Business overview

Our Pet Sitters Pledge To Pet Owners In The Metropolitan Atlanta, Georgia Area...
To provide the highest quality pet sitting to your pets, with love, care, personal attention and fun!

We offer client-pets and their owners traditional in-your-home pet sitting, mid-day walks, private home boarding without cages or crates, day care, house-sitting and pet waste removal. We also do those little extras like bring in your mail and newspapers, water your plants, and rotate lighting for home.. and pet security.

We have over 20 years of pet care industry experience and we are a member of the Better Business Bureau. All caregivers are actual employees of the company and not independent contractors. Many of them are veterinary technicians and all of them are dedicated to the love and care of animals.

We understand how much you love your animals and will give them the same attention, love and respect as we would our own!


VOTED BEST OF ATLANTA, BEST OF GWINNETT
and 2012 ANGIE'S LIST Super Service Award!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Administer Medication
  • Collect Mail & Newspapers
  • Daily Exercise & Walks
  • Day Care & Boarding
  • Feedings
  • In-Home Care
  • Plant & Garden Care

Animal Types

  • Amphibians & Reptiles
  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Ferrets
  • Fish
  • Horses
  • Rabbits
  • Rodents

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

1. Ownership NAPPS Certified. 2. Member of the Better Business Bureau. 3. Criminal background check conducted on each EMPLOYEE. 4. EMPLOYEEs bonded and covered by Liability Insurance and Workers' Compensation Insurance. 5. Members in good standing of GNAPPS (Georgia Network of Professional Pet Sitters), PSI (Pet Sitters International), and NAPPS (National Association of Professional Pet Sitters). 6. Licensed by, and periodically inspected by, the Georgia Department of Agriculture.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1991

Documents

[PDF] New Client Coupon
[PDF] Our Office Staff
[PDF] Service Pricing

Green Credentials

Going green, an eco friendly pet care service. Our employees are mindful of our environment. We use biodegradable waste bags, water plants from dog/cat bowls, use eco friendly pet toys/beds. Provide employee documents on line rather than print. Use energy star-studded lights, recycle toner/ink cartridges, use non-toxic cleaning products, purchase office supplies from recycled materials, drink organic coffee and tea. Use ceiling fans and keep thermostats up in summer and down in winter.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Happy cats!, 12/01/2013

Cats were happy or as happy as cats are going to be when their owner leaves them. I am the over protective cat mom and actually count the cans used and the count was correct. Megan left daily check... sheets and that also made me feel more comfortable. I will use them again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Peace of mind, 9/03/2013

We have left our five cats in the care of Darlene Goins a number of times now, and have complete confidence in the care that she provides. She gives a lot of attention to detail, gives me updates... anytime I want one while we're away, is able to give our cats their medication and lives close to our house in case of emergency. What more can you ask for? She gives me absolute peace of mind anytime that I'm away from my fur babies.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Just a few of the best pet sitters in and around Atlanta!  Portrait provided by Reigning Cats & Dog
  • Reigning Cats & Dogs, Inc office staff: gateway to excellence!
  • Baily the Beagle has found a friend, Bambi.  Portrait provided by Reigning Cats & Dogs, Inc.
  • These two guys are patiently waiting for treats from their favorite pet sitter.
  • Rudolpho, one of the many ferrets Reigning Cats & Dogs, Inc cares for poses for his pet sitter.
  • 
This beautiful Cockatiel is taking some time out of his cage.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • This handsome German Shepherd belongs to one of our pet sitters.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • This Siamese cat patiently waits to have this picture taken.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • These two guys were both adopted by one of our great pet sitters.   Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Jessy, a domestic shortair cat is enjoying the nice weather.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Missy, a great picture of a beautiful domestic shorthair cat.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Labelle is a beautiful tuxedo domestic shorthair posing for his pet sitter.  Reigning's Portrait.
  • Cocoa is a torti-point Himalayan and models for her pet sitter.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Harvest, one of Reigning Cats & Dogs favorite kitties.
  • This gorgeous shaded Silver Persian lived a long and glorious life.  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Boo Boo is an adorable Yorkshire Terrier Mix and owned by one of our pet sitters.
  • Gizmo, what an adorable Jack Russell Terrier you are!  Portrait provided by Reigning.
  • Wolf, this purebred Yorkshire Terrier patiently waits for his treat.
  • Max, the perfect name for this handsome German Shepherd also owned by one of Reigning's pet sitters
  • Marvin Gaye, a great name for a great cat!  Portrait provided by Reigning Cats & Dogs, Inc.

Business Referrals

Displaying 1-15 of 160

Reviews

Pigwidgen

Reviews: 1

Happy cats!

Cats were happy or as happy as cats are going to be when their owner leaves them. I am the over protective cat mom and actually count the cans used and the count was correct. Megan left daily check sheets and that also made me feel more comfortable. I will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kittymom5

Reviews: 1

Peace of mind

We have left our five cats in the care of Darlene Goins a number of times now, and have complete confidence in the care that she provides. She gives a lot of attention to detail, gives me updates anytime I want one while we're away, is able to give our cats their medication and lives close to our house in case of emergency. What more can you ask for? She gives me absolute peace of mind anytime that I'm away from my fur babies.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sbromle

Reviews: 1

No question of going above and beyond!

We are so thankful that Melanie was taking care of our cats while we were on vacation! Our cat needed an emergency visit to the vet and Melanie took her without hesitation and stayed with her for 5 hours! They treat your pets as their own and will go above and beyond to make sure they are looked after! We love Reigning Cats and Dogs and Melanie!!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 06-17-2013

Thank you for such a kind comment regarding RCD as well as our caregiver, Melanie, in Stone Mountain. We hope your kitty has fully recovered. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KRH4768

Reviews: 1

Exceptional Pet Service

Melanie was absolutly awesome. She kept us well informed and it was a comfort knowing that our pet was being well cared for. We dont have any children therefore our dog Kayla is our baby and we only wanted the very best care for her and Melanie made us feel like she was the best. I deeply appreciate the service she provided. I have already referred 3 people to her.

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 06-17-2013

Thank you! Especially for the referrals. That is the ultimate compliment when our clients spread the good word. Melanie is wonderful and we are happy that she is a part of the RCD team. I know she looks forward in taking care of Kayla again, soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wlwise

Reviews: 1

Daily Elderly Dog Walks

Melanie does such a great job! She comes to our house every week day and walks our 2 elderly dogs, who are HIGH maintenance. She always leave notes that show she really knows our kids. She picks up the paper when needed too! I can't recommend Melanie highly enough - she seems like she really cares about our kids and does a wonderful job!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 06-17-2013

Melanie is a true asset to the RCD team of employees. It is greatly appreciated when a client cares enough to take the time to express how much they enjoy their sitter. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

franksandbeans

Reviews: 13

Recommend

They did a good job with my 2 dogs while we were away for a week. I would use this service again and would recommend!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 06-17-2013

And, we certainly look forward to taking care of your two wonderful dogs again. Thank you for taking time to post a review. Your time is valuable and we greatly appreciate it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mngadog

Reviews: 1

No worries at all when I leave my pet!!!

I found RCD quite by accident -- and I'm so thankful I did. I left my dog Archie twice and never worried about him for a minute. Melanie is the best ever -- she sent pictures and texted updates regularly. Archie fell in love with Melanie's whole family. I never have to worry about whether he is getting properly fed, exercised, or loved! I'm so glad I found RCD and, especially, Melanie. I give them a big thumbs up in all areas.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SophieLiesl

Reviews: 1

Our experience exceeded expectations!

Even though we had already read great things about RCD, we were nervous about leaving our 2 "senior" dogs for the first time with an in-home dog sitter. Thanks to RCD, our experience was great, and things couldn't have gone smoother. The main office was very prompt and clear in communication. Also, our caregiver did everything exactly as promised, and she really seemed to quickly understand our dogs' needs. We WILL use RCD's services again. It's so great to have quality caregiving for our four-legged family members.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lilypadthai

Reviews: 1

Everyone survived

I've given RCD 3 stars instead of 1 because my first sitter with them was really wonderful. Christmas, however, was a disaster b/c my first choice was already booked. The first replacement they sent brought her young child (3-4 yrs old) with her to my house for the initial meeting. The meeting was chaos, unprofessional. I called RCD the next day to cancel the reservation. Unphased, (they have since noted that this was wrong) they found me a holiday replacement. This person was not equipped to handle my 5 pet household. She was nice, but had very limited skills. My dog with allergies somehow ate another dog's food. She did not know the cats' names, so I worried daily that the cats' meds had been mixed up. She ended up taking my dog who was recovering from foot surgery to my vet for boarding b/c she couldn't manage the aftercare. I was worried the entire time and almost flew home early. On top of RCD's already high rates, I paid an additional $137 to my vet for boarding and for the tranquilizers they had to give my dog as she freaks out at the vet. In retrospect, I should've just cancelled my Christmas trip after the "sitter with child" incident. RCD has apologized and thanked me for my feedback. All of this to say, it probably doesn't matter which agency you use, it all comes down to of the sitter who gets assigned to your family. Good luck!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 01-30-2013

The client is correct. Simply, she is dissatisfied because our caregiver did not follow our policy. We take pride in hiring only the most competent and caring employees. If we have failed, we will correct it-with both caregiver and client. When clients entrust their home and pet to our care, we want them to have confidence in our caregiver's competence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RobinKirk

Reviews: 1

Excellent service!

We had an unpleasant experience with our former cat sitter, so I came to Kudzu in search of a new one. I ran across the glowing reviews of Reigning Cats and Dogs and decided to give them a try. We couldn't be happier with our new cat sitter, Melanie, and our cats seem to like her immediately, as well. We have had Melanie sit for us for two trips so far and she has regularly texted me with updates and photos of the cats actively engaged in play, which is very comforting. Also, she checks the whole house for us to be sure nothing is amiss, unlike our former cat sitter, who was supposed to, but was somehow completely unaware of a leaking ice maker that caused over $15,000 damage to our house. Our former cat sitter also had difficulty with our security alarm and set it off on multiple occasions, resulting in calls from the monitoring office while we were out of the country. Melanie has had no such difficulty and has very competently taken care of everything while we have been away. I highly recommend Reigning Cats & Dogs!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 01-30-2013

I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations that your former pet sitting company could not. I also want to thank you for taking time to post such a nice review. We hope to continue providing you with the excellent care your cats deserve.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DLQuesenberry

Reviews: 1

First Class...like no other!

I have used RCD for over 11 years and have been consistently thrilled with their service and professionalism - and I can be a tough customer. I have used both the Bark & Call and Housesitting services for as long as 2 weeks at a time. They may be a bit more expensive than other services, but my dogs have been happy and peaceful after each visit. You get MORE than what you pay for with them. Absolutely the best in Atlanta!!

Reigning Cats & Dogs replied on 01-30-2013

You have been a forever client! We greatly appreciate the confidence you have in our company and employee. It has been an absolute pleasure taking care of your pets all these years. Thank you for your loyalty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lovettmann

Reviews: 4

So glad I found Reigning Cats and Dogs!

In the past, we had boarded our two cats at the vet and then we also had an individual pet sitter. Nothing beats being able to leave your cats at home, and the little touches that Reigning Cats and Dogs add are wonderful. The sitters fill out reports at every visit about how your pet is acting, eating, pottying, etc., and the service includes taking your trash out and bringing your mail in. (They also water plants and change lights.) Our sitter, Janice knows how to administer sub-q fluids so that was a definite plus. Our kitties liked her from the start, and she was really good with them. She stayed about an hour for our meet and greet, as there was a lot of stuff to go over. She took exceptional notes and asked all the right questions. Itís important to me to be kept updated on how our kitties are doing while weíre away. Janice was really good about texting me, and she also e-mailed us some pictures. Iím happy to write a good review about RCD on kudzu.com, as their previous reviews aided in my decision to hire them. They are currently offering a special in which they will meet a competitorís price for new clients. But the good reviews, along with the fact that they have been in business since 1991, were very responsive and have a sitter that can do fluids are what convinced me that they should be our new pet sitters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RIFFY1

Reviews: 6

piece of mind

i am leaving town emergently and needed to in home board my 3 dogs.chrisanne, karen and susie have been fabulous in assisting me in finding great in home boarding. they have kept in touch via email and phone and now i can leave town without worrying about my babies. they offer so many different services and very reasonable. i will be using and referring them to my friends. they have these great ratings for a reason.. now add mine! thanks chrisanne, susie and karen

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

vmegan60

Reviews: 1

Piece of mind while away from my pets!!

We used Reigning Cats and Dogs for the first time in early Aug 2012. Tracy was our caregiver and I couldn't be more pleased. She texted me almost everyday with an update on our 2 dachshunds and cat- I cannot tell you what a secure piece of mind this gave me while being 2,000 miles away from home. Tracy played with the dogs every visit and our 'Oscar the Grouch' mini-dachshund quickly warmed up to her. Zoe, the cat, sat in her lap and she doesn't even do that with me!! RCD is HIGHLY recommended and I will definitely use them next time we leave town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Parrot head dachshunds

lcole88

Reviews: 2

Couldn't ask for a better service...

We have used Reigning Cats & Dogs for a few years now and wouldn't trust our animals with anyone else. Darlene loves our pets like she loves her own. You can tell that she really enjoys what she does and spends a great deal of time with our animals. Using Reigning Cats & Dogs gives us peace of mind that our house and animals are well taken care of while we are out of town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Just a few of the best pet sitters in and around Atlanta! Portrait provided by Reigning Cats & Dog