Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - Pest & Animal Control

Rid-A-Critter

5 star rating 182 Reviews

(770) 258-8568 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

3300 Paige Heights CourtMarietta, GA 30062

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - Portrait

We offer professional, effective animal control and bee control services. We are licensed by the GA Department of Natural Resources (DNR Wildlife Resources Division) and we have ample liability insurance to protect you and your property. We are a certified drug free workplace and A+ rated by the BBB. Ridacritter is the only TrustDale certified company in the metro Atlanta region. We not only remove nuisance animals, we seal structures to keep them out! We are licensed by the Ga. Dept of.. Agriculture for bee control services. We can handle most any nuisance animal or bug problem you may have.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - TrustDale Certified
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoons in attic
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - snake removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - bats in gable vent
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - beaver removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - snake removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - flying squirrel removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - high ladder work
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - sealing against animal entry
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - getting bats out of large structures
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - honeybee hive removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - bird control
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - home owner hole repair
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - nuisance bird control
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - applying new insulation
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoon removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - removing soiled insulation
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoon removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - sealing to keep critters out
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - keeping animals out for good


TrustDale Certified

Reviews

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  Steelers026

    Reviews: 1

    Rid-A -Critter to the rescue!
    Steelers026 (1 review)
    7/14/2017

    We have worked with 3 different pest control companies spending thousands of dollars to get rid of a rat problem that seemed to never be resolved. I happened to come across Rid-A-Critter on the internet and saw that they had great reviews. So I decided to give them a chance hoping the fourth time would be the charm. Jason, came to the house and within 10 minutes located two entryways the rats were coming in through. They were entryways that no other company and discovered and honestly, they were pretty obvious. Because he felt bad when he realized all the money we had spent with the other companies, he did not even charge us for the consult. I wish I had known about Rid-A-Critter earlier. It would have saved us a lot of stress and money!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  Stretchamatic

    Reviews: 1

    Bald Faced Hornets GONE!
    Stretchamatic (1 review)
    7/12/2017

    I had a decent sized hornet nest on the side of my house. I was looking for a local company who could take care of my problem. Initial call was great with it being simple with no hidden fees or red tape. Very fair price! Scheduling was convenient for me. The technician was excellent with great communication before arrival and at the house. The hornets were professionally removed with no evidence there had been a nest there. And great follow up from the company to make sure I was satisfied. I highly recommend Rid-A-Critter for all your pest needs! I will use them again if the need arises.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  dlgreene

    Reviews: 1

    Healthcare Facilities Director
    dlgreene (1 review)
    7/11/2017

    Rid-A-Critter has been doing pest eradication for my healthcare organization for several years. They have never failed to accomplish each problem with speed, professionalism, and excellent results -- and at what I consider reasonable cost. I give Rid-A-Critter my highest recommendation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  CMC1200

    Reviews: 2

    Courteous and great service
    CMC1200 (2 reviews)
    7/02/2017

    I had early stages of mice in the attic, from my first call to completion, Rid-A-Critter were prompt, responsive and polite, I would definitely recommend their services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Manage and block entry points to prevent critters from entering attic

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  jcsmith1946

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    jcsmith1946 (1 review)
    7/01/2017

    Squirrels were in my attic and bedroom wall. The technician was on time. Very polite. The job was done very neat. I have gutter guards. They were put back without a problem. All trash was removed. The awful smell from my attic was taken care of. The price was the price quoted. Will use them in the future and will recommend them to family and friends.

    More »

    Project Details

    RID-A-Critter came out and removed squirrels from my attic and bedroom wall.

    Area Pleasant Grove, AL

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  ramone65

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and quality staff
    ramone65 (1 review)
    6/06/2017

    We contacted Rid -A-Critter to take care of some bats that had gotten into our attic.They explained what they would do and all the details involved. The service was amazing and the staff were exceptional to deal with.The bats are out of our house and alive eating bugs all over the North Georgia skies thanks to Rid-A-Critter.We are happy with the service you provided Rid-A-Critter.Thank you very much.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  Tigalot

    Reviews: 1

    Just what we needed
    Tigalot (1 review)
    5/18/2017

    Had a big honey bee hive between floor joists. Required removing siding to locate. Bees removed very professionally and siding sealed and replaced very nicely. A+ job from quote to finish. Very pleased. Will call them again in the future for other issues.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bremen, AL

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  Toryspears

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing service
    Toryspears (1 review)
    3/30/2017

    These guys were great. I wanted the little animals in our attic humanely removed, so I got several quotes for humane animal removal. When Chris came out to our house he assessed the situation (we had a minor infestation of grey squirrels and flying squirrels), took a bunch of pictures and measurements, and gave us a quote that was actually higher than the other ones we'd gotten. But he was so thorough and knowledgeable that we went with Rid-A-Critter over the other, cheaper guys. And we're so happy that we did! Matt came out and did the actual exclusion and trapping and he was amazing. He's such a hard worker, knows exactly what he's doing, and he's a REALLY nice guy. You don't see that kind of work ethic very often... Both my husband and I were really impressed. Bonus points because my toddler fell head over heels in love with him - she still asks if Matt can come over to play... Unfortunately for her (but happily for me and my husband), I think Matt did such a great job that he won't ever need to come back! Those squirrels are gone and they're not getting back in. But, because of Rid-a-Critter's great (renewable) warranty, if any little creatures ever do get back in, Matt will come back out and take care of it. So my daughter will continue to hope...

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  MrsKate215

    Reviews: 1

    Best Pet Control
    MrsKate215 (1 review)
    7/28/2016

    They were on time, very friendly, very helpful with tips on how to prevent future issues. When I called the person I spoke to was very friendly and professional. Definitely will use them again and refer them to anyone I know!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Temple, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  ccadams

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    ccadams (1 review)
    7/26/2016

    Everyone I dealt with was very professional & courteous. I definitely appreciated the promptness of the service. My wife & I both work so it was nice to have someone that arrived when they said they would for each appointment. Thanks for the great job!

    More »

    Project Details

    Rid-A-Critter came out & squirrel-proofed my house. They also installed traps in the attic in case any squirrels were still there. Fortunately none were there & they made an appointment to come back & remove the traps. Apparently they did a good job, there hasn't been any evidence of squirrels since the job was finished.

    Area Birmingham, AL

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  timb69

    Reviews: 1

    Superb Service!!!
    timb69 (1 review)
    7/22/2016

    Top notch all the way. Polite salesperson, not pushy at all. Came when they said they would to seal the house up. Laid traps inside the house and within a week, no more mice. Haven't seen any in over 6 weeks. Well worth the money!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  StitcherLady

    Reviews: 1

    Best I found
    StitcherLady (1 review)
    7/07/2016

    We had heard rodents overhead at night. Since the Black Snake was now a black spot on the road, we knew something had to be done. Mr Chris came to check out the house and gave us an estimate. Carl came out, on schedule (when he said he would) and surveyed the exterior for entry points. Found some of which we were unaware. Closed them up. Then proceeded to set traps in both upstairs areas. 3 days later, at least 3 traps had "victims". Traps got reset, and more of them got sprung, again on rats. They must have hidden well in the insulation to have taken about 2 weeks to get hungry enough to take the bait. Still have one set trap, because that place had had one sprung-but-empty trap. We really appreciate the fact that the anti-pest warranty is transferable to a new owner when we leave this house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  bwlergrl

    Reviews: 1

    Pamela S
    bwlergrl (1 review)
    6/20/2016

    I consulted with the technician that came out to the house. He was very courteous and ON TIME!!!!! Brad knew what he was talking about and very knowledgeable. When it came time to do the work, it went just as smooth. They took time to do what was needed and explained everything that was done. They had no problems cleaning up. I am very satisfied with the work and the amount of time needed to get the job done!!!!! NO MORE BATS

    More »

    Project Details

    The BATS had to go!!!!!!

    Area Bessemer, AL

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  thrashers99

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and communication
    thrashers99 (1 review)
    6/02/2016

    Had a problem with a bird getting into the house through the fireplace. Called Rid-A-Critter and they came out the next day to inspect the chimney. A custom chimney cap was made and installed a few days later. Great service and fair price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Install new chimney cap.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA -  Dianne1211

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Work and Customer Service
    Dianne1211 (2 reviews)
    4/28/2016

    Rid-A Critter was prompt and courteous. Someone came out to survey my property to give an exact estimate for the repairs to trap the squirrels in my attic and seal the entire perimeter of the roof line to prevent further access. They thoroughly explained to me what they had done, sealing all gaps and screening the gables. They came back one week later to empty and remove the trap. I am very pleased with the service, and appreciate their one year guarantee of their work - no more squirrels. Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Rid-A-Critter came to my home to solve my problem of squirrels in my attic. The squirrels were wreaking havoc. They sealed my home of all entry points for the squirrels, trapped the ones that were in there before sealing the final access point. Peace at last!

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Exclusions
  • Exterminating
  • Inspection Letters
  • Removal
  • Trapping

Structural Work

  • Repairs

Pest Type

  • Bats
  • Bees & Wasps
  • Birds
  • Opossum
  • Raccoons
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Skunks
  • Snakes
  • Squirrels
  • Stinging Insects
  • Wildlife - General

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Documents

[JPG] Certified Drug Free
[JPG] TrustDale Certified
[PDF] LeafProof Rain Gutter Protection
[PDF] Service Area Map

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - TrustDale Certified
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoons in attic
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - snake removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - bats in gable vent
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - beaver removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - snake removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - flying squirrel removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - high ladder work
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - sealing against animal entry
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - getting bats out of large structures
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - honeybee hive removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - bird control
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - home owner hole repair
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - nuisance bird control
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - applying new insulation
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoon removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - removing soiled insulation
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - raccoon removal
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - sealing to keep critters out
  • Rid-A-Critter - Marietta, GA - keeping animals out for good


TrustDale Certified

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




TrustDale Certified