Reviews

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  Lpd87Buckhead

    Reviews: 1

    Best In Town - Professional Service
    Lpd87Buckhead (1 review)
    8/02/2016

    We are very pleased with the knowledge, professionalism and turn-around we received on our art appraisal. The report was understandable and well researched. Best of all the suggestions and values were spot on! Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  cc55go

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT Appraisal Service
    cc55go (1 review)
    8/29/2013

    We would highly recommend THIS art appraisal service! The appraiser was very knowledgeable, professional and the service was timely. The report was complete and well done. We would definitely use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  Shainelah

    Reviews: 6

    Stay Away!
    Shainelah (6 reviews)
    7/26/2013

    We were very pleased when the lady came out to the house. Based on her on-site analysis of our painting, we decided to get the written report. It was supposed to be to us within 2 weeks. A month later and we were calling them daily. We finally received it. The report was vastly different than the onsite appraisal. If the prices in the report had been told to us on-site, we would not have wasted our money with the written report. I have left them multiple messages and emailed them. They will not call me back. It's too late for me to avoid them, but it is not too late for you. Find someone else!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  docwhosit

    Reviews: 1

    Best Appraisal Service
    docwhosit (1 review)
    8/23/2012

    These folks really know their stuff!We recommend them highly and are very satisfied with the quality of the appraisal report, service and professionalism. The research was incredible and made a difference on how we viewed our heirlooms. Very knowledgeable appraisers of art and antiques! Great job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  shiloh43

    Reviews: 1

    Top Professionals
    shiloh43 (1 review)
    4/21/2011

    We needed our art collection appraised for insurance purposes and we can highly recommend this company and the the professionalism and knowledge of Debra Freer. She spent time with our artwork thoroughly examining and photographing each piece. She answered all our questions and did alot of research before and after our meeting. When we received our appraisal booklet we were really impressed. The follow-up from the company asking if we were pleased with the work and the real concern for customer satisfaction greatly impressed us. Thanks so much.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  value4me

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable art apraiser
    value4me (4 reviews)
    1/31/2011

    Provided comprehensive information about services provided and costs; Debra Freer is very professional, knowledgeable, and has excellent research resources. I'd use her again for an art appraisal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  sydwina122

    Reviews: 4

    The Best for Art and Antiques
    sydwina122 (4 reviews)
    11/07/2008

    Debra knows her stuff and will give you superb reports. There isn't anyone else I would recommend to a friend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  mdmcgrath

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Atlanta
    mdmcgrath (1 review)
    4/29/2008

    We had our first insurance appraisal performed in 1998 and were happy with the professionalism and quality of service. Over the years, we have updated our report and have recommended Aaron Appraisal Services to many of our friends and family. We have recently received an additional appraisal report, and again we are more than pleased. The bound appraisal document is beautiful and carefully prepared. It describes our art and antiques in detail and with the color photographs, makes each one look like a Sotheby's auction catalog, only better. The best part is it provides a written history of each item for our children, so that in the future they will know which antiques were passed down through the family and/or which pieces of furniture are more valuable or important. We would highly recommend them for their well prepared appraisals, knowledge and professionalism.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  akerss

    Reviews: 1

    MORE THAN MET MY EXPECTATIONS
    akerss (1 review)
    4/24/2008

    AARON APPRAISERS did an exceptional job in appraising our family's antiques in Estate. I was impressed with their in-depth research, experience and attention to detail. Their professionalism and service more than met my expectations. I would highly recommend them for any antique appraisal

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  bperdue

    Reviews: 1

    slow turn-around
    bperdue (1 review)
    4/15/2008

    Company requires money up-front - Two months and counting and still no appraisal. Too many excuses for the delays

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  brucegnewman

    Reviews: 1

    artist appraisal
    brucegnewman (1 review)
    2/19/2008

    Very professional and easy to work with. A great resource for fine art evaluation and appraisal. Very busy but worth the effort, thorough evaluation with great documentation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  Monica_D

    Reviews: 15

    Great help to get you started!
    Monica_D (15 reviews)
    3/27/2007

    I contacted Aaron Appraisal Services to do an appraisal on various pieces I've inherited from my father's estate. Katie was very helpful to get the process rolling. Will post and updated review once I get my appraisal back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  mamamichelle

    Reviews: 6

    Very informative and professional!!
    mamamichelle (6 reviews)
    1/31/2007

    I called Aaron appraisal services yesterday to inquire about getting an appraisal on an antique dresser that my mother has. Katie was absolutly the best!! I called quite a few appraisers before I called Aaron's and Katie was, by far, the most informative about the process. I have never had anything appraised so I did not know exactally how the process works, but Katie took about half an hour on the phone with me explaining things in great detail. I was also very pleased with the price... it seems that out of all of the appraisers that I called that Aaron's is the most experienced AND the best priced. The appraiser is comming out on Tuesday (2/6/07). I will definately write another review after that. I am positive that I will have good things to say. This company is really on the ball!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Aaron Art & Antiques Appraisal Services - Atlanta, GA -  Atlantacollector

    Reviews: 1

    A+ Professionalism & Service
    Atlantacollector (1 review)
    5/24/2006

    Extremely happy with the appraisal report and knowledge of the appraiser, very professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialties

  • Bankruptcies
  • Divorce & Dissolution
  • Estate & Probate Settlements
  • Gift Tax
  • Insurance Matters
  • Legal Matters
  • Loans & Financing
  • Relocations
  • Resale
  • Tax Appeals
  • Trust Issues

Services

  • Appraisal Reviews
  • Art Restoration
  • Consulting
  • Estate or Moving Sales
  • Expert Testimony
  • Inventory Documentation
  • Liquidations

Items Appraised

  • Aircraft
  • Animation Cells
  • Antiques
  • Artifacts
  • Asian Art
  • Autographs
  • Boats & Watercraft
  • Books & Manuscripts
  • Collectibles
  • Decorative Art
  • Fine Art
  • Furniture
  • Intangible Business Assets
  • Inventories
  • Personal Property
  • Photographs
  • Rugs
  • Tribal Art
  • Watches & Clocks

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 11:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Other
  • Spanish