1866U-MOVING

5 star rating 365 Reviews

(866) 866-8464(866) 866-8464 View Website »

1874 Piedmont Avenue NE, 305-CAtlanta, GA 30324

  map »

Reviews

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  1boy1girl

    Reviews: 2

    Good Moving Companies: Priceless
    1boy1girl (2 reviews)
    5/20/2011

    Moved yesterday & had a great experience!! My movers were professional & courteous. Would recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  CheriG

    Reviews: 3

    Highly recommended
    CheriG (3 reviews)
    5/16/2011

    I recently used this company and was extremely pleased. Excellent service and great value. The 3 man crew was extremely professional, hard working and courteous, and handled my possessions with great care. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  mls1205x

    Reviews: 4

    Awesome experience
    mls1205x (4 reviews)
    5/16/2011

    Patrick, Michael, and James were great. They showed up on time and got right to work. We had a number of things going to storage and some to an apartment and they were attentive to my directions on what thing went where. My townhome which we were moving out of had A LOT of stairs and these guys did not complain one time, nor did it slow them down in the least. Their hustle was impressive. I was very impressed by how quick they made our move. I will definitely be using them again. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  emniwa

    Reviews: 1

    Very reliable - did a great job!
    emniwa (1 review)
    5/16/2011

    These guys did a great job!! They didn't stop working the entire time. They had to go up and down a ton of stairs to clear out my old apartment and were happy to do it. They moved everything quickly and efficiently and unloaded everything even faster! We were very pleased with the care they took with our boxes and furniture - everything was wrapped before they moved it. I will definitely hire again and will be recommending them to friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  gjb0105

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointed, but did come to fix the problems
    gjb0105 (1 review)
    5/04/2011

    We chose 866UMoving because of the majority of reviews; however, they were a little rough with our furniture as we had several items nicked, scraped and a door frame that was chipped/cracked. They did come out to fix the door and have taken a couple of our items to fix after placing our review.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  extcr12

    Reviews: 3

    Best price I could find
    extcr12 (3 reviews)
    3/31/2011

    We used umoving to move us this winter and were very happy. We got a discounted rate which was the cheapest I could find and the service was very good as well. I will use again and I have already sent them a referral!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  mktree

    Reviews: 6

    Dents on furniture, walls, and dirty carpets
    mktree (6 reviews)
    3/22/2011

    The guys were great initially when they helped us move. They had lots of energy in the beginning, then as the day went on, they became slower and were not as careful as I'd have liked them to be. I don't think I had that much stuff. After they left, I noticed a few dents on my walls (both old and new places), dirty carpet with now permanent wheel tracks of their dolly that can't be removed even with professional cleaning, and dents on my furniture. They were very friendly though, but I am not sure if I'd use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  Kimoriv

    Reviews: 2

    Nicks and Scratches- Update
    Kimoriv (2 reviews)
    2/12/2011

    I posted here on 12-16-10 about my horrible moving experience and I see that the company responded to my review the next day, but no one ever actually CONTACTED me personally. The company should have had records of my emails and calls. The should have known that I was promised (by Reggie) that someone from the company would come out and try to sand and stain all my damaged furniture, but no one did. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE - BEWARE! Previous post: Your furniture will get nicks and scratches! My sis and I used this company to move our furniture a few days before Thanksgiving. I worked the day of the move so my sister was on hand. When the move was finally done, my sis signed off on it. A few days later, I noticed damaged wood on my bed. I reached out to 1-866-u-moving the following week (due to holiday) to inform them that the wooden planks at the bottom of both sides of my bed contained a large number scratches and nicks, as well as the dining room chairs that had not been there prior. I spoke to Reggie Wyatt on 12/3 and he was very nice saying that they would come out to stain the damaged wood. When I hadn't heard from them, I called again on 12/7. He again said he would call to set up time to come out. I haven't heard from them since - it's 12/16. Poor quality, mishandling of furniture, empty promises.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  TomEiswerth

    Reviews: 1

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE - GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE
    TomEiswerth (1 review)
    2/11/2011

    I was moving from a condo and putting my stuff in storage. The storage company recommended 1866umoving. I called Kent who is the owner. He made an appointment and came out to give me an estimate. He was on time, very thorough, very professional and very nice. His team showed up on moving day on time and ready to go. They did an excellent job at packing my belongings and moving them to the storage facility. Each of the 3 men sent were skilled professionals. You could tell they were experienced, knowledgeable, and wanted to ensure I was satisfied. The whole experience was a positive one and I will certainly use them again and recommend them to my friends, family and realtor! Thanks 1866UMOVING for all of your efforts and hard work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  wll422

    Reviews: 2

    Great to work with
    wll422 (2 reviews)
    1/14/2011

    Stan and steve helped with our move last December and everything went very well. Stan and Steve were patient with our requests and handled our move with care. Thanks for the great effort.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  dray461208

    Reviews: 2

    Terrific
    dray461208 (2 reviews)
    1/01/2011

    Clarence and Steve were terrific on a small pre-holiday (12/31/2010) week-end move for us. They were prompt, courteous, and careful with our furniture. They stayed calm and patient during an elevator problem and completed everything on time and as agreed. Great quality and good value. Thanks for an easy move!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  lavalery

    Reviews: 1

    Great Professional Service
    lavalery (1 review)
    12/22/2010

    Sam and Clarence did a wonderful job of wrapping, protecting, securing and moving my furniture. Second time I used 1866U-MOVING, great service both times.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  Kimymo

    Reviews: 1

    Your furniture will get nicks and scratches!
    Kimymo (1 review)
    12/16/2010

    My sis and I used this company to move our furniture a few days before Thanksgiving. I worked the day of the move so my sister was on hand. When the move was finally done, my sis signed off on it. A few days later, I noticed damaged wood on my bed. I reached out to 1-866-u-moving the following week (due to holiday) to inform them that the wooden planks at the bottom of both sides of my bed contained a large number scratches and nicks, as well as the dining room chairs that had not been there prior. I spoke to Reggie Wyatt on 12/3 and he was very nice saying that they would come out to stain the damaged wood. When I hadn't heard from them, I called again on 12/7. He again said he would call to set up time to come out. I haven't heard from them since - it's 12/16. Poor quality, mishandling of furniture, empty promises...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    1866U-MOVING replied on 12/17/2010

    First let me say thank you for choosing 1866U-moving for your move and please accept my apologies for our lack of response. Reggie has been out of the office since 12/09 due to a personal issue. I would be happy to help you with any unresolved customer service issues. My contact information is 1-866-866-8464 x111 or 770-458-0500 x111 (my name is Kent). I look forward to hearing from you and bringing a positive resolution to this matter.

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  doodleng

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Service
    doodleng (2 reviews)
    11/01/2010

    Clarence, Tory and Jebastian were great. They called when they were running slightly late due to traffic and distance to Canton and they set right to work when they arrived. It took less time than I expected. We did our own packing, but they took care to make sure all furniture was well wrapped so all arrived secure. I would highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 1866U-MOVING - Atlanta, GA -  tyork77

    Reviews: 2

    Torence &Battle provide a Great Moving Experiene
    tyork77 (2 reviews)
    10/30/2010

    I have moved several times with hourly moving services and the professionalism, communication, efficiency and attitude of Torence and Battle of 866 U Moving is exceptional. They called throughout the day to keep me abreast of their arrival time and when they arrived they got right to work and worked hard very hard for the entire move. I strongly suggest using 866 U Move and Torence and Battle from their company!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Climate-Controlled
  • Loading Ramps
  • Low Decks
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched
  • Vans

Local Service Area

  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

We use locally grown grade A Atlanta movers only :)

Languages Spoken

  • English

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 11




1-866-U-MOVING? is a full service moving company - we handle all aspects of your move