On Target Pest Control Co., Inc.

(404) 502-9490(404) 502-9490

P.o. Box 2813Decatur, GA 30031

  map »
other locations »

Reviews

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  Jersey_Girl93

    Reviews: 1

    Satisfied So Far
    Jersey_Girl93 (1 review)
    12/27/2013

    I read the mixed reviews here before hiring Vinny and decided to hire him anyway. I was very pleased with how soon he was able to get out to our house after my initial call. When he came, he was very friendly and sat with me for a LONG time discussing all things extermination. I really felt like he was giving me an education about pest control, not just a sales pitch. He was ready to start the treatment immediately, but we had him return the next day to get the kids out of the house during the spraying. We signed up for the annual service. We have only had the initial treatment which was hugely successful. I have no reason to expect any less from the follow up service. Hope to be able to write a glowing follow up review here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  StefanMurphy

    Reviews: 3

    disapointed
    StefanMurphy (3 reviews)
    3/21/2013

    We used Vinny for years for basic extermination needs and he was great. But a year and a half ago we moved into an new house with a squirrel problem in the attic. We paid for the squirrel removal service. He did the initial work include one, maybe, two follow ups and he stopped being responsive. The squirrels dug around the barriers he put up and Vinny didn't come back to take case of it. My understanding is this was guaranteed for a year. He also stopped coming for regular service as well. So great for basic stuff, but don't ask for anything more complicated than that, you'll get ripped off.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  mjv1991

    Reviews: 2

    Highly recommend
    mjv1991 (2 reviews)
    8/02/2012

    Been a customer for 6 + years, and have nothing but positive things to say about Vinny Ferguson and On Target - Great communication, goes the extra mile, dependable and extremely knowledgeable about his craft

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  squirrelly

    Reviews: 1

    You get what you pay for
    squirrelly (1 review)
    6/28/2012

    I can share a very positive, professional experience with Vinny. We have had a major problem with squirrels that have lived rent-free in our attic for several years (yes – we have been very negligent homeowners). When we finally got motivated to deal with the problem, we got quotes from 3 one-man operations. All 3 were deemed competent and were recommended by others. We opted to go with the lowest bidder (not Vinny). Vinny’s estimate was more expensive because he uses solid metal sheet material for the squirrel exclusion at the roofline (others use less expensive wire mesh) and I now know he had a more realistic idea of the full extent of effort it would take to get the job done. The work by the other company selected was supposedly completed 2 months ago. However, we have continued to hear noises in our attic and could not convince the guy that his work was flawed. I called Vinny to see if he would come do an inspection of the other guy’s work and offer suggestions on how to handle an unpleasant situation. He came out the next day (Saturday) and the fee was far less than I expected. He helped us see the source of problems without saying negative things about his competitor. Our problems with the other vendor are not yet resolved, but we feel much better equipped to deal with the whole situation because Vinny shared his comprehensive understanding of the complex problems of rodents in buildings.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  konfuzed

    Reviews: 3

    Great initial work, horrible follow-up
    konfuzed (3 reviews)
    2/24/2011

    Vinny's initial visit and work was amazing and very professional and a bit cheaper than the larger companies. However, his follow-up has been atrocious. After his initial work, he was to have his son call and stop in as Vinny would be on vacation. I was never contacted even after calling. Then it took another 2 months and many calls to get a return visit for the same mouse issue--which from his contract and plan was obviously going to take repeat visits. His work was great, and his poisons being safer around the dogs was huge. But as others around the neighborhood have commented in their interactions with him as well, he will need to adjust his workload and returning calls and visits if he wants to keep up his business and avoid a reputation for not following through.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  LisaLA

    Reviews: 4

    Thorough and Professional
    LisaLA (4 reviews)
    3/09/2009

    I was extremely impressed with Vinnie - he was exceptionally thorough in explaining his techniques and going over the house. He is very accommodating if I have any issues between scheduled visits and takes a lot of pride in his work. He clearly has alot of integrity, not only in his professional work ethic but in the charitable works he is involved in as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  martytcn

    Reviews: 1

    Effective & Service Oriented
    martytcn (1 review)
    12/29/2008

    I have off and on problems with ants. Vinny comes when he says he will and gets rid of them while explaining his process. I recently had persistent ants and he came back several times with no additional charge. Great service, great guy!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  csterne

    Reviews: 4

    Very timely
    csterne (4 reviews)
    10/17/2007

    I have a service contract with On Target and have been so pleased with their quick responses to my in between service requests. I would definitely recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  mel2168

    Reviews: 2

    I need contact info
    mel2168 (2 reviews)
    9/25/2007

    Will update review if I can get in touch w/ On Target. I was very happy with first svc. but need them back as roaches have reappeared w/in warranty period but phone # is temporarily disconnected. Any help finding them would be great as I'd like to continue w/ them if possible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  bernp211

    Reviews: 3

    Effective Service, Great Education, NO PESTS!
    bernp211 (3 reviews)
    3/05/2007

    I have tried many traditional and natural pest control companies and none were as effective AND safe as On Target Pest Control. Vinny gave me a great education about the behavior of the ants I had, told me just what to expect and what I could do to minimize them getting in the house. Ants were gone next day, pets and family safe from toxins too! Great customer service as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  Carolynsmom

    Reviews: 2

    Got rid of our mice
    Carolynsmom (2 reviews)
    3/02/2007

    We used these guys after reading their reviews on kudzu and were happy with their servce. After having our ducts cleaned because of a mouse invasion we were told to find someone to make sure they did not cause anymore damage. We called On Target out and they did a great job. We haven't saw or heard a mouse since.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  goldspoonrox

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Customer Service
    goldspoonrox (2 reviews)
    2/09/2007

    Vinnie from On Target arrived promptly at the scheduled appointment time. He walked my entire home discussing potential solutions based on his assessment of the situation. He was very thorough and provided specific details on the course of treatment. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  mellamur

    Reviews: 3

    Fantastic Service
    mellamur (3 reviews)
    11/01/2006

    We had serious bug issues when we moved into our new house. Vinnie came out and looked around, made recommendations on how to bug proof, then proceeded to eradicate the little pests. I would absolutely recommend On-Target and Vinnie to any homeowner. He was extremely courteous, on time (yay!!), and professional. He's the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  aubreywayne

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    aubreywayne (1 review)
    10/05/2006

    Great sevice, very knowledgeable,very polite, very thorough.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • On Target Pest Control Co., Inc. - Decatur, GA -  quirkygirl

    Reviews: 1

    ant problem solved in 24 hours!
    quirkygirl (1 review)
    9/05/2006

    I had been battling a horrific ant invasion for several months and finally-when I was getting ants in my bed--called Vinnie @ On Target...I explained that I didn't want to use really toxic sprays but that the boric acid "earth-friendly" preparations just seemed to be attracting more ants. He came out the next day and within 24hours I had no more ants...he was professional, clean, and courteous. He toured my house and made recommendations and listened to the problems we were having and took it from there...we are now ant-free!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Food Service
  • Industrial
  • Medical Facilities
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Baiting Systems
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Prevention Treatments
  • Spraying

Structural Work

  • Repairs

Pest Type

  • Ants
  • Bedbugs
  • Beetles
  • Bugs - General
  • Centipedes
  • Earwigs
  • Fleas & Ticks
  • Flying Insects
  • Household Pests
  • Moths
  • Pill & Sow Bugs
  • Roaches
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Scorpions
  • Silverfish
  • Spiders
  • Stinging Insects

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN