Contemporary Upholstery & Repair

5 star rating 70 Reviews

(678) 598-5575(678) 598-5575 View Website »

6855 Peachtree Industrial BlvdAtlanta, GA 30360

  map »

Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  pervis

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding Workmanship!
    pervis (3 reviews)
    4/01/2017

    I have an older truck that had a tired bench seat. When I talked to Jim, I stressed the work needed to be functional and well done. He assured me his lead guy, Pablo, could give me everything I wanted and more. Not only did I get my truck back quicker than I thought, but Pablo's work BLEW ME AWAY! I had a simple idea that he absolutely improved on. The seat looks amazing, is significantly more comfortable and does not have one mistake, issue, or error. I had a good feeling when I talked to Jim. He did not try to upsell me, was a good listener, and certainly has a passion for doing stuff right. I was right to trust him and Pablo totally delivered. Outstanding value, outstanding craftsmanship, and I have plans of returning with a second vehicle that needs work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  fireballc

    Reviews: 1

    Best Price Around
    fireballc (1 review)
    3/20/2017

    After checking other places, I came here to have my headliner replaced on my Volvo XC90. The price was almost half of other quotes I'd received and the work was done in a day. When I picked up my vehicle, not only did the headliner look amazing but my car had been detailed inside and out and looked absolutely beautiful. The owner was courteous, honest and went above and beyond. I will recommend this place to anyone needing interior work on their vehicle.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  laura3of4

    Reviews: 1

    A Pleasure to Do Business Here
    laura3of4 (1 review)
    2/27/2017

    I can't remember the last time I experienced such great customer service. In trying to save me money, Jim suggested I might want to look online for replacement boat seats rather than having mine reupholstered. After doing so and realizing my seats were not standard size, I decided to have the work done with Jim. His quote was fair, the work was done on time, and the workmanship was top notch. I would return to Contemporary Upholstery & Repair in a heartbeat. What a nice guy! It's clear he's in this business because he loves it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  BetteofEastCobb

    Reviews: 1

    Quality, Value and Service - Look No Further!
    BetteofEastCobb (1 review)
    2/13/2017

    Jim and his staff restored my 1996 BMW convertible to its former beauty. The 20-year-old convertible top was showing its age, and the plastic rear window was split and flapping open. Jim priced a new top with installation at about $1,000 less than a competitor's quote. The overnight installation was superb. I was surprised that the car was also detailed for no additional charge. No more wax buildup on black trim or brake dust on rims. I expect to return to Jim to have him also repair driver seat upholstery. I wholeheartedly recommend Jim's business.

    More »

    Project Details

    New cloth top for BMW convertible

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  tombea

    Reviews: 5

    Honest Vendor
    tombea (5 reviews)
    2/06/2017

    Jim was recommended to me by owner of the shop where I have my Porsche work performed. I called Jim and went by his shop, looking to purchase a new top. Jim discussed my options with me and all along he was telling me why he would do something one way or another and why one manufacturer was better than another. We had settled on a top and Jim wanted to see my top. My top is 15 years old and it was time to replace it, I thought. When I left Jim's I had my old top and $1,600 in my pocket. Jim said that he couldn't take my money when I really didn't need a top. My advice: This man is so honest I wonder how he stays in business. Go see Jim before you go to any other shop. You don't need to compare shops.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  Chistan

    Reviews: 1

    Nice Guy
    Chistan (1 review)
    1/26/2017

    I called and spoke to a guy called Jim. Really nice person and gave me all the information I need for my car (on how to save money). I hope to see me soon.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  sweetsherell09

    Reviews: 1

    So nice
    sweetsherell09 (1 review)
    12/05/2016

    Mr. Jim was beyond nice to me. I was lost and he stayed on the phone with me until the shop! Amazing customer service!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lithia Springs, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  findcarney

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Repeat Customer
    findcarney (1 review)
    10/23/2016

    I have used Contemporary Upholstery & Repair on two of my vehicles that were in need of upholstery repair. In each case, the work was excellent and reasonably priced. The Owner, Jim Egan is very honest and will exceed your expectations.

    More »

    Project Details

    Upholstery repair involving console; carpet repair

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  higginB

    Reviews: 1

    This is the Place!
    higginB (1 review)
    9/10/2016

    In today's world it is rare that you find companies that still look at customer satisfaction as their main concern. You will find such a place at Contemporary Upholstery & Repair! I recently took my 2003 Ford Mustang Convertible there for a new cloth top. I must say that the car looks almost brand new. Now I'm sure you can find many local shops that will put the same brand of top on your car but they all will lack one thing.... Jim Egan, the owner of Contemporary Upholstery & Repair. Jim is a modern Renaissance man; just spend a few minutes in conversation with him. His personal passion for automobiles wouldn't let him do anything less than a stellar job on your vehicle! When I picked up the car (on the day it was promised!) , the top was not only perfect, but Jim had also washed and cleaned the car because, as he said, "a car like that deserves to look its best". Where else are you going to find service, and an attitude, like that today. Kudos to Jim and his shop.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  Durango1234

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    Durango1234 (1 review)
    8/31/2016

    Had a problem with my car seat and called Contemporary Upholstery & Repair. Talked to the owner, Jim Egan, and he said to bring the car over and he would be happy to take a look at the problem. We went over and he looked at the problem and fixed it and at no charge. How about that?? I would recommend Contemporary Upholstery & Repair to anyone that is in need of his services. Fantastic, thank you again, Mr Egan.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  Matherat

    Reviews: 1

    Looks like new!
    Matherat (1 review)
    8/29/2016

    I just wanted to thank Jim at Contemporary Upholstery & Repair for making our old Mustang look new again. The soft trim on the doors came loose and they got it put back just like new. It was quick, professional and competitively priced. I would definitely recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Re-glued the soft interior door trim in our 2006 Mustang GT.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  Jennifer8123

    Reviews: 1

    Great leather repair!!
    Jennifer8123 (1 review)
    8/16/2016

    They repaired some ripped leather seats in my well-loved and well-used Honda Odyssey van, and the leather match is so great you can't even tell they were repaired!! I am so happy I found them, I plan to use them for some other repairs to other vehicles. Fast, reliable, and honest!!! Five stars!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  marcshkado

    Reviews: 1

    Marc Schubert
    marcshkado (1 review)
    7/15/2016

    Everything that was promised was as delivered. We were not able to find anybody in Columbus that would do the work for what we paid.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  sebrown

    Reviews: 1

    Great work. Friendly and honest
    sebrown (1 review)
    4/27/2016

    Jim was great--friendly and honest. I own a Toyota Solara and they replaced the convertible top. I was only without my car for a few days. Now I feel like I'm in a new car. They even washed the car for me before I picked it up. Very reasonable price, too.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Contemporary Upholstery & Repair - Atlanta, GA -  anna_kaia

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing, honest service
    anna_kaia (1 review)
    3/15/2016

    Jim was incredible to work with! I needed to have my vintage motorcycle seat reupholstered and was worried that I would get ripped off. I read a lot of reviews for different shops online, but Jim was the most responsive and told me to come in so that he (the owner) could personally take a look at the seat and give me a quote. He gave me his honest opinion and instead of trying to just take my money and upholster the whole seat, he said it would be better to preserve the integrity of the seat and only fix the back part of the seat that was tearing. He told me it would be ready in 2-3 days and it was ready that same afternoon! I could not be more pleased with the quality of the repair and will be recommending Jim to all of my friends in the area.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:30pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Our Services!
4 photos
Album: Our Services!
1 of 4




Custom Skin for seats