Bulldog Security Services Inc.

6500 McDonough Drive 
Norcross, GA 30093
Phone: (678) 373-4757
Fax: (678) 209-0700
Website: www.bulldoghomesecurity.com
Bulldog Security Services Inc. Bulldog Security Services Inc. : Security Services, Norcross, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 6

Posted on 4/10/2014

Great Company
Recently switched from a big monitoring company to Bulldog, What a great choice.. Great customer service, Prompt and professional.. I will highly recommend them to others
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 9

Posted on 7/2/2012

Not Impressed... Look for CURRENT Reviews
I have usually had good results with most of the Kudzu companies I have used. After reading the reviews for Bulldog Security, it seemed like a good choice. While they do not try to upsell you over the phone, the quotes they give are not reliable. I was charged an additional $100 over the quoted amount, and the technician then tried to upsell me for an additional $100 saying that my phone line was not "probably not reliable" and I should get the cell package. I went ahead with the installation and am hoping everything is properly installed and monitored. While I understand that it may be difficult to give an accurate quote over the phone, this company would be better off NOT giving a quote over the phone until the technician comes on site. I feel like the quote is low-balled over the phone and then increased once the technician arrives. I referred a friend and he was quoted $50 over the phone to activate and monitor his existing system, and when the technician arrived on site, he was quoted for a brand new installation of $350. In the future, I will be sure to take into account the age of the review before making a decision on a service provider. I could've easily selected another provider at a comparable, if not lower overall price -- without the surprise price increase.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Bulldog Security Services Inc. replied on 07-03-2012
We do discuss basic pricing and packages over the phone and in email. Prices discussed are based on the information we receive and reliant on the accuracy of that information. This is a value added benefit that saves both parties time and money. It is highly appreciated by most that we do business with and is something that we will continue to do to separate us from our competition. In fact, Clark Howard, the financial guru, recommends consumers not deal with companies that won’t discuss pricing over the phone.
No one is given an exact total dollar amount over the phone or in email, ever. A price range and factors involving that range as well as options and option pricing are what is given; it is an estimate. The more information we are given, and the more accurate that information is, the more we can narrow it down from a ballpark estimate. Any company’s estimates, given in home or otherwise, are subject to change should the client decide to add something or upgrade (which is the case with this reviewer), or in the case of existing systems, unforeseen repairs are found once the work begins.
Part of what we do for our clients is to advise them of apparent holes in their security and offer them options to fill these. These options typically do have an associated cost, so one could consider this “up selling.” But when the technician feels so strongly that a (VoIP) phone line is well below par and gets special permission from the office to sell a cell unit at COST, it is obviously about trying to take care of the customer and not about making a profit on that item.
We feel that it is inappropriate to discuss “the friend’s” details here; suffice it to say that the information listed here leaves out vital details and is completely incorrect.
Please don’t take our word for it, feel free to contact Bulldog Home Security to discuss pricing via phone, email, or both.
We are confident that you will find that what we have stated here is accurate.
Reviews: 8

Posted on 2/28/2011

Waste of Time
Made an appointment with Bulldog security for my business and a very rude sales person showed up. Could not even give a quote as he was too busy on his cellphone outside. Total waste of time. My opinion is take your business elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Bulldog Security Services Inc. replied on 03-01-2011
We can’t give a quote if they won’t let us in.
Our Representative arrived at the appointment and was advised by an employee that the owner was not in and he needed to wait in his car until she arrived. When the owner did arrive, our rep was indeed on the phone conducting business and in his vehicle. The only interaction our rep had with this person was at his vehicle. She began the conversation with “Let’s go.” he politely advised her that he would be right with her, as he was wrapping up a phone call. Her reply; “You need to hurry; I’ve got things to do.”This exchange was overheard and has been verified by the person on the other end of our rep’s phone (that person became a client today). We do not believe that asking someone to wait a few moments while wrapping up a business call is rude or unreasonable in anyone’s book.
Once our rep proceeded to the door (less than 2 minutes later), there was no answer to repeated knocking or ringing of the bell. Yes, he spent a great deal of time in her parking lot on his phone, but this was with our office trying to see how to proceed with this extremely strange situation. Calls to her while our rep was on site were unanswered. It is shocking to us that asking someone to wait a few minutes could result in this type of behavior.
After more than 30 minutes on site with access refused (through knocking, ringing, and calling); we had him go to his next appointment.
We believe that respect for others as well as respect for other people’s time is a two way street. We have absolutely no idea why this person behaved in such a manner, but yes, she completely wasted our time and hers.
Reviews: 10

Posted on 2/4/2011

Positive Experience
Our home was pre-wired for security but a system had never been installed. We elected Bulldog to install and monitor our new system. Lew spent a lot of time installing our system due to the wacky wiring when the home was built. He did not give up until he had everything working. We have had them back out for a couple of small things and the responsiveness and customer service has been outstanding. We accidentally set the system off occasionally and the response time of the call center is very fast. My neighbor is now using Bulldog to monitor his system. We had a positive experience and would use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 5

Posted on 12/13/2010

Solid service in an iffy industry
I've always felt that the residential security industry had a lot of rip-off artists. Today, that opinion changed a little.

Lew Stouffer from Bulldog Security came out to see me this morning and was an absolute pleasure to work with. A great personality, but more importantly, he answered my questions, we discussed my options, he was very upfront about all the different things we could do now and into the future and was never in sell, sell, sell mode.

In the end, I paid a quarter of what another company (that is A-rated by BBB) wanted to charge, partly because they were fair, but also because Bulldog didn't make me buy stuff I didn't need or want.

Thanks Bulldog! My family is literally safer because of what you did for us.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 30

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Alarm Monitoring Service Of Atlanta
Use this coupon to receive your first 3 months of monitoring for free!!
ex 05/27/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Norcross, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.