Greg's Handyman Services

(770) 578-8458 www.ghshelp.com »

3041 Greenfield DriveMarietta, GA 30068   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Emergency Services
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Bathtub Repair
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

The Best!, 8/04/2013

Greg is hard to get but once you catch him he does great work! He did a variety of repairs for us. They included replacing lights, painting, installing a closet organizer and basic plumbing. He was... very thorough with everything he did and his craftsmanship was perfect. He is very organized and communicates well so you know exactly what he is doing and why he is doing it. Greg is friendly and reliable and is willing to work with you. We added a few extra things to be done that weren't included in our original request and he fit them in and did them beautifully. I will not hesitate to call him again for another job and will recommend him to all of my friends and family.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Greg's The Best, 5/13/2013

I found out about Greg's business on Kudzu,read his great reviews and without hesitation contacted him. He has just completed work at my house including plumbing work, painting, siding & rotten wood... replacement, ceiling replacement along with other repair jobs discovered during his visit. Not only is he a tremendously nice person, but his work is to perfection and is outstanding! He keeps you updated on any findings he comes across as he is doing his work and always keeps you updated with his progress. He is a very honest, upfront person, extremely reasonable and most reliable. His cleanup was superb! I will definitely use Greg again & would highly recommend him.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 108

Reviews

MATHEW13

Reviews: 1

The Best!

Greg is hard to get but once you catch him he does great work! He did a variety of repairs for us. They included replacing lights, painting, installing a closet organizer and basic plumbing. He was very thorough with everything he did and his craftsmanship was perfect. He is very organized and communicates well so you know exactly what he is doing and why he is doing it. Greg is friendly and reliable and is willing to work with you. We added a few extra things to be done that weren't included in our original request and he fit them in and did them beautifully. I will not hesitate to call him again for another job and will recommend him to all of my friends and family.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 08-12-2013

Thank you MATHEW13 for the review! You had a variety of things for me to do. I know you had waited for awhile, thank you. I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your makeover project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dgreene02

Reviews: 14

Greg's The Best

I found out about Greg's business on Kudzu,read his great reviews and without hesitation contacted him. He has just completed work at my house including plumbing work, painting, siding & rotten wood replacement, ceiling replacement along with other repair jobs discovered during his visit. Not only is he a tremendously nice person, but his work is to perfection and is outstanding! He keeps you updated on any findings he comes across as he is doing his work and always keeps you updated with his progress. He is a very honest, upfront person, extremely reasonable and most reliable. His cleanup was superb! I will definitely use Greg again & would highly recommend him.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 05-14-2013

Thank you so much dgreen02 for the review! I am glad Rob and I could help get your projects completed. You are a pleasure to work for. See you on your next project! Thanks again for the review, Greg.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LindaL

Reviews: 7

I wouldn't call anyone else

We first had Greg over to do some extensive projects. He was thoughtful, careful and more than competant. Since then we have had some emergencies. Greg always found time to come over and take care of them. Whether it is plumbing, carpentry, painting or whatever, he does what he says he does very well, and knows when the job is outside his considerable skill set. His prices are fair, I think you get what you pay for, if you are lucky, and Greg is a treasure for us.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 03-13-2013

Thank you Lindal for the review! I am glad I am able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

matchplay40

Reviews: 1

Top Quality Handyman!!!!

Extremely knowledgeable, experienced, trustworthy handyman. Don't hesitate to use his services!! You'll be glad you did.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 03-13-2013

Thank you matchply40 for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your bathroom project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

digorgag

Reviews: 1

Sequoia Dr rental maintanence and repair

Greg is the only handyman i will call for current and future home repair projects. Not only was the job done right the first time, Greg provided before and after photos of the repairs. Great value and service provided.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 08-12-2012

Thank you digorgag for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your projects. Getting that shower floor leak fixed was very important, or continued wood rotting would occur. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cjreuscher

Reviews: 1

General Service Review

Overall pleased with Greg's service. In coordinating a small attic vent fan job, Greg maintained excellent communication with me while working through uncertain weather issues. He provided a quick estimate to me detailing his hourly and upfront overhead fee. His pricing is fair and reasonable...actually VERY competitive. Greg discussed the project in detail, considered my input as the home owner and exhibited professionalism. I highly recommend him for your residential services!

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 08-12-2012

Thank you cjreuscher for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your attic vent fan project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

elin121

Reviews: 2

Spectacular

I had a water leak in the wall of my kitchen. I needed someone to cut through the back of the cabinet to expose the sheetrock. I called several handyman companies. No one called back. I suspect the job was too small. Greg called and came out on a Saturday. He really saved the day. I won't waste time on anyone else again. Thanks, Greg!!

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 07-18-2012

Thank you elin121 for the review! Getting your cabinet wall opened needed to get done so the plumber could fix the leak. I am glad I could help you with this. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your next project, Greg.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

PRalegal

Reviews: 1

Simply fantastic!

I found Greg on the internet while I still lived in Florida. I made our first appointment in April while I was here in Marietta for the long Easter weekend. From the moment he walked in the door I knew I had made a terrific choice. He is truly a "diamond in the rough" and I simply cannot give him a better recommendation!! He has been back to my home twice since then and I have every intention of calling him again tomorrow. As a single woman there is no need for me to get married as Greg can certainly accomplish all my handyman needs....he is professional and accomplished. I am extremely particular and he is simply fantastic!!

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 06-29-2012

Thank you PRalegal for the great...review! I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JennyM01

Reviews: 1

Great Paint Job

We contracted Greg to paint the exterior of our house. He did a great job prepping/cleaning the house, helping us decide on a paint color and painting the house. Greg was very thorogh and meticulous. If he saw something that needed to be repaired he made those adjustments. We definately apprecate his attention to detail. Greg is our "go-to" handyman for any repairs or improvements. Thanks again Greg! Jenny

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 06-04-2012

Thank you JennyMO1 for the review! I am glad Rob and I was able to help with your house painting project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Julie001

Reviews: 1

Storm Door Installation

Greg did a fantastic job installing a new storm door for us. The door did not arrive in the proper condition and Greg went the extra mile to make sure he installed it correctly. He even called the manufacturer to discuss the issue. We really appreciate how detailed Greg is. He always makes sure the job is done right. We already have a list started for other projects! Thanks Greg! Julie

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 06-04-2012

Thank you Julie001 for the review! I am glad I was able to install your dual latching security storm door as well your many projects through the past years. Thanks again for all your business and the review, see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Leling

Reviews: 2

Excellent job!

Greg did an excellent job. We had him come to fix our garage ceiling, which was collapsing. After he came to do an initial estimate for repairs, he came and finished the job within the estimated time. We were very pleased with the quality of the repair, and we will definitely have him come back for another job. Very professional, dependable, and efficient.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 05-24-2012

Thank you Leling for the review! I am glad I was able to help with ceiling project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TerriAndSteve

Reviews: 1

Worth the Wait!

It took a while to get Greg to our home, but he did a wonderful job. He is very efficient, concientious, a good communicator, and reasonable. He cleans up after his job and keeps things neat while working, even with sanding and mudding of drywall. He is worth the wait. We plan on using him for any other jobs that come up in the future. Make sure to call Greg with the small stuff that may be nagging you.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 04-22-2012

Thank you TerrieAndSteve for the review! I am glad I was able to get your projects completed. Knowing how satisfied my customers are makes me push even harder to give my customer the best. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your next project, Greg.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jaykay12

Reviews: 1

Great Job!!!!!!!!!!

After about six weeks of waiting for an opening, Greg did a great job at completing a few minor projects around my home. However, I was a little disappointed that he was not able to complete all of the projects. But in all fairness, he fixed other projects that were not scheduled and he did offer me a discount to come back and finish the other projects. I would definitely use Greg again for future projects.

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 04-08-2012

Thank you jaykay12 for the review! I am glad I could help with your list of projects. Sorry it took so long to get to list. I do keep very booked up and sometimes it takes awhile to get started on my customers project. Thanks again for the review, Greg.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lyndsaydietze

Reviews: 1

Saved my kitchen remodel!

After removing wallpaper myself and tearing up the drywall... I realized I needed help and FAST! Greg and his son, Rob, were at my house in just a day to save me! They fixed the drywall, painted, installed under cabinet lights and ran the TV cable up the wall! Fantastic work! Reliable and friendly! Thanks Greg and Rob!

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 02-27-2012

Thank you lyndsaydietze for the review! I am glad Rob and I was able to help with your kitchen project. I know it was important to get this done, just before your counter tops arrived. Thanks again for your continued business and review. Greg.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Chyrene

Reviews: 3

Saved my house.

Greg is a terrific find! Not only did he do a quality job with the issues I identified but he also located a potential disaster waiting to happen on my back deck. His work is superior and his cost is more than fair. I'm calling him back for more!

Greg's Handyman Services replied on 01-13-2012

Thank you Chyrene for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Makeovers!