Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA - General Auto Repair & Service

Auto Air Plus

5 star rating 14 Reviews

(770) 450-9920(770) 450-9920 View Website »

1826 Lawrenceville HighwayDecatur, GA 30033

  map »

Description

Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA - Portrait

Certified Auto Repair Specialists in Decatur, Georgia

The certified auto repair specialists at Auto Air Plus in Decatur, Georgia, are the most experienced technicians to fix your car air conditioning and more to keep you comfortable and safe on the road.

Auto Air Plus has provided dependable service to customers in the Metro Atlanta area for 20 years. Owned and operated by Jeff Silverburg, the company specializes in automobile air conditioning service and repair.

Protection for Your Automobile Investments

Automobiles are necessary investments these days. When one breaks down, it can definitely put a dent in your daily activity and even your budget. At those moments, you want to find someone dependable to trust with your investment. What you need is a reliable auto repair shop with technicians who know how to handle your automobile with expert.. care.

This full-service automotive shop has everything you need to get your motor up and running in no time. Jeff assigns only experienced and certified auto technicians to take care of your precious set of wheels. He knows what it takes to protect your hard-earned investments and is proud to be the best in the field.

Certified Auto Technicians

Whether you are taking a long trip or just a drive around the block, it always pays to have your automobile checked before you leave. Although daily maintenance helps decrease your automobile's chances of conking out on you while on the road, you should visit a certified auto technician for professional advice.

Regular tune-ups and maintenance checks at a reliable auto repair shop guarantee safe driving. These are just some of the reasons why Auto Air Plus hires only qualified and certified technicians with years of experience in automotive repair and maintenance.

Although you can deal with some minor automobile issues on your own, there are more serious ones that experts need to handle. At Auto Air Plus, these master technicians take all of your problems seriously because it is ultimately the driver's and passengers' safety at risk.

The most common automotive issues that skilled and certified technicians should handle include the following:

- Air conditioning: A skilled mechanic needs to identify the presence of sufficient Freon and Benzene in your automobile's air conditioning system.

- Suspension: A soft suspension makes for a relaxing ride. Only experienced mechanics should tinker with springs and shock absorbers.

- Brakes: Your automobile's braking system should always be in tip-top shape. You should not compromise your safety and that of your family's by undertaking the repairs yourself. No matter how minor the problem is, a certified auto technician or mechanic should always handle the situation.

Reputation and Reliability

Reliability is just one part of identifying a qualified mechanic. Another piece of the puzzle is reputation. Auto Air Plus is a reputable auto repair shop, which has been doing business for 20 years. Jeff has dealt with thousands of vehicle models and brands, which establishes his business as an authority in the auto repair and maintenance industry.

Complete Service and Maintenance

Each automobile requires different maintenance and repairs. Jeff and his team of certified auto technicians are here to provide you with an honest-to-goodness assessment of your automotive problems and a list of practical solutions to ease your concerns. Auto Air Plus offers the following repair services to motorists in Decatur:

- Brakes
- Air conditioning
- Tune-ups
- Steering and suspension
- Starters and alternators
- Emission
- General auto service

Fast and Friendly Service Crew

You can depend on Jeff and his crew at Auto Air Plus to provide you with fast and reliable auto repair service. You can drop by their shop at 1826 Lawrenceville Highway in Decatur, Georgia, and have your automobile checked for any possible damages.

If you feel that your auto repair shop has shortchanged you on their service, send Jeff an email at JPsilver@aol.com to ask for his opinion. You may also call him at 404-320-1008 from Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m.

His friendly and courteous mechanics will provide you with the ultimate customer satisfaction. Call or stop by Auto Air Plus today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -



Reviews

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  supportyourlocalbusinesses

    Reviews: 1

    They are the Best!
    supportyourlocalbusinesses (1 review)
    1/27/2015

    We've been taking our 3 cars to Auto Air ever since they were referred to us - over 5 years ago. My 2004 Yukon just reached 250k miles. Thank You Dave and Jeff for keeping my "Betty" going strong!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  marcim

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Helpful
    marcim (1 review)
    11/24/2014

    These guys keep my 2004 Jeep in great condition highly recommend them for your car needs! Honest and trustworthy!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  techknowgirl

    Reviews: 1

    Builds my confidence!
    techknowgirl (1 review)
    11/03/2014

    I bring my yellow truck in and they correctly diagnose my problem the 1st time. Done. Life is good.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  kimberleykey83

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, knowledgeable, honest!
    kimberleykey83 (1 review)
    2/28/2014

    I have been taking my car to Auto Air Plus since I bought it and have never had a bad experience. They do good work, fast and never try to sell me services I don't need. Thanks y'all!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  susanDECATUR

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable and Personable
    susanDECATUR (1 review)
    12/17/2013

    Jeff & David have serviced our 4 vehicles for 8 years. They provide cost estimates which are on the nose each time--no surprises! I thank them for their reliability--the car is fixed and requires no 2nd visits for a mistaken diagnosis. Thanks for all you guys do!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  Vak717

    Reviews: 1

    5 star business
    Vak717 (1 review)
    11/20/2013

    I am very pleased to have the opportunity to give 5 stars to Auto Air Plus. The owners Jeff and David are professional, honest, polite and keep you informed. The work and the customer service is exceptional.. I will to go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  rachelindecatur

    Reviews: 2

    Honest, Reliable, Won't Steer You Wrong
    rachelindecatur (2 reviews)
    11/15/2013

    I was first referred to David and Jeff a few years ago on a neighborhood listserv. After they were able to diagnose a problem within minutes with my car that took several visits to another "repair" shop, I was hooked! They have always been honest, friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile, willing to taking me home during an extended repair. If I could choose more than 5 stars, I would! Thank you, David and Jeff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  BrandonL04

    Reviews: 1

    Honest Service Company
    BrandonL04 (1 review)
    6/02/2011

    I took my wife's car in for AC repair work, the guys at the shop were fast, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and most important....very honest! I will definitely be using them again for other services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  smallwundr

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Helpful
    smallwundr (1 review)
    2/20/2008

    How rare it is these days to find "small town" service in auto repair! I found it at Auto Air Plus. They remember both my car and my name, and have been very honest with me about what kinds of repairs I needed and when. Sometimes I thought I needed something and they said I didn't (at their expense!) Other times they've caught things I didn't know to look for and could have been very dangerous. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA - by jmsilver at Citysearch

    by jmsilver at Citysearch

    Saved me soooooo much money and hassle
    by jmsilver at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    1/10/2008

    I would recommend Auto Air Plus to anyone I know - in fact, I recommend it to everyone I know, because nowadays it's so common for auto repair places to rip you off, and Auto Air Plus did the opposite!! I went in and told them that I had been told that I needed break rotors and that it would be over $500 for all 4. Instead, they said my rotors could be turned, so I didn't need the expensive parts, and my bill was only $180!! Plus, they were really friendly and even offered to take me back to my office while they were doing the repair - my dealership certainly has never offered me that!! 100% recommended.

    More »
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  brandon3000

    Reviews: 5

    Good and reliable
    brandon3000 (5 reviews)
    10/19/2007

    I've used these guys a number of times and can say that they're honest and thorough. One of the few places that will actually send you away without finding "phantom" problems with your car.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  jennifer

    Reviews: 3

    Honest people who deserve a commendation
    jennifer (3 reviews)
    7/11/2007

    I had been to my dealership for an air conditioning repair, and they quoted me over $2000 for a broken compressor. I had seen Auto Air Plus, and figured I should at least get a second opinion. They agreed with the dealer that I needed a new compressor, but their parts and labor were both about 50% cheaper, so my total was instead just under $1000, including a year's guarantee! Now I'm driving cool and happy - thanks guys!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -  DaPhoneMan

    Reviews: 2

    The definition of reliable
    DaPhoneMan (2 reviews)
    9/22/2006

    David,Jeff and Staff are THE best auto service in the Decatur Area. They are consistently honest,reliable and ive never had to ask them to repair the same thing twice. I wish I had known about this review earlier to give them the rating they deserve.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA - by mvonsee at Citysearch

    by mvonsee at Citysearch

    Do NOT recommend Auto Air Plus!
    by mvonsee at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    5/13/2004

    Unfortunately, I do not recommend Auto Air Plus. Although they did fix my air conditioner and they did it on time, they broke the Vent knob on the dash board and cracked the face plate on my car stereo. I am the first to recommend good service and would have hoped to recommend Auto Air Plus, since they were so nice and fast, but after my discussions with them about the broken elements, they did not even offer any sort of refund or extra free service. I am very disappointed!!!

    More »

Business details

Make

  • Acura
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Corvette
  • Daewoo
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • General Motors
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Saturn
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Brands

  • AC Delco
  • Acura
  • BF Goodrich
  • Bosch
  • Bridgestone
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Dunlop
  • Firestone
  • Flowmaster
  • Ford
  • General Motors
  • GM Goodwrench
  • Goodyear
  • Honda
  • Interstate
  • Isuzu
  • Mazda
  • Michelin
  • Nissan
  • Toyota
  • Uniroyal
  • Volkswagen
  • Yokohama

Systems Serviced

  • ABS (Anti-Lock Brakes)
  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Brakes
  • Catalytic Converters
  • Computer System (OBD2)
  • Cooling System
  • Drivetrain
  • Electrical
  • Engines
  • Fuel System
  • Hydraulics
  • Ignition System
  • Mufflers & Exhaust
  • Steering
  • Suspension
  • Transmissions

Services

  • Balancing
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
  • Diagnostic Analysis
  • Drop-Off Service
  • Fleet Service
  • Flood Damage Repair
  • General Auto Repair
  • Inspections
  • Major Repairs
  • Minor Repairs
  • Oil & Lube
  • Pick-Up & Delivery
  • Radiator Flush & Fill
  • Restoration
  • Same-Day Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Towing
  • Tune-Ups
  • Undercoating
  • Wheel Alignment
  • While You Wait Service
  • Wiring
  • Wrecker Service

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Year Established

1994

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -
  • Auto Air Plus - Decatur, GA -


Videos

Photos

Photos
5 photos
Album: Photos
1 of 5