Greg's Handyman Services

5 star rating 109 Reviews

(770) 578-8458(770) 578-8458 View Website »

3041 Greenfield DriveMarietta, GA 30068

  map »

Reviews

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  aparnajue

    Reviews: 2

    Great work and trustworthy!
    aparnajue (2 reviews)
    5/28/2015

    Greg has done quite a few jobs around the house and his work is excellent. He is hard to book but is worth the wait and is the best around. Jobs are done well and he leaves the area clean. A very thoughtful contractor!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 5/28/2015

    Thank you aparnajue for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. I know you have much more to do. Will be back soon. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your other projects, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  MATHEW13

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!
    MATHEW13 (1 review)
    8/04/2013

    Greg is hard to get but once you catch him he does great work! He did a variety of repairs for us. They included replacing lights, painting, installing a closet organizer and basic plumbing. He was very thorough with everything he did and his craftsmanship was perfect. He is very organized and communicates well so you know exactly what he is doing and why he is doing it. Greg is friendly and reliable and is willing to work with you. We added a few extra things to be done that weren't included in our original request and he fit them in and did them beautifully. I will not hesitate to call him again for another job and will recommend him to all of my friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 8/12/2013

    Thank you MATHEW13 for the review! You had a variety of things for me to do. I know you had waited for awhile, thank you. I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your makeover project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  dgreene02

    Reviews: 15

    Greg's The Best
    dgreene02 (15 reviews)
    5/13/2013

    I found out about Greg's business on Kudzu,read his great reviews and without hesitation contacted him. He has just completed work at my house including plumbing work, painting, siding & rotten wood replacement, ceiling replacement along with other repair jobs discovered during his visit. Not only is he a tremendously nice person, but his work is to perfection and is outstanding! He keeps you updated on any findings he comes across as he is doing his work and always keeps you updated with his progress. He is a very honest, upfront person, extremely reasonable and most reliable. His cleanup was superb! I will definitely use Greg again & would highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 5/14/2013

    Thank you so much dgreen02 for the review! I am glad Rob and I could help get your projects completed. You are a pleasure to work for. See you on your next project! Thanks again for the review, Greg.

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  LindaL

    Reviews: 7

    I wouldn't call anyone else
    LindaL (7 reviews)
    3/08/2013

    We first had Greg over to do some extensive projects. He was thoughtful, careful and more than competant. Since then we have had some emergencies. Greg always found time to come over and take care of them. Whether it is plumbing, carpentry, painting or whatever, he does what he says he does very well, and knows when the job is outside his considerable skill set. His prices are fair, I think you get what you pay for, if you are lucky, and Greg is a treasure for us.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 3/13/2013

    Thank you Lindal for the review! I am glad I am able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  matchplay40

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality Handyman!!!!
    matchplay40 (1 review)
    9/29/2012

    Extremely knowledgeable, experienced, trustworthy handyman. Don't hesitate to use his services!! You'll be glad you did.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 3/13/2013

    Thank you matchply40 for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your bathroom project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  digorgag

    Reviews: 1

    Sequoia Dr rental maintanence and repair
    digorgag (1 review)
    8/11/2012

    Greg is the only handyman i will call for current and future home repair projects. Not only was the job done right the first time, Greg provided before and after photos of the repairs. Great value and service provided.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 8/12/2012

    Thank you digorgag for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your projects. Getting that shower floor leak fixed was very important, or continued wood rotting would occur. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  cjreuscher

    Reviews: 1

    General Service Review
    cjreuscher (1 review)
    8/09/2012

    Overall pleased with Greg's service. In coordinating a small attic vent fan job, Greg maintained excellent communication with me while working through uncertain weather issues. He provided a quick estimate to me detailing his hourly and upfront overhead fee. His pricing is fair and reasonable...actually VERY competitive. Greg discussed the project in detail, considered my input as the home owner and exhibited professionalism. I highly recommend him for your residential services!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 8/12/2012

    Thank you cjreuscher for the review! I am glad I was able to help with your attic vent fan project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  elin121

    Reviews: 2

    Spectacular
    elin121 (2 reviews)
    7/17/2012

    I had a water leak in the wall of my kitchen. I needed someone to cut through the back of the cabinet to expose the sheetrock. I called several handyman companies. No one called back. I suspect the job was too small. Greg called and came out on a Saturday. He really saved the day. I won't waste time on anyone else again. Thanks, Greg!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 7/18/2012

    Thank you elin121 for the review! Getting your cabinet wall opened needed to get done so the plumber could fix the leak. I am glad I could help you with this. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your next project, Greg.

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  PRalegal

    Reviews: 1

    Simply fantastic!
    PRalegal (1 review)
    6/24/2012

    I found Greg on the internet while I still lived in Florida. I made our first appointment in April while I was here in Marietta for the long Easter weekend. From the moment he walked in the door I knew I had made a terrific choice. He is truly a "diamond in the rough" and I simply cannot give him a better recommendation!! He has been back to my home twice since then and I have every intention of calling him again tomorrow. As a single woman there is no need for me to get married as Greg can certainly accomplish all my handyman needs....he is professional and accomplished. I am extremely particular and he is simply fantastic!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 6/29/2012

    Thank you PRalegal for the great...review! I am glad I was able to help with your many projects. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  JennyM01

    Reviews: 1

    Great Paint Job
    JennyM01 (1 review)
    6/01/2012

    We contracted Greg to paint the exterior of our house. He did a great job prepping/cleaning the house, helping us decide on a paint color and painting the house. Greg was very thorogh and meticulous. If he saw something that needed to be repaired he made those adjustments. We definately apprecate his attention to detail. Greg is our "go-to" handyman for any repairs or improvements. Thanks again Greg! Jenny

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 6/04/2012

    Thank you JennyMO1 for the review! I am glad Rob and I was able to help with your house painting project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  Julie001

    Reviews: 1

    Storm Door Installation
    Julie001 (1 review)
    5/31/2012

    Greg did a fantastic job installing a new storm door for us. The door did not arrive in the proper condition and Greg went the extra mile to make sure he installed it correctly. He even called the manufacturer to discuss the issue. We really appreciate how detailed Greg is. He always makes sure the job is done right. We already have a list started for other projects! Thanks Greg! Julie

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 6/04/2012

    Thank you Julie001 for the review! I am glad I was able to install your dual latching security storm door as well your many projects through the past years. Thanks again for all your business and the review, see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  Leling

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent job!
    Leling (2 reviews)
    5/23/2012

    Greg did an excellent job. We had him come to fix our garage ceiling, which was collapsing. After he came to do an initial estimate for repairs, he came and finished the job within the estimated time. We were very pleased with the quality of the repair, and we will definitely have him come back for another job. Very professional, dependable, and efficient.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 5/24/2012

    Thank you Leling for the review! I am glad I was able to help with ceiling project. Thanks again for the review and see you next time on your project, Greg

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  TerriAndSteve

    Reviews: 1

    Worth the Wait!
    TerriAndSteve (1 review)
    4/20/2012

    It took a while to get Greg to our home, but he did a wonderful job. He is very efficient, concientious, a good communicator, and reasonable. He cleans up after his job and keeps things neat while working, even with sanding and mudding of drywall. He is worth the wait. We plan on using him for any other jobs that come up in the future. Make sure to call Greg with the small stuff that may be nagging you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 4/22/2012

    Thank you TerrieAndSteve for the review! I am glad I was able to get your projects completed. Knowing how satisfied my customers are makes me push even harder to give my customer the best. Thanks again for the review and see you next time for your next project, Greg.

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  jaykay12

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job!!!!!!!!!!
    jaykay12 (2 reviews)
    3/30/2012

    After about six weeks of waiting for an opening, Greg did a great job at completing a few minor projects around my home. However, I was a little disappointed that he was not able to complete all of the projects. But in all fairness, he fixed other projects that were not scheduled and he did offer me a discount to come back and finish the other projects. I would definitely use Greg again for future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 4/08/2012

    Thank you jaykay12 for the review! I am glad I could help with your list of projects. Sorry it took so long to get to list. I do keep very booked up and sometimes it takes awhile to get started on my customers project. Thanks again for the review, Greg.

  • Greg's Handyman Services - Marietta, GA -  lyndsaydietze

    Reviews: 1

    Saved my kitchen remodel!
    lyndsaydietze (1 review)
    2/24/2012

    After removing wallpaper myself and tearing up the drywall... I realized I needed help and FAST! Greg and his son, Rob, were at my house in just a day to save me! They fixed the drywall, painted, installed under cabinet lights and ran the TV cable up the wall! Fantastic work! Reliable and friendly! Thanks Greg and Rob!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Greg's Handyman Services replied on 2/27/2012

    Thank you lyndsaydietze for the review! I am glad Rob and I was able to help with your kitchen project. I know it was important to get this done, just before your counter tops arrived. Thanks again for your continued business and review. Greg.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Emergency Services
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Bathtub Repair
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Makeovers!