• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

ORKIN PEST CONTROL

2 star rating 7 Reviews

(404) 888-2000(404) 888-2000 View Website »

P O Box 647Atlanta, GA 30301

  map »

Reviews

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  sizzymae

    Reviews: 1

    BAD NEWS!!
    sizzymae (1 review)
    4/19/2015

    Advertisements False! DO NOT ALLOW ORKIN TO FINANCE UR SERVICES. A RIP OFF!! End services? You'll Still PAY for 'services' although U ended it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  CThompson7

    Reviews: 3

    DO NOT SIGN UP WITH ORKIN!!
    CThompson7 (3 reviews)
    8/03/2011

    This is a definite money trap! They come out and sprinkle granules around your house every other month and sign you into a contract that automatically debits your account for ONE FULL YEAR that you cannot cancel. After one year, they will keep debiting your account and refuse to refund any of the fees! It is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM! I have already reported them to the Better Business Bureau in my home state. BEWARE! Go with a local/pay as you go company instead!You never know when someone in your household will lose a job and you will not be able to afford to endlessly pay them and never get your money back!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  lvezzol

    Reviews: 1

    Life Savers
    lvezzol (1 review)
    8/15/2010

    We had a termite inspection when we bought our house and two days after closing found termites. The company told us too bad so sad. Orkin came in and not only bent over backwards to get rid of the problem, but have come out several times since to answer questions and reassure us that our house is now termite free. I would never use anyone else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  Consumer4321

    Reviews: 1

    Won't cancel my account
    Consumer4321 (1 review)
    3/27/2010

    I've been trying for 6 months to get them to cancel my account. Local branch 168 won't respond, corporate customer service sends me back to local branch or states that they will "send a note" to another department. Have been assured twice that the problem has been fixed, but it has not.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  Rosemary4126

    Reviews: 8

    Pesty pest control
    Rosemary4126 (8 reviews)
    3/21/2009

    They did a decent job with the termite treatment 15 years ago although they had to come back twice. 7 years later when the termicide wore off and the ants moved in with a vengence, I hired them to get rid of the ants. The guy made no effort to find the nest, gave me a song and dance routine about how the only way to get rid of them was $35 a month, every month forever. No thanks. Also, once they get your phone number they hound you every day. Sometimes multiple times a day trying to get you to keep paying them $200 a year for the termite guarantee or hire them for pest control. They ARE a pest.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  dametz

    Reviews: 11

    Not worth the money
    dametz (11 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    I always hate writing bad reviews, but this has been a disappointing experience. After signing a 6 mo. contract and seeing them in action for a few months, I have have come to the conclusion that I could have done more to stop pests myself with a can of Raid and a Sunday afternoon. Aside from the less than extensive service, I scheduled a specific time each month for them to come to my home and they can't seem to stick to this time. Often, I have had to leave work let them on the property or risk having to reschedule or skip that month. I have made several attempts to be flexible and work out a new time that is efficient for their route, but apparently this is beyond their capabilities. Please, save yourself the frustration and go with a smaller, local service or simply do-it-yourself.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • ORKIN PEST CONTROL - Atlanta, GA -  clw999

    Reviews: 1

    Didn't show up
    clw999 (1 review)
    9/28/2006

    I scheduled an appointment by phone on the national customer service line. I endured the repetitive obviousely scripted pitch given by the rep which seemed to take forever. After rescheduling my previously scheduled appointments to be home during the 2 hour window, no one showed up. When I called to inquire, I was told that there was a record of my phone call but no record of an appointment in the system! What a waste of my tiem!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details