Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  mcolemanc

    Reviews: 1

    Best Service
    mcolemanc (1 review)
    8/22/2016

    We have always been very pleased with our service from Dr. Jeri Salit and her nurses at Thomas Eye Group. The wait is short most of the time and Dr. Salit is extremely bright and caring. Billing has never been a problem either but I would like to have an option to pay online. Our family would never go anywhere else but here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  Vpwells

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Lipsky is Amazing
    Vpwells (1 review)
    4/27/2016

    Dr. Lipsky was amazing with my 3 year old son. He just has a way of making kids feel comfortable and at ease. The eye exam was quick but thorough, easy, and we're glad our friends recommended Dr. Lipsky.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  DRROUSE

    Reviews: 1

    Left feeling belittled by Dr. Salit
    DRROUSE (1 review)
    2/04/2016

    My wife took our daughter to see Dr. Salit today. My wife went away crying. Dr. Salit explained that the problems that my daughter is having are a figment of her imagination. She explained that the migraines that our neurologist diagnosed our daughter with are also "not real" and that she is making these up to cover up a learning disability. I am a specialist in Radiation Oncology and I would never speak to one of my patients in such a manner. We won't be back and I suggest that others steer clear of this "Dr.".

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  ATLBravesFan5

    Reviews: 2

    Nice Office and Great Doctors
    ATLBravesFan5 (2 reviews)
    10/06/2015

    Thomas Eye Group is the only place that I would take my kids for eye care. My neighbors feel the same way. We've taken the kids to Dr. Lipsky and Dr. Berland at different times based on availability and both are so great with kids and very knowledgeable. The office is enormous and has lots of other doctors that seem to do all procedures related to the eye.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  skallen2

    Reviews: 4

    Lasik Surgery
    skallen2 (4 reviews)
    8/04/2015

    I felt very confident with the physician and the nurses during my Lasik Surgery. However they did not give enough written information in the packet that they gave you and in the one that you had to sign, they took away and you could not refer back to it later. They need to put all the does and do nots in one location in the packet. It reads what not to do but they do not write down for how long. How long do I need not to get perspiration in my eyes or lift weights? They told me but right before the surgery in which I was very nervous.. so now I do not remember. They went into much detail and wrote down on what not to do before hand and for how long, but do not write down the length and detail of the procedures afterward. Also they should write down on the procedures of the medication, what each medication is for. They just assume people do not care. Finally they need to really explain the benefits of not getting monovision (both for reading and distance) done. I thought I would retain my ability to see things up close but it is now like I have contacts in all the time and I can not see up close at all. Although their abilities are exemplary, their communication skills are lacking.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Thomas Eye Group replied on 8/04/2015

    The doctors and staff at Thomas Eye Group LASIK strive to make every patient's LASIK experience pleasant and memorable. It is upsetting to hear that your experience was less than perfect. We consider the communication between our patients and staff to be very important. That is why we can be reached at anytime to answer our patient's questions. I thank you for your feedback and ask that you please contact the Thomas Eye Group LASIK center to answer any questions you might have now or in the future.

    Sincerely yours,
    John
    LASIK Manager

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  SamJMartin

    Reviews: 1

    Do your homework first
    SamJMartin (1 review)
    3/30/2015

    Over 6 weeks to get an appt as new patients for my son (who has worn glasses since he was 14 mo) and my daughter. Appt lasted 3+ hrs and I paid 2, $10 co pays. Dr Berland said he wanted my son to come back in 6 mo's which I questioned as old doc had him come yearly and virtually no change in vision but Dr. B said it was routine. When checking out at follow up (another 3 hr visit) I was charged a $45 co pay because "vision plan only paid for 1 visit per 12 mo's so it had to be filed as medical" (even though this was a less extensive exam). When I asked why no one informed me of this in advance I was told to educate myself on billing practices/insurance coverage. Our family of 6 will be finding a new eye doctor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  kayenalley

    Reviews: 2

    Best Eye Doctors in Atlanta
    kayenalley (2 reviews)
    1/13/2015

    My experience at Thomas Eye Group has always been excellent. The technicians and Dr. Kaufman are very pleasant and professional. The office is easy to get to and park which doesn't seem to be typical in many large doctors offices anymore. The only area that could have been improved was checkout, which was unusually busy, but still a very good visit.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  343434dgm

    Reviews: 2

    Good Exam
    343434dgm (2 reviews)
    10/08/2014

    Some friends had recommended Thomas Eye Group and they were right when they said it's busy but the doctors are real good. I checked in on a machine at the front and was called back almost immediately despite the full lobby. I felt like Dr. Gruber gave the most in depth eye exam that I have ever received. A positive experience all around.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  wwright461

    Reviews: 5

    Great Care
    wwright461 (5 reviews)
    8/08/2014

    Staff was excellent and attentive - great patient service. As always, the doctor was thorough and explained my medical situation to me. The parking situation is much improved at the new office.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  HomeinAtlanta

    Reviews: 25

    A Disaster - Awful experience
    HomeinAtlanta (25 reviews)
    7/31/2014

    Waited over an hour - Apple Store environment and chaos. Followed all their procedures only to be told after waiting an hour and no service the Dr. had 4 patients ahead of me and they wanted me to reschedule my appointment. Will never walk into this unprofessional, no service, mess of a practice again. They are TOO BIG and don't care about service. It's an assembly line approach to eye care. Don't waste your time. Just awful. Oh, and be prepared to check in at an airport check-in type kiosk even though you have filled in all their paperwork online. Huge waste of time for absolutely nothing. I walked out with nothing more than frustration - no prescription - nothing. QUACKS

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  Miller7

    Reviews: 3

    Don't do it.
    Miller7 (3 reviews)
    7/28/2014

    I took my grandmother to see the Thomas Eye Group about 2 months ago and was horrified at the horrible demeanor and lack of bed-side manner one of their doctors (Blasberg) displayed. He was very unpleasant as soon as he walked in, he "barked" orders at my 89 year old grandmother, did not listen attentively to what either of us had to say and was extremely unprofessional during the entire consultation/visit. I personally thought he was too rough with my grandmother when, after her dilation, he prodded at her eyes so much, that her eyelids were red. I was absolutely incensed! Towards the end of the visit when he had stepped out and returned, he had a mouthful of "blue" cake icing splattered on his mouth where he was still chewing. It showed an extreme lack of respect that he was so messy with it and didn't say excuse me or anything. Just over and over during the extent of the appointment, this Blasberg did not at all show the type of professionalism, respect and bedside manner that I would expect from another doctor of that same caliber. I wrote a formal complaint on the Thomas Eye Group's website and my husband called and complained to the office. Of course nothing was done. Note: I'm not alleging that all of the doctors at this location are poor. The surgeons seem very good. However, this particular eye doctor was who we are complaining about.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  llaroo

    Reviews: 3

    Wonderful for both routine and serious eye issues
    llaroo (3 reviews)
    6/18/2014

    I have been a patient of Dr. Gross for 20 years. This month, I had cateract surgery on both eyes, which is (to me, anyway) a serious operation that will affect my eyesight for the rest of my life. Dr. Gross, the nurses and staff all were amazing and detail-oriented. My vision is far better than ever, and I did not experience any discomfort throughout the prep and surgery. I also go to Dr. Gross for my annual eye exams. I always receive a thorough examination and consultation with him, and great help with prescriptions, contacts, etc. from Thomas Eye group.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  chrislongonero

    Reviews: 1

    Long time patient
    chrislongonero (1 review)
    6/11/2014

    When I was young, I would see Dr. Levine at the old Northside office and just recently had Lasik at the new office. I'm so appreciative to be able to see perfectly now without glasses or contacts after seeing terrible for years. I can vouch that this is the place to go.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  jsmerriam

    Reviews: 1

    Great Lasik Experience
    jsmerriam (1 review)
    5/05/2014

    Getting Lasik was the best decision I've ever made. I was very impressed with the entire process at Thomas Eye Group and really appreciated the time that all the staff spent with me before surgery. The actual surgery with Doctor Karlisle only took a couple of minutes and I was already seeing clearly when I stood up from surgery. It has been 3 weeks now and I'm seeing 20/15 in one eye and 20/20 in the other.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Thomas Eye Group - Sandy Springs, GA -  wildonner

    Reviews: 2

    Great Eye Exam
    wildonner (2 reviews)
    3/11/2014

    I needed a new contacts prescription and went to Thomas Eye Group for the first time last week. This was probably the biggest eye care place that I've ever been. There seemed to be so many employees and doctors but everyone was very knowledgeable and professional. The doctor that I saw, Dr. Jacobs, had a magnificent personality and made it a super experience. I'm glad that I only have to go to the eye doctor once a year but this place is great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Treatments Offered

  • Bifocal Correction
  • Cataract Surgery
  • CK
  • Corneal Transplants
  • Cosmetic Surgery
  • Diagnostic Testing
  • Excimer Laser Correction
  • Eye Therapy Or Training
  • General Ophthalmology
  • Geriatric Care
  • In-Office Procedures
  • IOL
  • Laser Surgery
  • LASIK
  • Non-Surgical
  • Pediatric Specialty
  • PRK
  • Refractive Surgery
  • Tear Duct Surgery

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialty

  • Allergies
  • Astigmatism
  • Cataracts
  • Corneal Diseases
  • Crossed Eyes
  • Diabetes-Related Problems
  • Double Vision
  • Dry or Tearing Eyes
  • Emergency Eyecare
  • Farsightedness
  • General Eyecare
  • Glaucoma
  • Injuries or Foreign Objects
  • Lazy Eye & Muscle Disorders
  • Low Vision
  • Macular Degeneration
  • Nearsightedness
  • Optic Nerve Disease
  • Orbital Disorders
  • Retinal Diseases
  • Tumors
  • Vision Correction Surgery
  • Vitreous Disorders

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1974

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
8 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 8




Sandy Springs Office - 5995 Barfield Road - Sandy Springs