used 2 smaller trucks which enabled them to get down our steep driveway saving time loading. I have absolutely no complaints. THANK YOU Coleman, Dafton, Mitch, Quintavions, Ty-Bey, Demetriuis, and Marcus!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-17-2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review on our company. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and hope to help you again with your future moves!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/18/2013

Very Disappointed
I have utilized Mark the Mover for a past move and overall was satisfied with the service provided. They were a bit slow, but maintained a professional and positive demeanor. However, when I called to get information regarding my upcoming move I was very disappointed in the quality of service I received over the phone with Johnny. Considering that I am familiar with the size and content of my home, as well as, had utilized them before, Iím fully aware of what is needed for my move. However, when asking questions about the quote provided, Johnny became very defensive. It seemed as if he was preparing for an argument which I certainly did not give. Iím sure I can find a mover that allows their customers to ask questions without a fight. I will be going elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 05-20-2013
We regret that the customer's telephone inquiry was less than satisfactory. The caller spoke with our dispatcher who wanted to be thorough but unfortunately he was perceived to be argumentative. Our goal is to satisfy our customer's expectations which requires an investigative approach and takes a little time. By being meticulous in our approach, we insure that adequate manpower and trucks are sent on each job we perform. As a repeat customer the caller stated that their previous experience with us was favorable and that we were professional and positive. We sincerely hope that the caller will again give us the opportunity to demonstrate the high level of service that we routinely deliver.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 5/7/2013

The only thing that went right on closing day
Mark the Mover called an hour before they were supposed to arrive to make sure that we were still on schedule. We were closing on our new house on the same day that we were moving. Unfortunately, the title did not match any of the loan documents so we had to push back closing by a couple of hours. Mark the mover was very understanding and did not come until we figured out when we would close. Once they did show up, they were extremely courteous saying Please and Thank You. We even left them at our house while we closed and by the time we got back, everything was packed up. We had to move into the basement at our new house so most things were going in the garage besides one bed, a couch, and all the baby's things. We gave them a list (which happened to be incomplete) of the items that we wanted in the basement. When they saw items that they thought we would need, they would ask if the item should go in the basement. We would say "Oh Yes", we forgot to put that on the list. These are the best movers, and I will use them every time I move.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-07-2013
We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. We always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and love to hear stories like yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to helping you move again in the future!
Reviews: 5

Posted on 4/2/2013

Great Movers!
This was my first time using a moving company and I was very hesitant on who to use. You hear crazy stories about movers being sketchy all the time. I decided to use Mark the Mover because of all the great reviews and also one my parents' neighbor had a great experience with them. We were buying and selling our house all in one day so we needed to have our stuff moved out on one day and moved in the next day. They were able to move all of our stuff and keep it on a truck for the next day. They were very professional quick, and experienced. We did not have a single broken item!!!! I would highly recommend using this company if you would to have a smooth move!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-07-2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that your move went well and that you are happy with the service we provided you. We look forward to helping you with future moves!
6 to 10 of 356

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.